Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F Front audio kit for select 2014-up Harley-Davidson® motorcycles — includes a 2-channel amp and 6-1/2" fairing speakers

MFR # P-HD1F

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Good value, decent upgrade

Eric from Zion Crossroads, VA on 4/5/2024

2023 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This isn't the most revolutionary setup, and it isn't the loudest or clearest. However, it is indeed an upgrade, and it is the cheapest upgrade with value that I've been able to find. The entire setup is cheaper than just the Harley amp by itself. I will be buying the saddle bag set up as well.

Pros: Easy install to figure out even with the instructions that aren't the clearest. A good, loud and clear upgrade - pretty easy listening at about 80. It starts tapering off from there.

Cons: Not as big of an upgrade as I expected with an amp but if you temper your expectations somewhat for the price, it's a great add

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F

Andrew from Brandon, MS on 3/27/2024

2020 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F

David from Mcdonough, GA on 2/25/2024

2019 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, one would be hard pressed to find a better upgrade to the factory Harley sound system. Installation was straightforward. Sound improvement is exceptional.

Pros: Low price. Expand ability. Common sense installation.

Cons: The Road Glide speaker grills were extra.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F

Jack from Hudson Falls, NY on 2/11/2024

2016 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good set up if you're not looking to break the bank easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Street Glide ST Satisfied customer

Matthew from Belleville, IL on 1/6/2024

2022 Harley-Davidson Street Glide ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very complete simple to install kit. Took 3-4 hours to install, set-up to clean-up. Sound is just what I was looking for, not obnoxious but loud enough to hear while riding. In my opinion Kenwood has always made quality equipment with a good sound at a great price point. I would buy again. Not the first time I've shopped with Crutchfield. Alway come away impressed. Crutchfield does a great job of providing options from entry level to high end.

Pros: Great price, complete kit, good sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice kit at half the cost of the Rockford Fosgate from HD.

Rob from Centralia, MO on 10/2/2023

2021 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a great kit. I really like that everything is plug and play. A recommendation I have is to get the amp in its place then install the bracket wit ha piece of paper between the Velcro. this allows you to the the amp set where you want it then pull the paper and stick it together. If you place it first then you have to take it out to move it because it is impossible to separate the Velcro installed. Just a tid-bit for future installers. Sound is great and the magnets on the speakers are HUGE compared to the stock ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon P-HD1F

Michael from Mayfield, KY on 9/10/2023

2016 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!! Easy to install. Sounds a lot better than stock and no flashing of the radio.

Pros: Easy install! Sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2023 Street Glide Speacial

Steven from Easton, PA on 9/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great little system and it's easy to hook up . Amp is nice and compact and the speakers have a good balance for listening at cruising speeds .

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier!

Dom from Slatington,PA on 8/15/2023

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent kit. High quality that you always expect from Kenwood and lightning fast service and shipping by Crutchfield. Install took 2 hours and it couldn't have been an easier install. Very happy with the volume and sound quality.

Pros: Price, quality, fitment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood amp/speaker combo

Justin from Schuylerville, NY on 5/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud clear and easy install

Pros: Easy plug and,play

Cons: Non. Very easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound