Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041 Excelon Series 10" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # KFC-XW1041

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Kevin from Bloomington, IN on 10/15/2023

2002 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Rodney from Saint Johns, MI on 8/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best bang for your buck they hit hard and sound good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy customer

Nicholas from Flushing, NY on 6/16/2023

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't broken them in yet. But they're thumpin right away. Deep bass. I installed 2 in a vented box. The whole block is turning their heads. Once again thank you Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Deep!!! Bass!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Eric from Antioch, CA on 6/3/2023

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It broke with the slightest of push on the cone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2023
Eric contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Robert from Memphis, TN on 5/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very much enjoying my subwoofer in my 2022 Ford F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Guest from Tuttle, OK on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed at all. Have the correct enclosure built to spec with a solid amp. Actually puts out 285 watts rms when tested. The sub has little actual bass and does not sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/28/2022
We're sorry you're having issues with your sub. If you purchased this sub from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Nathan from Cantonment, FL on 10/9/2022

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and quality. Fits my box nicely and works with air space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Crutchfield customer from Mount Ephraim, NJ on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking sub and sounds good for the price

Pros: Looks and sound

Cons: Feels a little cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply The Best!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/31/2021

2005 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality subwoofer. Instructions, tools easy to follow and use. Noe my audio sounds the way it should. The fit in my '05 Caddy DeVille was perfect. I couldn't be happier. Crutchfield is simply the best on many levels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 2/19/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have got the 2 ohm if i could buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1041

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass at a great price point.

Dan from Missouri on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good looking sub. Hits hard even though I'm currently under-driving it by about 100w. Fits well in the trunk of my eight six with a sound ordnance sealed box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound