Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display and wireless mic

MFR # JBLPARTYBOXGOBAM

5.0 out of 5 stars
42 reviews
View this product
Great ????

Alberto from Guayama, PR on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, nice microphone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best BOOM box out there

Carmen from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this boom box to help me celebrate my 30th birthday at a campground. We played adult musical chairs, had a great MC for Pinata time, and Karaoke. The battery lasted for the entirety of the party which was a plus. Since this party it has been an "on the go" must have product, I am asked to bring to any and all social gatherings. It is user friendly, brings people together, and you are destined for a great time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

ROMMEL JRY from MAJURO, MH on 11/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Rodell from Charlottesville on 9/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect solution for a rugged portable speaker to be used outdoors or for small gatherings. Seamless phone connection and easy to use microphone included. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Curt from Inman, SC on 9/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great except the mic batteries die quickly

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Bill from San Jose, CA on 9/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good product overall. Wish it came with a second wireless mic.

Pros: 1. Portability 2. No AC mains needed except to recharge 3. Good audio power out

Cons: 1. Lacks a second wireless mic, although there is an elastic loop for storing a 2nd mic! 2. No apparent option to buy a second wireless mic in US 3. Inconvenient location of USB port

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

William from Atlanta, GA on 9/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with this unit. Loud enough to cover our backyard or wherever else we happen to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best the best

Eduardo from New Rochelle, NY on 9/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man, I am in love with my speaker, it is the best sound I have ever purchased, it is super beautiful. I love it. I recommend it. The best. I'm so happy ???????????????

Pros: I love it ??

Cons: ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Durable and functional

Todd from CHARLOTTESVLE, VA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this for both music and as a PA for a large family reunion. It worked great. The battery life is good and the ability to use the wireless mic to narrate over music as we viewed a slide show was perfect for our needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Joshua from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 7/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a whole party. In a box. Just like it says on the tin. I used this for music and speaking at 2 outdoor events this summer and it worked perfectly. Super easy to use (never looked at the manual), bluetooth pairs without issue, and gobs of battery life. If you want something that's bigger than a typical portable speaker, comes with it's own mic, and is smaller than a full PA, this is a great option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Robert from Clifton Park, NY on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fun karaoke box... kids love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Joseph from Mayaguez, PR on 3/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

thumbs up

Matt from North Highlands, CA on 3/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item is bigger than i imagined. Nice and loud, but not as much bass as i had hoped. The mic is great. It has padding on 1 side for when you carry it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Far-reaching sound.

Jennifer from Scottsville, VA on 3/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound Carrie's to the back of a twenty foot room with no problem. It's a little heavy for an elderly person, but the quality of sound makes up for that "problem."

Pros: Good quality sound and can be heard a good amount of distance

Cons: A tad heavy, with no attached wheels so might need a cart to wheel it on.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Curtis from Westminster, MD on 1/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great, works as advertised. only problem was finding someplace to download a song list on a memory stick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Victor from Sheffield, AL on 1/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchase this for my great niece who loves to be in beauty pageants and sing now she's on top of the world with Crutchfield party box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Kenneth from Orange, CA on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, sounds great loud, impressive bass response and the perfect size to take just about anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Edward Carlo from Yigo, GU on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me and my family really enjoy this product! Crisp clear and loud. The quality of the sound doesn't falter outside either it sounds even better. My favorite aspect of the party box on the go is it's versatility, a speaker, an amp for a guitar, and a karaoke system.

Pros: Versatile and easily transportable

Cons: 6 hour battery

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Cris from Loves Park, IL on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! My daughter loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

so-so

David from Lordsburg, NM on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

expecting more for advertised 100watts. I've got a 30 yr old kaboom box rated at 52watts that puts out the same if not better sound. all the knobs on the panel are useless unless you use the mic/guitar inputs. wish they would have put more money into the sound eq and eliminate the microphone parts. sound output is tight but not necessarily booming. bass boost not that noticeable. battery life is horrible. will try the jbl310 and see what that sounds like

Pros: weight is good for hauling around

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Alexandra from Rota, MP on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 star

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for Game Nights

Callie from Norton,Va on 11/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love the partybox on the go! It's been perfect for get togethers, karaoke nights, and game nights. The microphone really lets you feel like you're Steve Harvey on Family Feud, haha!

Pros: super fun

Cons: a little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kick out the jams

peter from HONOLULU, HI on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very well built and solid loud boom box. I use the unit at the beach here on Oahu all over. The short 3 hour battery life for a backyard ranger might be a bit short but is more than enough in between surf sessions and a barbecue as the lower volume aids in the longevity. Great sound and the bass boost on 1 is great. Easy Bluetooth connectivity and a good looking unit. People gravitate to our spot every time. Sounds way better than my bumpboxx flare with 2 8" woofers.

Pros: Clear, clean and LOUD. Easy link up and recharges quick.

Cons: Short battery life with lights on and high volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Announcing the winner!

Sage from RUCKERSVILLE, VA on 10/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We used this outdoors for a cookout. Although we didn't use it much for music, the little we did use it for sounded really good. One of my friends became the announcer for out cookout games and had a great time doing that. We mostly had a little music playing in the background while he was announcing games. Sound over the mic was clear and carried well.

Pros: The mic is awesome! Great for karaoke, too.

Cons: Doesn't pair with all JBL PartyBox speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield JBL Party Boom

Ivonne from Dorado, PR on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I loved it! Excelent , good quality, deep bass, Im so excited to share good music...????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Party time

Kevin from Milbank, SD on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product, just as you'd expect from JBL! Quality sound,easy to use, adds a lot of fun to music!

Pros: Great sound, easy to use, nice size

Cons: Can't connect to my JBL Boombox, that would of made it the ultimate speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Lake Waynoka, OH on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my new JBL PartyBox. It's just the right size to tote around. Have already had folks over to enjoy karaoke!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Must Have!

Crutchfield customer from Visalia, CA on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very impressed. Great sound and a very fun product to own. It's a must have!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear, portable, and rockin

David from Elkton, VA on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing was awesome I took this camping and we had a great time with Karoake on this machine was clear and precise with the speakers and the mic

Pros: Portability and great carrying strap and padded on one side

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 6/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, would be nice to have tone controls and a remote. Otherwise, very impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds perfect!!

Clarianne from Canovanas on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds is perfect, handy and with lights. Party everywhere you go!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Whitinsville, MA on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good purchase

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good and really easy to connect and use via Bluetooth. It would be nice to connect to other jbl products like the flip 4, but it doesn't have that capability. Mic is easy to use also and the battery life is good considering the power output and the light use drain it faster.

Pros: Loud, easy to use as good battery life.

Cons: Cant connect to other jbl products to allow multiple speakers to be used at the same time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur, LA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL scores again!

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love this product! Having the ability to have a small PA system ready to go makes jamming on the pontoon boat very easy and provides portable tunes for the UTV. Sound quality is excellent, having the different bass boost levels allows the listener some flexibility vs other products. The microphone is very capable for singing karaoke and quite fun, especially for the grandsons. A drawback would be the short battery life vs the Party Box 100 or 300. Overall, it is a well rounded package that offers multiple options at a price point the is very competitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boom Box

J from Vacaville, CA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a cool looking on the go party box for sure! I purchased this "Boom-Box" for music at the beach and park while this pandemic allows us to remain outdoors! I would suggest this portable on-the-go for anyone that's enjoys loud music, good bass and the cool looks! Enjoy!

Pros: Easy carry with strap

Cons: A bag would be nice for transport

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This is a great sounding boom box with an awesome mic ready to work!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very surprised with the output sound and mic response you will definitely be satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great portable party box.....the karaoke function is awesome and the wireless mic does not sound cheap at all....overall great quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Carson, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and speakers. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Brighton

Ronald from New Brighton on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. Can practice my music while on the road.

Pros: Very convenient

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox On-The-Go

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and huge sound, thanks for your profesional service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LENOIR

Noah from LENOIR on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Speaker is The best ive heard yet. Im trying to get another one soon!!

Pros: This Speaker Is everything your looking for.. The Wireless mic works perfectly, the speaker has good deep Punchy Bass , those tweeters scream.

Cons: Really Bulky to walk around with.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound