Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Kenwood KMR-D382BT Marine CD receiver

MFR # KMR-D382BT

4.5 out of 5 stars
33 reviews
View this product
Kenwood KMR-D382BT

David from Carrollton, OH on 4/1/2024

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work great, good sound especially compared to factory from a 92 Jeep. Pretty simple to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Joseph from Mokena, IL on 2/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good.. good sound . not hard to install. overall a pretty good radio. hope it lasts longer the the 4 previous radios in our motorhome..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it in looks and function

Robert from Louisville, KY on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and looks factory. Very impressed..

Pros: Bluetooth! CD nice to have, easy to operate.

Cons: No Appleplay?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Frank from Saugerties, NY on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank You Great Service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat stereo

Kevin from Clarksville, TN on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Boat Stereo Dec will tell you how long it lasts. The last one went 4 years money !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Michael from Wolcott, CT on 8/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Radio hopefully waterproof

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Chuck from Butler, IN on 8/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, Crutchfield is easy to deal with and they are helpful with any concerns. This unit is a very good match of you're looking to update a Chrysler Crossfire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Jerry from Sonora, CA on 7/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this radio in my parents pontoon boat yesterday. The installation was a breeze and straight forward. I was able to program a few local FM channels as well as link my fathers phone via Bluetooth within first 5-10 min of having the radio powered up. This whole purchase was awesome. The sales rep recommended 5 radios based on what I was looking for. The radio I choose was delivered in less than 5 working days. Instillation is now complete and everything is working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Cornel from Bismarck, ND on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Sounds great. Love the blacklisting options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrysler Crossfire Receiver

Chuck from Pennsylvania on 6/23/2023

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Anyone looking for a receiver for their Chrysler Crossfire should consider Kenwood KMR-D382BT. Due to its silver face, it is one of the only units which give a truly OEM appearance in that car. Great sound and "factory" appearance. ++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Lynn from South St Paul, MN on 5/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great service and shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Jeffrey from West Brookfield, MA on 3/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fir for my 2007 CXhrysler Crossfire, great sound and love the bluetooth. Also hooked up the small microphone so I can also make hands free phone calls through my cell phone. Chase was an awesome customer service rep and helped me select just the right radio to replace the original OEM radio that had limited capabilities. Thanks again to everyone at Crutchfield!!

Pros: Bluetooth, CD's, and it blends in perfectly with my silver dash on my car!

Cons: Wished I had bought this earlier!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid, decent noise cancelation

Freddie from Abilene, TX on 3/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We went for a marine model for our tractor after the last one filled up with dust and quit working. The hardest part of the install was fighting with the tractor wiring! The noise cancelation is pretty solid on the hands-free. The mic is mounted next to an air vent, but if we turn off the blower, you can hold a call while the tractor is running (Join Deere 4430 with enclosed cab), and the backlight is bright enough to read easily in the daylight.

Pros: Noise cancelation, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Ken from Hayden, ID on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these are nice decks with good features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Steve from Boise, ID on 3/4/2023

2016 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the Kenwood KMRD382BT in my 2016 road glide, installation was pretty easy the sound is awesome I would recommend this Kenwood to anybody that's looking for a good price, quality sound with a variety of functions I would rate this 10 out of 10.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Michael from Cary, NC on 3/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit! Easy install and sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maple Grove

T from Minneapolis, MN on 2/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Junk product. Kenwood has been known for many years for providing quality products. Features work fine on it, but don't put it in a boat. NOT a marine grade unit. Installed in a pontoon with a plastic marine cover. Within 2 months of sitting at the end of my dock, the unit stopped working. The hassle of getting an RMA from a 3rd party repair company was enough of a challenge, much less only having shipping options to either east coast or west coast on MY $$. After finally hearing back from the 3rd party 'factory repair facility', they tried to tell me I hadn't submitted proper receipt (I had, they found it in the file), then told me *I* needed to call Kenwood to determine if this was a warranty coverage or not. After waiting 2 weeks to hear back from Kenwood, their explanation was "the circuit card has a factory conformal coating, but does not have an IPx rating of any sort". IPx ratings go down to DUST level, not just fully waterproof. This unit isn't even suited for marine use and they would not cover any factory warranty work. Replacing the board costs as much as buying a new unit, AND they would charge me for shipping it back when completed. JOKE! Do not buy Kenwood marine units. Not designed for the environment. - Dissatisfied engineer.

Pros: Features work great for a single din head unit

Cons: NOT designed for marine use in ANY capacity.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Thomas from North Weymouth, MA on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The quality of the sound from this unit is outstanding! I have it in my boat and my times out on the water are so much more enjoyable as a result.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Ernest from Chandler, AZ on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product is great, the Kenwood ap isn't great. Bluetooth works well and easy to connect. Worked as it's supposed to. I will now purchase the wired dash. Doing everything from the phone is a pain. The deck is located in a boat cabin, but when you are out at the drivers helm and using your phone while in the sun and wearing Polarized sun glasses seeing the screen is tough and you have to keep phone out of the sun. It's not terrible, but the wired remote would make life easier. The deck itself seems great!! Crutchfield is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Philip from Marion, IN on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is good, but there must be a moisture issue on my boat because I've had to purchase 2 of these due to (what I believe to be) water damage. When I purchased the 2nd one, I also purchased a new cover so hopefully that will solve the problem!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Harold from Carolina, PR on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kenwood the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Sharon from Dillwyn, VA on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received the product quickly; put it on our tritoon boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Christopher from Marietta, OH on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up with the KENWOODRemote app. Sounds great on the boat.

Pros: Good price for all the options.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DOA

Richard from Lake Lotawana, MO on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Preparing to call this stereo dose not turn on screen not lighting up, nothing completely DOA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
Richard contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best single DIN head unit around!

Erik from COEUR D ALENE, ID on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit, especially when you're restricted to a single DIN space. This is the 3rd of this Kenwood series that I've purchased for my vehicles. The sound quality is good, especially when you run through external amps (which I do in all my vehicles). Controls for streaming music are easy, plenty of equalizer settings both preset and manual, easy to match the display color with the interior lighting of your vehicle. I use these marine units in my Bronco and convertible so I can still see the display in bright sunlight where regular display head units get washed out and unusable in bright sun; and also for the added weather resistance in case I get caught in rain, etc. unexpectedly.

Pros: Streaming music controls, Sirius XM ready, easy to read display in any light.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Larry from Las Vegas, NV on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed, perfect update unit for my boat. Love the bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad receiver, no fault of Crutchfield

Richard from Anaheim, CA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit did not produce any volume though it was illuminated, cd was operable as well as equalizer, etc. (seemed like it was in mute mode but was not the case). Crutchfield technical support assisted with various steps ensuring that install was complete. After determining the unit was at fault I was provided a return label and another receiver was mailed out to me. While it was disappointing to go through the tedious install I am pleased with Crutchfield's response.

Pros: Well, it looks nice.

Cons: Does not work

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

David from Hutto, TX on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has everything I wanted and easy to install. Easy to set up once you read the manual. Really like the remote phone app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Jeff from Goffstown, NH on 6/28/2022

2007 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Jeffrey from Stockton, NY on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for my 2012 street glide. Excellent quality and sounds great!! Love the blue tooth. Can stream wirelessly from phone and no issues!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

eric wayne from Fred, TX on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Other kenwood was sold out bought this one for temporary in my truck till I get another one. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KMR-D382BT

Keith from Marion, IN on 5/23/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio outperforms the factory deck by a long shot.

Pros: Looks good and works great

Cons: Controls take a minute to get used to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Boat Radio

Kenneth from Painesville, OH on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the old Clarion head unit in my boat with this Kenwood, it was very easy to install. The controls are easy and straightforward, connected right away to Bluetooth without any issues. Sound quality is excellent and a noticeable difference in the volume from the old unit. Only knock is on Kenwood's mobile app they need to update. Overall highly recommend this unit for anyone looking to upgrade their radio in their boat.

Pros: Bluetooth, Easy Install, Excellent Sound Quality

Cons: Kenwood Mobile App - not that great needs to be updated

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound