Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP Excelon Series 12" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # KFC-XW1241HP

5.0 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Jason from Las Vegas, NV on 4/2/2024

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to replace the 12in Kenwood preloaded sub since the two 12's @ 2ohm are on back order very nice for one 12 it pounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its that boom boom

Charles from Saint Charles, MN on 9/1/2023

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing slaps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Justin from Shaw Afb, SC on 7/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding subs. Lots of uninterrupted thump and bass coming through these. Nice looking product, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great sub!

Carlo from MONCKS CORNER, SC on 5/30/2023

2009 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price this subwoofer hits hard. Slightly less than the JL that was previously in there. But just as good. Also my amp is cranked almost all the way up and there is zero distortion. Just a heads up the beauty ring was a bit too tight for this custom box so I ended up shaving a little notch down at the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Terrence from Charlotte, NC on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good sub, should be better on some of the lower tones. Overall though, it's great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield excellent price

Giancarlo from Catano, PR on 5/23/2022

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the right enclosure sound excellent. Waitinh for the 200 hrs of break in. Normally when you put a new woofer in your car should sound good. While you listen the woofer should sound better and better. Thanks to all Crutchfield personnel those are the real heroes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

12"

Crutchfield customer from Hayesville, NC on 8/16/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet base, good thump

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, VA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are fantastic they go so low. Super deep bass; two subs Running in parallel to achieve it to ohm load under the seat of a crew XLT Ford F-150. Powered by Kenwood amp 9106 d bridged sending 500 W per sub RMS. They look really good; great price for the quality of the subs.

Pros: I love deep bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 6/11/2021

2021 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 4/19/2021

2010 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well built! good sound and good driver. I put this in a sealed box and it sounds very good.

Pros: deep hz response great sound well built

Cons: heavy :)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

JOey from Coeur D Alene, ID on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. I am using JL audio mx300-1 amp. Perfect for my 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Crutchfield customer from Palmerton, PA on 9/14/2020

2001 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Price and Great Sound !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Excelon KFC-XW1241HP

Crutchfield customer from Swayzee, IN on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the look and the sound of these subwoofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NE on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a Fox acoustic ported box for a 4th Gen Ram. These subs are a great match for the box. They're being powered with a Kenwood KAC-9106D amp. They hit hard & sound crisp. Very good buy & really well priced.

Pros: Good price, great looks, great performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound