Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR723W

Jensen CAR723W Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # CAR723W

4.0 out of 5 stars
57 reviews
View this product
Avoid this product.

David from LOUISVILLE, CO on 2/25/2024

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent customer service from Crutchfield, but a bad product. The wireless Apple Carplay drops all the time, and has to reconnect. It's incredibly annoying. Radio reception is noticeably worse than stock radio, plus it has this annoying habit of just randomly changing radio stations with no warning. I think this product is bad enough that Crutchfield should remove it from their products, or at least mention that it doesn't work as advertised. Save yourself the time and money and get one of the Boss radios like I did.

Pros: Wired Apple carplay works well.

Cons: Wireless Carplay frequently drops Radio has worse reception than stock Radio randomly changes stations

Crutchfield response on 2/28/2024
David contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

OK considering the price.

Drew from Ohio on 2/22/2024

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my daughter's car and had Crutchfield do the wiring (which was excellent). The install was pretty easy and for the price it sounds/looks pretty good. Responsiveness leaves a but to be desired and she complains that it occasionally goes black and takes some time to restart, which isn't ideal when using it with CarPlay for navigation. Connected to a Boyo backup camera and it seems that Jensen and Boyo were both reversing the feed (with no Jensen setting to fix it). So, it was backwards from what would be expected, but luckily the Boyo has a wire to cut to not reverse the image. As-is probably 3.5 stars overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

+10 for Crutchfield, -1 for Jensen

Chip from College Sta, TX on 2/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield's technical support is wonderful but I wish Jensen gave a little more documentation.

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Vishnu from New York, NY on 1/31/2024

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio all around only down sides is a forward and reverse button and better more Brightness settings. Both aren't a big deal. It's fast and responsive especially for the price point!

Pros: Price

Cons: A little too bright in the night and turns blacks into gray

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

why does it restart randomly?!

Eric from Cape Coral, FL on 1/30/2024

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use this for navigation on my sales job, and the apple car play just drops out audio, then the screen on the head unit goes black, flashes back to the units main menu, then proceeds to go black before everything comes back. havent timed it, but this is about a 15-20 second process, leaving me blind to directions in some complicated highway interchanges. this is an intermittent problem that is happening 2-3x a day. Besides that fault, everything else with this head unit is great. the audio quality is great for the price. the touch screen is snappy in the response to touch, although touching on screen prompts near the edge of the screen does take a little getting use to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/5/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Eric to help with his receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

David from Roseville, CA on 1/29/2024

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recommend the Jensen Car723W to replace your stock radio especially if you are looking to upgrade to a CarPlay unit. It connects wirelessly to your Apple phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

George from Ocean Springs, MS on 1/29/2024

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great interface, seamless operation with steering wheel controls and existing ( much enjoyed) Bose system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Cris from Cochranton, PA on 1/28/2024

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the radio so far, good sound, works good with my phone, set up was easy. I wish there was an easier way to have the CarPlay menu up and not have music playing, I don't usually listen to music unless on longer trips. I use my phone and navigation more. For the money it's a pretty nice unit and I can definitely recommend it for someone it wanting to spend $1200 on a radio

Pros: Price. Quality sound. Wireless CarPlay

Cons: Kind of a pain to have CarPlay menu with no music. It is possible though

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Josh from Oakboro, NC on 1/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds like crap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/30/2024
Josh, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Kira from Shelbyville, KY on 1/28/2024

2008 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bargain basic

Thomas from Stuart, FL on 1/25/2024

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disappointed with this radio! Very cheaply made. Volume knod feels cheap. Display is not very touch responsive. Instructions have no details on functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2024
Thomas, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value but lacks polish

Clay from Lexington, KY on 1/25/2024

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a tremendous value for the price and a great way to get wireless CarPlay into a vehicle. As expected for the price point, some of the controls in the unit's software are a little unpolished, but the CarPlay function works well for me. It is worth noting that while the key button color can be changed, I have not found a way to set a custom color and have had to make due with one of the preset lighting colors that matches my vehicle the closest.

Pros: CarPlay works wel. Price is very good.

Cons: Controls are a little awkward. Limited color choices for key buttons.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

John from Oconomowoc, WI on 1/23/2024

2008 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It did everything I expected and Crutchfield has the best tech support I have ever worked with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen radio- not great

Michael from Blanchard, OK on 1/23/2024

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice stereo and the wireless Apple CarPlay is great when it works. Disconnects multiple times on a 1.5 hour drive.

Pros: Wireless CarPlay is great Sound is good

Cons: CarPlay is not reliable Camera signal is also spotty

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2024
Michael contacted our Customer Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

The full report

Jeff from Sharpsburg, GA on 1/22/2024

2013 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'll start by saying I've been an ASE master-certified Tech for over 25 years. First I will give props to Crutchfield. The website is very easy to use. I like that when you put the item in the cart it gives you a list of things needed. I knew what was needed but I thought this was great for other DIY shoppers. I did pay for the ready harness service. I thought $25 why not. It was nice and professional-looking. I think it is worth the cost and I do a lot of wiring on cars. The unit is pretty much plug-and-play with this service. I installed the unit in under 15 minutes. Now to the unit. If you read the reviews you will see a couple of complaints. Yes, you have to push AGREE every time unless you back up first. the camera comes on and the message is gone when you shift out of reverse. I have experienced the black and pixel screen a couple of times. For me, this was caused by starting the truck and immediately shifting into reverse before the unit had booted up. This is why: the unit is trying to boot and load a warning message, has a command for the rear camera, and connect to my phone via Bluetooth all at the same time. It gets confused. When this happens I push the power button the unit turns off and displays the date and time. When you see the date screen push the power button again. Then the unit works great. I have not experienced any other problems. I wish I had installed this a couple of years ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice radio

Mitchell from Bell, FL on 1/21/2024

2011 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio works great. I love the wireless car play feature. It was easy to install, and worked without a hitch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Michael from USA on 1/18/2024

2007 Suzuki SX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy to install and Apple Carplay connects seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wareham

Simon from Wareham on 1/17/2024

2003 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio was easy to install and connects to Carplay easily. The sound is perfectly acceptable remembering that this is not a $1000 unit. User Manual is rubbish and I still cant figure out how to turn the radio sound off while still having Apple Maps giving directions.

Pros: It does what it should, is easy to install, and is a very fair price.

Cons: The User Manual is useless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely love it!

Todd from Wyndmoor, PA on 1/14/2024

2011 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted this for CarPlay and it does not disappoint. I use CarPlay and straight FM radio and for me this is perfect. I was surprised that analog radio still exists, so don't take it for granted that there is a digital FM tuner. Could not be happier. Highly recommend. (Install was straightforward, you have everything you need).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Keith from Gillespie, IL on 1/14/2024

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is nice but has its flaws. When listening to a radio station it will start scanning for other stations. I have my stations saved. I'll touch to go back then it will start scanning again. So the radio stations are pretty much useless. The Apple CarPlay is good though.

Pros: Apple CarPlay.

Cons: Scans stations all the time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost 5 stars.

Corey from Massillon, OH on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did a self install and the prewired harness was a huge help. Radio seems to be working correctly. Had to call twice during my install but more so to double check that I was doing things correctly. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is because the brackets used to mount the radio to the sub dash interfere with the knob on the radio. Knob rubs on the mount. I do, however, have steering wheel so I don't have to use it but if I did, it would become relatively annoying. The tech I spoke to suggested that I use something to carve it out a bit but I feel like that would look bad. Otherwise, it's a great radio.

Pros: Easy to install and CarPlay works well.

Cons: Needs a different bracket system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Robert from Lynchburg, VA on 1/12/2024

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Startup is slow, touchscreen is very slow with clunky interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Ram2500 from Maine on 1/11/2024

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio and awesome support from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Too many bugs

Xavier from Paducah, KY on 1/9/2024

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Screen flashes regularly back up camera is backwards not upside down but backwards not sure if it was the wiring I bought through here how it is or I just got a bad egg but definitely will have to go with a different brand next time sure this isn't Crutchfield's fault

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/16/2024
Xavier, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

jenson is cheapy

Reed from Mayer, AZ on 1/9/2024

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

screen is pretty decent but the wiring sucks and my steering wheel controls DONT work. also wired my amp to it, it doesnt work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/24/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to Reed to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

James from Williston, TN on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio or interface module quit working after paring with steering wheel started changing stations every 30 seconds. 1 star is more than enough. Your customer service team is 10 stars!!!

Pros: None

Cons: Quit working

Crutchfield response on 1/16/2024
James contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W Saturn Sky Redline

Ricky from Cudahy, CA on 1/6/2024

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely incredible, only thing was that I failed to realize that soldering is required when I bought the whole package. Other than that, when the job is done correctly you'll have no trouble. Fitment does require some trimming when it comes to the frame, but it was plastic so it was pretty easy to cut off and figure it out. The thing about the soldering part, the instruction didn't say which wire it was supposed to go to at first until I had to look at the labels and eventually I figured it out. The soldering is what took me the longest cuz it was a bunch of wires and heat shrinking tubes I had to use to get it done correctly. Other than that pretty easy work for my saturn sky, taking the top down absolutely helped alot. Lastly, I also bought a back up camera (boyo vtl17ltj) still trying to figure how the wires go, but eventually I'll get it to work out somehow. If I can get a feedback that'll be very helpful as to where it should specifically go. Sound system also sounds great if you have monsoon. Oh and I have my radio back, it was originally stuck at San Diego radio stations for some reason and I couldn't figure out why. But once I replaced my oem radio it was back to normal and I can listen to any stations. Other than that the radio itself and the whole package is absolutely great!

Pros: Audio and perfect fitment

Cons: Very time consuming so make sure you clear up your schedule for the day, if anything take care of the soldering one day and installing everything the next day. MAKE SURE YOU READ THE WIRING LABELS!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Frank from Old Hickory, TN on 1/5/2024

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear screen with good resolution but very slow to start up.

Pros: Screen, option

Cons: Slow

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sell

Robert from Troutman, NC on 1/4/2024

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio for the money!

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Dennis from Salem, OR on 1/3/2024

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and fits well in my 2005 Yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Christmas Present

Mike from Hilliard, OH on 1/3/2024

2014 Honda Civic HF

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This car AppleCarPlay radio and JBL speakers was for my son. He loved it, and even though I couldn't help him install it, he did it with your help and had no issues. You guys were a great asset every step of the way, from helping understand what to order to helping my 16-year-old getting it installed. Literally everyone I have come into contact with at Crutchfield has been a pleasure. I don't know what you're doing internally, but you must have one hell of a leader creating an epic culture to have such a great service model. Thanks for being so great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

4 out of 5 aint bad.

Claude from Bossier City, LA on 1/2/2024

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2000 Toyota Tundra. Install was pretty easy, Jensen unit is great upgrade. Apple CarPlay works well, sounds great! Really enjoy it!! Bad: Hands free cellphone sounds good, but microphone seems to be somewhat muffled. Display is very bright at night , dimmer doesn't do much. - so it's distracting .. 4 stars. If not for these 2 small details it would be 5 stars.

Pros: Sounds great, Apple CarPlay is nice.

Cons: Microphone and screen brightness controls not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HOT GARBAGE

Wallace from CHERRY HILL, NJ on 1/2/2024

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I WANT to love this radio. It does everything that I want, at a good price. But it's terrible. Aside from the annoyance of the screen edges being numb, it crashes regularly! The screen will go black - sometimes a second and sometimes 15mins and sometimes more. Sometimes it will end navigation when this happens, which really ticks me off as I have to try to re-enter my destination! The Car Play craps out constantly and it will not reconnect even when plugged in! The audio quality is perfect until the carplay dies and you give up and go to FM - then the highs come up and down like someone is sliding the upper band of the EQ as a cruel joke on you; every station and whether they are local or far. Oftentimes when it goes to the main screen after dropping carplay and refusing to reconnect, it will continue to play the google map feed via carplay anyway! I finished a 4/hr each way trip this weekend and I was ready to rip it out and throw it in the median as I drove. I kept hitting the reset button, which returned it to working order!! YAY!! For a few minutes to an hour - boo. Then back to black screen of death, etc. I finally gave up and shut it off and stuck my iphone on speaker. If I held hope that a replacement would be better, I would try that route. But with so many problems, it is not a risk that I will take! I'm shopping for its replacement. I emailed Crutchfield on 12/23 but no reply. I'm calling them in a minute. Don't waste your time on this one.

Pros: If it worked it would be amazing for the price!

Cons: Glitchy unreliable junk

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2024
Wallace contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for a different receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's ok if you can live with the flaws

Crutchfield customer from ROCKAWAY BEACH, NY on 12/30/2023

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was the first one to order this on Crutchfield's site, so there were no reviews. (I don't normally do that.) There were two issues: 1) A few people have since mentioned this... the outside edge of the screen was not very touch-friendly; it didn't even seem like a capacitive screen. When trying to hit "start" on a Google map, I would often have to touch the screen 5-10 times. Sometimes I would give up and do it on my phone. 2) One night, I could not connect to CarPlay using a cable. I tried multiple times (my phone was charging, though). It was a new Apple cable (and the cable worked fine for the previous 2 weeks). I could eventually get music to play, but the screen was black. I tried restarting the stereo, my phone, and the car (what a PITA). I was able to connect wirelessly, but that's not what I wanted. The next day, the wired connection worked as it should. However, that episode was enough to make me want to return the unit (which I'm doing). Not a real "problem", but the screen was really hard to see during the day. I think that's an issue with many HUs, though. Due to it being such a new unit, Jensen's support wasn't much help, unfortunately. I'll miss the extra USB connection (and the ports were both high-speed). And, the form factor was nice ( which made the installation easier). For a budget unit, it's not horrible. But, I don't want to have issues (as mentioned above) when I'm driving; I live in NYC so there are enough distractions already. I'

Pros: Dual USB ports High-speed USB ports Volume knob (the reason I bought it) The small form factor made the install easier

Cons: The screen has pressure issues around the perimeter Buggy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Almost perfect

John from Myakka City, FL on 12/29/2023

2014 Toyota Prius V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound from this unit is GREAT and the WIRELESS ANDROID AUTO/APPLE PLAY is amazing. One of very few units offering that feature and I'm very happy with this unit so far. I only gave 4 stars because of the lack of the ability to disable the stupid safety warning and the fact that the backup camera I chose has guide lines that are incompatible and the lack of backup camera configuration options means no good fix in sight without trying who knows how many backup cameras. So I had to disable the lines.

Pros: Volume knob, wireless Android Auto and Apple Car Play.

Cons: No configuration options for backup camera. No way to disable the safety warning

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works But Not Great

Jaron from Glendale, AZ on 12/26/2023

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall decent. Got it for Android Auto and because wife wanted a volume knob. Radio seems to come in and out. AA will drop for 1 sec occasionally. Touchscreen around the edges doesn't work so well. Brightness in the sun is non-existent. Gets the job done but probably wouldn't purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The best!!!

Jesse from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/26/2023

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is Great! Everything I needed to install my stereo ,.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bradenton

Pete from Bradenton, FL on 12/23/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wireless car play with a volume knob works great so far

Pros: Wireless car play Volume knob

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Chris from Andover, KS on 12/22/2023

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Son loves it. Great price and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Narciso from Thousand Palms, CA on 12/22/2023

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price for the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Justin from Lynn, MA on 12/20/2023

2012 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is pretty much what I was expecting to get for the price point I paid. It works mostly without issue. I've only had it installed for 3 days now. One annoying aspect of this is every time I start the car I have to acknowledge the warnings not to drive while using certain features. I wish this was a one time acknowledgment, it would be nice to just get in and go. Also, sometimes the unit has trouble recognize phones for Apple Car Play and yesterday the screen went completely rainbow pixelated for a few seconds randomly. Anyhow, this is no reflection of Crutchfield or their employees, I did reach out via chat about an issue and their team was amazing! I got all my items before expected and harnesses were set up for plug and play. This is a company worth giving business to!

Pros: Easy install and setup

Cons: Startup acknowledgement every time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Olin from Cataula, GA on 12/20/2023

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy, good sound, little slow to respond to touch, but not a big issue. Blue tooth connect to Apple Car Play - game changer. Worth the money and time spent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Rob from Cincinnati, OH on 12/18/2023

2001 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nothing to complain about other than the screen is kind of hard to see in full sun. Apple CarPlay works great connects easily. Sounds decent for the price of the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New tech mix with old tec

Elvin from Toa Baja, PR on 12/18/2023

2011 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

External mic, external wired usb connectors, with WiFi Car Play is good for its price. So far I got a couple of hiccups, (The Car Play it get disconected sometimes) The menu needed to be more user friendly.

Pros: Wifi Car Play

Cons: Old tech mic, wired usb

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Damon from Bethalto, IL on 12/18/2023

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this radio, but it's pretty glitchy. Around the outer edges of the touchscreen, you really have to push hard on it to get it to recognize your finger. So much so, that my wife really has trouble using it. I use my thumb so I can get more leverage against it. The middle of the screen is fine. I do also have trouble with it intermittently dropping bluetooth connection to my phone. I'm able to reconnect without much trouble, but is definitely annoying to have to stop to do it. I've had complaints from people on the phone that I "sound like I'm in a barrel" regardless of where I have the bluetooth mic placed. The radio does have good sound through the speakers, though. And I love the Android Auto function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/19/2023
Damon, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't stop calls and gps from playing through woofer

Brian from LINWOOD, PA on 12/17/2023

2004 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall not a bad unit. Wireless Apple carplay, and Android auto. Both work nicely. Comes with a GPS antenna, but does not have gps capabilities aside from carplay or Android auto which both use your phones gps. So in my case running the antena and hooking it up seems kinda pointless after the fact. Biggest issue is that if you plan on using this with subwoofers there does not seem to be a way to make the gps voice, and phone call voices stop playing through the woofers. The only option I have found is to turn the woofers off during calls, and gps. Otherwise woofers which are made for bass not voices get very distorted. If I am missing something in the settings please let me know.

Pros: Wireless android auto Wireless carplay Functionality seems to be good

Cons: Can't stop gps from voicing through woofers Can't stop calls from voicing through woofers Mono woofer outputs so need a splitter for normal rca cables.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Christopher from San Diego, CA on 12/17/2023

2011 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Highly recommend. Works flawlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent

Gavin from Topeka, KS on 12/15/2023

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio is okay, the screen is not very sensitive so sometimes you have to hit the button a couple times to get it to respond. The EQ is tough if you aren't well educated in the specifics of tuning it, because the presets aren't very good. The wireless carplay is super convenient and works well, launches as soon as you get in the car and turn it on. Overall I do not think it is worth as much as it is priced but it is functional and gets the job done.

Pros: Fast carplay

Cons: Screen insensitive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Glad I chose Crutchfield

Joe from Athens, WI on 12/11/2023

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install with pre-wired harness. The additional USB outlets look great. I saved hundreds of dollars by installing the stereo on my own. Crutchfield is still the best place to upgrade your cars sound and features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

James from Bend, OR on 12/10/2023

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super nice unit. Screen sensitivity is good, wireless CarPlay works seamlessly. Great option for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Jason from Montgomery, AL on 12/9/2023

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for the features

Herbert from Thompsons Stn, TN on 12/7/2023

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wireless Apple Carplay and Android Auto work seamlessly. The unit has a physical volume knob and when pressed it will activate Siri. There is some lag when choosing items from the touch screen but it's livable. Also, the touch screen could use to be a little more sensitive, especially in the corners of the screen. The added option for the steering wheel controls works great in the Toyota RAV4.

Pros: - Volume knob - Wireless Apple Carplay and Android Auto - Lots of options for the price - Did I mention the volume knob?

Cons: - The touch screen could be a little more sensitive - Some lag between pressing options on the screen and response

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Rob from Reno, NV on 12/7/2023

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed the unit the other day and already have problems with the radio. I can't listen to a station for more than a minute before it starts to randomly scan. The only way to stop it is to turn the unit off. A replacement has been offered but there is already another review that stated the same problem, not sure I want to take another chance. Repeating the installation process gets old.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/12/2023
Rob reached back out to our Tech Support team for help, and they sent out a replacement receiver right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Elijah from Republic, KS on 12/7/2023

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit very nicely improved my sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR723W

Manuel from Santa Ana, CA on 12/5/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Carplay apps sometimes freeze, the radio stations jump channels on its own. Otherwise it's a nice upgrade to the '05 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stuart

Crutchfield customer from FOUNTAIN VALLEY, CA on 12/1/2023

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Be a while since I did a replacement radio. I did get the connecting harness which believe me is well worth the money . I have a 2008 xterra first thing I will add the dash broke when coming out minor setback. After a few online chats the guys sorted me out. The customer support is first class you even get a transcript sent to you. The monitor is in and working and seems to be fine my only gripe is the instructions for me were a little bit scarce ok I admit it older guy here. My son did the tech side and got it dialed in I still have to install the back up camera fix the dash but overall this is a good price point and a decent unit. The touch screen takes a bit of getting used to and there is a start screen that you have to agree to which comes up every time I find that a bit annoying but I guess they have to cover themselves from the stupid people. The phone hands free works well I used the usb to supply music because the radio once you program it is also good but the content well enough said about that. Overall I am very pleased and again Crutchfield are tops.A good value for money unit

Pros: Get the harness connector good unit for the money, if your tech savvy it's a breeze if not just take a bit longer.

Cons: Just the start up screen

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireless CarPlay for the win!

Allen from Atlanta, GA on 11/27/2023

2009 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall the unit works well and has nice features. On the plus side, the wireless CarPlay works seamlessly, which is really all I use with the head unit. I like that there is a twist volume knob instead of up/down buttons, and a push of the same button activates Siri when using CarPlay. The capacitive touch screen allows for swipe, but isn't the most responsive and requires very precise touch or multiple tries (haven't figured that one out yet). Calls are clear and easy to to make and take with CarPlay. The downsides: The level of detail in the manual is lacking, which lead to some confusion and frustration during installation. The backup camera does NOT support AHD 1080P format (which is of course what I had purchased to use with the unit). The manual (and Crutchfield) could not provide any detail on what is supported, so I had to use trial and error to figure it out. I ended up using a CVBS format (720p) backup camera which works perfectly. One other major callout is that a Safety Notice "nag screen" displays at startup that you have to agree to EVERY TIME you start the car that I have not found any way to turn off or disable... very aggravating. Lastly, and I may be more sensitive to this than most, but the screen brightness is too bright at night even at the lowest possible settings. Bottom line, it's good but not perfect, and it works well and has some nice features for the price point.

Pros: Wireless CarPlay works seamlessly Twist volume knob instead of up/down buttons

Cons: Not enough specifications detail in the manual Confirmation nag screen at every boot up Too bright at night

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Compare the sound