Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Kenwood KDC-BT282U CD receiver

MFR # KDC-BT282U

4.5 out of 5 stars
137 reviews
View this product
Easy installation; intuitive operation

Kevin from Windsor, CT on 2/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and intuitive operation. I highly recommend having Crutchfield make the wiring harness so the installation can be done without any splicing.

Pros: Easy to install Simple to operate Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Jody from Dover, TN on 2/25/2024

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for a great price

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound & packed w/features

Douglas from Dublin, OH on 2/21/2024

2002 Chrysler 300M

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was a snap w/crutchfield as a partner & quickinstall guide provided by Kenwood. Features are impressive. The hands free phone microphone is clear & easy to setup so now I can make/take & talk on calls w/o taking eyes off road,cd player very good,usb slot is a godsend as I have my music on thumb drives & play it that way. Bluetooth allows my phone music to be played & BT setup was a snap as well. My 2002 Chrysler has been transformed technology wise to allow features I wanted but didn't have w/existing radio. Only negative is my old eyes have trouble seeing the buttons on face of unit as there isn't much room since so many features are available. The radio tuning is kinda tough as well. Time & familiarity will hopefully resolve these issues. I highly recommend.

Pros: Quality sound,ease of installation,packed w/features.

Cons: Hard to see face controls & tune radio stations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Minh from Elk Grove, CA on 2/11/2024

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Carl Robert from Columbia Sta, OH on 2/8/2024

2000 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install sounds great fast service just happy thank you crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

David from Cheraw, SC on 2/7/2024

2007 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Aaron from Jerome, ID on 2/4/2024

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo but the sleeve should lock stereo in place like others I've installed this one has lock tabs not great but nice to finally have a phone to use in my jeep

Pros: USB port and phone

Cons: Install sleeve

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Stan from Bullhead City, AZ on 1/29/2024

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit that allows for calls and getting my songs from Spotify via Bluetooth, which is something the old factory radio could not do. Great price, for a lot of features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Luigi from Wylie, TX on 1/29/2024

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty solid item for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Tracy from Apple Valley, CA on 1/25/2024

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little stereo for the money. It took me a bit to realize that the unit had to be playing to adjust Bass and Treble and that the settings are actually able to be made separately for the CD, Tuner or other inputs, a neat feature. You can also easily change the tuner to manual tuning for fringe station areas, handy in poor reception areas. The wiring interface made by Crutchfield is the best $25 I've ever spent for a car stereo install. I don't do this often but everything in the package worked exactly the way it was supposed to making this truly plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Michael from Boca Raton, FL on 1/15/2024

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great unit and as always Crutchfield gives you everything you need for and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Robert from Reseda, CA on 1/3/2024

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good audio quality, mostly responsive, tons of features. Either tons of bass or no bass is a big no for me but it's okay for my friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Brian from OMAHA, NE on 12/27/2023

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great factory replacement on my 2001 Suburban. Sounds good and is easy to use. The only issue I had was tapping into the factory amp wire. I paid for Crutchfield to put the harness together and they did a great job however the instructions told me to tap into the pink wire on a 9 wire plug. After some investigation I found I needed the pink wire on one of the other plugs. Not a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeds my expectations

Jason from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 12/13/2023

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a modern upgrade for the 86 F150. Very pleased with this unit . Bluetooth pairs easily with my iPhone 11 . Incoming callers state the sound quality is excellent while I'm conversing with them. Sounds great while playing my classic rock CDs and streaming . This unit has exceeded my expectations on many levels .

Pros: Easy Bluetooth connectivity, large button to answer incoming calls. My classic rock music sounds great

Cons: Honestly none. It does what it's designed to do and does it well

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Calvin from Ormond Beach, FL on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stations drift just like my old Kenwood. I'd never buy another Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2023
Calvin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wrangler Install Easy

Roger from Terrell, TX on 12/7/2023

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install! Especially with Jeep adapter! Wish tuner allowed to manually dial in stations but it works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Alejandro from Mesa, AZ on 12/3/2023

1967 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Robert from Spokane Valley, WA on 11/29/2023

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio was a piece of cake to install and program.

Pros: Options

Cons: Mic access. Would be better in front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

William from Lansdale, PA on 11/26/2023

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice basic unit that fits my needs. Still getting everything fine tuned, but so far very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Thomas from Harahan, LA on 11/26/2023

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio and easy installation. Fits my 2003 Yukon XL without the need to cut into vehicle. Matches well with installation package and wiring harnesses. Sounds good without modifying settings. Very good value. Very pleased overall.

Pros: Fits perfectly. Sound quality is top notch.

Cons: Small buttons on face plate are close together and not easy to read but easy to get used to over time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Capable and adjustable unit.

Eric from Guaynabo, PR on 11/25/2023

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed the unit so I am still getting used to it. So far, it is working as expected. Bluetooth connection to iPhone works well. After initial pairing, connection occurs seamlessly every time. I am still adjusting for the best sound quality but there are plenty of adjustments. So far, so good.

Pros: Seamless Bluetooth integration with iPhone. Hi, Mid and Low quick tone controls plus equalizer, crossover adjustment plus many other adjustments.

Cons: Some very small buttons. Typical menu navigation hassle of a small unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great affordable head unit

Ben from MADISON, OH on 11/22/2023

2010 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great for an affordable head unit. The 13band eq works great for dialing in speakers with and RTA plot. I would upgrade to the next higher model with more RCA pre-outs if you plan on running an amp on your speakers. For just using head unit power this works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 11/17/2023

1999 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product, great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'08 Escape Kenwood Car Stereo Install

James from Raleigh, NC on 11/14/2023

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent stereo for the price. Replaced a stock stereo in a 2008 Escape without any issues. We opted for the old school receiver as my wife and I didn't want our teenage daughter getting distracted by Apple Car Play features. Having installed multiple car stereos in the past, I have to say that the Crutchfield pre-wire the harness was definitely worth the minimal cost as it was a bit of a time saver and incredibly nice to just plug and play! Everything we ordered from Crutchfield worked flawlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Prefect fit

Joel from Big Spring, TX on 11/10/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy parents

Thomas from Clemmons, NC on 11/7/2023

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is perfect for our son in his first car, an older Toyota. He wanted a modern radio system, with bluetooth and hands free phone. This unit provides all that and more. Plus, it is easy to install. We couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Cole from Brazil, IN on 11/7/2023

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome stereo has lots of features to change the sound and bass highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ed from Willimantic, CT on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Nora from Olathe, KS on 11/6/2023

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for my 23 yr old son for his birthday. He's never done anything like it before but he installed it himself with a little help from Crutchfield videos and help line. And he loves it! He had so many more options with Bluetooth and CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great deck with the features needed.

Lucian from Vancouver, WA on 11/6/2023

2001 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the features needed for considerably less than other places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Tristan from CAMBRIDGE, MN on 11/1/2023

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put this into my 1998 Corolla CE if you buy the easy install, factory to aftermarket plug it would take very little time to put in, I just wired it myself, good wire diagram in manual. BUT! If you like loud music like me.. this things gets too hot and distorts VERY badly and makes you crank the a/c in winter. So if you are going to buy this and like super loud music, I would highly recommend a kenwood 4 channel amp that you use for your door speakers! Other then that I love the design. 22 watts RMS to 4 speakers remember. Thanks CrutchField

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Lavern from New Hartford, MO on 10/31/2023

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

IN GOD WE TRUST. AMEN

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Jay from Richmond, VA on 10/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product great price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Denise from Fulton, NY on 10/29/2023

2005 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! It was fairly easy to install too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Glen from Napa, CA on 10/25/2023

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This a great basic all in one deck at a great price. CD, AM/FM, USB, 3,5mm AUX, Bluetooth, Hands free phone all work beautifully. AM/FM reception is terrific. The auxiliary port allows connection to an iPod classic with just a headphone adapter. I have a USB drive with over 1200 songs that initializes immediately and allows shuffle and random play. Songs being played display on the face and search functions are also available. The hands free phone is very clear. No issue on either end of calls. Using an iPhone via Bluetooth gives you access to voice control for making calls. Installation was a breeze with Crutchfield's Ready Harness. And everything worked out of the box. Some reviews have mentioned the how small the control buttons are and though I wish they were a bit larger, it's not that bad or different from lots of other DIN decks. The buttons are pretty basic and its easy to just memorize them after a few uses. This was installed in a 2010 Ford Ranger. I didn't want anything fancy, just something that worked in the basic functions. You can't go wrong with this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Connor from Decatur, IL on 10/25/2023

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Lyle from Dodson, MT on 10/23/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Son loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DIY install

Jerry from Gardnerville, NV on 10/20/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I followed the directions and it when in smoothly. Read all the information before you do the install and it will be al lot easier.

Pros: Crutchfield provided all the information I needed to know prior to my install. I'll be getting speakers for my 1995 soon.

Cons: None on this install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

John from Tallahassee, FL on 10/20/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio, worked well in my 1995 F-150 always happy with Crutchfield have used them for all my audio needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ryan from Greensboro, AL on 10/18/2023

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. In depth EQ control. Easy to navigate through all radio controls.

Pros: To many to name

Cons: Only con is the volume only goes to 35. Bring back the days of old radios where I can bust my speakers if I want to!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Jim from Louisville, KY on 10/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Roger from Lancaster, SC on 10/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit. Great. Just. What. I needed. Great. Customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Derek from Howell, MI on 10/10/2023

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install.

Pros: Packed with technology

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Victor from Blue Island, IL on 10/9/2023

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to read instructions great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My radio to replace the factory unit

Ronald from GATESVILLE, TX on 10/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I always love Kenwood. And I wanted to replace the factory radio with a Kenwood. Andy first place to look was Crutchfield and found this unit. And thay had a rep assigned to me to help me out with everything I needed so I don't have to ges and pick and choose and get the wrong items. But he was Da Bomb ,he knew his audio and am glad I came here first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Unit

Bryan from Hilo, HI on 10/8/2023

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit has trouble connecting to my phone on occasion, requiring a reset of the unit. It's a minor inconvenience but seeing that it has happened a couple times already and it was only installed about a week it might be a headache moving forward. Other than that it's worked perfectly. Great value, great sound, easy to install and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: Connectivity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Lula from Stoneville, NC on 10/4/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love Kenwood products, always high quality and easy install as wiring colors coincide with the harness Crutchfield sends. Makes it a breeze. Just the features I was looking for, but no confusing extras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Cruz from Oakland, CA on 9/28/2023

2001 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to operate. Super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Donnie from Glennville, GA on 9/27/2023

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love my stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Stereo!!!

Donald from Florissant, MO on 9/21/2023

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good stereo with Great Sound. Also, it is user friendly.

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Steve from Rio Vista, CA on 9/19/2023

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality. Easy to operate. It was missing the microphone But customer service mailed me one right away no charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price

John from New Windsor, MD on 9/18/2023

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Kenwood KDC-BT282U is a surprisingly good head unit for the price. While it doesn't have all the bells and whistles that the double din units have, it delivers above average quality sound with enough power for a standard sedan. My only complaint is the same complaint I have for all Kenwoods and that is its settings are complicated and not well explained in the manual.

Pros: Great quality for the price

Cons: Complicated manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Jason from Jacksonville, FL on 9/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product easy install Bluetooth hook up to phone easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Dan from Puyallup, WA on 9/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

cool

Pros: fit great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1999 jeep cherokee se

David from Bridgeton, MO on 9/13/2023

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, what a difference factory speakers ?? sound much better very easy to install with the ready-made harness to me less than 30 minutes can play music from my phone will up grade the speakers next very pleased.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Small buttons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Benjamin from Redwood City, CA on 9/11/2023

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great! no comment on longevity as only been in car a couple days but so far so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KDC-BT282U

Rafael from Winchester, CA on 9/5/2023

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow this brought back some memories, had to get this for my daily beater. Man have times changed, design and menu wise this little guy is powerhouse. Would most definitely buy again and Kenwood is still one of the best in the game for Audio for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent budget friendly choice

Gabrielle from EUSTIS, FL on 8/31/2023

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time buying from crutchfield. I chose the ready harness service because I don't really trust my own wiring or want to spend my time doing it, for $25, honestly it is VERY convenient. I would've given five stars but the connector to the actual radio didn't want to snap in, I got it as far as it would go and it's sturdy enough. Shipping was very fast, even with hurricane idalia. they seem very customer oriented. I would definitely buy again !!

Pros: Very easy to install, easy to navigate, great sound.

Cons: Connector did not want to snap into place. Removable faceplate (subjective)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Kathy from Woodcliff Lake, NJ on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new radio fit s in the car well. I am figuring out how it works. The controls are very small, pushing the "buttons sometimes don't engage. The sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ryan from Hawley, PA on 8/29/2023

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system installed easy with the ready harness ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

William from Tiffin, OH on 8/28/2023

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. All the right parts and connectors included. Way easier than 40 years ago when cars were simple. Crutchfield delivered what they promised. Radio and speakers installed in an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Chris from Larned, KS on 8/28/2023

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Lucas from Thompson Falls, MT on 8/27/2023

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Works great. Easy to connect Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood radio

Michael from Yacolt, WA on 8/24/2023

1996 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Channel buttons need to be WAY bigger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Evan from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/23/2023

1993 Pontiac Sunbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

amazing quality super easy to install and super happy with results

Pros: Super easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Graham from Hermitage, TN on 8/22/2023

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful stereo. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal.

Jason from CONCORD, CA on 8/20/2023

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this for my 2002 GMC Sierra. Decent radio for what I needed. The added install kit made it literally a plug and play job. The price was great and shipping was fast. Would recommend purchasing from Crutchfield and will continue to purchase there when something is needed.

Pros: Plug and play with the ready made harness.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

George from Flemington, NJ on 8/19/2023

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install Wth Harness And Sounds Good Adds Cd Listening To My Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Russell from Point Pleasant, WV on 8/13/2023

1988 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo. We put this in our boy's truck and it works great. His phone works great with it and we like how it shows who is calling right on the screen.

Pros: Easy setup and use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Glenn from Adams, NY on 8/9/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation and set up were easy and straight forward. Only real complaint is the speed of response when shifting between inputs, otherwise I am pleased with the unit.

Pros: Certainly good enough for a hundred dollar

Cons: Buttons are squishy, slow (in my opinion) to shift between functions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 5/16/2023

1999 Volvo S70 GLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buttons below the display are too small. Otherwise a good unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Mark from Denver, CO on 5/8/2023

2006 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Súper simple to set up and get listening to your favorite tunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Crutchfield customer from AYER, MA on 4/3/2023

1994 Honda Del Sol

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally got around to installing this app n my 94 DelSol. Sound is really good. Has a lot of options. The buttons were very tiny for my fingers so found it difficult at times to press the channel buttons. I think over time I'll get used to the size. Again, the sound is really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

last kenwood ill buy

Eric from LAKEWOOD, CO on 3/9/2023

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

last kenwood ill buy . the display quit working 10 minute after installing. unfortunately i waited to long to install so i can't return it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/13/2023
After receiving Eric's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, Eric can contact Kenwood at 800-536-9663 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great buy!

James from Ocean Shores, WA on 3/7/2023

1999 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my Bose head unit with this very pleased sounds great and fits perfect with supplied face plates

Pros: I THINK IT SOUNDS BETTER THAN MY BOSE HEAD UNIT AND IT HAS BLUETOOTH

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Defective Kenwood product

Brian from Kodak, TN on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am in the process of returning this radio. A replacement is on the way. Only the right rear channel worked. Hopefully the replacement works. I have always liked Kenwood products

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Way too many choices in set up

Crutchfield response on 2/28/2023
Brian contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hey Kenwood, add a Orange and Solid Blue wire please!

Michael from Idaho Falls, ID on 1/21/2023

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This menu system is easier than the older Kenwood it replaced. Minus one star for no Orange wire (display dim / running lights) connection on the wiring harness. Meaning, the display will not flip to night mode when you have your running lights on. Kenwood compensates by having a time of day function to dim your head unit, but no light sensor or anything like that. Minus another star for no power antenna (Blue) wire. They give you a power amp remote turn on wire, and re-label that as a power antenna wire also, but your antenna will be up whenever the stereo is playing, regardless of source. In cold climates, that might cost you an antenna. If they made a menu setup feature to use the wire as a antenna or an amp, I would have been happy with that, but Kenwood software engineers didn't see fit to include a menu item like that. Instead I put a old push On / push Off power button in series with the blue wire to de-activate my power antenna when its not being used, like when playing via CD. One more hole in the dash for the "new" antenna button. For a boat or RV that does not have a power antenna, or need to dim the display at night, it is a good unit.

Pros: Good audio quality, manual and "easy" EQ and distance setup is a big plus. Includes Kenwood metal ear tools to remove a old head unit.

Cons: No stereo display dimming orange wire. No power antenna control blue wire, it's really a remote amp wire and can not be changed. My old Kenwood head unit had these.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2023
Michael, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ashton from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/17/2023

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The install was super easy and went much smoother than expected. I had really no knowledge going into this on how any electrical components worked besides the basics. That being said, I was able to get all of this done in roughly 2 hours! The unit itself works flawlessly so far and hopefully it will be able to hold up when I upgrade my speakers next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Joel from Houston, TX on 1/10/2023

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the sound quality better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

tom from Las Vegas, NV on 1/1/2023

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install into my 1999 Miata was simple with Posi-ProductsT Wire Connectors. I've never used those connectors before, but they were quick and hopefully will last as long as soldered wires. The deck sounds great and was quick to pair with my Android phone. My Miata has an amp and sub and this deck really made it rock.

Pros: Quick install, sounds great for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ricky from Irvine, KY on 11/25/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, good looking radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Joseph from Franklin Lks, NJ on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Chris from Rochester, MN on 11/19/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the money.clean great sounding amps and does everything you'd expect from a higher priced deck at a budget price.

Pros: Great sound. decent power.

Cons: could use more preouts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Steve from Royal Oak, MI on 11/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio performs great but the wiring harness I purchased with it was totally awesome! This service you provide it more than well worth the price paid. Not only a time saver, but makes the install effortless! Thank you I will be sharing this info with others. Best Regards, one happy customer.

Pros: See above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

John from Semmes, AL on 11/14/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

CD would not play. Tried multiple. Will return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Stanley from Fredericksburg, VA on 11/13/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far all good??

Pros: Easy installation Bluetooth Make phone calls FM radio tunes to stations good

Cons: Wired mic Controls not intuitive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Follow the directions

Frank from Madison on 11/9/2022

1998 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not my first auto stereo installation but it has been a few decades ... I picked the KDC-BT282U by price, output power and the Kenwood brand reputation to replace an aging and weak factory unit in my '98 Honda CRV. The speakers were factory too so I went with the Crutchfield suggested Kenwood KFC-1666S two-way speakers. The free installation package was perfect, the vehicle specific directions were precise right down to the location of the hidden screws - even for a 24 year old vehicle! I soldered the included kit wiring adapter to the Kenwood plug myself and just followed the directions. Hooking all the components together was essentially plug-and-play. The system sounds great! The suggested speakers are excellent! Don't hesitate to follow Crutchfield's suggestions, solder your own harness (soldering is easy!!) and follow the directions. You'll have a great sound system and you'll amaze even yourself!!

Pros: Free installation package and wiring adaptors including vehicle-specific directions, correct even for a 24 year old vehicle!! Online Technical Support is accurate and easy to consult.

Cons: Arthritic hands?? Certainly no problems with what I bought from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Mike from Miamisburg, OH on 8/26/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to navigate, installation kit was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All it claims to be

Donald from Covington, GA on 8/18/2022

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Reasonably priced, good features, and everything works as expected. Finally having Bluetooth in this car, which originally did not have it, is a nice upgrade too.

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: No balance or fader controls.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked less than 24 hours.

Terry from Aurora, TX on 8/17/2022

1998 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great on Friday after installation. Made call, received call, played radio and bluetooth from phone. Saturday morning started vehicle for a trip, clock came on then went off after that --- nothing, nada, zip, zilch. Crutchfield rep assisted in determining unit was bad. Ordered new Alpine at that time. Easy return.

Pros: none

Cons: died soon after installation.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PERFECT

Robert from Nephi, UT on 8/10/2022

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED FOR THE YOTA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood car stero

Jake from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/31/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield very happy with the new car stereo, easy to install, ease of user controls and bluetooth performs great. Reasonably priced and shipped very fast Highly recommended

Pros: style, bluetooth, usb and aux ports on front of deck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Vincent from Medford, MA on 7/31/2022

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for a stock Toyota radio. Easy to use, great sound quality. Reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Riley from Dickinson, ND on 7/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a quality deck that offers good amp power for great sound quality, even with factory speakers, and significant improvement in fm/am tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

great saleman

Frank from Rustburg, VA on 7/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio does everything right

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Bob from Chino Hills, CA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit put in a boat with small amp sounds great

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent budget unit

Kenneth from Goodrich, MI on 7/22/2022

2001 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a budget single DIN CD player, this Kenwood has exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with the amount of equalization this unit has. I installed this in my 2001 Honda Civic because I wanted the Bluetooth ability and the stock system was the quietest stereo I've ever heard. I also bought rear Kicker 6x9 speakers which I have not installed yet because the stock speakers sound 1000% better after installing this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Mark from Denver, CO on 7/21/2022

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only called tech support once and my problem was solved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Specific features

Ross from Graham, NC on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had looked on line for the features I wanted. Most of the descriptions weren't specific enough. I talked to Eugene and he helped me find features I was looking for. It's a really nice radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Kenneth from PIERCE, CO on 7/20/2022

1992 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good power. Clean, clear display. Lots of good options for a low price Bluetooth unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U in my Dodge Ram

Rudolfo from El Paso, TX on 7/19/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the KDC-BT282U in my Dodge Ram and was surprised with the ease of setting up and equalizing. The sound was clear, brite with plenty of mids and low end fidelity. I did not expect to hear this level of sound quality on a lower prices unit. I was able to select the speaker sizes for the front and rear speakers which helped to not overload the speakers. Its even allowed me to time align the speakers to hear the music uniformly from back to front. Additionally the options to control and setup my subwoofer to its specific frequency were so easy to setupa nd adjust. Overall the bang for the buck is outstanding and like i mentioned above, this Kenwood unit rocks and with all the options it has you cant go wrong for the price.

Pros: so many adjustment options and great sound quality

Cons: no physical remote control

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Stacy from New Derry, PA on 7/19/2022

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good system only down fall the call feature volume is low.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

David from Manhattan, KS on 7/18/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo for my ole girl, my jeep wrangler of course. Got to have that cd, 80s guy. Great price, everything came with it I needed,even gave instructions through my pdf file. Super fast shipping and package very well. Your my go to place. Keep up the great work, see ya on the trails and be safe, we've got only one life, live it and be GREATFUL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Daniel from Grants, NM on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system , perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Aaron from Meadview, AZ on 7/16/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple interface, good Bluetooth response, flexible tone/ audio settings. A good economy front end.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not exactly a powerhouse

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Andrew from Unionville, VA on 7/15/2022

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Lots of adjustments and fine tuning available. The prewiring service was nice and convenient

Pros: Ease of set up Sound quality Fine tuneability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

super nice

Jason from Logan, OH on 7/14/2022

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install super fast shipping only thing was led lights didnt change color but thats my fault i think

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stereo - easy install

Matt from Chino Hills, CA on 7/14/2022

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2004 Toyota Tacoma. This is the first time I have ever removed/installed a car stereo. It was really easy with the instructions they sent. The stereo sounds great and the Bluetooth was easy to set up. The Bluetooth microphone also works well. I highly recommend you purchase the wire harness that they do for you. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Joel from Beechgrove, TN on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the pre-wire option so the install was relatively easy. There were no instructions included which is the first time I have not gotten any instructions from Crutchfield. The radio has great sound and the blue tooth option works flawlessly. It finds my phone as soon as I get in the car. I can listen to a variety of sites or plug in a thumb drive or aux input. I am well pleased with this Kenwood tuner and the service from Crutchfield was what I've come to expect - excellent.

Pros: Great value for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Jeff from Bluffton, OH on 7/13/2022

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install once you find the right part. Good sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Thomas from Bridgeport, OH on 7/13/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio easy install sounds good

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quoting my dad "impressive"

Andrea from Staten Island, NY on 7/12/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My father installed this radio in my Jeep - his words "I'm impressed." He doesn't utter those words lightly! He stated that the directions are were clear and direct and he was able to install the radio in half the time he thought it would take. The radio itself is great. I only had to push buttons for about 5 minutes before I figured it out. Of course, reading the directions would help!

Pros: Easy installation Easy to use Has jack for older equipment to hook up Has usb Bluetooth

Cons: Small, so if you have bad eyesight, you might have issues Tiny buttons - but I have small hands. So not a problem for me!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Completely Satisfied

Walker from Keysville, VA on 7/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value and good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nice system

William from Wilmington, DE on 7/10/2022

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system. syncs up with my iphone no problem. Plays my cd full of mp3s. and, am/fm works just fine. It will sound even better when I get some new kenwood speakers mounted in this old crown vic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Jon from Yreka, CA on 7/8/2022

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good cheap little radio with some bells and whistles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

David from Denton, MD on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have been putting in them all the work trucks as radios go bad and have not had an issue one with them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Ryan from Amarillo, TX on 7/8/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and great radio

Pros: Easy install and easy operation

Cons: Bluetooth takes some time to learn

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple, no BS head unit

Joshua from Dickson, TN on 7/7/2022

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what it needs to. Works fine with my iPhone over bluetooth, reads CDs (main reason I was replacing the stock unit, its CD reader broke), aux cord in for any other devices. Sounds slightly better than the stock head unit but that's because I'm still using the OEM speakers (this is on a 2002 F150 XLT so they fit the dictionary definition of a speaker and not much else), didn't expect much on that front but the mild improvement is nice. The only nitpick I can make is that the stock lights are blue and don't dim as much as I'd like, but they're still barely a bother at night so I guess that's fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

John from Nantucket, MA on 7/6/2022

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Virgil from Fairfield, OH on 7/4/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install on my 2012 Road Glide Ultra . Works great and I enjoy the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Would give 6 stars if i could

Jake from Slidell, LA on 7/2/2022

2010 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put this into my 2010 Ford Ranger. Fits perfectly took about 30 minutes to hook up, came in very quickly (3 days) and was packaged well. Pairs great with my 10" rockford sub and makes the sound out the speakers much better than before (stock speakers). Overall great product, i recommend it if you have a truck like me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Chad from White Pine, TN on 7/1/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the radio. Easy to use. Installing it was a breeze

Pros: Great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for the price

Charles from Naperville, IL on 7/1/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the radio and CD performance for a radio on the low end of the price range. Thanks, Crutchfield, for guiding me to the right radio for my needs. Like that I can use this radio without having to 1) take my eyes away from the wheel and 2) no need to read the operating manual. Only complaint is that the main knob (used for volume and running through setting menus) is not as solid of a feel that I would prefer. Has a bit of of a jiggle instead of being rock solid.

Pros: Price is right. Has all of the features I need. Good sound and power for the price.

Cons: Main knob doesn't feel 100% solid. A number of buttons are tiny - easy to hit the wrong button.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Dean from Georgetown, DE on 6/27/2022

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is THE only place to purchase car audio. Their knowledge of the vehicles and components that fit is extensive. I will not use anyone else for my car audio needs...period...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome deck

Alex from Corvallis, OR on 6/22/2022

1991 Mazda 626

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic Unit, replaced my stock head in my '91 Mazda 626. Much more power, and it even lets you choose which size your speakers are for different zones. Very cool.

Pros: Good sound Easy to use Can choose what size speakers are for different zones, such as front and rear Easy to install and setup

Cons: I didn't see a way to change the display color, but minor con

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

James from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/20/2022

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for 1998 Camry original cassette unit, no amp. Literally took 15 minutes start to finish for the physical install, with Crutchfield-included Toyota-fitting wire harness adapter I built in my recliner watching a baseball game Saturday night. Thank You Crutchfield!!! Kenwood Sound is very good, blue-tooth setup a little odd but once done sets up to recognize my phone when I get in the car. Set the Kenwood to BT and its already playing. Just installed yesterday, so haven't yet set up Mobile App, or changed colors. Has met every expectation so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Luis from Aguas Buenas, PR on 6/14/2022

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound full feature compact easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Pail from Topeka, KS on 6/9/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed a new Kenwood in my 2012 Tacoma. Was a little leery at first but with a few calls to the help line, both reps answered my questions and made the install pretty smooth. Am very happy with the performance and improved sound over my old unit, along with the excellent advice on the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Daniel from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bluetooth works great! Easy and simple. Has great sound quality with aftermarket speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Brian from Milwaukee, WI on 6/6/2022

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's not bad for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal!

Neal from Stone Mountain, GA on 6/6/2022

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio is great, but I have run into an issue with the bluetooth. Initially, I was able to sync and use my phone, but now, no one can hear me talk, even though I can hear them. I do see a red triangular light that is on, so maybe something is wrong. Overall, the radio is worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Kris from Dededo, GU on 6/3/2022

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing quality. Made my stock speakers sound 10x better. Install was a breeze as well. 10/10 will recommend to someone needing a simple single din player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Logan from Albuquerque, NM on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice stereo, Willy at Crutchfield very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Crutchfield customer from Miami Springs, FL on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio/CD player meets my needs and it sounds really good with my JBL speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Marshall from Camden, AL on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer assistance! Got what I needed, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KDC-BT282U

Juan from Bloomington, CA on 5/9/2022

1962 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio

Robert from Cadyville, NY on 5/9/2022

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound