Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Antenna Adapter

Antenna Adapter Works with select 2002-up vehicles with amplified antenna (Motorola male to OEM antenna female)

MFR # 40-EU55

4.5 out of 5 stars
336 reviews
View this product
Antenna Adapter

Tina from Ingleside, IL on 4/17/2024

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Jason from Stacy, MN on 3/8/2024

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working great. Makes install so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless

James from Jeannette, PA on 1/16/2024

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a simple antenna connection adapter cable. When I tried to use this my radio had almost no reception. Fortunately, my wiring interface (PAC RP5-GM51) included a different antenna adapter that has an inline amplifier or filter module; this one worked great! I don't know why Crutchfield included this second antenna adapter in my parts kit. It was useless and ended up in the trash!

Pros:

Cons: Did not work for my radio.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2024
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Nancy, reached out to James to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Frank from Marysville, PA on 10/25/2023

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not good. Station reception dropped a lot compared to factory.(FM but tested) Powered the adapter with the HU aux/amp power. VW has a two coax plug. This only hooks to one. Not sure if there is a way to improve it, but not impressed with my FM station reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Larry from ORTING, WA on 10/16/2023

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works. Don't really listen to the radio anymore, but it's nice to know it's there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Joseph from Rutherford, NJ on 10/11/2023

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent adapter

Crutchfield customer from LIVERMORE, CA on 10/10/2023

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent adapter

Pros: Everything works perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Gary from Comstock, NY on 10/10/2023

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have for my vehicle

Pros: Easy to 8nstall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

David from COMMERCE CITY, CO on 10/10/2023

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug n play!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

William from Fort Worth, TX on 8/1/2023

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works just fine with my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

System addon

David from ALPHARETTA, GA on 7/26/2023

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked great for me, picking up stations that I couldn't before.

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What's that wire for??

Eddie from Gonzales, LA on 7/6/2023

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the only wire I had to "splice" for my whole install...but I didn't know that because it did not come with ANY instructions. A simple note saying that this was a power boosting antenna would have save me some time trying to figure out what to do with that loose wire. Otherwise, perfect fit and works fantastically.

Pros: fits great boosts antenna range

Cons: NO INSTRUCTIONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Charles A from CARY, NC on 5/30/2023

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Chad from Three Rivers, MI on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine on Cruze

Brian from Cherryvale, KS on 4/26/2023

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine, but it's pretty big and can be a challenge to pack it back into the dash.

Pros: totally plug and play

Cons: bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yea i listen to the local news at times

LENNARD from BATON ROUGE, LA on 4/26/2023

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What's there to say, other than great quality. I mean do you want the option to have a radio or just static? Your call but as for me I like keeping all my options.

Pros: I keep my radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Michael from Lovington , NM on 4/7/2023

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy. Interfaces with new new system nice and clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight forward

John from Carson City, NV on 4/3/2023

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Ronald from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/2/2023

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This definitely helped with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from ALBION, NY on 3/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros: Simple plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Walter from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/1/2023

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install , works as advertised .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Cody from LOGANVILLE, GA on 2/28/2023

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Craig from Hamlin, NY on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug it into the factory wire harness, plug it into the back of the radio. Does exactly what it should do.

Pros: plug it in and you are done.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Aaron from Shawnee, OK on 2/27/2023

2014 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. No problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Jeff from San Diego, CA on 2/26/2023

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes connecting to stock radio a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

James from Fort Wayne, IN on 2/26/2023

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Marvin from OAKLAND, CA on 1/23/2023

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Craig from Boise, ID on 1/7/2023

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised on my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Ram 1500 with Sony XAV-AX150

Andrew from Mount Airy , MD on 12/19/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy and does the job!

Pros: I can hear my radio stations!

Cons: It didn't plug itself in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Rinaldi from Charlottesville, VA on 12/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Andy from Beckley, WV on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple yet effect tool to connecting a newer radio to an older vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Craig from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 12/4/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Ernesto from BEAVERTON, OR on 11/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Of much help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for the install

Chris from Diamond, OH on 10/30/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked.

Pros: Reception is good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

John from Teague, TX on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Michael from Sturgeon Bay, WI on 10/20/2022

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and it works. Not much else to say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Michael from Leitchfield, KY on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product easy Installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great!

Dustin from SPRINGFIELD, MO on 9/1/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this to install an aftermarket head in my 2015 Chevy Silverado. I didn't notice when I bought this that it has an extra power wire for a powered antenna-- which I don't have, so it kind of threw me for a loop. No biggie though, sealed the connection off with a little heat shrink and cloth taped it to keep it from wondering off and problem solved. Other than that, not much to say about it. I seated comfortably in the OEM connector and I get good AM and FM reception.

Pros: Easy, cost effective, simple.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Brian from Castle Rock, CO on 8/16/2022

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked smoothly no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Stuart from Melbourne, FL on 7/28/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working like a dream, very happy.

Pros: Easy to install no problem.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

Ken from Green Bay, WI on 7/27/2022

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Juan from Monticello, MN on 5/30/2022

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons: Fit really good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Lyle from Dodson, MT on 4/19/2022

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This antenna adapter was easy to install for my son and thank you crutchfield for making this so easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

Daniel from Sandia Park, NM on 4/17/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

David from San Antonio, TX on 3/16/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a glove.

Pros: Fits perfectly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Brent from Harrison, TN on 3/13/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Pioneer and FIAT 500

Alfonso Ponce from Mexico City, Mexico on 3/9/2022

2012 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Correct fit for the installation of a Pioneer AVH-Z7250BT in a 2012 FIAT 500 with Bose audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Trenton from Millers Creek, NC on 2/23/2022

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straightforward Easy Install

Joseph from Carrollton, GA on 2/14/2022

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and my antenna works. As advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Daniel from Wellington, CO on 2/1/2022

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Dalton from Muskegon, MI on 1/17/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2016 Ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

Stephan from Philadelphia, PA on 1/13/2022

2014 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as advertised

Pros: OEM FIT

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Interface

Robert from Clifton Park, NY on 1/12/2022

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter was a perfect fit between my Jeep Renegade factory antenna and my new BOSS receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 1/7/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfecto fit

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 1/6/2022

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and clear tuning.

Pros: Easy to install and works great

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lynbrook, NY on 1/2/2022

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy. Works great.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from China, TX on 1/1/2022

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price, super easy install.

Pros: Great price. Easy install. Perfect fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sheffield Lake, OH on 12/29/2021

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No information or instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 12/27/2021

2008 Volkswagen Touareg 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made replacing my stock stereo a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 12/8/2021

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install but needs better instructions to which connector to connect it to

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Did not come with instructions to where this part connects in the 2013 chevy equinox ls. Its has 2 connections you will not use with a new system . The blue led connector and the yellow connector this goes into the black connector

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from OROVILLE, CA on 11/27/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well. My car had two antennas wasn't sure which one to hook up to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beech Grove, IN on 11/18/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described! I think I even get better reception with this!

Pros: Very simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hopelawn, NJ on 10/25/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with my fiat 500. Power antenna wire wasnt needed for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Veedersburg, IN on 10/20/2021

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 10/12/2021

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

John from West Fork, AR on 10/4/2021

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/16/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 9/9/2021

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 8/18/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio work amazing with stations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Great customer service and tech help.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/17/2021

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary equipment

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can I say? If you want to use AM/FM, you're gonna need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 6/25/2021

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/24/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a Ram 1500 . Worked perfect. Even was able to connect reverse trigger and Parking brake wire right through the harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, WV on 6/17/2021

2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great thank for being there to get it right the first time!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Mount Rainier, MD on 6/17/2021

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/3/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, and works perfect. Just remember to connect the blue wire to the power in a wire or accessory wire if your car demands it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works as expected.

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

antenna adapter works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was correct for the car. Although it appears to be amplified, the radio reception was pretty weak. That may be a function of the new radio and not the adapter, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, CA on 5/12/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 5/9/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install with Crutchfield's wiring guide only one wire needs to be soldered. Make sure you plug into the correct factory harness! There are multiple factory harnesses that it will plug into.

Pros:

Cons: Plugs into multiple factory harnesses so it's a guess as to which one is correct.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shillington, PA on 5/3/2021

2010 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The antenna adapter installation was quick and easy! Quick note, I did not know this because I am new to wiring and for any of you new guys reading this I hope I am able to help you. The blue wire from the antenna adapter you must splice together with the blue/white wire coming out of the stereo and then attach them to the blue/white wire coming out of the wiring interface. I did not know this and when I first plugged the stereo into my car the radio and music would cut in and out randomly and after talking to Crutchfield support I was told to connect those wires and it worked perfectly! There was not a mention of that in the instructions so for all you new guys out there, I hope I can save you some added stress on your next project!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2014 dodge dart

Phil from Linton Indiana on 4/14/2021

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great

Pros: plug n play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 4/3/2021

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beardsley, MN on 3/22/2021

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fort Recovery, OH on 3/18/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 3/14/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota Lake, MN on 3/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 3/9/2021

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it needs to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/18/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no questions just get it

christian from MANCHESTER, NH on 2/14/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2016 silverado 1500 WT does what its supposed to do

Pros: works as it should

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from North Ogden, UT on 1/31/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug & play, works perfectly.

Pros: Crutchfield sent it with detailed instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, OH on 1/22/2021

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2018 renegade, necessary if you plan on using your fm radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 1/17/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 1/13/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fit perfectly and the stations are very clear, so it's doing the job it's designed for. What else can I say.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 1/13/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just like an extension for easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Randon from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Radio signal is as strong, if not better than before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 1/7/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work well. Easily connects to existing antenna and new head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from La Puente, CA on 1/5/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price, good product, proper fitment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, CO on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Deckerville, MI on 12/27/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect just what I needed. The crutchfield people are great people to work with. AA+++

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Short cord, but great product

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall great product. Cord was a bit short and was hard to plug, so unit had to be half-way in before the cord would reach the unit.

Pros:

Cons: Cord is very short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lakes, WI on 12/22/2020

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The whole pre-wired option was fantastic.

Pros: Makes the hook up process painless.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, OH on 12/8/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great just could have used instructions with it instead of having to call support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lee, MA on 11/30/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another essential part if you want radio to work right

Pros: Need it

Cons: Need it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/23/2020

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right in and worked properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, to a certain degree

Mike from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/22/2020

2015 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter was included with the wiring harness for a Boss Audio System installed by myself to replace the factory system in my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport. It was easy to install, once the instructions were explained by tech-support experts. The only drawback is that, while it provides great FM receptions, the AM reception is non-existent with nothing but static on all stations. I'm told by Boss that this is a common problem with most after-market car audio systems due to little demand for AM these days with so many other options available. Fortunately, the Boss radio has an Audio-In portal on the front of it allowing for easy connection of a portable boom box, through its headphone jack, which then plays through the vehicle speakers. Kind of a hassle. But, we mainly only use it to listen to Rush Limbaugh.

Pros: Easy connect, great FM reception

Cons: No AM reception - see Review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Church Point, LA on 10/30/2020

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Eric from SICKLERVILLE, NJ on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 10/17/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right into my deck on 2018 Ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW!!!

Crutchfield customer from Brainerd, MN on 10/8/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't realize I was getting this little gem with my order but WOW i'm glad I did. I get radio stations on my new Sony AX5500 that I never knew existed in my area. I live in a more rural area so I don't know how that would work vs. a metro area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and easy product to install. Makes it easier by adding some length to the antenna cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, FL on 9/23/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna

Crutchfield customer from S Bound Brook, NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank You so much everything work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/9/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons: No indications in what to do with green cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MI on 9/6/2020

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/12/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works. Because it didn't come with instructions i had to test all 3 connections i had to see which one it went to, once i found it though it worked great

Pros: it worked

Cons: i had to do some trial and error to figure out where to plug the end that goes to the car antenna because there were no instructions and no color coding system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works ok with a 2015 chevy sonic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, NY on 8/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit well, does exactly what it's supposed to do. It's an antenna adapter, there isn't a whole lot to say about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Willmar, MN on 7/30/2020

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit perfectly, no issues what so ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna adapter

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/18/2020

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to, easy to install

Pros: Works

Cons: A little bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/14/2020

2012 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it should

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buckley, WA on 6/26/2020

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allows new stereo to use stock antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 6/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Easy install, all goes with install accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Donald from WEIRTON, WV on 6/12/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and it works

Pros:

Cons: Seems kinda big for its function

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 5/29/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't need blue wire but it worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 5/23/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

straightforward simple hook up.

Pros: simple hook up.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/18/2020

2015 Chevrolet Suburban LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 5/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2017 RAM Outdoorsman

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 5/7/2020

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The ONLY thing was that the OEM stereo I replaced had TWO antenna wires leading to it and only one place to plug into in the adapter. Either it doesn't matter or I got lucky and chose the right one. Stereo works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/5/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Does what its supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/4/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great antenna

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/16/2020

2008 Volkswagen Touareg 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CO on 4/13/2020

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably works good on the right vehicle, but it doesn't work on a 2011 VW Tiguan S like the site stated. It needs the 2 plug adapter. Nicole was great though at sending out the right one at no cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like a champ,simple hookup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Terrell from Mcgehee, AR on 3/30/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Labadieville , LA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Always great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/16/2020

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Newhall, CA on 3/9/2020

2013 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 2/15/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new stereo. Then I had to call for some tech support and the gentleman helped fix the wiring issue. Really amazing to know what to fix not really knowing what was causing the issue. Thank you for such great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CRAPPY PRODUCT!

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This appears to be another problem, stock truck radio great reception this product either this cable or what ever Crappy reception...plan in putting in a signal booster if you want this to get any type of decent reception!

Pros: Simple but in effective

Cons: Lousy radio reception

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Reception

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 1/2/2020

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We decided to go with the ReadyHarness Service through Crutchfield. Everything seems to work well except for the Antenna Adapter. I'm not sure if it is due to the wiring connection or if the adapter is just faulty. Every radio station now has some degree of static. Stations that used to come in perfectly clear with the OEM radio are now full of static and can be hard to find with the new receiver.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Poor reception

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get his receiver working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 12/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. The compact size and flexible antenna wire came in handy with the limited space behind my new receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Schererville, IN on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The antenna adapter works perfectly. Great signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 12/28/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed.

Pros: Just what I needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter with some tech support

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/24/2019

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. I had to call Crutchfield tech support to learn that the extra wire was not required for my application. I also had two European type connectors to choose from and Crutchfield tech support helped me connect to the right one of the two.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Needed to call tech support to be sure how to connect properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adapter worked very well after I confirmed which antena to use Not the onstar which would plug into the adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 12/14/2019

2007 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful