Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Kenwood KAC-M1814 Compact 4-channel amplifier — 45 watts RMS x 4

MFR # KAC-M1814

5.0 out of 5 stars
107 reviews
View this product
Nice!!!

Gordon from Chesterfield, VA on 3/29/2024

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small but powerful! Easy to install and hides under seat easily!

Pros: Small, powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp for Jeep TJ

Gilbert from Grenada, MS on 3/22/2024

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little amp. Great power. Fits well in my Jeep TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Thomas from Connecticut on 3/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Installed in a boat & it significantly improved the quality of the audio. Just enough power to hear audio clearly and loud enough when under power. Easily to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexible configuration, great sound, small footprint

Matt from SPRINGFIELD, VA on 2/25/2024

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this behind the aftermarket headunit I installed in my 2012 Honda Ridgeline. The amp's small size and high efficiency meant I needed a LOT less wiring than a traditional amp. I was able to bridge the amp to provide 2x90w to my front components. Not all mini amps can do this. I needed a couple of RCA splitters to make this happen, but those were pretty inexpensive (under $10). This amount of power made even my wimpy factory speakers really come alive. Give this a shot and you may find you don't even want to upgrade your speakers after all.

Pros: Small size, easy installation, bridgeable, high efficiency, good power, RCA cables included

Cons: Needs RCA splitters (not included) to run bridged via RCA inputs.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice!

Robert from CLIFTON PARK, NY on 1/13/2024

2013 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic little amplifier that really brought out sound of my new BOSS stereo. Installation was straight forward and the amp is small enough that I could tuck it away within the dash. Sound is bright, clear, and loud.

Pros: Compact Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp!

Molly from Owasso, OK on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this amp and 4 Kenwood KFC-1696PS speakers in my 6 seat golf cart. The original system only had 2 speakers and sounded terrible. The new setup has much better sound quality and you can actually hear it driving down the road. The compact design allowed it to fit under the dash and it has plenty of power to drive the speakers. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Not a good amp

Lynne from Lancaster, MA on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is way quieter now. Will be uninstalling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2023
Lynne contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 11 found this helpful

Perfect little amp.

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 11/23/2023

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received this little amp for my bday. Perfect for my Kicker speakers. I have the BOSS Audio BE62CP-C, Kicker 43DSC4604, and Kicker 43DSC6504 inside my 2013 GMC Sierra WT. It really gave them the extra boost and sound clarity. Just what I was looking for. Adjusted the gain by ear and then decided to go with the hpf for both sets of speakers. The lpf was just so low that you could barely hear the sound. I am really happy with this amp.

Pros: Adds great sound and better clarity to your speakers. Tapped the power, ground and remote off my head unit. You can hide this amp just about anywhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Punches above it's size and weight

Matthew from Bolivia, NC on 11/17/2023

1988 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, I knew this amp was small, but I was not prepared for just how small and light it is. You could put this thing just about anywhere. It's a solid build, plenty of punch, and the install/operation instructions were clear and easy to follow. Considering getting one for my girlfriend's car, now, since we're both really impressed with the performance for size and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Stephen from THIBODAUX, LA on 10/7/2023

2020 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this amp to push 4 Clarion 6 1/2s in marine speakers in my boat. Hook up was very easy and power output is great. Really brought the speakers to life!!! Don't let the price fool you.

Pros: Price Ease of install. Small footprint

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very clean sounding amp

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Im currently using this amp with a set of RF Prime speakers rated at 40rms, they seem to be a good match. I been using Kenwood stuff for some time and they don't disappoint

Pros: Compact size fair amount of power, very clean sounding, plenty of adjustability with crossover, gains and high/full/ lowpass.

Cons: Non traditional speaker wiring terminals may be messy.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Brent from MIAMI, FL on 9/13/2023

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good amp for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Kevin from Perkinsville, VT on 9/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome sound just the right power for my harley enjoying it great place fast ship great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood amp

Angela from Tucson, AZ on 9/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This did a fantastic job of taking the new 3 way rocksford fosgate speaker's I purchased from blah to boom. I replaced my factory speakers and added a kicker hideaway subwoofer B it the speakers didn't sound much better than the cheap paper factory speakers. This amp brought my system to life. I was in the fence about the need for an amp. If you buy factory replacements you need an amp like this. I kept my factory head unit because of all the built in features I didn't want to lose. I did need to use a line output converter to keep the head unit.

Pros: Very space conscious and easy to hook up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent little ampa

Hans from Ontario, CA on 8/29/2023

1976 Nissan 280Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect little unit Space saver Unit gets a little hot to touch about that's it other than that. Five stars fosho

Pros: Space and good sound level

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Erick from Downsville, LA on 8/27/2023

1981 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great small.compact amp.

Pros: Small.and easy to mount

Cons: Having to splice wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Ramon from El Paso, TX on 8/23/2023

2000 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kenwood KAC-M1814 the best mini subwoofer for your car, works great and found excellent on my car

Pros: Easy to install step by step instructions and works great the sound is excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp

Joe from Castroville, TX on 8/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really fast shipping and this little amp puts out some impressive sound for my UTV sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat this for the price!

Tyrus from Woodbury, MN on 8/9/2023

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you feel you need anymore power for the door speakers than this can put out, you probably need a subwoofer. This amp is compact and powers my 6-3/4" Kickers and 6-1/2" Kickers perfectly. Definitely worth every dime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good amp

Anthony from Newaygo, MI on 7/6/2023

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice amp, small and maneuverable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Nick from Flint, MI on 7/6/2023

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my aftermarket speakers come to life and it's so small definitely recommend for behind stereo or on a motorcycle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Improved sound, but sacrificed volume

Terry from Billings, MT on 7/5/2023

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I plugged this into a Kenwood DPX395MBT using the included RCA cables and it improved the overall sound compared to when the speakers were connected directly to the receiver. However, I cannot get the volume through the amplifier that I got with the speakers connected directly to the receiver. The volume I get from the amplifier at the max volume of 35 is significantly lower than at a volume of 30 without the amplifier. This is with the "Volume Offset" setting at max in both instances. I set the crossover switches to "off" for both A and B channels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for!

Don from SAN DIEGO, CA on 6/20/2023

2021 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great addtion to add more umph to the factory Harman Kardon system in my Kia Forte. I had installed JBL Stadium 6.5" speakers in the front door along with some sound deadening prior to installing this amp. There was some improvements in sound and loudness, but it still needed a bit more power. The little Kenwood added more volume, clarity, and the built-in crossovers reduced the boominess. 45 watts rms per channel is just right for a low powered audio aystem. I can hear details in the bass much more better. Mids and highs already had good detail, it just needed some power.

Pros: Well controlled, tighter bass with detail. Clear and powerful mids and highs. Easy to install. It does not require to run a power cable to the battery. Small and compact for versatile installation. Same power regardless of 2 or 4O for even power to speakers.

Cons: No power indicator light.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

James from Kermit, WV on 6/11/2023

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2012 Harley Electra Glide. Small enough to zip tie on top of factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Steven from Manchester, TN on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for the money!! Put in my wife's 05 Sequoia and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mighty Mini Amp

George from Redding, CT on 5/16/2023

1995 Volvo 850

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small size made it easy to tuck away under the drivers seat. Wire harness that is included made installation super easy. It adds just enough power to take my double din Kenwood head unit to the next level. Very happy with it. Oh, and the price is right!

Pros: Great valve Small size All wires are included

Cons: RCA cables, that are included, could have been a bit longer for my application.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Richard from Burns, TN on 5/15/2023

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed.

Gabe from Lake Ann, MI on 5/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, compact, and it delivered the right amount of power I needed to play the 4 Rockford Fosgate P-1683 speakers I installed in my 2010 F-150 XLT with the factory head unit.

Pros: Perfect for powering up to 4 decent speakers. Compact.

Cons: Might lack the power for larger speakers or subwoofers.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Benjamin from Reno, NV on 4/13/2023

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact and perfect fit for my needs. Very happy with the sound and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Steve from Frisco, TX on 4/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Lindsay from Corona, CA on 4/6/2023

2015 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little amp I have it hooked up to Sound ordnance components and they sound great. The amp is tiny you can fit it anywhere.

Pros: Fits anywhere

Cons: Can't just hook wires straight into it you need to connect to its wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little amp

Quinn from Fletcher, OK on 3/27/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this tiny amp to fit into my Wranger JKU. It fit perfectly in the space under my steering wheel. It sounds fantastic and has more than enough power for my needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

5 Star Review

Mark from Wichita, KS on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did a good job, keep up the good work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Wadie from Rison , AR on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Daniel from Venice, FL on 3/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small yet powerful! Just installed, sounds great, very little tuning was required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Jeff from Selah, WA on 2/15/2023

2004 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really boosted the sound and made the Kicker 46CSC654 speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great small amp for door speakers

BigDawgFan from JACKSONVILLE, FL on 1/11/2023

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed new speakers in the doors of my 2004 F150 Lariat. This amp pushes plenty of power to 4 speakers. I have the factory sub in my truck and this ties it all in together great, Sounds incredible.

Pros: Good clean power in a small package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great compact amp!

Michael Jacob from ROCHESTER, MI on 1/9/2023

2012 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp with easy setup, powering 4 speakers with it for the front half of an MDX. I was able to even mount it on the stock mdx amp mount in front with the use of a small 1 inch adapter to reach over to one of the screw holes to secure it (the holes were only about 1 inch off perfect for a perfect line up on the 2012 mdx amp rack. Other than that everything is sounding and working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Michael from Weatherford, TX on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't hooked it up but so far I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 14 found this helpful

Great improvement over Bose and take little space

deborinquen from San Antonio, TX on 4/3/2022

2016 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After spending a small fortune to completely replace the sound system of my 2015 Infiniti Q40 (which I no longer own), I decided to simplify a bit yet remove the junk Bose system of my 2008 Infiniti G37S coupe. I needed something that did not take much space in my tiny trunk yet sound better can Bose. I installed two of these, a hideaway powered sub and replaced most speakers (kept the 10 inch door woofers). They not only occupy minimum trunk space, they push my speakers well. I am very satisfied with these little amps and highly recommend them.

Pros: Small door print, low power demand, easy to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp, 2015 Frontier

Owen from Bracey on 12/21/2021

2015 Nissan Frontier SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed something quickly at this size and didn't want to go with my previous mini Clarion amp because it ran hot. This is a great little amp. I was able to install it behind my receiver, in the dash of a 2015 Nissan Frontier. It's powering 2 Polk tweeters and 2 Polk 6x9's up front and 2 Rockford Fosgate 6.5's in the rear. No issues with overheating, the sound is clean, and I don't have any humming. Does exactly what it's supposed to do and I'm happy. I knocked one star off due to the amp not producing more power in 2 ohms. I was in a hurry to finish my install and just assumed it would make more power in 2 ohms. My fault. In my setup, the Polk tweeters and 6x9's in the front are run in parallel and thus present a 2 ohm load. Most amps that are bridgeable can make more power in 2 ohms but not this little guy. It means that instead of my front speakers getting @45 watts at 2 ohms they are getting @22.5 watts. Look, it's honestly enough power and I'm too old to crank it like I did in high school but it's something to be aware of if you plan on presenting the amp with a 2 ohm load.

Pros: Low noise. Good 4 ohm power. Fantastic small size mounts anywhere. Runs relatively cool.

Cons: 2 ohm power.

Crutchfield response on

30 of 33 found this helpful

Great Amplifier

Krunal from STREAMWOOD, IL on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and works amazing! This amplifier is compact and includes all the necessary connections on the actual unit itself.

Pros: Good Sound Connection Methods Mounting Provisions Bridged Subwoofer output

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good small amp

Crutchfield customer from Archdale, NC on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems good cuts out when turned up over halfway.

Pros: Small

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 9/20/2021

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these little amps. I have used them on all my upgrades of factory speakers to give the little extra umpf of power

Pros: Powerful enough for most average joe (non competition) speaker upgrades Small enough to hide behind dash

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Amp!

JERMAINE from Brooklyn, NY on 9/10/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this amp to replace a blown and much older amp. This amp is paired with Sony XAV-W651BT (receiver), Sony XS-FB1330 (front speakers) and Kicker 43DSC69304 (rear speakers). Very small amp wit a lot of power. Fits just about anywhere. The sound the speakers produce is amazing. Great amp! I didn't personally install the amp, I had it professionally done. So far so good! In other reviews I read how hot the amp gets. I just received it today and had it installed. So far I have not experienced the amp getting hot. Will definitely be watching as I use it more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bass

jose from Isabela,PR on 8/1/2021

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good power and easy to install.

Pros: Little with big power

Cons: Set of rca not long enough

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Colden, NY on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp with a surprising amount of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small amp hide almost anywhere.

Tim from RICHMOND, KY on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice small amp. Easy to put about anywhere. Has a very clean sound. My only complaint is this little amp get warm. While adjusting the amp it got a little hot. I have not been on any long drives yet. I am curious how hot it will get after being on for a few hours.

Pros: Clean sound, small foot print.

Cons: Price is a little high. Amp gets a little to hot for me.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not yet installed the above, but i'm sure it will be as promised. After all,.Crutchfield is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Garrettsville, OH on 4/6/2021

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Exactly what I needed for my truck, compact and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little one is small and got some power and a has really clean sound ..I definitely but it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for 1993 Miata

Crutchfield customer from Nebo, NC on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amplifier's small size really helped when flying into an upgrade to the girlfriend's Miata blind. I'd originally considered placing it behind the dash or in the tunnel just forward of the spare tire. Time constraints limited me to a more exposed location. Specifically a homemade mounting plate fabricated from a plastic cutting board, attached to the vehicle by longer screws at the right side trunk spring area. Instead of using the recommended Crutchfield amplifier wiring kit I built my own connections grounding off of the primary chassis ground where the battery (-) cable meets the body forward of the battery. I fused the (+) side with a Groat branded, metripack style fuse holder mounted on the bolt that holds the antenna. The Crutchfield speaker wire and signal wire that was suggested was very nice and the Scoche RCA cables were very nice as well. I used an old 2011ish JVC double din head unit I had laying around and 2 Polk DB652 speakers purchased here. I went ahead and bridged the amp with the recommended rca y cables and honestly I'm really shocked by just how loud this setup is capable of. She'll certainly be able to listen with the top down now. Overall, I think this unit was well worth the money invested. My only gripe being that I was limited to soldering a harness derived from the pigtail included. I suppose the layman couldn't be expected to pin his own connector block, but I'd have loved to have had the option. A great unit overal

Pros: Great output out of a small footprint

Cons: Pre-wired connector limits the installation options to soldering or splicing to the small wiring of the amp pigtail.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome small amp

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is so compact and will make install a walk in the park ! Great job Kenwood. Not a 5 star since I have to do a good bit of fabrication on my speaker choice and haven't powered it up to see its potential yet !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome amp

Crutchfield customer from Upland, CA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome compact amp. Have it powering Rockford Fosgate prime 6.5 in my focus.

Pros: Great power. Compact.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice little app

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, NH on 3/14/2021

1996 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install alms setup Amp at a decent price

Pros: Fair price Small footprint Easy configuration

Cons: Need RCA to wire for high pass connection

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice little amp

TedNugent from Golden,CO on 2/28/2021

2001 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I mounted this amp to the steering column in a Jeep TJ. It runs the sound pod and dash speakers. Works fine for a simple system on a Jeep that seldom has doors and roof on. Theft resistant as no one would be able to find the thing. It has been reliable for a couple of years. I am buying another one to put in my 911.

Pros: Small, adequate power, nice wiring harness comes with it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Tiny footprint, big sound!

Tom from Richmond, CA on 1/4/2021

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just installed this little amp in my 2019 Nissan Frontier and I am extremely happy with the results. I wanted a significant bump in power for my Focal speakers, but I couldn't sacrifice space in my cab for an amp rack - I actually use my truck for truck things. This 4"x6" amp (tiny!!!) fits perfectly under my driver's seat. The supplied harness gives you plenty of wire to use in the event that you wanted to mount it in a glove box or behind your dash someplace. For my under seat install, I soldered in an additional 3' of speed wire, connected to my Metra harness and et voila, off to the races. 45W/channel is plenty for my system. I've still got plenty of headroom and these speakers rock even harder than before when they were running off deck power. Sure, you can spend more money on a compact amp and get more juice and/or more features. For my truck, this is just what the doctor ordered.

Pros: Tiny footprint, 45W/channel drives my speakers nicely, Kenwood quality.

Cons: Power wire is yellow - I would have preferred red. Must be a marine/ATV thing.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 11/25/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Pleased with the sound quality from such a small amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and easy install...very small footprint

Pros: Small Footprint, sounds great

Cons: None...so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just the right size

Crutchfield customer from South Mills, NC on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed for my 2004 TJ. Small enough to fit in the glove-box and now I can hear my music with the top down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

great amp but runs hot

Stephen from MARSHVILLE, NC on 8/4/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

amazing little amp. I have a 2006 Tacoma with notoriously little space under the seat. its a tight fit but it does in fact fit perfectly. sounds great. I give it only 4 stars because it does get pretty hot even for a compact amp not worried about that harming the amp itself but it might make the little adhesive covers fall off or in my case the velcro strips I used to a fix it to the carpeting

Pros: compact easy to install perfect length wires

Cons: runs hot control covers are basically heavy shipping tape

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Faulty power plug

Crutchfield customer from San Pablo, CA on 8/2/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amplifier was purchased to power four 2-3/4" Kenwood speakers in my father's FJ Cruiser. When its working properly, it produces adequate power for those speakers. Really brings out the kids and highs, however the supplied power plug harness that plugs in to provide for all signals; power, ground, remote, all four speakers, seems to have loose connectors. The amplifier is mounted so it doesn't move, but the wiring still may be bouncing up and down from bumps. It is installed under the center console. Very frustrating. I would take a 5w loss and take the traditional style amplifier Kenwood makes over this one. I want to exchange this one for that one.

Pros: Clean signal. Compact. Great power for size.

Cons: The designed power plug that is NEEDED for this amplifier has loose pins in the plug.

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 11 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Dallas City, IL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wired up easy and adds volume needed to boat speakers. Had to split two channels from radio to four into amp. Plenty loud when running full speed. Would put 5 stars if I had more hours on it, but no issues after a month since installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great little amp

Jon F. from EAST HADDAM, CT on 7/21/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it - used this amp to replace the factory amp in the beach car (2001 Saab 9-3 convertible) which drove only the front speakers. This unit powers 4 factory speakers (front doors and rears) and a pair of new Kenwood Excelon KFC-X3C 3.5" speakers in the front dash. This amp delivers excellent sound at highway speeds with the top down. The installation was really simple: mounted in the factory location and the power leads connected to factory wiring without the hassle of running heavy gauge wires. RCA-RCAs included, and for it's purpose/price, provides great sound and value.

Pros: - easy installation - easy power connections - great sound - easy tuning for high/low filtering, front/rear gain

Cons: - none yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Dendron, VA on 7/21/2020

1991 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very compact and works well for what I needed.

Pros: Compact but powerful.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Winamac, IN on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good unit for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 7/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little amp, does what it's supposed to do. Not as powerful as another amp with the same rating I have in another vehicle. But still has quality sound and that's what I got it for.

Pros: Easy to hook up, nice lead from factory.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great service, Great Products... makes for returning customers.

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, not overly complicated. Exactly what I needed and cheaper than the electronics store nearby.. And the service is amazing. What more can you ask for?

Pros: Amazing product. Amazing price. Amazing service.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Maurepas, LA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW What a great little amp. I can't believe how much it woke up my distorting speakers. Great crisp clear sound and volume for days!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Bayfield, CO on 6/12/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact easy to install. Gives speakers the power they need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Benton, IL on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was just what I needed to make my infinity speakers work without over heating the head unit, very compact installed it right in the dash. Also and just as important as the other two benefits, it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Power Bump for a Small Car

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 6/1/2020

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice power for the package size. Allowed me to put an amp in the dash of my Miata without excess wiring or putting it under a seat where water tends to find its way, and without a large financial investment in a rag top car.

Pros: Power per cubic inch; clean crisp sound when paired with quality speakers with a matched power rating.

Cons: Nothing so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp as far as first impressions go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great brand, not extremely powerful

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't have as much power as I expected, but it is a good alternative to power from the stock head unit.

Pros: Small in size, easy to install

Cons: Not very powerful

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome amp, great control over the sound

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The controls on this little amp let you dial in the sound just perfectly. I used it in a 4-speaker setup with a separate amp for subs, and the ligh/low pass filters were just what I was looking for when I bought it. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Very versatile and tunable

Cons: None that I could find

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a powerful little amp but it gets hot powering two 6.5 speakers.

Pros: Puts out at least rated rms wattage

Cons: Heat

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, GA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp! Have a Kenwood stereo on my bike, but this small amp helps it put out the sound that I've been looking for.

Pros: Small and compact so it fits great in a motorcycle faring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect package

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 5/6/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my first amp install and I'm happy I did it. Sounds great and really adds plenty of power. The adjustable control are a great feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits just about anywhere..also you dont have to run a power line to the battery. Good little amp for the price..

Pros: Small Self contained

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful compact amplifier

Richard from Maine on 4/28/2020

2011 BMW X5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using two of these 4ch amps in my 2011 bmw x5 to power 7-4"GRS midranges & 7- 3/4" infinity reference tweeters. Great amps. Gain is barely at a 1/4 and crossover isn't being used since it's getting it's signal through the DM-810 processor. My one gripe is this thing will get hot. Like burn your hand hot when played hard for awhile. But they haven't shut down yet, so I guess I'm just nit picking lol.

Pros: Compact size Good power

Cons: Gets hot!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 4/24/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

power is more than enough to drive the 5.25" speakers, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 4/21/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't let this amps size fool you, it is very powerful. I am using this to power 2 sets of Kenwood Excellon speakers in my Toyota Tacoma. I can ride with all 4 windows down and this little dude will drown out all wind noise at any speed. I have the gains turned down a little under half and using the high pass filter set at 100hz. Installation was a breeze, the wiring harness has about 5' of wires so I didn't need any additional wiring to get from under the passenger seat to the factory wiring behind the radio.

Pros: Compact size Very powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck.

Romeo from Cudjoe Key, FL on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very compact. I use it in my Harley Road Glide, and it fits in there with no problem. Great little amp.

Pros: long wires. Easy to use.

Cons: Distorts (a little) at a high volume.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Guest from Stanley, VA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install just wish it was a lil more powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

More than you'll ever need for door speakers

Cole from Atlanta, GA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. I have 6 kicker KS speakers in my s10, this powers the door-mount 6.5s and the rear 4x10s, with my kenwood head unit powering the front 4x6s. the adjustable filter and gain settings allow me to tailor the output nicely to the capabilities of the 2 different speaker sizes (4x10s are somewhat limited in their power handling and bass capability compared to the 6.5s.) so I end up with a stereo capable of causing ear pain without losing clarity or sound quality. Pairs perfectly with my RF Punch 10" powered sub. My neighbors hate me, but CCR's Fortunate Son never sounded so good at ridiculous volume levels.

Pros: Clarity, volume, durability, price, adjustability.

Cons: It's not free.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added this to my 1967 Bronco, found a great locations under the Pass seat. Tech was very helpful with the hook up details since I only have (2) 6x9 speakers for the time being. Plan is to add speakers in the front. Plenty of power so that I can hear the music with the top off. A vast improvement in sound quality as well.

Pros: Small and compact, simple hook up

Cons: Non found yet...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Manuel from MIAMI, FL on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Amp connected it to the 4 door speakers and 2 tweeters all from Kenwood sounds magnificent. Cross overs set to "off" by default moved them to HPF with a P-300 Sub handling the low I have full and rich sound in the car now no regrets about using this to replace my factory bose system in my 2005 envoy

Pros: Small compact, great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 9/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far this thing has proven to be a little beast. I use it to run my Infinity Reference 6x9 component midbass woofers in an active setup with a Rockford Fosgate DSR1 and it ROCKS. It has all the basic options you need.

Pros: Small form factor, massive power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powers my kicker speakers very well. Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, compact fits anywhere & great power!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great little Marine Amp

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick shipping and great price from Crutchfield for this great little amp. Will be installed into a 1986 Jeep CJ-7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good amp. Poor communication.

Greg from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp is great, but I'm pretty disappointed with Crutchfield's lack of communication. I signed up for their "text message updates", but the ONLY message I received was two hours AFTER the package was delivered. Apparently, Crutchfield doesn't know what "message updates" really means. Might as well just order from Amazon. At least they keep you UPDATED on the progress of your package.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: - - - -

Crutchfield response on

2 of 37 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Ninilchik, AK on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to replace factory amp in a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee, very happy with the result/performance. Very small and cool running due to being a class D amp. Wouldn't hesitate suggesting it to someone wanting a budget amp or easy to conceal unit.

Pros: Very small, high efficiency, clear output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Super cool small amp with great sound

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit under my car seat. There are air ducts for the air condition and this amp was perfect as it did not impenge on this duct.

Pros: Small size good dynamic range

Cons: Not as powerful as some big amps

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little amp!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this amp! small footprint and not a lot of power draw which was very important to my application as I am still running the original generator in my 1970 VW. This amp really adds some punch to my Kenwood deck and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much smaller than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from White Oak, PA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Significantly improves sound of speakers.

Pros: Sound improvement without running amp to battery. Size.

Cons: Requires cutting factory wires. Worth it though.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, great price, small footprint. Cleaned up the distortion from the head unit's amp and haven't had a problem at all. Great product for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to to hook up and great power for my speakers on the boat. Would buy it again.

Pros: Small and easy to mount.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Huachuca City, AZ on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install like the small size and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood KAC-M1814

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie , TX on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and hookup. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood amp

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for the money and size. Fits right in my glove box!

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in a compact package.

Joel from Paso Robles, CA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this amplifier as an addendum to the Sony XAV-AX100 head unit. I had replaced all four speakers in my car at the same time I replaced the head unit and was disappointed with the overall sound output of the system. Granted I drive a Cavalier, but still. I had hoped for much better sound than the original 18 year old speakers had been putting out until the week before this. Anyway, I chatted in and spoke with Drew and he recommended this amplifier to power all four of my new speakers. I noticed it was a brand new model without any reviews, but decided to pull the trigger and go for it. I was not disappointed. I wired all 4 pre-outs from the head unit to the amp, and wired the new amp directly to all four speakers. The power/speaker plug for the amp caught me off guard- no screw terminals to deal with! It also made installation easier with 5 feet of wire attached to the plug. I like the built in high and low pass filters, and turned on the high pass filter for my smaller front door speakers, which cut down on their distortion, due inability to produce much bass at higher volumes. All in all, I'm very happy with this amp. I wanted something that would produce good sound from my replacement speakers, and I can turn up the volume without experiencing any distortion and hear the music with clarity. It's great!

Pros: >Compact >High and low pass filters >Decent power >Comes with 2 RCA cables, and connection cord with 5' of wire

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Compare the sound