Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness Connect a new car stereo in select 1986-2006 Ford and other vehicles

MFR # 70-1770

4.5 out of 5 stars
244 reviews
View this product
Worked with my 95 and 96 Ford truchs

Dennis from Fries, VA on 2/11/2024

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked great for my 95 F150 standard radio/cassette (no amp) and 96 Ford Ranger standard radio/cassette. We installed a new Kenwood CD player and Pioneer CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness - must buy!

Clint from Melbourne, FL on 2/6/2024

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched up perfectly with my 1990 F 150. Very pleased with the quality of these harnesses and makes the install a piece of cake!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

John from Ariton Alabama on 1/20/2024

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and understand. Makes it a simple way to install your new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Brian from West Union, SC on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome and quick install thanks to harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made install so much easier

Richard from Fontana, CA on 12/7/2023

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was very simple and straight forward. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Fast and easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DIY install

Jerry from Gardnerville, NV on 10/20/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was sent everything needed for the install.

Pros: Best purchase for my 1995

Cons: My wife had to help me match some of the colored wires. I'm color challenged. I did get most of them by myself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Robert from Pensacola, FL on 10/14/2023

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

James from Atlasburg, PA on 8/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire harness fit perfect easy to install If I can do it myself anyone can

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

William from Sardis, OH on 7/27/2023

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked on my 1989 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new harnesses made installation easy.

Edward from Byron, GA on 5/14/2023

1990 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These harnesses are great. along with my Broco maintenance manual for the original wire harness, it was easy to install the new receiver harnesses.

Pros: installation was easy.

Cons: n/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Luke from Pacolet, SC on 3/14/2023

2003 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and pretty easy to wire the stero to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Tracy from Burnet, TX on 2/27/2023

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit with 1993 F350 factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Chester from Georgetown, KY on 2/26/2023

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easier to buy harmess online, no cutting wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It was a SNAP!

Greg from Lubbock, TX on 12/6/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Attached to my new Alpine radio harness and they snapped right into my F-150 factory clips How simple is that! And it all worked without a hitch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Stanley from Fredericksburg, VA on 11/13/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for 1997 Ford F-150 harness!

Pros: Easy installation Pre stripped wires Matching color code

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Douglas from Tallassee, AL on 10/31/2022

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No dimmer wire on this one. The one I bought 11 years ago had one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Rusty from Allegan, MI on 9/7/2022

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adapter fit perfect on my 1997 ranger . Took less than an hour and I had the radio in and playing thanks crutchfied

Pros: Easy hookup saved a lot of time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Bruce from Martinsville, IN on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged directly into my existing wire harnesses wires were pre-cut for easy connection 10 out of 10!

Pros: Great color coding for easy installation. Wires are all pre-cut. OK I'm

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME

Justin from Tryon, OK on 8/2/2022

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yea so these well worth the money I am telling you. I was installing a new pioneer stereo in an old 1991 ford f150 and was simple wire pattern to follow from back of stereo and these plugged right into the existing clips on the truck. Everything worked fine when I was done even the remote control

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from COOKEVILLE, TN on 7/27/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit at all, wasted my time hooking it up and everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Dakota, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Jordan from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/11/2022

1994 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Logan from Albuquerque, NM on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it easy to install stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would use again

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 5/31/2022

1988 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I never knew I could install a stereo........these harnesses and instructions made it painless.

Pros: Super easy installation.

Cons: None found yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Kenneth from Orlando, FL on 5/1/2022

1994 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness adapters that make installation a breeze, color coded for simplicity

Pros: Makes ne installation of radio easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Bruce from Alexandria, AL on 3/20/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make it simple...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Brandon from Woodbridge, CA on 3/15/2022

2002 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Vincent from Carmel, IN on 3/7/2022

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Juan from S Sioux City, NE on 2/13/2022

1990 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the worst harness that I ever used the one for the speakers all the pins come out when I try to connect to the harness on my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/15/2022
Juan contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Maurice from Clermont, FL on 2/2/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Bruce from Goleta, CA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While soldering is required, with all the wires color coded and good matching instructions job was easy for me.

Pros: easy wire matching and soldering completes job.

Cons: Soldering required, person also needs to properly insulate joints, --shrink tubing ideal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Federal Way, WA on 12/16/2021

2000 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great, simplified install greatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peralta, NM on 12/1/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Plug and Play baby!

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 11/1/2021

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and Play! Makes a novice feel like a pro!

Pros: Plug and play! what else needs to be said?

Cons: Makes the install too easy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like an easy button

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 9/28/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This make the installation much cleaner, easier and reversible if you want to go back to factory later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wiring harness, worked perfectly for installing my new receiver in my vintage ford truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, AR on 8/15/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness is very good quality. Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bruce W.

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 8/12/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, did not have to disturb factory wiring harnesses which was an absolute must. Just plug in and then connect stereo wiring harness to these and viola!

Pros: Plugged into factory harness with no modifications. Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pines, NC on 8/8/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Templeton, CA on 6/10/2021

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Connections! These work as designed and made the installation extremely simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Camper

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 6/6/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problem. The plugs work as expected. They even matched the wire color and provided a wiring diagram. I'm a Happy Camper!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 6/2/2021

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

M!akes install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Trout Run, PA on 6/1/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring harness worked perfectly in my 1995 f150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Alcoa, TN on 5/31/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was nice to have the harness that matched the vehicle's existing wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 5/24/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install in my truck super easy and fast. Wired it to the radio harness inside and then took 10 minutes start to finish in the truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Nick from WOODSTOCK, IL on 4/19/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JVC KD-T91MBS. This radio's wiring all connects to these. They connect perfectly to my 1997 f-150 Trucks wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, AZ on 4/17/2021

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great , makes the install quick and easy without having to worry about wiring diagrams. Just attach wires color to same color !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A needed accessory

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 4/3/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good wiring harness. Bought my pickup used and one of the previous owners had installed an aftermarket radio at one point. They did this without the use of these harnesses which caused them to chop up the wires. I have since replaced and fixed the wires labeled and installed new factory harnesses. These were just what was needed to connect an aftermarket radio to my 1991 F150.

Pros: Price Functionality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best place to shop for new audio parts for old cars.

Crutchfield customer from Fairborn, OH on 3/21/2021

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wouldn't have been able to get a new car stereo installed into my 19-year-old car if it had not been for this part. So glad Crutchfield had the part I needed.

Pros: Exact part I needed for my new car stereo. Worked perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 3/21/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made install super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Montezuma, GA on 3/17/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install fit better and go quickly without the headache.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple!

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/14/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple wiring! I like the fact that the connection was firm and loose. I would recommend to anyone looking to do the job right and not cut factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play with super ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the job a breeze

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 2/21/2021

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Plug and play at its core!

Pros: Easy color coded guide Plugs right into factory wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Powell Butte, OR on 2/20/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine, directions aren't vehicle specific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 2/16/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feels cheap compared to the Scosche or others harness Crutchfield has sent me in the past with a head unit. Lots of play in the pin holder and the plastic doesn't feel as tough. The wires are the highest quality part of this harness so that does count for something.

Pros: Quality wires Heavier gauge hot and ground compared to signals

Cons: Pins move a lot Cheap Plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Some assembly required

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, MI on 1/19/2021

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty easy to follow instructions and worked as intended. I had hoped it was a plug-n-play harness like I have used in the past, there was some assembly (wiring) required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sun Valley, NV on 1/11/2021

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, NM on 12/31/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended.

Pros: Simple to hook up.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They look nice, but I can't use them.

Crutchfield customer from Taylorsville, KY on 12/27/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't use them because my car didn't have the OEM plugs. A previous owner had cut all of the factory wires off and wired directly into each individual wire in the OEM harness to install a CD player in the past...smh.

Pros: Good product if you can use them!

Cons: I couldn't order my install kit without these because it wasn't an option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Sterling from Arlington, TX on 12/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the job SO much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Coushatta, LA on 11/15/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install on aftermarket radio and plugged right into factory harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Tadio Pigtails

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/9/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 11/9/2020

1998 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is really a neat add on to the bew radio. Made install really simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter!!

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 11/4/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my installation super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 10/27/2020

2000 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always good when it's free with the deck I bought ! Great quality !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seaside, OR on 10/13/2020

1994 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 10/6/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked perfect made the installation very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/3/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made wiring so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lemmon, SD on 9/12/2020

1995 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect. Fit right and wires were coded mostly right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connector and wire quality

Crutchfield customer from Berrien Springs, MI on 9/10/2020

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality, easy to wire into stereo harness, took solder well for connections, harness instructions easy to follow. Overall very satisfied.

Pros: Connectors well molded, wires good quality, easy to follow instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Felton, PA on 9/6/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Costa Mesa, CA on 8/20/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/14/2020

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not match up correctly to the factory harnesses. Had to hard wire instead

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, NC on 7/12/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Providence, NC on 7/9/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring was easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you have an OBS Ford truck, this is the harness you need.

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 6/30/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 94 F150. Matched wires to the new stereo harness per instructions that came with the stereo and it was basically plug & play. I had the old factory tape deck w/o automatic on the tape door.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: You can have it pre-wired by Crutchfield to your new stereo harness but it was pricey for something that took me maybe 20 mins with some connectors and shrink sleeve.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hempstead, TX on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this radio for my wife's car for her birthday, well the virus hit and BestBuy wasn't doing any installations and I wasn't sure if I could do the steering wheel hook-ups. Three months pass and she wants a new car, installed in my Ford truck last week after getting the correct wiring harnesses. Thirty minutes to pull old radio, install din and hook-up the radio, easiest radio installation I've ever done. The radio sounds good, but I'm still learning every control.

Pros: Easiest installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for factory connection.

Pros: Great Fit Works Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sabina, OH on 6/14/2020

1995 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prefect fit, good quality and nice wires not like the other that have very thin gauge wire. Happy with the buy.

Pros: Quality, fitment, price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/26/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness made things similar, but it difficult figuring out where to to plug them in, because the vehicle had additional bypass harnesses.

Pros:

Cons: Dimmer wire was in the wrong spot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Atascadero, CA on 5/16/2020

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to change the pins around to work with my application, but that wasn't a huge deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hackensack, MN on 5/13/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works awesome, much easier than not having it! Colors all matched up and they plugged in easily

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness Not Correct

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/4/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness is incorrect. The orange lead is supposed to be illumination, but it is in the wrong pin and corrseponds to switched 12v from the vehicle. Had to bypass the harness to hook up the stereo the the correct vehicle wire that provides 12v power only when headlights are on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pinned wrong

Scott from WARREN, OH on 4/18/2020

1995 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first wire harness adapter that I have received from Crutchfield that has been pinned wrong. I have ordered many stereos from here and the adapters have always been perfect. I dont know what happened but its not what I have come to expect from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Pinned wrong, unusable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pennsburg, PA on 4/16/2020

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice length on the wires and the prestrip. Fairly easy to remove unneeded pins. Crutchfield directions even included how to sort out the Ford swapped speaker ground problem.

Pros: Makes everything clean and neat. I don't know why some people insist on not using these things.

Cons: Some people (truck's previous owner) have no ideas these exist.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Allendale, IL on 2/26/2020

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/8/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, high quality harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pt Charlotte, FL on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a little trouble at first thought I had the wrong harness but after I called tech they were very helpful and walked me thru the process and the harness was correct and very easy to install. I would not hesitate to recommend Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hallock, MN on 12/29/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy connections to stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'95 F150

Crutchfield customer from Heidelberg, MS on 12/11/2019

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product...simplified installation on my '95 F150!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 12/5/2019

2000 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy connection if new unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 11/19/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect installing a new Kenwood double-din bluetooth stereo in my 1997 F-150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 11/17/2019

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I even checked the instruction sheet against the vehicle factory wiring diagrams for color code match, everything matched (...I know,...I know, I'm a perfectionist, sorry).

Pros: Good quality, easy.

Cons: Would have preferred a little thicker wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Super fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best thing since sliced bread.

Crutchfield customer from Pe Ell, WA on 11/4/2019

1989 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well worth the money, especially when it is free. The only thing I would change, even knowing it would cast more, would be to include the cap splices. They are color-coded to match most every aftermarket stereo and are great for making installation simple and fast. (I even replaced the chopped out factory plugs in my Bronco so I could use this and not have to hunt for the wires.)

Pros: Take the back-breaking wiring out of the dash and onto the work bench! No need to try and guess which wire is what in the factory harness. Gives extra length for working with (instead of the 0.0000002" you get from the factory!).

Cons: The proper splices are hard to find in parts stores and such, but in many cases butt splices can work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful timesaver

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2019

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think I could have figured out how to install my stereo without this harness but using it made the installation very easy. I'm glad it was recommended.

Pros: Snaps onto existing connections. Color coding makes connecting wires very simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lemon Springs, NC on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great time saver. Just follow the wiring chart provided and make your stereo/radio installation plug-and-play. Crutchfield even provided the wiring lugs. Nice! Thank you, Crutchfield. You made a tedious task simple and easy.

Pros: Time saver. Easy and clean install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/19/2019

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1997 Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 5/19/2019

2001 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb product crutchfiel made it so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harnesses make it so much easier.

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, WA on 4/25/2019

1991 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tied together just right, great to have the correct harness to keep it clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Maple Heights, OH on 4/22/2019

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install

Pros: takes out the guesswork

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 4/12/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong stereo wiring harness for my 1997 Ford F150.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 4/1/2019

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product was good, however for my 1997 Ford F150 requires 2 adapters, but only 1 of the harnesses fit. I looked on the Crutchfield website and this is the only one they offered for my vehicle. Glad Crutchfield gives you the harness for free when you buy a car stereo, the website may need to be updated to have another possible harnesses that may fit. I had to purchase one from a different supplier.

Pros: I had another harness and it worked flawlessly, this is good but just didn't fit.

Cons: One of the harnesses did not fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/13/2019

1997 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is working great, but did not fit my van. I do not think this would be a problem for most though as mine is a 97 E150 conversion van and I think the in dash wiring was completely aftermarket from the conversion company so I had to rework the wiring myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/1/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything connected sweet took 15 min to wire!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Giuseppe from Lisle, IL on 2/26/2019

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked the first time!

Pros: Click and Go!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 1/7/2019

1993 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice for my vehicle app. Nice connectors, well built. All i needed were connectors & crimper/splice tool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great material

Devaun from Trinity, TX on 12/27/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good material

Pros: Made right and sturdy material Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best harness out

Gio from Galt, CA on 12/3/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my install quick and easy! This is the second harness I buy from Crutchfield and I will definetly be coming back to buy my door speakers

Pros: Easy Quick Cheap Plug and play

Cons: None :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 11/26/2018

1991 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works. comes with some wires your vehicle may not have (illumination, rear speakers) but better safe than sorry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 11/14/2018

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness set. It work perfect on my Ford Ranger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 10/15/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best freebie ever. Plug and play for my old Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 10/5/2018

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, easy to install, matched up perfectly to the factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good fit, a little confusion but ok

Brian from Madison, FL on 10/3/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine, had some confusion with the black harness and its position with the car harness. But overall no issues with the help of the instructions

Pros: Works and fits like it should.

Cons: Black harness was a little confusing to connect to the car's harness but worked in the end with no modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 9/2/2018

1989 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice labeling, simplifies installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life easy

ROBERT from Pequannock, NJ on 8/27/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the extra cost for ease of installation.

Pros: Design

Cons: Nome

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bonner Springs, KS on 8/20/2018

1992 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hook up to my '92 e350 rv just fine. Dimmer seems backwards. Turn down guage lights and display gets brighter. No biggie to me.

Pros: standard color codes matched radio harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do it right!

Warren from Newark, DE on 8/9/2018

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have when putting a head unit in no need to do extra work to mess up the factory wiring using these is a breeze. I personally prefer to solder and heat shrink but please at least butt connector it or have the ready harness option selected. Whoever put in my old receiver just twisted the wiring together and taped it and I figure that added to the poor sound. Thank you Crutchfield for making these free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 8/4/2018

1995 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, quick delivery, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, CO on 7/23/2018

1998 Ford F-250 Light Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Davisburg, MI on 7/17/2018

1995 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the way to make installation easy and accurate!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 6/17/2018

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well with the Sony receiver I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Guest from Fulks Run, VA on 4/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Wesley from Denton, NC on 4/16/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ware Shoals, SC on 4/15/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect wiring harness, just connect it to the other wires crimp and go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Russell, KY on 4/1/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the equipment. The best part was customer service. They help with my selection and made sure I had everything I needed to install it. I will be a returning customer. Thanks Randy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 3/21/2018

2001 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

James from Glasgow, KY on 3/12/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great and that was free enough said

Pros: They worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Anthony from Blaine, MN on 2/22/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great!

Pros: Fast easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 2/4/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use but had a few wires that were no longer used, should have been mentioned in directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not use

Marcus from Louisiana on 1/23/2018

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the complete harness. Did not use

Pros: None

Cons: Did not fit 1997 f150

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Deer Harbor, WA on 1/21/2018

1992 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit easily and retained all features except on-dash remote switches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect and easy

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/3/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Plug and play item. Have used on many vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Ken from Renton, WA on 1/3/2018

1989 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have worked great had the harness been wired correctly. Don't remember now exactly how it worked out. One side used something like the green with the white and black wire. The other side used the violet with the gray and black. Fortunately, I've got a buddy that's a mechanic and had it all sorted out in about 2 minutes. It was the factory unit coming out so it wasn't like some one had switched things around. The power harness was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harnesses

Crutchfield customer from Thurston, OH on 1/1/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wire harnesses were used in a 1994 F150. They were easy to install and didn't have to cut the factory harness in the truck. Great product!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 10/31/2017

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Just that it takes a long time to manually connect the wires. I would have preferred to have all the wires connected instead of heaving to splice them together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 10/8/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made things a lot easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 9/28/2017

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well designed and color coding made rewiring easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must have

erich from Warwick, NY on 9/24/2017

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have when wiring up your system. Simplifies everything

Pros: Makes wiring a lot easier!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Augusta from Mechanicsburg, PA on 9/18/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what was needed to install my Pioneer DEH-X6500BT in my F350! Super easy to understand and made installation a breeze. It works perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 9/13/2017

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from chatham va on 8/26/2017

1992 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good and fast service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 7/19/2017

2002 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product was delivered in only two days! And super simple to use. I was able to install it myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington station, NY on 7/6/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made the installation so much easier to solder these to tails on head unit and plug and play. No trying to put on connectors or solder in the cab of truck in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/13/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Wiring Harness, great customer service, good price and hands down the best/most helpful web-site for helping the consumer select the right gear as well as providing specific installation instructions as applicable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Guy from Northville Township, MI on 4/27/2017

1993 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Harnesses made the job of replacing the radio sail by. I wish I would had had these in my youth!

Pros: Everything was connected with no problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great except I had to spend an hour waiting for tech for them to tell me the orange wire is not needed!!! This should have been on the diagram ! easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Christian from Lyons, GA on 4/9/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great job on these connectors!

Pros: Exact fit, strong connection, made wiring the unit in a 96 Ford truck quick and easy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Henry from Kaneohe, HI on 4/2/2017

1991 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great to adapt the factory harness to an aftermarket stereo

Pros: Works great, don't have to cut factory wiring

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-1770 Receiver Wire Harness

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/6/2017

1994 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to wire up and plug into factory pigtails, Great product!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful