Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter Retain the factory rear seat DVD player in select 2003-07 Ford-built vehicles

MFR # 70-5520AV

4.5 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Kurt from Ferndale, WA on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good with help from Crutchfield's wire guide

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nav

Crutchfield customer from Amsterdam, NY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great solution to the rear entertainment problem for the 03 through 06 nav

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 1/27/2020

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another NEW satisfied Crutchfield customer!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 12/18/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My complete order number was 46656374. I purchased a radio with all accessories and a back up camera. for my 2004 Ford Expedition. Everything was perfect! From the on-line order, shipping, shipping box, ease of installation and the quality of the items purchased was fantastic! You folks at Crutchfield are on the top of the radio game for sure. I am very pleased and will pass the word to all! Great Job! :) George

Pros: AWESOME PLACE TO SHOP! Quality products packaged for shipment well and delivered quick. Great support and instructions. Why shop elsewhere!

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works now

Mark from Lacey, WA on 5/31/2019

2005 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not power on rear DVD at first. Waited overnight, and is started working, strange.

Pros: Let me play DVD in back, and music up front.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter

David from Ferrum, VA on 1/12/2019

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is always ready with quality products, but they have the technical skills after the sale. I forgot about my DVD player in the passenger area. My wife was quick to remind me we "have got to have that for the grand babies. My unit was a single front aux setup. They quickly reviewed what i would need and wham. Additional parts arrived. Excelkent equipment. Excellent service. Just love you guys, and gals. D

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 70-5520AV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 6/12/2018

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear DVD integration

Rich from Munster, IN on 2/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incomplete wiring diagram. Wires per pins inadequate.

Pros: No cutting into factory harness.

Cons: Not all pins on factory plug are covered, or explained

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AV harness is a must!

Colby from Lincoln, NE on 5/7/2017

2006 Hyundai Azera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness works great. Simple to hook up and works awesome! We have rear entertainment audio and video!??

Pros: Easy to use and works as intended!

Cons: Instructions need to be included to tell installer to use this harness instead of the larger harness that is supplied for the medium connector. Super simple to install. You will need an RCA to headphone jack cord to go with this in order to complete the install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound