Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CDR7011

Jensen CDR7011 DVD receiver

MFR # CDR7011

3.5 out of 5 stars
25 reviews
View this product
Complete Disappointment

Trever from Montoursville on 11/4/2023

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I expected much better from Jensen. You get what you pay for I guess. Sound quality is terrible. I replaced my old Sony Xplod unit with this and went from great sound to terribly imbalanced sound. My subwoofer bass is now twice as loud and is completely overpowering. The sub also sounds distorted, less punch and more drawn out drone. Settings and custom tuning does not fix this. There is constant feedback from the car's engine that can also be heard through the sub. If the sub is turned off, sound through the speakers is still poor and there is practically no bass. Radio reception distance is low and every station has some static in the background. The flip out screen is fun, but touch screen sensitivity and response is slow. When playing DVDs the sound and picture get out of sync with every chapter change, you have to go back to radio and then back to DVD to match the audio and video each time. Volume between radio, DVD, CD, and blue tooth is all over the place. One can be extremely loud while the other needs to be almost full volume to be enjoyed. The flip out screen tends to glitch often, sometimes there is no display, sometimes the screen gets stuck out and stays powered on despite the key being off. Operation of the flip out screen got very noisy after about six months of use. Not happy with this unit at all.

Pros: Cost, hands free phone connection

Cons: Poor sound quality, poor DVD playback, glitchy, noisy flip screen operation

Crutchfield response on 11/7/2023
Trevor, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 3-year warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Tony from Lincoln, NE on 6/12/2023

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible touch screen. Usually have to take 3 attempts to function. The settings screen is very limited and confusing. Audio settings are limited. You definitely get what you pay for in this unit. I should have spent more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/13/2023
Tony contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Albert from Wheat Ridge, CO on 5/23/2023

1989 Dodge Daytona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The damn thing doesnt work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Albert to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not working

Taylor from St Pete Fl on 5/17/2023

1987 Chrysler Fifth Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dose not work no volume even though hooked up correct display under cd/dvd slot not working wont play dvds even though hooked up to parking brake will be returning

Pros: Service

Cons: Got wait other 12 weeks

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2023
Taylor, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Steven from Selinsgrove, PA on 5/15/2023

2000 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised. Good power and easy function

Pros: Good power and functions easy.

Cons: Could be nice with apple car play and android auto

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Christopher from Pentwater, MI on 5/4/2023

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the features of the radio. Used the Bluetooth and microphone in a convertible and found that even with the wind, I could hear and be heard just fine. Enjoying it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

David from Marshall, NC on 3/30/2023

2007 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, has great sound, awesome radio. Plus the wife loves it, thank you Crutchfield get me a some brownie points.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: There is nothing at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Richard from Lockwood, MO on 2/15/2023

2004 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install and works great now to figure out all it can do rich

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Timothy from Swansboro, NC on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio works as advertised. The help desk personel are exceptional! From the time I called and ordered to the couple of times I called with questions. no waiting and accurate information.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great unit for the money

Arthur from Taftsville, VT on 2/2/2023

1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this unit a couple weeks ago, and just got it installed yesterday. Looks good sounds good and very user friendly to operate. Only thing I would change is trim piece around the unit needs to be a touch bigger, really has a hard time covering mounting bracket. Other than that very happy with this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Anthony from Smyrna, GA on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product exceptional sound quality it brought the best out of my speaker and Subwoofer great product for the price would highly recommend

Pros: Great Sound Quality

Cons: no remote control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very 90's

Declan from FARMINGTON, MI on 11/17/2022

1989 Honda CRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks cool in the pictures and a car that hasn't been touched since 2010. Touchscreen isn't sensitive enough and therefore frustrating to use. Phone doesn't automatically hookup to Bluetooth at startup. Didn't think these pains would still exist even at this price point.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Not enjoyable to use.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Andrew from Olathe, KS on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easily installed touch screen is not as bad as some of the consumer reports

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Chad from Hineston, LA on 8/3/2022

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not a good choice

Doug from ALBANY, NY on 6/2/2022

2004 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrible ergonomic design. When the video screen is deployed, it flips back at an angle that, during the daytime, makes it entirely useless. The daylight reflects off it and you can see literally nothing on the touch screen. Also, the LED lighting on the small front panel (what you see when the retractable video screen is not deployed) is unreadable during the day. Also, that small front panel does not have an option to display the time of day. This unit is a huge disappointment ergonomically. The sound is fine, but that is not enough to justify this price.

Pros: Sound is O.K.

Cons: Terrible ergonomic design

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Jeremy from Sikeston, MO on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio with plenty of power.

Pros: Easy directions

Cons: Screen needs ample room to open it or it will function correctly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

John from Jacksonville, AR on 4/28/2022

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Touch screen sucks, sound quality not there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Gary from West Bend, WI on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen cdr7011 review

Greg from Billings, MT on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good after install, but not happy with the touchscreen. It takes a lot of finger pressure to get what you want and the radio reception is really poor. The screen is hard to see in the daylight but much better at night. Will be calling Crutchfield to return it for something different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/23/2022
Greg contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Eduardo from Rio Grande City, TX on 2/17/2022

1977 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit,quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Crutchfield customer from Cottageville, SC on 1/18/2022

1995 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very happy with this radio. Performance was not consistent. I believe I just got a bad one. Crutchfield took it back with NO hassle.

Pros: Large screen. Easy to operate. User friendly.

Cons: Screen is not good visibility unless you are looking directly into it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/23/2021

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice, always wanted one of the fancy pop out screens!

Pros: Poppin screen

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and features. Along with the supplied harness, the installation is seamless with no modifications at all. Working with a classic vehicle you want the capability to return it back to stock with little effort and the CDR7011 checks all the boxes.

Pros: Good power and features for the price point.

Cons: Check to see if there is any trim or surfaces above the unit that might prevent the screen from opening fully.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jensen CDR7011

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 9/13/2021

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit. VERY SATISFIED?????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound