Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood DDX5707S

Kenwood DDX5707S DVD receiver

MFR # DDX5707S

4.5 out of 5 stars
200 reviews
View this product
Kenwood DDX5707S

Jason from Fort White, FL on 2/24/2024

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far pretty good. The eq is great! Ease of use is pretty nice also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Chris from Early, TX on 2/21/2024

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo easy install

Pros: Works great and looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Brittni from Moab, UT on 2/20/2024

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All good

James from Dearborn, MI on 2/19/2024

1998 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Kenwood radio/cd player/bluetooth/USB was easy to install. The prewired connections were great but all that wire can be troublesome. I installed a back-up camera at the same time. Learning curve is fairly steep, but I think well worth it. My 1998 Lincoln sure needed the up grade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Richard from Reno, NV on 2/8/2024

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fine tuning all the audio characteristics/options is somewhat confusing. I would have like to have a wireless option for connecting with Apple Car Play. Instructions for connecting an MP3 player are absent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Outback Install.

Donald from Andover, MN on 2/7/2024

2011 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio install pretty straight forward, Crutchfield Support was fabulous. I wish this unit had more Bluetooth capabilities with Apple play. However for the price, very quality radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

James from Blythe, GA on 2/5/2024

2005 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Pamela from Sardinia, NY on 2/2/2024

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price. And was able to retain all features on the vehicle that came stock. A nice upgrade for an older vehicle without bluetooth, while still maintaining factory overhead DVD system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Mohamed from Gastonia, NC on 1/30/2024

2008 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Five starts I really look good and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Paul from OXFORD, MI on 1/25/2024

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very underwhelming head unit with some quirks and annoyances. Screen is very dim, making it difficult to see on sunny days (especially with sunglasses on), and impossible if driving toward the sun. The radio also freezes up at least once a month, forcing me to pull over and turn off/on the vehicle to get it to reset. At times, the radio screen will go discolored with a severe green hue, and digital artifacts all over the screen. Absolutely disappointed by this headunit and wish I could swap it out without it being a hassle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/29/2024
Paul, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year warranty on this deck. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Steve from Seaford, VA on 1/19/2024

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install went ok, Crutchfield included everything that was necessary. Instructions were decent but not much help on cutting the bracket inside of the dash (just remove the two tabs at the top, not the entire bracket). I like the Kenwood, but it does lack some functionality with the Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Luther from Jamestown, OH on 1/17/2024

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far works good. Android auto is kind of hit an miss, but overall a good system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Robert Cliff from Surprise, AZ on 1/15/2024

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit.looks real close to factory radio minus the volume knob.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Lisa from Hendersonville, TN on 1/4/2024

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Customer support was excellent and everything came as promised with detailed installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Robert from Bath, PA on 12/31/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

James from Clarksville, TN on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mine died 5 days outside my return window. Maybe you will have better luck. All of my prior purchases from Crutchfield have been solid and lasted for years. Times change, buyer beware.

Pros: Fine while it lasted.

Cons: Died just outside return window.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Glad it's discontinued

Chris from VANCOUVER, WA on 8/22/2023

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is going to be one of those "if I could give it zero stars I would" reviews. The unit would randomly freeze the screen and you couldn't do anything, not even turn it off. Even more randomly it would stay on even though the vehicle was off and they key was out of the ignition. You'd think, "oh well you plugged the 12v cable to the wrong one" and nope, I used the harness that Crutchfield suggested for my vehicle so if it was connected incorrectly it was the harness that was wrong. The SiriusXM had constant issues with signal. Like, if I drive beside a very tall tree, I shouldn't lose signal for 2-3 seconds. It's a *tree*, not a faraday cage. The absolute worst part of this is that the first time it happened was past the 60 day return period. Fubar after fubar, yeah. Finally sent it to Kenwood for a warranty repair and they said "plugged unit in, ran diagnostic, nothing wrong. updated firmware to most recent." and then they sent it back. Funny thing: I updated the firmware the last time I talked to Crutchfield support so what did they update? There hasn't been a new one since then. Though, oddly enough, when I put the USB in it said "oh hey there's a new firmware" and this was after updating it so...what exactly is it looking for in an "updated" firmware? The only good part of this is the Crutchfield support. They tried and tried to get this thing working but apparently the Kenwood name went downhill after the JVC merger in 2008. Sad times.

Pros: When it worked, it was pretty ace.

Cons: When it didn't work it was the worst because it would always fail catastrophically.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

John Henes from Pewaukee, WI on 8/16/2023

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio, still learning all of the features. It is great to have Apple CarPlay in a 12 year old car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Successful Stock System Upgrade

Norm from METHUEN, MA on 8/13/2023

2017 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was surprisingly easy with Crutchfield brackets, trim rings, cable adapters, etc. Everything fit, professional-looking result. Unit woks pretty much is as-advertised, a good mid-range upgrade for the notoriously bad low-end Honda audio head. Onboard power amp not bad through upgrade Focal speakers. Major complaint are the outboard mic and USB input at the end of long cable whips. No obvious way to create convenient mounting solutions for these two essentail inputs, and long cables floating around the driver's pedal area are a big no-no. Stock steering-wheel HOTAS controls aren't supported, which doesn't seem like big deal until you try to use the tiny on-screen buttons for essential functions like volume, source select, USB file select, CD eject, etc. It will read big exFAT USB WAV file collections which is good, but the file name display is *very* clunky unless USB files are just ripped CDs. Need to edit file tags on large collections to be able to find things.

Pros: Easy installation. Performance as expected. Worthwhile upgrade for factory stock radios.

Cons: Tiny user interface icons difficult (dangerous?) for solo drivers to operate in traffic. Awkward mounting for mic and USB input

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lubbock

Meagan from Lubbock on 8/11/2023

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really wanted to love this radio. It looks good, sounds good, connects to my android auto well, functions are smooth and quick. My only issue is that the whole screen freezes when I receive a phone call. So if you had the radio playing itll continue after the call but you cant change anything. If you were between functions and nothing was playing then you're stuck in silence until you turn the car off and back on. I had the 1st one replaced and the new one does the same thing. I'm a little annoyed that it was discontinued right after I bought it, just because I wouldn't have purchased it at all had I known lol but I didnt factor that into my review rating of the product.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Freezes when a Bluetooth call happens.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent stereo for the money

David from Parrish, FL on 8/9/2023

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deck is wonderful. I have the bigger more expensive model that has wireless carplay in my truck and love it. Decided I didn't need wireless carplay in my beater / daily driver. All of the features work excellent on this unit. It is well worth the money spent. Crutchfield has the best customer service on the planet, which is why I will ALWAYS order from them.

Pros: Carplay, easy install since Crutchfield did all of the wiring for me

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Paul from Rogers, AR on 7/28/2023

2015 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio lots of features good sound

Pros: Very easy setup

Cons: No factory mic or usb support

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Keith Wayne from Grand Junction, CO on 7/27/2023

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have only have it installed for a few days now put so far I like the way it performs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Jessica from Stephens City, VA on 7/20/2023

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far everything seems great the sound is awesome but i am still exploring all its options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best!

Debbie from Pinson, AL on 7/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the Kenwood, perfect set up for my RV! This is my second one (different vehicles )

Pros: Apple car play! and the folks at Crutchfield are Simply the BEST!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit with great customer service

Vivian from Rochester, NY on 7/10/2023

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Im so happy with my new apple car play unit. I'm so impressed that the maps come up before I say maps ?? I ordered the plug and play option and an extremely satisfied. The unit fits beautiful in my truck and the response is excellent ! Thank you Crutchfield people!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Kevin from Ogden, UT on 7/7/2023

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basically plug and play. As with anything new there was a learning curve to figure out the controls. Sound quality is great. Car Play works seamlessly as well as bluetooth streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice modern styled head unit

Matt from Mequon, WI on 7/6/2023

2014 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio went into a 2014 VW Beetle. It fit perfect with the install kit from Crutchfield. The only thing that I don't like so far is that I can't get the clock to stay on the correct time. If I set the current time on the unit, next time I start the car, it is 10 minutes slow. What's odd is that it stays 10 minutes slow, so the clock is actually working. I just can't get it to be the current time. Otherwise it works very well and looks great. Wired Android Auto and Carplay are amazing. I will never want to be without them again. I don't really love the touch buttons for volume on the side but I can tell they wanted to maximize screen real-estate and couldn't fit in a volume knob. It does work with the factory steering wheel controls. It is a tad slow to startup but does get to the backup camera quickly.

Pros: Looks like it came from the factory when used with a gloss surround. Wired CarPlay and Android Auto are perfect.

Cons: Can't get the clock to stay on current time. Its consistently 10 minutes slow. Not a huge deal.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Matt from Buchanan, VA on 6/28/2023

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service with this place

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Lindsay from Bainbridge, GA on 6/19/2023

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice radio!

Randall from Katy, TX on 6/15/2023

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had this radio in for a couple of days now. We added an amp and I love it. I has many handy features.

Pros: The equalizer is real nice and it has many speaker adjustments, the DVD and CD player work great.

Cons: So far I have no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Mitch from Ellsinore, MO on 6/12/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver about a month ago and am calling it money well spent. Everything works like it should with a definite sound improvement over the factory receiver even paired with factory amp and speakers. Touch controls are a bit sluggish at times, that could be due to not having yet removed the protective plastic from the screen. The prewired harness is well worth the cost... well made and saves hours on installation time. Special thanks to Lee, Eric, Ian for great advice and tech support!

Pros: Great unit for the price. Sounds good, works well.

Cons: No glaring issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from GRAPEVINE, TX on 6/11/2023

1995 Mercedes-Benz E320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I specifically opted for this unit because it is one (from a small selection of double-din sized unit) that plays CDs. I know, I know, I'm from the 18th century... Well, play CD it does, only if it's original and not MP3. Tried different MP3 CDs w/ my playlist and no joy; swapped in an original recording and voila, outcame the music. All other functions work as advertised. Crutchfield customer support has been EXCELLENT. Decided to keep the unit and just stream music from the cell phone.

Pros: A good unit for the money.

Cons: Doesn't play MP3s.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Mike from Hightstown, NJ on 6/7/2023

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what my truck needed. Awesome sound and a lot of extras.

Pros: Easy Hook up. Didn't lose my temp display. Great deal for the Money.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Responsive, feature rich, configuration lacking

Daniel from Cape Coral, FL on 6/2/2023

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screen is responsive, bootloader time is good. I don't have complaints for what it is supposed to do. The configuration is lacking. I would like access to alter things like the sound of of the turn signal. Also, the volume controls are difficult. You can click volume down on the steering wheel but clicking the button fast does not turn the volume down fast. Also, holding the button down doesn't do anything. This might be an issue with the steering wheel control unit...who knows

Pros: Performs great. Clear screen and responsive to the touch

Cons: Few configuration options, volume wonkiness between all the modes (once configured, you're set), swc not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Carlton from Rossville, GA on 6/2/2023

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its really packed full of Options. Easy to install.

Pros: Too many to list

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buyer beware!

Mark from Rolling Mdws, IL on 6/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Piece of junk do not buy! Clock changes on its own all the time. Bluetooth has a mind of its own. Radio stays on after car turns off. So many issues, not enough space. Very disappointed in this product.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/5/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Mark to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

7 of 8 found this helpful

Nice Head Unit for Good Price

Scott from RIVERVIEW, FL on 5/30/2023

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This isn't top of the line but also not one of those cheap Chinese specials from Amazon. If you aren't an audiophile and just want a nice replacement, this is it. Our 2018 Toyota RAV4 came with a surprisingly bad factory unit. No smart phone integration, weird interface. So I went with this. Installation was a challenge. It wasn't a bad experience, I actually enjoyed doing it. But it took 5 hours total. Crutchfield does a good job with the wiring instructions but they can't cover every nuance. There were a couple of things I had to figure out or just read from a different manual, but it all went in without any major issues. Sounds great, works great. Only downside of this unit is the SiriusXM integration doesn't scroll through presets, just does channels. Pictures show old and new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good, sounds good. Not perfect.

Robert from Valencia, CA on 5/28/2023

2013 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good. Not perfect.

Pros: >Pre-outs deliver a clean/no clipping, o-scoped 2v full output w/0dB (50+1K sine wave) @ max volume control level! > Sound quality is superb! Morel Tempo Ultra 602/Virtus Nano MM2/Tempo Ultra tweeter/Image Dynamics IDQ12-v3D4. >Adjustable camera lines are nice since most are wide angle/fish eye and can be deceptive in distance and parallel. >Optional RC-DV331 OEM remote is handy. > Decent Headunit @ this price point. Cons: > Headlights on night dims very little. Its bright

Cons: >#1 absolute worst thing is simply no channels available here with AM seek and only 13 on FM seek. No way to key in direct. Got a ton more w/OEM radio. Have to connect iPhone *every* time even for a short trip to the corner store. >Carplay (or apps?) slightly buggy. iHeart radio stuck on "pin wheels" when switching back and forth on stations. Need to reconnect cable (yes, its an Apple) to reset. >Waze lost the ability to "thank" posters while driving. You can still post reports normally.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clean sound!!!!

Guest from MIAMI, FL on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice and clean sound for the speakers , the apps work great, this special is a good opportunity to give your car excellent music quality if you have good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stereo, Amazing Service

Joshua from Emo on 5/27/2023

2015 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to replace the stereo in our 2015 Sienna since it quit working. I've only used this system for a short amount of time. So far it seems to work fairly well. I bought the extra adapters/controller so that I could use the factory backup cam and steering wheel controls. Installation took me about 3 hours as it was more complicated than other ones I've done before and I was scared of making a mistake. I also paid the $24.99 to get the Crutchfield team to do the wiring for me so that almost everything was just plug and play. I'm REALLY glad I did that - so worth it! They also sent directions for removal of the old system (including pictures), all the new parts, the control hub with the switches already in the correct positions, etc. All I had to do was strip 2 wires and connect them - and they were color coded so it was super easy. I'm giving the radio 4 stars because I noticed just a couple of annoying things (like having to hold down the volume up/down for a few seconds before it starts adjusting quickly, DVD won't show picture once you move out of park but then go back to park, etc.) but I wish I could give the Crutchfield guys 6 stars for the great customer service. If I need another stereo like this I'm definitely coming here first!

Pros: Amazing service from the team here. Worked first try. Instructions were fairly clear. Integrated with all components in my van (steering wheel, back up cam...).

Cons: A few minor annoying quirks in the software.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Replacement over Stock Stereo

Eric from Layton, UT on 5/24/2023

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement of the stock stereo and integrates with the vehicle well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Scott from Red Bank, NJ on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a bad unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Richard from Milan, NY on 5/20/2023

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good! A huge upgrade from factory for sure and great price from Crutchfield!

Pros: Nice options and easy to operate and set up!

Cons: Volume adjustment a little small for my fat fingers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Jerome from Chicago, IL on 5/16/2023

2011 Hyundai Veracruz

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Kale from Boys Ranch, TX on 5/15/2023

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's an okay unit. Not much in the way of customization. Not the most intuitive UI. Screen color isn't all that great either. However, for the price to feature ratio, it's pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CarPlay

jimmy from Charleston, SC on 5/13/2023

2004 Infiniti I35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this unit 2 years ago ( February 2021). Through out the first year, using CarPlay caused the unit to cut off randomly. Sometimes it would not even reconnect and had to unplug my phone and start over again. This is not very convenient or safe while you're driving. Didn't matter if it was hardwired or using a wireless device. Thought it could be my phone. Got a new iPhone 14 in December 2022. This didn't solve my problem. Now last week, I discovered the cd player now doesn't work. Hardly ever use the thing. No more than two hours used, and that's rounded up. Bottom line, this is not a unit that works well with CarPlay.

Pros: Sounds good when it stays on

Cons: CarPlay unfriendly CD player doesn't last long UI is to be desired

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Peter from Anchorage, AK on 5/13/2023

2004 Buick Rainier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit is good as far as functionality goes. The response to commands directly to the unit has a bit of a lag. overall please with my unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Head Unit for the Money!

Cory from Rocky Mount, NC on 5/11/2023

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My requirements for a new head for my 2011 Ford E150 unit were simple: -Improved Sound over the stock head unit -CD/DVD Player built in -Android Auto compatible -Budget Friendly This radio hit all of my requirements. It sounds Much better than the stock radio, Plays CDs well, Android Auto works much better than I thought it would (even if it is wired) and for $350 (or less with scratch & dent) it was perfect for my budget! This will serve me well in my new work van as I drive around taking care of my cutomers.

Pros: Android Auto works well, Flexible sound adjustments

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood 2013 Civic

Jacob from York, PA on 5/11/2023

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory stereo in a 2013 Honda Civic LX. Install went very well. Instructions were helpful. The best part of the process was the Ready-harness which should be a MUST if you do this. Hardest part of the whole process was using the posi-tap to tap into existing harness wires for the steering wheel controls. I had to do it a few times to actually puncture the wire. I also purchased a USB adapter and replaced the cigarette lighter with that for CarPlay. Works great. Kenwood system is awesome. 10/10 experience. I was skeptical at first if I could do it or not but I recommend just finding a day with nice weather and setting aside a few hours to knock it out!

Pros: Kenwood Receiver is awesome CarPlay Customer Support from Crutchfield

Cons: Figuring out where to start Screw labels

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Basic Head Unit for Subaru Ascent

Rob from Springfield, VA on 4/21/2023

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put this head unit into a 2019 Subaru Ascent and so far it is a great upgrade. The original radio was a real problem, so I was happy to find a reasonable way to replace it. The Kenwood provides great sound and most features still work. The steering wheel controls still work. The backup camera works. The installation process was fairly simple, the pre-wired harness is a must, absolutely worth the extra money. The only feature I haven't figured out yet is playing DVD's, i think i have an issue with the emergency brake connection, hoping to get that sorted out at some point. So far my only complaint is just not being familiar with the interface. My old radio had a volume knob, and it'll be an adjustment not having one. I would guess that within a month or so, I'll be very comfortable with the interface. Another issue is glare. The screen is VERY susceptible to glare. It doesn't completely blind it, but it does make it hard to see. I'm hoping to find a screen cover that will help with that.

Pros: Good fit in Subaru Ascent, Good sound, all functions of old radio still work, Crutchfield installation help is above and beyond.

Cons: Awkward controls that will take getting used to. Glare on screen is a little much. Can't get emergency brake wire connected correctly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 4/20/2023

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit

Pros: Really has everything I wanted

Cons: Caint think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Jeff from Auburn, WA on 4/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it. Simple to operate once I got use to it. Just play with it in your spare time.

Pros: Almost everything

Cons: The unit is a little slow to react to inputs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fair priced for what you get

Ian from Oakland, NJ on 3/21/2023

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice but wish the dvd portion had a remote control and the display is not HD

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Not HD no remote for dvd player

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great head unit

Sam from Swannanoa, NC on 3/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

customer service

Danny from Leesburg, FL on 3/13/2023

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent customer service from Nolan./

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

David from Greenwood, IN on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Does all we had hoped it would do. Only drawback is that you cannot use a bluetooth device and apple play/android auto simultaneously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood music

Jeff from Dublin, CA on 2/20/2023

1999 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this in one of our customers vehicles and they are extremely happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Radio

Keith from Lancaster, PA on 2/17/2023

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking radio, Carplay and Android Audio is a nice feature. Allows you to add custom wallpaper to give you the feel of a factory installed Deck unit.

Pros: All the features of a top end radio.

Cons: No option to edit bootup logo.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Randy from Rockville, MD on 2/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great stereo, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Wrangler TJ

Ian from VERO BEACH, FL on 1/17/2023

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great budget head unit, Crutchfield made the purchase and install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great service and products

Trevor from Orting, WA on 1/9/2023

2003 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Also your technical support is awesome. Shoutout to Cory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very poor directions on installation

Mark O from TAMPA, FL on 1/9/2023

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio is good but installation directions were extremely vague and generic. A lot of "you may have to install this; hook up this to that (with no details). Lots of extra parts with no real mention of which ones to use."You will have to trim your subdash" but no pictures, hints, or guidance.

Pros: Backup camera works, mostly good interface with iPhone (Apple carplay), touchscreen works nice

Cons: Lousy installation directions! Sent extra parts with no explanation as to purpose or installation procedures, Main menu on left impossible to see; hit and miss to navigate

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Werner from Stafford, VA on 1/7/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo does everything as advertised. A perfect upgrade for my Jeep Wrangler. I'm completely satisfied.

Pros: Performs perfectly, fun to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Gaylene from Gila, NM on 12/31/2022

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Manuel from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/27/2022

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the price

Pros: Clean look. Lots of options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Dennis from Fabius, NY on 12/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, does exactly as it was advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Guest from Jacksonville, FL on 12/12/2022

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo fantastic price

Pros: Great sound, easy interface,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Ted from Mount Juliet, TN on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great, technical support was great great service highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced my factory piece of junk

John from Leoma, TN on 12/10/2022

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio, good features, but not easy to operate driving down the road. I am a bit old fashioned, and prefer knobs to digital. The buttons on the side are very small. There is no built in USB, just an extension cable. I bought a piece online and will mount it somewhere close. Wish it had a built in microphone, but will make do with the wired one. It has a long lead on it. Mapping worked well, and was able to pair my music via bluetooth. I opted for this one because the next one up was almost twice as much.

Pros: Great tech help from Crutchfield, and everything was pretty much plug and play.

Cons: A huge amount of wiring to stuff behind the radio, but it's a Denali with lots of features.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Matthew from Ofallon, MO on 12/8/2022

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome quality with an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Samantha from Westfield, MA on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 Expedition upgrade!!!

Chip from Destrehan , LA on 11/21/2022

2008 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this Kenwood to upgrade my stock stereo/DVD in my 2008 Eddie Bauer Expedition to add apple play and larger rear view camera display. I highly recommend buying the prewired harness and install kit. This made installation very simple. The only questions I had were quickly answered with one call to Crutchfield's tech support line. The EQ and sound field control options unlocked the stock speakers potential. Didn't know it could really sound that good. I watched a short YouTube video on how to tie into my existing rear view camera and now I have a display on my new radio screen and my existing rear view mirror. I plan to keep my truck now for a few more years. Well worth it. A few hundred spent and a couple of hours self install and I feel like a saved $70000 on a new truck. Great experience all around!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

William from Caguas, PR on 11/20/2022

2003 Ford Windstar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound easy set up and Crutchfield great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Raymond from Spicewood, TX on 11/14/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was better than expected and installation went very smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it's okay

Donald from Laurel Hill, FL on 11/11/2022

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Android auto is buggy, radio layout needs work, screen dim needs work as it doesn't dim very much, usb cable needs to be longer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Robert from Houston, TX on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It will not play MP3's for some reason. Please let me know why/

Pros: great radio

Cons: will not play mp3's

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Would buy ahain from Crutchfield

Jane from Marshville, NC on 10/29/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and with Jody's help all went well with installation . Great service !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth price.

William from Garysburg, NC on 10/23/2022

2008 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this unit. 5 months later, lost sound in right rear speakers. Unit locked up where you couldn't use any touchscreen commands and radio kept playing even after cutting off truck and opening door. Had to pull dash off and unplug unit from truck wiring harness to get it to stop. Plugged back in and had nothing but black screen, and reset button did nothing. Had to send back to Kenwood for repair. Will update then.

Pros:

Cons: Clock doesn't keep time. Have to reset everytime you cut your vehicle off. Very annoying. Have to go thru to many menus just to eject a disc. With all the problems I've seen posted, disappointed that Crutchfield would continue to sell. Have lost confidence in them.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Larry from Shepherd, MI on 10/18/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Full of features and customizable , I love this unit!

Pros: Customization

Cons: Somewhat hard to navigate menus

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Ernie from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/17/2022

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit requires a little time investment to figure out how to use it effectively. That said the package provided by Crutchfield with Adapters for installation in my vehicle (including steering wheel controls) was superb. Also the support of the staff to a first time DIYer enable me to successfully and easily install the unit. I am a very happy customer!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Silverado Crew Cab

Christopher from Phoenix, AZ on 10/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it's everything I thought it would be. Installation was pretty straight forward with no issues or mishaps. Added the Sirius/XM adapter as i had Sirius XM with my factory radio and wanted to keep it. Sound is good and it's pretty simple to operate and setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 bmw 328i perfect fit

sandra from SCOTTS HILL, TN on 10/13/2022

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very nice, lots of customizable options. Easy to use. Fit perfectly for my 2009 BMW 328i. Easy to install with optional added install kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Wilson from Independence, KY on 9/14/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Clock

Jeffery from Roanoke, VA on 9/13/2022

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Malfunction with factory clock.

Pros: Great unit, if only the clock function worked properly

Cons: Clock function. Each time you turn off and on your vehicle, you have to reset the clock if you want it to tell current time.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Tim from Kalispell, MT on 9/12/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OVER ALL DECK IS GOOD, WOULD BE EASER IF XM RADIO WIRES COULD BE TAKEN OFF THERE IN THE WAY IF WHEN MOUNTING THE UNIT TO MANY WIRES, NOT EVERY ONE WANTS THAT. AND THEN THE PORT FOR THE BACK UP CAMERA BROKE OF DUE TO THOSE EXTRA WIRES BEING IN THE WAY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome product

Robert from Maywood, NJ on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far really great, took under an hour to remove and install, sounds amazing, very wasy to sync my phone to it, and And very very helpfull/knowledgeable staff that helped me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Mark from Hayden, ID on 8/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice addition to my truck! Sound and features are amazing compared to stock radio. The back up camera really is an improvement as I pull a travel trailer. Watched a DVD movie with it...sound and picture was great! Making and answering mobile calls works great! I wish the Android Auto wasn't so flaky (a work in progress) but this isn't the fault of the radio. Also was glad to get rid of Ford Sync!

Pros: Clean installation... like factory!

Cons: Instructions vague at times but that's what Crutchfield support is for, thank you!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Choice!

Maria from Greenville, OH on 8/13/2022

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver exceeded my expectations. Follow the instructions for easy set-up. The screen image is easy to read at a glance when driving. Red recommended this when I told him everything I was looking for (which included a CD player since I'm old and have a bazillion CDs, lol) plus current tech that allows for hands-free phone and listening to my Spotify stations. He made the perfect recommendation. The Boyo VTL17LTJ rear camera system that I also bought from Crutchfield works great with this and the image is super clear. REALLY happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Ted from Grant, FL on 8/13/2022

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great, Absolutely love this head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade!

Steven from Aiken, SC on 7/28/2022

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the following products on my 2007 Hyundia Santa Fe Limited: Kenwood DDX5707S radio, Boyo VTL17IRTJ Backup camera, iDatalink Maestro SW Steering Wheel Control Adapter, Crutchfield ReadyHarness, CRUX CS-LOC1 Output Converter, Metra 95-7325S Dash Kit, and a Metra 70-7302 Receiver Wiring Harness (actually I had a professional installer do the installation for $205) For the price, I think the Kenwood DDX5707S is a pretty good value. The boot up speed is a bit slow. about 6 or 7 seconds to be ready to use after starting the car... and every time you have to clear the "I agree" pop up screen prior to using (or you can wait an additional 10 seconds for it to disappear on its on).. a bit aggravating, but nothing too bad. It has been in for about two weeks and I'm still learning my way around the unit, tweaking the stereo settings, etc.. I just haven't devoted 30 minutes or so to sit there and play with the settings to get it "just right". If you have any experience using electronics such as smart phones, etc, navigating the menu items hasn't been too much of an issue, as the unit is fairly intuitive .. Carplay is nice (I have an iPhone 12 ProMax). Again, if you are used to a smart phone, all your apps are here. It would be nice if Carplay worked cordlessly (i.e. Bluetooth) with iPhone, but you have to use a USB/Lightning cable. Great display.. awesome backup camera. The installer said that the wiring harness, etc. made the install easier. Overall.. great b

Pros: Beautiful Display.. great upgrade

Cons: Slow boot up.. wired Carplay for iPhone

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Frank from Blue Bell, PA on 7/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just finished installing. I'm old school and prefer knobs/rockers instead of touch screen. Need to get familiar. I like the features. Did not realize there is no HD radio but not a deal breaker. Customer support was incredible during DIY installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Michael from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 7/20/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome radio. Works and does everything I wanted it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but not intuitive interface

Luke from San Francisco, CA on 6/26/2022

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface could definitely be simpler and more intuitive. There are a bunch of symbols on the screen, that one has to look up in the manual to figure out what they do. Sound quality is good and so is radio reception, but it is not as easy to use as a Pioneer I have in my other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Gary from Andover, KS on 6/17/2022

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Jim from Washburn, IL on 6/15/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great even without a amp and plenty of power

Pros: Easy install with there ready plug in play cable

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product, better customer service

Dillon from Reno, NV on 5/30/2022

2005 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio is as advertised. It fit in my application without modification to the dash. I found instructions were lacking but customer service was outstanding. My only complaint and it is a small one is you cannot remove unused sources from the home screen (apple car play, XM radio, etc)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Holly from El Paso, TX on 5/29/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade to factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Justin from Frankfort, KY on 5/26/2022

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of options and is nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Justin from Marshfield, WI on 5/18/2022

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy. Interface not great but using Car Play mostly anyway so not a huge problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Robert from Converse, TX on 5/15/2022

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is almost perfect. If it had a remote, 5 stars. Otherwise every other feature well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent receiver!

Derek F from San Marcos on 4/20/2022

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was initially terrified at the wire harness I thought I had to solder together, but Crutchfield saved the day with their pre wired harness. The hardest thing actually was the metro dash kit, and that is only because I initially refused to read the instructions as I deemed them unnecessary due to the perceived order of assembly.... Read the instructions people! Also, CD eject button is accessed via menu/DSP button directly below the home button on the left side, you can thank me later. Oh, CR staff are amazing, had my account up and already knew the hardware I purchased and helped me a ton!

Pros: Clean, loud receiver. Excellent Bluetooth and MILES better than the stock Ford Sync Gen 1 system that was in my truck before this. Good menus, option to turn off subwoofer( I like to listen to AM radio), and CD player!

Cons: Radio signal sucks, at least where I am. CD eject button drove me up a wall trying to find it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio

Junic from Forest City, IA on 4/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Apple CarPlay works well and no-CarPlay function work very well. Install was easy with the included wiring harness and instructions from Crutchfield. Support was great before the purchase with answering questions about the install and compatibility. Highly recommend purchasing from Crutchfiled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful radio

Michael from Sandusky, MI on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and Levi did an awesome job helping me select the right stuff I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great middle of the road option

Mauricio from Novi, MI on 4/4/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Interface is a bit finicky and the lack of customizability for icons/options leaves you wanting a little bit more but it is intuitive, easy to use, and responsive; which you want from a receiver at this level. Install was pretty easy thanks to the Ready Harness Service, I only had to connect a couple of wires when I received it to get it installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 10/12/2021

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit at a great price.

Pros: This is a great unit for a factory radio replacement. Nice size touch screen. Plenty of user friendly settings to adjust. Was thinking about replacing the factory speakers but this unit made them come to life!

Cons: Only thing that I could say bad about this product is that the microphone has an echo and when using. The person on the other end of the call will hear everything they say repeated back to them. I get a lot of complaints about hearing an echo. I think it's because it is picking up the the voice from the speakers and transmitting back through the mic.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Canton, GA on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield was very helpful in picking a new system for my Silverado! I love the Kenwood unit and sounds great with my speaker selection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ddx 5707s

Crutchfield customer from Roebuck, SC on 8/30/2021

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. I like the android auto feature. Only four stars due to I wished android auto worked through Bluetooth. But not really a deal breaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, everything that I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Guest from Georgetown, SC on 8/9/2021

2004 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Inexpensive quality head unit with Cd Dvd and a Usb Port access for mp3 files . installed in my wifes celica , with a amplified system i already had

Pros:

Cons: wish it had a front usb port

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garbage

Shawn from HOUSTON, TX on 6/28/2021

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

CD player does not read MP3 files. Total garbage. Too late to return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Michael from AURORA, IL on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While the assistance provided by Crutchfield (Daisy) to identify and order what was needed to update the headunit in our car was outstanding, the unit itself leaves a lot to be desired. The operation and software quality seems to be lacking in this Kenwood unit. It has been installed less than a week and has already froze up five times. When it is not frozen, the operation is okay, but not great. The UI is not very intuitive - example: to eject a disc, you need to pull up sub menus (and you cannot eject after the car is turned off). The screen washes out easily in the sunlight (and reflects too much) and is too bright at night (even with night settings/lowest dimness set). Overall, I am very disappointed by this headunit.

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: Poor UI design Poor software quality (freezes often) Screen washes out in sunlight and reflects too much Screen too bright at night

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

Kenwood or KenCan't

Andrew from Forney on 5/26/2021

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchase this Kenwood deck Hoping it live up to Kenwood standards in the past. I was completely wrong to think of Kenwood holding standards in this deck. 1st the Bluetooth sounds horrible, 2nd it can't keep timeI have to continue to adjust the time daily, And most of all it doesn't always connect to sound I can hear music on my phone then connect to the Bluetooth headset and there is nothing no incoming calls no radio station no sound at all. If I called Kenwood for support they told me software update which I did and it made matters worse. I called back to Kenwood they told me there was nothing they can do it was my truck. That is the latest excuse I can hear since I used to be in competition and install Kenwood all the time. Is my stereo shop that installed this told me to bring it back and try a new deck but at this point I will never go use Kenwood again. Looking at jvc or Alpine. Don't waste your money on this garbage all the features do not work at all

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Is doesn't work as radio or Bluetooth broken sound, Doesn't connect clock doesn't keep time interfaceDoes not work

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2021
Andrew, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

10 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/26/2021

2020 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AM/FM reception is not good at all. Other than that it is a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is a review of the stereo but also of the crutchfield experience.

NATE from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/19/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My local installer is backed up with installs for another month or so, and I just bought an old jalopy with a stereo that didn't work. Figured since I'd watched someone install a car stereo 20 years ago over a case of beer, that's as good as being a professional myself. Right? So I bought this Kenwood and the recommended accessories. I'm glad I also got the wire strippers and wiring connectors. Started my install at 2am, so having all the necessary things made it a much better chance of success in one effort. The wiring guide was perfect and told me what wires I needed, but also which ones I DIDN'T need. Everything worked on the first go-round. I was confident enough everything would work that I wired it up, bolted it back into my dash, reattached the trim, and turned the car on. IT WORKED! But I forgot to plug in the microphone and antenna. fml. The stereo itself is great! Sharp, bright display, No issues with android auto at all. Sound quality is good, but quickly showed me a speaker upgrade is next. I haven't tried the DVD player function yet, and I may not ever use it. The EQ works well, and has plenty of steps of adjustment. I'm not one that's likely to mess with EQ much after the initial adjustment, but I'm sure it'll come in handy when I have upgraded the speakers in this old rust bucket. All in all, the stereo is great. Crutchfield made me confident enough to do it myself and save some cash in the process. I'll be back in the future for sure.

Pros: Sharp, bright display. Touchscreen is pretty responsive, and inputs are registered quickly. User Interface is utilitarian, which is how it should be. You're driving a vehicle, not playing video games. Plenty of settings options, but it's just fine out of the box. Enough power to satisfy a metalhead. Call sound quality, and the ability of your call recipient to hear you, is completely unobjectionable in my opinion.

Cons: If you have an enormous music server, and an app that not only connects to it but also works in Android Auto, you'll find the ability to scroll through your library (at a complete stop, in a parking lot of course) is going to be painful. I realize I'm a bit of an edge case here though.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Kodiak, AK on 4/18/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a clean looking radio. The touchscreen is very responsive like I'd hoped. I am having an issue with the carplay. When people call me I can hear them but they can't hear me. Upon a little research it seems to be a bug with some kenwood radios (maybe I'm wrong). The radio does seem more leaned towards android devices rather than apple. Overall I'm happy with it. If I could screen mirror my iphone on it and the apple CarPlay worked like it should I would give it 5 stars.

Pros: Responsive touchscreen Looks clean

Cons: CarPlay doesn't work as it should Can not screen mirror with apple

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Trash

Crutchfield customer from QUEEN CREEK, AZ on 4/16/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Trash... Discontinued for a reason

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 7 found this helpful

Nice radio for the price

Keith from Lancaster, PA on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice head unit for the price

Pros: Android auto ,wired USB, backup cam capable

Cons: Display is a little dim in bright areas. Other then still a fantastic radio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Valley Falls, NY on 4/11/2021

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good response touchscreen and all the features I wanted. The screen mirroring option with my galaxy works great. Use it for YouTube music videos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 3/29/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, the system works well for what I need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 3/29/2021

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this radio it has some of the same features compared to some of the other more expensive ones. I will say that some the functions like Android auto and the mirroring app you kind of have to figure out yourself but other than that it's a decent setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, MD on 3/28/2021

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. It looks really good in my truck. I have only had it for a couple of days, but once I learn all of the features and how to use them, I'm sure I will enjoy it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owens Cross Roads

Franklin from Owens Cross Roads on 3/27/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio screen and icons flashe bright and then dims about every 10-15 seconds. The auto-brightness seems to be defective. I have triple checked the "illumination" wiring as well as the rest of the wiring. Have also spoken with kenwood reps three different times. Have messed with the brightness settings and nothing helps. I typically put brightness at 0 to help some. Have tried reseting stereo and checking for software update as well. Nothing has fixed this. It's extremely distracting at night for my eyes by flashing bright then dimming repeatedly. The apple car play also periodically cuts out to where phone needs to be unplugged and plugged back in. Not a usb chord or phone problem, as I have tried different ones. II'll have to send it to kenwood now and try to get it replaced/fixed. I think it must be a dud. I've had these problems ever since I purchased the stereo, so I should have used Crutchfield's 60 day exchange policy. I LOVE CRUTCHFIELD. This product just has been a headache and disappointment.

Pros:

Cons: brightness malfunctions, apple car play cuts out frequently

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Juan Herrera

Crutchfield customer from Doral, FL on 3/27/2021

2005 Porsche Cayenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

star rating should be enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

So mad can't think of one...

Michael from HUSSER, LA on 3/24/2021

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chose this stereo based on being told this would fit my vehicle (Ford Excursion). It fits but considerable modifications need to be made and while they have a solution for controlling steering wheels I didn't find out that after being half way through installing that the OEM dvd system in the middle of the vehicle would be useless. Because of the super tight fit I was able to add a scratch to my dash....that'll be fun to repair.

Pros:

Cons: Tight fit and NOT a direct slide in. You need tools so get em ready. If you have OEM dvd system say bye to that along with the old stereo.

Crutchfield response on 4/6/2021
Michael contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 3/22/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield does all work for you to make install super easy. Looked intimidating at first but everything fell into place giving a nice professional look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Company!

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, CA on 3/17/2021

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a single woman and very tech illiterate. Your system for ordering what I needed for my car and my truck was super simple! The products are amazing and I was able to do the install on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great experience as always!

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, OH on 3/15/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this head unit in a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and Crutchfield couldn't have made it easier! The included harness and removal instructions were super useful! Thank you for the excellent experience as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Snowmass Vlg, CO on 3/14/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bang for buck. User interface could be a little cleaner and I do miss a volume dial. I also wish Appleplay was available via Bluetooth not just USB. Don't know if that's an Apple or Kenwood thing. Otherwise very satisfied, would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 3/13/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons: not hd

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Scott from Winston Salem, NC on 3/11/2021

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Kenwood has a great looking screen and the menus are very intuitive. The touchscreen response time is great and it makes it very easy to switch between sources. Apple Carplay works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Radio

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, OH on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio/cd player for the money. Install was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Jim Thorpe, PA on 3/7/2021

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and use. Crutchfield sent me everything I needed to do the job and very happy with head unit for the price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Middle Island, NY on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio plays great everything works as it should , tech-support was very helpful with installation. Would recommend Crutchfield to everyone. Back up camera works well and is very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 3/6/2021

2005 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit plays hi res audio and once i found a streaming service that streamed hi res , it was awesome. The menus are easy to navigate.

Pros:

Cons: The only negative is a mono sub pre out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 3/4/2021

2013 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. No glitches, sounds great, lots of features for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Buena Vista, CO on 3/4/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great except I don't love the volume buttons. They don't respond as I think they should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome unit!

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 3/3/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit! Touchscreen and many features work great.

Pros: Many seamless features, great touchscreen, clear display in all lighting!

Cons: Slow volume adjustment without manual knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/2/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit with lots of features. Replaced factory radio in my 2007 GMC. I highly recommend the pre-wired harness that plugs into original wiring.

Pros: Features and easy to use touch screens to access the different entertainment options. I particularly love the Apple CarPlay feature.

Cons: Removing the steel brace located at rear of factory radio was challenging but easily handled with Dremel tool and metal cutting wheel.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood cd/ receiver and a backup camera.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/24/2021

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am disappointed in the size of the buttons and script on the unit, disappointed in the difficulty in ejecting a cd, truly disappointed in the failure of the cd program to not display the metadata on a disc, (album name, track name, artist singing). Otherwise, delighted to have a backup camera and a working sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, GA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good customer service

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, CA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Great stereo for the price with many features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood DDX5707S

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just recently installed it and I am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood for the Mazda.

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/18/2021

2010 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver. Nice screen and features too.

Pros: Good screen clarity and features.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful