Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Replacement AM/FM Antenna Stainless steel antenna with 31" removable mast

MFR # 44-GM935

4.5 out of 5 stars
52 reviews
View this product
poor packing and shipping

Mark from Silverton, OR on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The antenna was fine it was bought to replace the same antenna in Black that I had to cut the plug off of to get it out of an installation. So I never intended on using the mast. But the thing of it is the mast was bent in two places with a nice bow in between due to the packaging in a long light wt cardboard box. I could tell when the delivery guy handed it to me it was going to be bent. Shipping in a cardboard tube would have been better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

John Lee from Cincinnati, OH on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not installed yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Frank from Aylett, VA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No Problems Worked Fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Steven from Branch, MI on 6/19/2022

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

what a difference this antenna made receive all kinds of stations

Pros: great instructions and easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

John from Duncan, AZ on 5/26/2022

1967 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good and fast servce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Tom from Mcqueeney, TX on 5/23/2022

1978 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The antenna was just what I was looking for and the customer service was excellent. I had no problems installing it. I highly recommend Crutchfield.

Pros: Best reception I have had on radio. Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Alan from Galena, OH on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It arrived quickly and was packaged very well. It came with several adapters that made it easy to install. It looks good and works well, I would recommend this to anyone needing an antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Larry from Fort Worth, TX on 2/28/2022

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this antenna knowing it wasn't designed specifically for my vehicle. I was able to make it work...and work it does.

Pros: Simply works well.

Cons: Wish Crutchfield had one made for my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great antennae

Crutchfield customer from Thonotosassa, FL on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great antennae! Works like it should!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works for me

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted an antenna just to put a ribbon on so I can find my car in parking lots! It flexes quite a bit but I don't think it will break. The antenna, although in a sealed package was in a large box without any additional packing material. The box had some banged up areas. I think a small tube-like container would have been better.

Pros: Price for my need.

Cons: Only the packaging

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 8/2/2021

1994 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There was enough adapters to find one that fit my blazer and it looks factory installed It works good too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Rosston, OK on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and radio works much better than with old antenna. Installed on a John Deere 4440 tractor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 5/31/2021

1989 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A perfect replacement for my 30 year old pickup! Looked high and low! Figures I'd find it at Crutch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

antenna

Crutchfield customer from Stilwell, OK on 1/20/2021

1956 Chevrolet Chevy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits and works nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better than original!

Crutchfield customer from Iva, SC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install. Picks up A LOT more radio station than the factory motorized antenna.

Pros: Easy install Better reception More stations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna mast too soft

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice enough antenna, but the mast bends way too easily... of course it is supposed to be flexible, but it looses its shape when it gets moved.

Pros: Easy install Long lead wire

Cons: Mast bends too easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 11/2/2020

1989 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits very tight and picks up more stations then my other antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best customer service

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/13/2020

1962 Ford Ranchero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this antenna the price was good it came quickly to my house. Unfortunately it was badly bent during shipping. I called customer service to explain I was told we are sorry and will ship you a new right away. That's what they did. Best customer service ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for low price !!!

Pros: Fast service !

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 5/27/2020

2005 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for my radio in my garage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! Just what I needed.

Pros: Adjustable for all apps.

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, NC on 3/17/2020

1992 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

im enjoying my new antenna it works perfect and fit perfect coulnt ask for anythiing better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

my music Antena

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

product came quick in good shape not to hard to install over all 9

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/20/2020

1998 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product arrived earlier than expected and was represented properly in the pictures.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This antenna is noticeably better than the "shorty" antenna that it replaced. The mount system isn't the greatest, but it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For my golf cart

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement Antenna! Needed an antenna for my golf cart stereo ! It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nothing special

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Park, MI on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It did not work any better on AM than the antenna I removed. I bought it to use exclusively for AM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/19/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, MO on 8/22/2019

1993 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Antenna arrived on time. Box was mangled and the antenna shaft was bent. Straightened out best I could and used it anyway. Can't really complain about it because of the low price but the antenna shaft needs to be heavier steel like the OEM antenna.

Pros: Low price.

Cons: Cheaply made antenna shaft and AM stations do not come in very good .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Grasston, MN on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Clover, SC on 5/19/2019

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product was exactly as advertised. Looked great, worked perfectly, and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TN on 5/9/2019

1988 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great fit perfect on my 1988 Chevy s10

Pros: The download install instructions were very helpful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Diversified from Dallas, TX on 3/25/2019

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a basic antenna it did the job. Nothing fancy, easy to install.

Pros: Easy basic antenna. Good for an inexpensive replacement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, WA on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First shipment, antenna was bent. Crutchfield sent out another antenna and again it to was bent. They need to package it better to prevent it from being bent in shipment. Otherwise it is what I was looking for.

Pros: Simple Antenna for my Kubota Tractor

Cons: Packaging sucks as two of these were bent upon arrival.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 11/4/2018

2005 Dodge Sprinter

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a perfect fit for my needs. haven't left the driveway yet won't how it works till it's on the road

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 10/1/2018

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a Buick century 2003

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Aliquippa, PA on 9/4/2018

2002 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect and easy installation with multiple adapters to match body lines.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

John from Laurinburg, NC on 6/17/2018

1985 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukie, OR on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed, adapter pieces made it easy to adapt to my truck and it pulls in signals very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Decker, IN on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did the job like a champ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best.

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 4/1/2018

1998 Isuzu Hombre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pulles in signals just fine. What you would expect as far as quality for this low price. Not the easiest thing to install. Plastic parts are flimsy and break easily if you're not careful. Did not fit my vehicle as stated by Crutchfield website.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Poorly made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Alex from Northville, MI on 3/23/2018

2001 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Reception is very good stronger and clearer than the auto parts junk I had. But not 5 stars rating for me. Would like to see a higher quality feel to the actual hardware. I would pay more for better

Pros: Good reception

Cons: Has a cheep low end feel and appearance! I would pay more for a more OEM Like feel and appearance. If it was available!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Valley Park, MO on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good replacement antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement AM/FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Eden, UT on 5/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price, good quality, made 100% improvement in signal pick up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As advertised

Good from lake city, FL on 2/29/2016

1959 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good for the money but the plastic pieces and gasket are of very low quality. If you don't need those pieces, it's solid and works ok.

Pros: Good gauge stainless antenna as advertised

Cons: Some materials appear to be of low quality

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works Great!

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 11/6/2015

1998 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Antenna

j76475 from Texas on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this old school antenna for my John Deere Gator. Will fit my overhead mounted Jensen radio.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Antenna

Matt from Wastcliffe, CO on 10/10/2015

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've tried more expensive antennas in the past and they never worked. You provide a 72" wire which is required to attach to the back of the stereo receiver. All other atennas I've bought in the past have a 30" wire which barely makes it to attach to the receiver. Driving a lot of four-wheel drive roads takes a beating on an antenna here and so far your's has worked great! I defintely recommend your antenna!

Pros: Sufficient wire length to attach to the receiver. Lots of attachment accessories to fit the truck fender so the antenna sticks up straight.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Awesome

Eric from North Carolina on 10/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally.... It took a few tries to get an antenna that works like an OEM unit on my Hot Rod. (Hidden antennas are useless) I can now get all the AM stations and tons of FM stations that I didn't even know existed!

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: The mounting parts are a little chintzy and I had to bend them together to get it to tighten up properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's great, just one issue

Zombie from Newton, ma on 9/26/2015

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked great until I moved it to the interior of my car and offset it so it wasn't super visable. It started dropping signal Wm after the move

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for a great price

Tboeling from Detroit, MI on 7/7/2015

1988 Chrysler Lebaron

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this antenna to replace a so-so aftermarket antenna. Since the quarter panel was at a weird angle, I ha to search for a while to find an antenna that works. This antenna fit the bill. It sticks straight up, comes with several bases for different angles, and gets really good reception. Props to the manufacturer.

Pros: Great reception Several bases Quality made Good length

Cons: It is a little difficult to tighten the antenna on, but once I got it, it works great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Charles kuder

Charles K from College Station TX on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Antenana

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg PA on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on my GMC C 7000 and the reception is great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound