Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage 82AM

JBL Stage 82AM Stage Series 8" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # JBLSUBST82AM

4.5 out of 5 stars
35 reviews
View this product
Good bump just needs a warm up

Dane from Britton, SD on 2/21/2024

1998 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They hit hard very durable good quality. Have pushed a lot of watts through these and they hold up well. Needs a break in to sound good on start, but once warm they bump well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Ignatius from Big Rapids, MI on 1/25/2024

2014 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bass wish it was a little louder but goes good with my 2014 Hyundai Sonata.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Job Speakers: A Sonic Revolution in Workplace Audio"

Preston from Marshalltown, IA on 11/12/2023

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JBL Job Speakers have redefined the way we experience audio in the workplace. These speakers seamlessly blend cutting-edge technology with exceptional design, creating an auditory experience that transcends expectations. From the moment you plug in the JBL Job Speakers, you're enveloped in a rich and immersive sound. The speakers deliver crisp highs, deep lows, and a well-balanced midrange, ensuring that every note and nuance is captured with precision. Whether you're in a conference call, listening to a presentation, or enjoying your favorite tunes during a break, the clarity and depth of the audio elevate the entire work environment. One of the standout features of these speakers is their versatility. Equipped with Bluetooth connectivity, the JBL Job Speakers effortlessly sync with various devices, providing a wireless and hassle-free audio experience. This flexibility ensures that you can seamlessly transition from a desktop setup to a mobile environment without sacrificing audio quality. The sleek and modern design of the JBL Job Speakers adds a touch of sophistication to any workspace. The compact yet powerful build makes them an unobtrusive addition to your desk while still delivering a punch in sound quality. The attention to detail in both aesthetics and functionality showcases JBL's commitment to creating a product that complements the modern professional's lifestyle. In addition to their impressive audio performance, the JBL Job Speak

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Good speaker at very good price.

Michael from Prattville, AL on 11/10/2023

2007 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great replacement for the factory subwoofer in the jbl sound system that came in my 2007 Toyota Avalon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Christopher from Bellevue, NE on 10/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound was not as clear as I expected but it's not bad for the money

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Sound quality is not what I expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Craig from Homer Glen, IL on 10/12/2023

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upon arrival, I was concerned about fit as it was not as low a profile as the original speaker that I was replacing. Had to remove the top spacer and modify the flange to fit original speaker mounting bracket. Ended up working out perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Robert from Johnson City, TN on 9/30/2023

2000 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced 2000 Mercury Mountaineer stock subwoofer. Works perfectly. Needed 1/4" thick gasket to seal at top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great on JBL system

Jesus from Imperial, CA on 9/18/2023

2019 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed it on a 2019 Avalon with the JBL sound system. Sounds way better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plenty of punch!

Nicholas from KENOSHA, WI on 5/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first JBL purchase, and it won't be the last. These hit hard in a tiny little package. I got a very small 2 sub box off Amazon because I couldn't find one here that fit, the way I wanted it to. Powered by a Kenwood 4-channel mini amp bridged. Very happy with the whole package. 100 watts would be plenty to drive these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Jason from Manchester, TN on 5/7/2023

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit as was told, had to make all new holes in rear the deck to make it fit. No opions on the sound as this was for a future upgrade.

Pros: Should sound good, but don't know yet

Cons: First time ever I got wrong advice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good all around sound

Donald from Atlanta, GA on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid purchase. Good all around full sound and the price was right. Just know, you won't get a super deep response... but these free air 8"s in the doors of my landcruiser sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Willie from Las Cruces, NM on 3/2/2023

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I cannot be any happier with my purchase. It required some work on my part but it was well worth it. First of all, I saved more money by using this sub speaker instead of ordering it from Toyota and paying an installer for doing the work; I spent a lot less and the sound was excellent. My car is a 2003 Toyota Avalon with the JBL system. A car stereo dealer/installer recommended that I buy the speaker from Toyota so that they can do the replacement job. They also said that if I used another speaker designed for a sealed or tuned box, it would not work. I read from one of the questions here that this speaker worked fine in a Lexus; that's all I needed to know. I googled how to remove and replace the sub speaker in my Avalon, found a good video, and I did it myself. Make sure to order the installation kit because it includes a good amount of self-sticking gasket and the connecting wire/connector, very important for the installation. I recommend that you take the time to study your particular installation because for sure there will be differences between the new and old speaker. The instructions you get in the email may not apply to your particular car model and year as well. In my case, the removal of the speaker grille was not as described in the instructions, but they were fine from the Google video. Good luck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Angela from Alexandria, VA on 1/19/2023

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bass! Bought this to replace my sub in my Accord coupe since I didn't want a box or anything massive taking up space in my trunk. The installer did have to modify a bracket to make it fit, but it wasn't a hard install for him. I like that this retained the OEM look in my trunk. I bet this sub will sound even better once I replace the original speakers!

Pros: Great quality for price OEM look in my Accord

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Carson from Noblesville, IN on 11/29/2022

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the factory sub in 2001 Avalon that was rattling apart. After installation there is no more rattle, but the bass produced sounds significantly less than what the factory sub could churn out even in its poor state.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2022
Carson, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gotta Have It

Hector from East Haven, CT on 11/18/2022

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, great bass, clear vocals, amazing price for a single sub. Let's talk about that design, says we're here to play!

Pros: So far all Pros.

Cons: No cons yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replaced sub in a stock Toyota JBL system

Steven from Pauline, SC on 11/15/2022

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much much better than the sub it replaced. Very happy with the outcome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Does Not Fit 2008 Toyota 4Runner

Juan from Helotes, TX on 11/2/2022

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Website said it would fit my 2008 4Runner. not even close, it's smaller in diameter and deeper than the factory woofer I had to be very creative with spacers and new holes to make it fit at the end I could only get 2 screws to hold it so hopefully it will hold in place, the process to change this subwoofer on the 4Runner is very tedious several panels have to come off so I didn't want to send back and keep my car disassembled like it was

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Bangs for ya bucks

Lyndon from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 10/10/2022

2004 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little 8 bangs. I give it a 4 out of 5 on bass response and clarity.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Deep woofer some may need to modify car for factory install locations.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pinball cabinet upgrade

Brian from Wake Forest, NC on 10/9/2022

2012 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sounding speaker that is hard to beat for the money. The 82AM is a newer version of the 810 and it seems to be of the same quality. I use these along with the 5-1/4" doro speakers to upgrade the sound in modern Stern pinball machines with great effect.

Pros: direct replacement, much better sound

Cons: the ! logo is odd

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy

Ruben Elias from Windsor, CA on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For what the speaker is, a beefy 6x9 or so, its great. Was just replacing factory components. What hooked me was the customer service. They were great and knowledgeable. I am thinking of upgrading my sub situation to a dual sub and amp setup, which ill be choosing critchfield for. Fast shipping too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Daniel from Franklin, MA on 9/19/2022

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Extremely fast service. Easy to follow instructions!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Tara from Marrero, LA on 9/18/2022

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Casey from State College, PA on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for the price, its great, exceeds expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok

Matthew from Cleveland on 2/9/2022

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't a very good replacement for my factory JBL sub. It's definitely solid but I was using a cheap SSL I found at a junkyard and it sounds better. Triple checked my connections then hooked the cheap sub back in and and get way better bass response. Still gave 4 stars. Not going to trash it just because it doesn't work well with my factory system. I'm going to leave it in for a week to see if breaking it in improves the bass.

Pros: Well built for a budget friendly price.

Cons: Only 4 mounting holes. Definitely need to drill if putting in a factory bracket.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Exceptional

Seth from Memphis, TN on 1/15/2022

2001 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a solid 8' sub, and for the price it's well worth it. If you need to replace a factory sub, or just want a little kick to your music without going big. This is the perfect sub for it

Pros: Great Bass with no distortion Doesn't take much to power it. Perfect for replacing factory subs. Cost effective. It's the whole package

Cons: Only 4 holes for mounting, but it really isn't even a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Brennah from Mertztown, PA on 1/8/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great aftermarket replacement for factory subwoofer in our 2002 Chevy Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement speskers

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, great packing perfect condition . This is a gift for my son and he will be thrilled. I would recommend to others great product'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great subwoofer in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 11/21/2021

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked great for my application and does not take up much trunk space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 9/24/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker, fast delivery and excellent customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great aftermarket subwoofer option!

Crutchfield customer from Lehi , UT on 9/15/2021

2002 Mitsubishi Montero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed to revamp to stereo system in our "kid car". Fit and finish are great at a super reasonable price. Wish I would have done this upgrade sooner!

Pros: Great price. High quality. Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound is just right.

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 8/28/2021

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is just right - Not too soft or extreme.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass, Fit perfectly

Billy from Apalachicola, Fl on 7/31/2021

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer as a replacement for the factory sub in my 2017 Hyundai Tucson. The fit is great but you will need to drill new screw holes as the sub doesn't line up with the factory holes. The sub requires .35 cu ft of air space and the Hyundai factory box is about .29 cu ft. I highly recommend adding poly fill to the box. I tried it with and without and adding the poly fill made all the difference in the depth of bass and actual performance of the sub. I bought a 1 pound bad and used maybe 1/4 of the bag. I am using a Kenwood KAC-5207 2 channel amp, bridged putting out 190 watts RMS. I am my head unit is the Jensen CAR910x. Overall I couldn't be happier with the performance and sound.

Pros: Great power handling, small box requirement. Very affordable price. Hits harder than it's size.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used under ground sud . Kicks ass x 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 82AM

Crutchfield customer from Overgaard, AZ on 7/18/2021

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub replaced a 20 year old oem sub in my Tahoe respnce is much better

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little subwoofer!

Crutchfield customer from Milford, MI on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was retrofitted into a 2002 Lexus SC430. Only required a slight modification to the factory mounting ring and grill. Also, rerouting the vehicle side sub harness connector into the speaker enclosure area.

Pros: Worthy replacement of failed/deteriorated factory sub.

Cons: Vehicle needs upgraded amplification and crossover control.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound