Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage A6002

JBL Stage A6002 Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # STAGEA6002AM

5.0 out of 5 stars
16 reviews
View this product
Jeep TJ Sub-Woofer

Frederick from Evergreen, CO on 2/19/2024

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this amp to power a small dual coil sub-woofer in the center console of a Jeep TJ. It works perfectly. I could not be happier about the price and small size of the unit. It beat my expectations. I put the amp under the driver's seat with no issues.

Pros: Small, expensive, name brand

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp, good value

Fred from Chesapeake, VA on 11/27/2023

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good amp for it's size and output. It has all the necessary features at an affordable price. It's small size makes it easy to mount and the well labeled connections make for a quick install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Excellent JBL Product!

Jake from Pittsfield, MA on 10/10/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this amp to compliment my JL Audio C1-690's in my 2023 Silverado 1500. Very impressed with the sound and power that this amp delivers, and has brought a new life to the speakers. Easy to install and very small footprint makes this an excellent choice. Also can't say enough about Crutchfield, the only place I buy all of my audio/video gear!

Pros: Small footprint and great sounding!

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love this little amp!

Oliver from Summerville, SC on 9/8/2023

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's perfect for the small interior of my 2 door Nissan Frontier King Cab, outputs more than enough power for the Pioneer component speakers I upgraded to. The bass boost feature is a huge plus! I was hoping I would not need to add a dedicated subwoofer, and for my taste the 6x9 speakers in the doors give me plenty of bass with this amp. It was easy to install, and it fit neatly under the passenger seat.

Pros: Compact Size Clean Power Bass Boost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small & strong

Luis from Guaynabo, PR on 8/29/2023

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small, compact, great sound!

Pros: Easy to connect and hide anywhere in the car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Richard from Burns, TN on 7/12/2023

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is great no reason to consider shopping anywhere else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the JBL Stage A6002. Mounted in a loud diesel military vehicle. I am mainly using it to boost the receive audio in a ham radio installation. Unfortunately, I originally purchased an Amp from the big online retailer. It was supposed to be 180W x 2. But it was much closer to 1.8W with heavy distortion. Needless to say if I need any more audio gear . Crutchfield will be my first choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent!!!

Andrew De from HONOLULU, HI on 12/19/2021

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed this amp yesterday and what a difference from the previous amp I had ( Pioneer GM 3702 ). The same 60 RMS power but, it's small half the size of the Pioneer amp and amazing sound clarity coming out from my Focal ICU 130 front speakers. Very happy with this amp in the way it performs. Thank you Crutchfield for making my driving experience exciting.

Pros: Good power and Great clarity from a small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/7/2021

2016 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great buy !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Compact Yet Productive

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're looking to increase the power to your sound and you only want to run two speakers, then this amp is your choice. This amp is nice and compact giving you virtually unlimited choices for locating your amp in your car. A nice little boost to your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed in a Freightliner M2 106

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amplifier works great with my Rockford Fosgate T16 speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Crutchfield customer from Mc Donald, PA on 6/8/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring was very easy Liked the small size to fit inside my fairing. Love the sound output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect little 2-channel amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg, PA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this 2 channel amp to run a pair of 3 ½ JBL 2-way speakers on my dash. The 4-way amp was pushing too much wattage and these 3 ½'s were blasting my ears! This tiny amp was just the right size to mount inside the driver's side of my dash and do the trick. I used a volt/ohm meter and a formula to get the amp to set the gain at only 25 watts output, required for the 3 ½ JBL speakers RMS wattage.

Pros: none for this install

Cons: It could have been a bit smaller in size for this inistall.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Low distortion, good power, in a small footprint.

Mike. from Socorro, NM on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid piece. If you like equipment of comparable quality to Crown, this is it. I heavily modified my truck and wanted it to be easier to work on. I didn't want bluetooth junk either. I will run the factory radio into the Speaker level inputs, then run an AUX cord to my phone. I still have some fabrication to do. The stock radio is fine. It just needs more power. Before installation, I tested it to see what input levels cause distortion. The pictures have the Amp in blue. Distortion at high Frequency happens at 520 mv. 630mV makes that tiny whisker of distortion at common lower frequencies below 15k The clipped signal is 680mv at a lower input level. The noisy signal is 14k, 1/3 volume. The distortion is inaudible, so it's fine. -- LS3 swap Baby!!!

Pros: Size Sound Quality 2-ohm stable for very dynamic speakers, affordable

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

14 of 15 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp seemed to work perfectly, just not with the factory system in my challenger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage A6002

Colby from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very small amp that will fit almost anywhere. I used it as a second amp to power my front pair of Infinity Reference 6030cs. It rounded out the system & gave me what I was looking for at a good price, and like always the included instructions for hooking up 2 amps were spot on.

Pros: Small foot print

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound