Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.
Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT CD receiver

MFR # DPX594BT

4.5 out of 5 stars
269 reviews
View this product
Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Brooke from hopkinton nh on 2/15/2024

2008 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing in my car, definitely has some power to it so will be switching out speakers to higher quality ones!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Bayboro, NC on 2/12/2024

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

VERY NICE. I AM SOLD ON KENWOOD. I HAVE BROUGHT KENWOOD SINCE MY NAVY DAYS. ONE QUESTION THOUGH, WILL I HAVE TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE TO GET XM?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Steve from WEST JEFFERSON, NC on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely impressed with this purchase. Replaced factory cd player in 03 Silverado. Sound quality is better than expected once I learned unit. Not impressed until I adjusted on easy equalizer function then WOW. Then some base boost . Again wow. A good match with the Rockford Fosgate speakers suggested by Hogan at Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound and overall quality for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Britt from Watkinsville, GA on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great system! Kenwood has been around forever and they make solid equipment. Install wasn't bad especially with help from Anthony at Crutchfield. I won't buy audio eq anywhere else. Best customer service! Unit sounds great and has lots of features. I would buy it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice!

David from Cedar Park, TX on 2/5/2024

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great features and easy to install. Very good sound with my factory speakers. Crutchfield sales were a great help with pre-sales questions, and Tech Support answered several questions I had when installing. Great purchase experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Joe from Lewistown, OH on 2/3/2024

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, the installation a breeze and sounds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

East Install

Glenn from Ruffs Dale, PA on 9/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this unit to replace the stock unit in my 2007 Mustang GT because it was continuously draining the battery. It's a known issue with this car. I also ordered a wiring harness that Crutchfield pre-wired to my specific car. It made installation a breeze. Literally, plug and play. I did have a question about something, and I called, and my problem was quickly answered. I wanted a semi-basic head unit as this car is rarely used. It sounds awesome. While I was at it I added a trunk sub being I have everything exposed. I fine-tuned everything and it is perfect for my sound listening level. I was going to order a unit from another retailer, but when I saw all the support I could get from Crutchfield, it was a no-brainer. If I need to replace any more stereos in any other vehicles, I will not hesitate to contact Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jeff from Spokane, WA on 9/3/2023

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, lots of options. I do find it hard to remember how to switch from radio to bluetooth and back, so i keep the instruction manual in the car - yeah, i'm old. Easy to install.

Pros: large display, big knob for volume control - both useful for us geezers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Thomas from La Crescenta, CA on 8/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of features and great panel layout.

Pros: Fair price for all of the features available.

Cons: Small print manual on low grade paper is hard to read. Documents available to print not in Adobe Acrobat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jamie from KIMBERLY, AL on 8/7/2023

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Owned this head unit for 2 years now . It's worked great thus far. Mor controls than I'm able to use. Bluetooth works great and the hands free mic is better than most factory .

Pros: Great unit for the price .

Cons: Controls are a little touchy .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Alex from Girard, OH on 7/26/2023

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bangin! Very powerful and sounds great for the price. The display is slick and fits perfectly with the aesthetic of my 25 year old truck (touchscreen didn't seem appropriate).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OMG I'm in love

Nancy from Saint Albans, VT on 6/26/2023

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've wanted premium sound in my vehicle all my life (I'm 65) and finally got it with this unit. It was a snap to install in my 2000 Chevy Silverado (and I'm a girl) especially with the ready harness option from Crutchfield. Pairing my iPhone with the BT and playing music was meh, but when attaching my phone to the unit's USB port the sound was AMAZING even with my factory speakers. AC/DC, B52s, X, Psych Furs and all my music never sounded so good. Road trip here I come!

Pros: Super easy installation with the Ready Harness Excellent sound from my very old factory speakers when using the USB connection Looks awesome

Cons: I found it difficult to determine which of the many holes to use on the sides of the unit to attach the included brackets so it would slide into my truck's dash. Once I figured it out everything fell into place.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James Logan from Falling Waters, WV on 6/24/2023

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good stereo. It sounds much better than the stock unit. And I really like the color options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Alek from Horn Lake, MS on 6/21/2023

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price, easy install, sounds great

Pros: Price, sounds great, easy install

Cons: None that I can think of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for the price.

Edward from Arthurdale, WV on 6/16/2023

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for the price, but I am a bit disappointed in the tuner section. Reception is not even close to as good as the factory unit it replaced. I guess they assume nobody listens to radio anymore so Kenwood has stopped making it a priority. Otherwise in every way this is an upgrade on the factory unit. Sound quality (on everything but radio) is awesome. I haven't got everything tuned in perfectly yet but cd's, streaming and all seem great. I am particularly impressed with the call quality, that is the main reason I purchased this, so it's a winner there. Dropped a star for the poor radio section.

Pros: Bluetooth call quality, sound quality for cds and streaming.

Cons: Less than stellar tuner. Plus, no matter what I do it sounds muffled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Ryan from Solon Springs, WI on 6/16/2023

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just like my other kenwood deck in another vehicle, this unit cant calculate time correctly. looses about 10 minutes a day. dont like auto searching radio feature, not finding radio stations automatically and havent figured out how to manualy tune the radio frequency, have to try and stop as it scrolls. do like all the variables of the EQ settings

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

My first Kenwood... so far so good!!

Joshua Randa from Kingsport , TN on 6/15/2023

1998 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far seems like a pretty nice head unit. Trying to get used to the different button positions and functions, since it replaces my older sony unit. Couldn't beat the price and super fast shipping as usual. Install was super easy with the supplied dash kit, wiring harness and instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding head unit

Greg from HIRAM, GA on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After much research on Crutchfield's amazing website, I purchased this head unit to replace the failing factory Pioneer unit in my wife's 2002 Ford Ranger Tremor. So far it's been outstanding and performs perfectly. It has an amazing amount of features and adjustments. I really like the ability to adjust the three crossovers for treble, mids & bass. The ability to change face colors is cool too. The Bluetooth works well with both our phones and was easy to setup. Overall, for the money it's a GREAT head unit. I recommend downloading the 74 page Kenwood owners manual for fine tuning unit. Thank you Crutchfield and Kenwood.

Pros: Powerful head unit Amazing sound quality Great adjustibilty Easy initial setup and play Easy Bluetooth connection Great illumination color choices And it has a large control knob Front USB and auxiliary inputs

Cons: Kenwood should include the full owners manual in the box instead of the quick start guide.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Joe from Hondo, NM on 6/2/2023

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything was perfect. Thank you. Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Heath from Rochester, NH on 6/1/2023

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal

Ken from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/1/2023

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just enough bells and whistles to keep it interesting, for this guy with ADD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Sherman Oaks, CA on 5/30/2023

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Gary from Brighton, MI on 5/30/2023

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price. Just what I wanted to replace factory stereo in GMC Sierra work truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Matthew from Winfield, WV on 5/29/2023

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was an easy install. So far it seems to perform correctly. Bluetooth and Hands free use of phone is nice.

Pros: Price, and value

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Chadd from Gettysburg, PA on 5/14/2023

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, good sound quality and very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Brian from Iowa City, IA on 5/14/2023

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

super sound a little hard to set up using function/volume control but works greaty!

Pros: great price

Cons: i miss printed instructions but on line worked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply irresistible!

Marwan from San Francisco, CA on 5/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing stereo. Lots of features and settings. Fits beautifully. Nice color display sounds amazing compared to my 23-year-old head unit.

Pros: Great stereo for the money

Cons: Little tricky to operate at first but with practice gets easier

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

John from Plant City, FL on 5/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely Love my new radio I recently purchased. It does way more than I expected. My old radio display quit working and everyone at Crutchfield was super helpful in my purchase and install. I would recommend Crutchfield to anyone and everyone. The sound the radio has has surpassed any radio I've ever owned. What's beautiful too is my phone connects Bluetooth something I've never had. Thank you everyone at Crutchfield and my hats off to you all. You Rock.....

Pros: The very best

Cons: No cons at all

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/26/2023

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like this radio with the steering wheel controls. Just follow the directions to a T step by step. Could not get the controls to sync at first then went back to the directions and missed two steps. Works perfectly. Only thing you lose is the phone controls on the steering wheel. Make sure you hook up the mike before you install the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Joseph from Salina, KS on 2/11/2023

2009 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful equipment was fairly easy to install

Pros: Wiring harness was a great time saving. Eliminated a couple of hours and eliminated possible mistakes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with this purchase

Dean from Mukilteo, WA on 12/14/2022

1998 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding car stereo. Easy installation. Fairly easy setup. Did have to contact Crutchfield for advice on getting my USB flash drive to work. Got great support and situation was resolved.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation. Many nice features.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

William from Mansfield, MO on 12/11/2022

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT SOLD BY THE BEST

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert from New Port Richey, FL on 12/9/2022

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the most recent in a long line of Kenwoods in my vehicles. An absolutely dizzying array of controls, good power, great sound. best of all, after my old head unit died, I didn't have to rewire a thing. Plug 'n' play!

Pros:

Cons: Still a little hard to read display in bright sunlight (Florida), but an improvement over earlier models.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Keith from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 12/8/2022

2009 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was one of the most affordable stereos I could find. The nice thing is that Crutchfield had everything I needed to make the steering wheel controls work in my daughters Scion. She loves it. No issues connecting to bluetooth or the hands free. I would spend a little bit more for a better display next time but for the price it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck for the price!

Tiffany from Portland, OR on 11/21/2022

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deck! easy to install and navigate settings. Has alot more audio tuning options that expected. Only downside is if your using onstar bypass for gm vehicles and want to retain steering wheel controls you lose the ability to install the hands free microphone that comes with the deck and are forced to use your factory speaker for phone calls and onstar communications

Pros: Great tuning options, clear display, easy install.

Cons: If your using onstar bypass for gm vehicles and want to retain steering wheel controls you lose the ability to install the hands free microphone that comes with the deck and are forced to use your factory speaker for phone calls and onstar communications

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Paul from Bala Cynwyd, PA on 11/18/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed the unit and set up is reasonable simple. Quaility of sound is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have!

Meri from Lumber City, GA on 11/15/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an easy install. The sound is Amazing! Easy to hook up to the Bluetooth on my phone. Would definitely buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

James from ROUND HILL, VA on 11/11/2022

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. Has a lot of configuration options for speaker size, location and type of vehicle. Nice array of EQ settings also. Works great with my Android phone for calls and Bluetooth music. Powerful enough for me in my Nissan Frontier King cab, driving four Kenwood speakers. 6x9 in front 6.5 in back. Using a Sound Ordinance B-8PTD subwoofer under the driver's seat. Only real complaint I have with this unit is the main control knob, which is overly sensitive when scrolling through the unit's menus.

Pros: Configurability, for sound and appearance. Sounds good.

Cons: Touchy main control knob.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Debbie from Desoto, MO on 11/9/2022

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2011 Mazda 3. Even with no amplifiers, it sounds great. The interface is simple and intuitive. My wife is super happy.

Pros: Simple to install, steering wheel controls work. Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the harness upgrade

David from Corona, CA on 11/7/2022

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness upgrade was totally worth it. Took about 15 minutes to install. Couldn't be happier!

Pros:

Cons: I didn't get any explanation as to which speaker wires were what. Had to Google the colors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good deal.

David from Wynnewood, OK on 11/6/2022

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, mid-priced unit that works as promised. No issues and that's mostly thanks to Cutchfield's established "fitment" system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from RINCON, GA on 11/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver/CD player with very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest install EVER!!!

William from Bethlehem, PA on 10/28/2022

2002 Saturn LW200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio I originally wanted was out of stock... lucky for me... this radio turned out to be the radio I needed. No touchscreen... No extras I didn't need... just buttons and a knob... old school just like me... and when I connected it to my replacement MTX woofers/tweeters (4+4) it sounds Great (original woofers had turned to dust). Installation was in a 2002 Saturn LW200 wagon (I was having trouble with the original radios balance/fade/volume controls)... set the display color to "goldish"to match my other gauges and color of my car. Was able to swap original radios mounting brackets to new radio... didn't need antenna extender... radio harness to kit harness to factory harness fit perfectly... used two faceplates to make instillation look factory... Thanks!

Pros: Easiest install ever.

Cons: Taking 2 months to make up my mind!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Phil from Ness City, KS on 10/27/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appears to be a nice unit. Sounds good. I have no background in installing radios, I installed this one in approximately two hours. Very easy. Very good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Christopher from Hilton Head, SC on 10/26/2022

2007 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and fits nice. I like the simplicity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice radio

Phillip from Brandywine, MD on 10/25/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this for 2010 Tacoma, old radio kept turning off. The rep recommended this radio for quality and sound. He was right on both counts. Old factory radio was a pain to remove the clock display from the Oem assembly. With the metra face plate kit, looked identical to the old radio assembly, and I had crutchfield wire the harnesses for me, made the install really quick. My dash lighting, clock assembly, and shifter lighting is orange, I set the radio display to match, just like the old factory radio. Took longer to program, than install. If you read the directions though, I did not, that would of been an hour saved. You want a basic radio with out all those icons on screen, this is the one. If you have a iPod nano or classic, will not work. They all have the 30 pin connector. You can always copy the music on a thumb drive

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Cynthia from Crandall, TX on 10/19/2022

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit, lots of options, awesome looks. Easy connectivity for different listening options. Provides great sound and great looks.

Pros: Easy to connect, lots of listening options, built in bt.

Cons: Would be better with a mute option,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love this radio

Brent from Arlington, WA on 10/11/2022

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really enjoy this radio. Dash eay to read. with the harness it was easy to connect. With the dash kit was easy to install in existing slot.

Pros:

Cons: Still trying figure out how to get the existing amp to work with this radio so I can get all six speakers to work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Bruce from Mamaroneck, NY on 10/10/2022

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the radio! Thought I'd have to go for speakers too, but this radio makes the O.E. speakers sound awesome. Why 4 stars and not 5? Contrary to what it claims, it is NOT "Sirius Ready", it is Sirius capable. You still have to buy the Sirius install kit (modem, wires and antenna) to make it work. Advice: If you go for this radio, absolutely BUY the recommended Metra dash mounting kit and Crux wiring harness kit specific to your vehicle (mine required an antenna adapter, too) It'll be more money, but you won't be sorry. Worth every cent. Crutchfield will automatically email you detailed PDF file installation instructions. It'll all look daunting at first, but take your time, follow the instructions and it'll all turn out fine. You get NONE of these extras if you buy this radio from other retailers, So go with Crutchfield!

Pros: Looks, works and sounds amazing.

Cons: "Sirius Ready" claim is misleading. You'll still need Sirius installation kit (modem, wires and antenna) to receive Sirius through this unit...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robbie from Sand Coulee, MT on 10/9/2022

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

David from Reno, NV on 10/9/2022

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty nice so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jonathan from Yuba City, CA on 10/8/2022

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the audio quality is outstanding and I like the simple user interface. I bought this one intentionally over a touch screen because I wanted to keep it simple and old school and this one delivers nicely.

Pros: excellent audio quality, simple user interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Would by a third one

Benjamin from Bel Air, MD on 10/5/2022

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this head unit, it's the second one I bought. Had one in my last car and buying another for my new (to me) car was a no brainer. Love the functions and ease of use. Automatically hooks up to my phone every time I get in the car so I don't have do anything but turn up the volume

Pros: Easy operation

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty Surprised

David from El Paso, TX on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It may not have a touch screen but it's got all the other bells and whistles. With the multiple audio settings it can get even not so great speakers sounding good. Now I'm waiting on my subs to finish the upgrade to hear it's true power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Mike from Santa Rosa, CA on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice unit. Lots to learn, but like the multiply sources of music. CD, Sat, Pandora, etc

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wast of time and money

Crutchfield customer from Paxinos pa on 9/29/2022

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A waste ov money the install kit does not fit can't use. Instructions don't help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

David from Lenhartsville, PA on 9/28/2022

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, good improvement ! Still have outside temp display. Ordered some upgraded speakers now . Don't think I have reception on certain stations like I did with factory radio, antenna jumper cable ? Maybe somebody could help me out that ! Other then that, happy !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Bud from Townville, SC on 9/27/2022

2011 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After the stock radio cd player stopped...I looked around and found this system ! It fit perfectly into my 2011 Ford E series van and was easily installed as per directions supplied ! Adding the upgraded radio and the blue tooth made my van more enjoyable and versatile ! We love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert from Thomasville, NC on 9/25/2022

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a lot better than the factory unit that it is replacing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Dick from Soap Lake, WA on 9/25/2022

2006 Ford F-550

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit!! Easy to program and get up and running.

Pros: Easy to program.

Cons: Was taller than old double din made for very hard installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jerry from Anderson, SC on 9/23/2022

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this radio fairly well. It sounds good and is not terribly difficult to navigate. My kids love the different colors. It literally took less than 45 minutes to install in a Jeep TJ. The only dislike so far is that the tuner can only scan for channels. I'd prefer to have the option of tuning manually.

Pros: Good sound Relatively inexpensive

Cons: No Manual Tuning

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Matthew from Annapolis, MD on 9/22/2022

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Great sound. Looks like it came in my Tundra. Great service from Crutchfield as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Russell from Racine, WI on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Product & Fast Delivery Service...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert from Kirksville, MO on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Called and was help through the process of getting the radio that I needed. I have always been a kenwood fan so no disappointment there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jeffrey from Laredo, TX on 9/15/2022

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sterio, easy to use and understand. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way better than stock, lots of power

Tom from Lyman, WY on 9/14/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I love this deck. It has way more power than the factory Bose stereo. I was able to change the color to match the factory green gauges in my truck. Installation was crazy simple with the crux interface. All the steering wheel controls work like factory. The Bluetooth connection is the main reason I wanted to change out the factory stereo and this deck connects quickly and has perfect clarity. The instructions say you can't control apple products from the deck but with my iPhone 13 connected I can change songs and skip. So that's great. My only gripe is when searching for stations on FM it only has a "seek" function. This is annoying when your in an area without a perfect FM signal you can't just "tune" to the station you want. Overall I'm very happy with this stereo.

Pros: See description

Cons: No FM "tune".only "seek"

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Old man gripes

Crutchfield customer from Bostwick, FL on 9/13/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have only had my Kenwood installed for a few days, so keep that in mind. As I like to bounce between AM and FM radio I noticed that there isn't a dedicated AM or FM button. You have to scroll past FM2 and FM3 to get to AM. Same with CD, Aux, Radio, Pandora and Spotify. You have to scroll past them all every time. Sound, power and EQ are quite sufficient for me. I'm coming from a stock car system from 20 years ago, so any improvement is huge! But other than my above gripes I'm happy.

Pros: Easy install, meets my needs

Cons: Not enough dedicated buttons (menu driven; as everything these days)

Crutchfield response on 9/14/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to this customer to help him reception issues. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Mike from Lafayette, TN on 9/9/2022

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excellent

William from Byfield, MA on 9/6/2022

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After the stock receiver/changer failed in my Volvo XC70 I scanned replacement at Crutchfield and chose this unit. It appeared to have the best overall review and fewest negatives. I was originally going to have my mechanic install it but after receiving the unit I thought what the heck, I'm handy, I can do this. Purchasing the Ready Harness prewiring service was a big plus. The extra $24 for that service was well spent and sped up the installation considerably. Though I've never removed a radio before that task was pretty straight forward with a trim kit and torx driver. Careful not to drop the driver point and screw in to the wasteland of the center column. I managed to get the screw out with a magnetic tool but not so the driver. Everything came out pretty easily and connection went well, though slowly. I wired everything up, reattached the battery and the radio checked out successfully. Installation was smooth and everything fit well and the unit sounds great but here's the reason I'm giving the receiver 4 stars instead of 5, the controls are non-intuitive and menu dependent, like many things these days. It's taking a while for mind and muscle memory to find my way around, but I'm getting there. I do recommend this receiver, just expect a little steeper learning curve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Tim from Williamsburg, VA on 9/5/2022

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works good and easy to setup

Pros: I like the slow color sequencing effect and the ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

E-350 Old School Install.

Vincent from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 9/1/2022

2003 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kenwood DPX594BT into 2003 Ford E-350. Photo 1: Removed nylon guide from old unit (shown). Installed it on new unit which has perfect threaded hole location at rear. Photo 2: Removed lip at deep top rear of dash opening using oscillator cutting tool for precision cut. Cut the two extra thick lips behind it at each end so ALL is a flush straight line. Cut bottom lip leaving 1/8" high. Test fit the unit for snug fit and trim lower lip as needed. Achieve nylon guide engagement to metal support rail. Photo 3: Remove locking tabs on mounting kit sides and install them. Photo 4: Antenna cable JUST makes it (release from support and route in straight line). Connect all items and test. Slide unit completely in for snug, deep fit and install tek screw (shown) through center metal support and into nylon guide for theft prevention. Photo 5: Side fillers shown slightly deeper than dash face. Install small plastic bottom trim from aftermarket package and it will fill small gap nicely. Removes easily after removing tek screw. This install allows old unit to be reinstalled if desired or other factory unit for this vehicle.

Pros: Absolutely everything I was looking for.

Cons: No cons. Just be really patient.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Edward from Vacaville, CA on 9/1/2022

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bluetooth stereo

Matthew from Hastings, NE on 8/31/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this stereo!! It sounds great. I will say the menus are slightly difficult to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good enough.

Zachary from Aurora, CO on 8/29/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a basic head unit that will just kind of blend in with the car and not stand out to enough to get stolen. You can choose any backlight color you want to so its able to look mostly stock. The menu is a bit difficult to navigate, but overall it seems to work pretty well and the sound quality is pretty good considering they are powering stock speakers from 2005.

Pros: Looks pretty basic, has all the features you look for in a new unit, low cost, sounds pretty good

Cons: Menu is a challenge to scroll through, it could be more simple and basic looking.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Rodney from Kernersville, NC on 8/25/2022

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, very easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio

Gary from Gainesville, GA on 8/24/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my 2005 F150 Super Crew pickup. Now I can legally talk on the phone while driving with the blue tooth. Plenty loud, easy to use, simple controls - preset buttons, volume button and easy to swap sources. And it has a CD player. Highly recomend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

AM from Highlandville, MO on 8/21/2022

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install with minimal cutting, looks and sounds way better than factory radio in 2012 Ram. Great value. I appreciate how the Crutchfield website tells you to exactly which kits and harnesses you need to install into your specific vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jefferson from Winston Salem, NC on 8/19/2022

2008 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect fit. This unit looks and sounds great. Fairly easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Robert James from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 8/18/2022

1998 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

love it! no negatives.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Corey from Chickamauga, GA on 8/14/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product looks great easy to install everything I was hoping for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YOU CAN DO THIS!!

Blaine from Castle Rock on 8/12/2022

2006 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great! Install was super easy, even for this first timer. Did a quick clarification chat with Crutchfield, which was both helpful and super easy. YOU CAN DO THIS!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best head unit

Quentaz from REX, GA on 8/10/2022

2010 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit. Very powerful. The best head unit you can have under 300.00 5 volt preamp with lot's of tuning options. It has all the bells just no touch screen in which I don't really need at all. I just care about the Numbers. A must have head unit. Will fit 2010 Yukon with bose.

Pros: Has the best numbers as any 1,000 dollar head has. Use your phone for the touch screen part.

Cons: No touch screen. Love the buttons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Sam from Fredericksburg, TX on 8/9/2022

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had it for a few days but it sounds great and the instructions to install were really easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kevin from Lakeside, OR on 8/7/2022

2020 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The head unit does not have steering wheel components. It's rather inconvenient they the head unit control is further away and tapered for less than confident feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice

David from Lagrange, GA on 8/3/2022

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved the radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Have no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Biddeford, ME on 8/3/2022

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If it weren't for how incredibly good it sounds I would send it back - the controls and settings are clunky and not intuitive - but it sounds so damn good!

Pros: Sound quality and good rms power without external amp!

Cons: Menus and controls are complex

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Josiah from Patterson, NY on 7/27/2022

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. Install was easy on 2000 Toyota Avalon. Sounds great nice Bluetooth connection connected easily. Disappointed it did not support old classic iPod otherwise would have been a 5 star.

Pros: Fits and sounds great. Right amount of tech for older car

Cons: Interaction and interface to use controls is a little complicated when starting to use it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jeff from Brainerd, MN on 7/27/2022

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo. Installation directions could be a little more clear per auto application. I had to figure out what to use from kit supplied.

Pros:

Cons: Installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Edward from Lapeer, MI on 7/25/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works extremely well with great sound.

Pros: Great instructions

Cons: Required kit at additional cost for Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

John from Lorain, OH on 7/24/2022

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install highly recommend the ready harness service we'll worth the money

Pros: Great service after the purchase

Cons: There are none crutchfield is always great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Christopher from Jamestown, KY on 7/21/2022

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Harvey from Cheshire, CT on 7/21/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install with harness kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo

Charles from Ada, OK on 7/12/2022

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was impressed. Bluetooth sounds very good, even with the factory speakers. Will change upgrade speakers later. I also like the lighting and the face size of the stereo. I'm glad I choose this one.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Andy from Orting, WA on 7/12/2022

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used it to replace a failed kenwood , I checked that the pin out was the same but was disappointed when the plug was just enough different that all wires had to be spliced. Otherwise all is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Steven from Milton, FL on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Combined with a Alpine amp and Polk speakers. Great sound for the price.

Pros: Easy install and performs as expected.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

James from Roseville, CA on 7/9/2022

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the unit and Crutchfield is number #1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Andrew from New Johsonvle, TN on 7/9/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit and perfect for my 2010 Jeep JK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Go get it! You won't regret it. Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Allan from Queens, NY on 6/29/2022

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Two days and my head unit showed up at the door. Install went smoothly with no issues whatsoever. Controls are easy to navigate. Awesome head unit for the price. Thank you, Crutchfield!!

Pros: Easy to navigate. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Christy from Dickson, TN on 6/28/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having issues with date & time staying correct but trying with Crutchfields help to get it corrected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome, as expected.

Landon from Statesville, NC on 6/23/2022

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's amazing what upgrading just your head unit can accomplish, your factory speakers are capable of much more than what your cheap factory radio is giving them, my 23-year-old audio system has been completely transformed. I'm in no way an audio expert but just based on my experience of replacing the garbage factory unit on every car I've owned; it will make a world's difference especially in older or cheap base model cars with radios that starve your speakers of amps. It does exactly what I expected it to...improved the quality of the audio and has Bluetooth for when I take long drives and get tired of flipping through unfamiliar stations. The menu is fairly simple to navigate and the fact you can disable the color variation and have it set to one color (of your choice) is a bonus. I also like the fact it doesn't look too out of place like a giant touchscreen would in a Nissan that was built in 1999. I wanted something that looked stock, and this non-touchscreen radio with a simple design looks great. My only gripe is the tuning is done by buttons and not a knob, I've always preferred a knob. All in all great radio for the price especially if you want a fast and easy upgrade to modernize your car. Apologize for sideways picture...

Pros: Ready-harness and vehicle specific installation kit makes for easy upgrade. Menu is easy to navigate. Has Bluetooth, Aux and USB. Can disable multi-color change feature. Looks modern but subtle.

Cons: No tuning knob, but I've never seen an aftermarket radio with one. I'm just spoiled by my factory radio!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy.

Yadira from Raleigh, NC on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great features. Great sound and most of all GREAT ASSISTANCE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

William from Granbury, TX on 4/15/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Joel from Tacoma, WA on 4/13/2022

1996 Geo Metro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This makes my 1996 Geo Metro even better. It looks factory enough to hopefully not get stolen; it has many excellent features and enough power to make the new aftermarket speakers thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good unit with some quirks

Robert from Houston, TX on 4/12/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good head unit for the price, and it works as advertised. This unit sounds fine and gets the job done. However I have several complaints. First, the menu/configuration system is not super easy or intuitive for a beginner. You have to familiarize yourself with the menus using the printed manual, and then practice navigating the menus on the stereo itself. The difficultly is that when you get deep into some of the menu options, it can be difficult to know what you're actually setting. The paper printed manual only goes so deep at explaining what some of the settings do. Second, I chose this unit because it has a large volume knob that appears to easy to reach. While that is true, the knob does not protrude from the unit as far as the F-150 stock stereo knob, so it's a bit less easy to grab onto. This is not a deal breaker, but it's not ideal either. Third, when you change radio stations using the preset buttons, the display does not display the number/frequency of the station. Maybe this can be changed but I can't find it. Finally, when you change the display color settings, the unit doesn't actually change colors until you exit the settings menu. This is frustrating if you're expecting to see the color you've just selected. Sound-wise, this unit is fine. It's no audiophile hardware, but it works well enough for its price.

Pros: Features work as advertised

Cons: difficult menu system, doesn't display radio station frequency when using preset buttons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Kenneth from North Bend, OR on 2/21/2022

1998 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT UPGRADE ON 1999 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER WITH HK AMPLIFIED SYSTEM 4 SPEAKERS TWEETERS AND SUB ALL FACTORY. i WANTED THE PHONE, USB PORT ON FRONT ANS AUX ON FRONT FOR MY NANO IPOD WHICH HAS OVER 23000 SONGS ALL WORKS GREAT I AM IMPRESSED

Pros:

Cons: METRA CABLE WAS BAD HAD TO GET A REPLACEMENT

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great in the dash of a Trailblazer

Brian from Mastic, NY on 2/19/2022

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loving it so far! Great sound, vast adjustability for both sound and display. Only wish it had automatic dimming to tie into the factory circuit. It does have a setting to come on based on time of day though. The accessories including the Sirius module and Axxess harness adapter work very well with it. Seamless install!

Pros: Sound, features, looks

Cons: Lack of automatic dimming

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Rick from Louisville, KY on 2/17/2022

2007 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds and works great and with the pre wired harness was a breeze to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Liz from Woonsocket, RI on 2/13/2022

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Donald from Alabaster, AL on 2/10/2022

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to the ol' 2003 Ford Ranger ????

Pros: Good fidelity and clear display.

Cons: You must remove some sub-dash material in Ford Ranger for proper fitment.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Valen from Hemet, CA on 2/4/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio, easy to install, simple to use

Pros: User friendly, overall nice radio

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Jim from Oviedo, FL on 2/1/2022

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Sean from Cape Girardeau, MO on 1/30/2022

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

straightforward panel. higher voltage preouts. Great crossover control from head unit. Strong work horse to build around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Tom from Rochelle, IL on 1/27/2022

1994 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Receiver

Jake from Mc Cook, NE on 1/25/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good receiver for them money. Very happy with the features and performance. Easy to install and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

William from Athol, ID on 1/25/2022

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for, a deck that still plays CD's and has an old school feel. And it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Travis from JACKSON, MI on 1/16/2022

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking radio. The radio sounds great. It is worth the price for the features that come with it. Easy install especially with the wire harness already connected from Crutchfield. The only down side it the Alexa function. Im not an Alexa user and don't really have need for it.

Pros: Great radio for the price. Looks good and easy to use.

Cons: Alexa

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just ok

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not easy to navigate,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent head unit

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonton, VA on 12/2/2021

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice stereo, great sound, easy to set up, easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this unit overheats

Crutchfield customer from PALMERTON, PA on 10/26/2021

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i wanted to love this head unit but only gave it 3 stars because it overheats on me . the heatsink is very small and does not dissipate enough heat to keep the transistors cool . i do play it loud but not loud enough for extended periods of time that this should be overheating . other then that (which is a pretty big let down)it works well

Pros:

Cons: overheats

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Works amazing!!

Jimmy from PAWLEYS ISLAND, SC on 10/6/2021

1996 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

was extremely easy to install and set up in my 96 volvo 850, of course had to file the side rails down in the head unit area but after i did that it slid in perfectly and looks amazing, the sound quality and volume improved as well. it was also super easy to setup bluetooth and get it working. i recommend this product

Pros: easy to use easy to setup very easy to understand instructions works very well great sound and volume even on stock speakers

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Stevens Point, WI on 9/16/2021

1994 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Numerous features at a great price! I wanted to upgrade my classic, but did not want/need video options. This has everything I wanted and more. Great output and easy to program.

Pros: Full of features

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/15/2021

2006 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo is great service is awesome the best. Only bad thing is your install kit sent a black one That told me to cut pins off of climate control. Found a silver one at another retailer that matches trim perfectly. But uses those pins so have to find a new control unit for hvac.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from St Croix Fls, WI on 9/15/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from San Pedro, CA on 9/9/2021

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First day its been installed and everything fit perfectly all parts included and recommended with purchase of stereo such as adapter, new wiring kit and framing fit as they should, Looks great and very happy with the system. Great job Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio Bliss

Crutchfield customer from Lipan, TX on 9/2/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it is exactly what I need for my truck!

Pros:

Cons: trying to figure out how to changenthe channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 9/2/2021

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo for the money. The stereo came in great shape along with the adapter hardware for my Toyota Sienna. Very helpful photos were provided to help with taking the dash apart. I paid to have Crutchfield make the wiring harness and it was money well spent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Fergus Falls, MN on 8/5/2021

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My stock 07 Pontiac Grand Prix Cd player was terrible. CDs would skip or not even play no matter how new the disk was. I finally upgraded to this Kenwood and it works like a dream! It even has a front AUX plug, USB, and Bluetooth! The color changing buttons are a nice perk too.

Pros: Simply works Bluetooth USB AUX plug

Cons: Slightly cumbersome with navigating the USB file menu, but not too terrible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Double din

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 7/31/2021

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got the radio installed without any Problem at all, The Prefab wiring harness made installation very easy. Radio has Great sound and a lot of features specially the Bluetooth, was very easy to pair my cell phone, works great. I would Highly recommend this unit for any upgrade to Your Vehicle

Pros: Very easy to install in my 2006 Ford Ranger !!

Cons: NONE !!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good to go

Antonio from GAINESVILLE, TX on 7/29/2021

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. Came right on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, IA on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In my case a teck.young lady that new she stuff .Made this Radio as my best choice.And was she ever right.

Pros: This purchase allowed a old man to once again enjoy some of the music I love.Before I am relegated maybe only hear the Harp of Gabriel allegedly.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Installed it in my Toy Hauler and love it!

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 7/16/2021

2013 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 Stars considering the price. The Good: 1. Price, Sound, Power, Aux sub line out and controls. The Bad: 1. A little confusing to use for a person who doesn't like to read a manual. The Ugly: 1. This unit is not ugly but I'd love a touch screen, or would I? LOL Bottom line is I trashed my Toy Hauler OEM unit, installed this one with a powered JBL Sub and it sounded awesome outside by the fire! Glad they offer options that don't play videos for less money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/11/2021

2002 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted to update my 2002 Excursion. Took slight modification with a dremel to the dash due to Trim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio, love the features, bright display and excellent sound

David from Spencerport, NY on 7/9/2021

2008 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2008 Ford Ranger standard cab and radio(no JVC). I bought a refurb unit and no regrets. Could not find anything wrong with is cosmetically or functionally. Rather simple install. I did not download the installation instructions - just used the abbreviated one that came with the unit. Wiring is a no brainer with the harness that is included in the package - color coding is identical so just connect gray to gray, red to red, etc. Had to remove the surround that comes attached to the Kenwood. Dremel the top and bottom of the Ranger plastic surround to accept the Kenwood larger chassis. Secure the new plastic side plates to the Kenwood and slide in truck bezel ( which I removed to make life easier). I added an extra screw with a washer to the side plates to keep the radio from shifting forward from the new surround. Had I used the download instructions - I might have been able to avoid this. Whatever, I'm a retired engineer and this is not rocket science. Attach microphone to steering column and plug it into Kenwood. I also bought a Sirius unit and installed that per their instructions - two simple connections to Kenwood. Regarding the Kenwood Amp - love it. The sound is amazing (even with stock speakers) compared to the Ranger stock radio. Mega bass and full control of mids and highs. Sirius interface is easy to understand as is the blue tooth etc. The display is bright and the overall fit looks good. I am very happy with the radio.

Pros: Excellent audio sound, bright display, simple controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

REFERBED

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 6/16/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit seems sound. sounds great! packaged correctly, BUT, there was a CD in the player. NOT A NEW UNIT

Pros: I love Kenwood!. unit sounds great!

Cons: Obviously a referb! A CD was in the player!

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver, but the receiver you purchased was a discounted unit from scratch-and-dent inventory. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent head unit,sounds great and packed with functions,5volt preamp outs seal the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Horn Lake, MS on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome radio. Best bang for the buck of all of them! Took all of 10 minutes to swap it out with the premade wiring harness. Best $ I ever spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 5/3/2021

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product!, Excellent Value!

Pros: The best for the money

Cons: I couldn't find one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood dpx594bt

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kenwood excelon dpx594bt is an excellent choice for those who want quality for their music.

Pros: Sound is excellent.the 5 volts is a major plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 4/17/2021

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and was so easy to install thanks to Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Sayre, PA on 4/17/2021

2011 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful and clean sounding head unit. Definitely would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Savoy, IL on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio does exactly what it is advertised to do. Good Purcahse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 3/28/2021

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great and easy to use. Got it for the bluetooth and my daughter being a new driver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

App is terrible

Crutchfield customer from Port Deposit, MD on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver; but I bought it specifically for the app.The app is terrible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/27/2021

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put a new Kenwood Excelon DPX594BT radio in my 2004 GTO, and it is fantastic! I wish I had done it a year ago. But, I kept trying to get the stock radio to work. This new Kenwood is like a computer on steroids! Thank you again, Crutchfield, you have made my day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tons of options, great sound, only one issue.

Nicholas from Toms River, NJ on 3/26/2021

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, doesn't clip even when turned up to max volume. Nice clean signal 5v preouts. Face scuffs up ridiculously easy and when the sun hits it you can really see the swirls, that's my only gripe.

Pros: Highly configurable. DTA settings are a major plus. Capable of utilizing even the most advanced car audio setups.

Cons: Face scuffs very easily, seems to be too soft of plastic. Wish they used more of a high quality material.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful