Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters Fits select 1998-up vehicles — connect new speakers to factory wiring plugs

MFR # 72-7902

4.5 out of 5 stars
346 reviews
View this product
Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Bobby Bert from Dayton, TX on 4/15/2024

2023 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit with my speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Alfredo from Houston, TX on 4/8/2024

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect on my Ram 1500 Looks exactly like the photo Make it a quick plug and play job No cutting needed

Pros: No cutting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Alan from Sterlington, LA on 3/29/2024

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation super easy. Plug n play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ryan from Landrum, SC on 3/11/2024

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Years ago when I replaced speaker we had to cut, solder, splice, or make our own pigtails. These make it so simple it's a no brainer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

David from Blacksburg, VA on 3/5/2024

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Saves hella time from what I used to do. Unsolder the factory connections and solder them on to the AM speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Gary from Mora, NM on 3/4/2024

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No wires to cut. Just plug in and go work Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Billy from Metairie, LA on 1/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome - easy to use - makes it simple and easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plugs

Jason from Tyrone, GA on 1/17/2024

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work perfect

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra speaker wire

Brian from Bakersfield, CA on 1/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just why I needed fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

John from NORTH AUGUSTA, SC on 1/15/2024

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes speaker installation quick and easy. Perfect factory plug match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great company

Eloy from Forney, TX on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and customer service help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

David from Stanwood, MI on 12/2/2023

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice time and tool saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Give it an "A+

Craig from Land O Lakes, FL on 11/22/2023

2008 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's Crutchfield and it made life so much simpler. End of this review

Pros: Insert and done.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

E Custom from Whittier, CA on 11/13/2023

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Challenger Rear deck speaker wiring harness

eric from METUCHEN, NJ on 10/10/2023

2023 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual everything on my Crutchfield order was perfect, shipped on time, and provided with valuable instructions. The lone exception is this harness, which indicated it should fit the 2023 challenger rear deck factory wiring harness, which it does not (as far as I can see). Picture attached. Really inconsequential in the bigger scheme of things but just an FYI.

Pros: Crutchfield is amazing as usual

Cons: Tiny omission, almost not worth mentioning but just in case it helps anyone else.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jonathan from Hoover, AL on 10/5/2023

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to the factory wiring harness for the Jeep Wrangler JL. These made install much easier that cutting and splicing the existing wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ken from Columbus, OH on 9/27/2023

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Aussome

Pros: Simple but effective no tools required no cutting or splicing wires plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Terry from Volcano, CA on 9/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easily plugged in to the car wires and the new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Gary from Homestead, PA on 9/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire adapters fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT!

Stephen from P C Beach, FL on 9/7/2023

2023 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters worked perfect! Couldn't have been any easier. Thank you Crutchfield for including them at no extra charge.

Pros: Soo easy! Works.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Rick from Portage, MI on 8/30/2023

2023 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it super easy to connect the new speakers to the factory wiring. Plenty of length and everything connected securely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Sam from Lincoln, NE on 8/28/2023

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect solution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

William from Lilbourn, MO on 8/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure they fit your vehicle

Donald from Dunnellon, FL on 8/25/2023

2023 Lexus NX450h+

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure these are great connectors as Metra does a great job. The Sales Advisor said these were the correct adapters for my 2023 Lexus NX. She was 1,000% wrong. Glad I didn't listen to her and purchased the correct ones.

Pros:

Cons: They do NOT fit 2022+ Lexus NX models

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for Lexus

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 8/22/2023

2023 Lexus NX350h

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Warning - Crutchfield likes to send these to some Lexus owners. They do not fit! Notice that everyone below has American cars. The correct part for Lexus (trunk, dash, etc.) is Metra 72-8109. There are many message boards confirming this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/28/2023
We're sorry about our mistake with the wiring harness adapter for your Lexus. Our Vehicle Integration guru, Darren, corrected this in our internal vehicle database with the help of our Vehicle Data Tech, Ben. This should be updated in our system at the time of this response.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incompatible

Crutchfield customer from WARWICK, RI on 7/9/2023

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't be misled by 1 star. The harnesses are excellent quality. However, the 72-7209 is not correct for the '21 Challenger GT 6-1/2" rear deck speaker location. It is correct for the dash location. I'm not sure about the doors. METRA doesn't even have a library of parts for this car yet. This part # was recommended and supplied by Crutchfield.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Wrong part# for application.

Crutchfield response on 7/11/2023
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially in a situation like this. This customer contacted our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away and we sent out a replacement free of charge.
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Benjamin from Howe, OK on 7/4/2023

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ronald from Torrington, WY on 5/29/2023

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters saved a lot of time with install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Frank from Ligonier, PA on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 ram 1500

Buck from CLOVIS, NM on 5/22/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes hooking up speakers a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Armando from Milwaukee, WI on 5/22/2023

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Plug and play can't mess it up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Arpad Soos

Arpad from Richmond, TX on 5/20/2023

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for quick installation no splicing necessary. Even better that if you purchase the speakers through Crutchfield they throw these connectors in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Brett from Nolanville, TX on 5/19/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For perfect with my existing connections!

Pros: Fit exactly with my existing corrections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Daryl from Lakeland, FL on 5/9/2023

2008 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect harness for my application. Made the install a breeze.

Pros: Easy connection

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Neil from Berwyn, PA on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, just what I needed to wire new speakers to my 2022 Jeep 4xe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield's got you covered!

LENNARD from BATON ROUGE, LA on 4/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't cut you stock connectors, what if you want to put the factor back in? Plus it looks tacky when you cut them. Do it like a boss.

Pros: Crutchfield provides for our community, clean install, easy, fast.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only way to go

Douglas from Mechanicsburg, PA on 4/23/2023

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove,perfect to save your factory harnesd

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Brian from Bluffdale, UT on 4/11/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were a direct plug and play (2020 Ram 1500 Rebel)

Pros: Free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brittle wires/loose wires

Brent from Lafayette, IN on 4/9/2023

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4 out of 6 I bought were good - 1 bad one had very brittle wires. Where I bent the wire, wire was broke internally. I placed a zip tie across both wires to keep everything clean, and where I had the zip tie it had broke the wire internally as well in this location. 2nd bad one, wires were really loose in the connector.

Pros: Very easy quick connect as long as there are only two prongs on the speakers.

Cons: I had one that was very brittle. Ended up not using it and had to hard wire it in. I had another that the prongs in the connector were loose causing the speaker to cut in and out. Ended up having to take the wires out of the connector and fix them and reinstall for them to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Eduardo from Upland, CA on 4/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were perfect plug and play. No cutting or crimping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit stock plug perfectly

Zach from Minneapolis, MN on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for factory system. 20 second wiring job can't be beat.

Pros: Fit stock system perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

David from Euclid, OH on 3/24/2023

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Make install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

pam from Brooksville, FL on 3/14/2023

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, made the install much easier and neater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Zachary from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/12/2023

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Ram 2500

Kevin from Durand, MI on 3/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect wired connectors to retain the factory speaker plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Fred from EDGE HILL, GA on 3/11/2023

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Were the correct size for my dash

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

David from Chula Vista, CA on 2/19/2023

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to factory plug. Check your speakers; Rockford Fosgate +/- blades are larger than the standard size. I had to do a little splicing to connect to the speaker to the adapter.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter

Gonzalo from San Antonio, TX on 2/7/2023

2023 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker adapters make so much easier. They fit perfect. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit!!!

Ibrahim from Kissimmee, FL on 2/1/2023

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great job with these connectors, without them it would be a problem. I wish I had these years ago when replacing speakers and stereo in my cars.

Pros: Very handy and perfect fit.

Cons: In my personal opinion, I wish the cables were a bit shorter to not have to take so much space inside tight spaces when replacing small speakers by bigger ones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter for 2020 Ram 1500

William from Staunton, IL on 1/25/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect application for my 2020 Ram 1500. Made installation a breeze

Pros: easy pezy. no mess. easy install

Cons: If i have to find a con, wires were a tad long for application, and the connections were almost.. too snug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

William from Cleburne , TX on 1/20/2023

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install product fit was perfect. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker wire adapters

Stephen from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/18/2023

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my application, I hate to cut into wires of a new vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful installation accessory

Justin from Paint Lick, KY on 1/10/2023

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these adaptors are great because you can use your trucks factory speaker wiring without cutting the harness. No more fighting to get new wire from the footwell into the door. My research has shown the factory wiring is more than capable of powering mids & tweeters so why make it so hard on ourselves? Plus you can throw the factory stuff back in quickly if the vehicle is sold.

Pros: Cheap, make install easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Michael from CHANDLER, AZ on 1/5/2023

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Click, click. Done. It's that easy. Love these. Made it super simple to add a aftermarket speaker to my factory harness. No cutting.

Pros: Super Simple No Cutting Required

Cons: Speaker wire could be shorter, but it's just a thought.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jeremy from Dothan, AL on 12/27/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ryan from Dade City, FL on 12/24/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Santos Junio from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/23/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit good firm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

William Jose from Chula Vista, CA on 12/23/2022

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing dash speakers on my Charger a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Paul from Concord, VA on 12/9/2022

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exact fit...makes ity easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these with your speakers

Douglas from Great Falls, MT on 12/3/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great adapter makes speakers installation easy

Pros: Makes installation easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Timothy from Angier, NC on 12/2/2022

2015 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice adapter worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Christopher from Rochester, NY on 11/22/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation of my new JBL Club Speakers in my 2020 Jeep Wrangler such a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Richard from Veteran, WY on 11/21/2022

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Five star quality product

Todd from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 10/20/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super genius of ever came up with these kind of adapters for stock speaker upgrades very good high quality components makes swap it out a pair of speakers so easy no cutting involved no modification required five stars

Pros: Super easy installation no modification cutting or hacking required

Cons: Nothing that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Mark from Fraser, MI on 10/11/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit and they were free thx Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Patrick from Bel Air, MD on 9/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polarity of harnes did not match polarity of vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Luke from Provo, UT on 9/12/2022

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what they were intended to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exact fit

Adam from Irvine, CA on 8/28/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Takes the guess work out and not need to cut any wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jeff from Salem, OH on 8/28/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be better and these aren't totally correct on the polarity in my gladiator. Had to cut and redo some to make the polarity correct

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Mike from Miamisburg, OH on 8/26/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooks up as advertised and works great on a Ram Truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are perfect.

John from Kearney, NE on 8/16/2022

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slipped on the speakers like a glove. Fit right in with the factory plugs. These were awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Michael from Cleveland, OH on 8/14/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes speaker installation very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Jason from Port Jervis, NY on 8/9/2022

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to use and fit the speakers. Great job on these items makes installing a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Eric from Hugo, MN on 8/7/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to use. I wish we had these 20 years ago. I suppose we did, I was just too cheap to get them. Very nice that Crutchfield includes them for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Astonished

Paul from Hedgesville, WV on 8/3/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable service and shipping

Pros: Lighting quick shipping and great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice????

Derek from Roseville, MI on 8/1/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product, made my install that much more faster!

Pros: Easy and quick install, sound quality is A1

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jason from Cedar Hill, MO on 8/1/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Steve from Alamogordo, NM on 7/25/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jeffrey from Noblesville, IN on 7/19/2022

2022 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The new harness was easy to install on the speaker and connected perfectly to the oem speaker connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Rhonda from Jennings, LA on 7/14/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality products and amazing customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Charlie from San Juan, PR on 6/30/2022

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire. Plastic plug. Slide connectors. What more can you ask for from a wiring harness?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Albert from Ingleside, TX on 6/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ends did not match the ends of Rockford tweeters ....adapter snapped right in but speaker wire ends did not match...after some patch work. .worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connected Great

Melvin from Stella, NC on 6/13/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It connected great with the factory wiring in my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Pros: Did not have to cut factory wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gaithersburg, MD on 6/12/2022

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Joshua from Garden City, KS on 6/12/2022

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these so I wouldn't have to cut factory wires in my wife's newer jeep for new dash speakers and they worked perfectly as advertised! This was not my first experience with these and as usual I was very happy with this product!

Pros: Everything including price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ronald from Sanford, FL on 6/12/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit and very fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ralph from Ambler, PA on 6/3/2022

2007 Jaguar X-Type

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

3 seconds to connect speaker wires!

Pros: no crimp splicing or solder joints

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little adapters, but backwards...maybe.

Jeff from Kodak, TN on 6/2/2022

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included with my order of new in-dash speakers for my Chrysler 300. They ended up working fine, but I had a pretty frustrating issue at first. To preface, the white wire is positive and the black wire is negative... this is normal for low voltage audio signals and is the OPPOSITE of higher voltage electrical where black is live and white is neutral. While installing, I checked these against the wiring chart for my car from both Crutchfield AND the manufacturer and found that these adapters were backwards. The pins for the positive and negative are swapped from what they should be, based on the wiring diagram for the 300 (and Challenger and Charger). So I swapped the pins in the plug and put everything together. However, the new speakers sounded awful. I triple and quadruple checked everything and made sure that the wires matched the diagram and the positive signal was connected to the positive terminal on the speakers. With the poor sound, I decided to do the battery test on the old factory speakers to see which pin is actually positive. Turns out, either the wiring diagrams are all wrong, or these cars are wired with reversed polarity to all the speakers. What crutchfield and Mopar have marked as the positive wires actually connect to the negative terminal on the factory speakers. In other words, these backwards adapters are correct out of the package. So if you have one of these cars, ignore the wiring colors and just plug these in as they are

Pros: Simply works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fitment

Humberto from Lake Placid, FL on 5/22/2022

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did exactly what I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Ashley from Coolspring, PA on 5/22/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2018 wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and super easy to use!

Brian from Manhattan, KS on 5/17/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to use! Plug and play. The crimped plugs were a bit tight for the spearmen prongs, but I blame that on the speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Scott from Hamilton, MT on 5/4/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Game changer

Cody from North Waterboro, ME on 5/2/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make install effortless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Shawn from Cleburne, TX on 4/2/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Adapters

Craig from Farmington, UT on 3/29/2022

2011 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great adapters. They take all of the guesswork out of speaker polarity with two sizes of fast-ons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes install a breeze!

Jason from Marlborough, MA on 3/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and quick install without cutting any factory wires!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

John from Madison, AL on 3/17/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Debra from Greenfield, TN on 3/17/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These wiring harness made it so much easier installing speakers in my Jeep. No wire cutting is always best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great freebe

Ralph from Chesapeake, VA on 3/16/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They come free with a Crutchfield order. Didn't use them but I like that Crutchfield includes the necessary equipment with their audio packages.

Pros: They are included. Good quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Robert from South Jordan, UT on 2/26/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros: Easy professional install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring

Tony from Castroville, CA on 2/23/2022

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good if you don't want to cut or spice the factory wiring system from your car speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked for Jeep JL

Daniel from Monroe Twp, NJ on 2/22/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected to factory wiring and to speakers as needed. Connections while a little tough to get on to speakers terminal were secure.

Pros: Worked as intended. Secure fittings

Cons: Little tough to push into the speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Donald La from Surprise, AZ on 2/13/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit the application. the speakers leads were female as were these. Had to install new ends

Pros: worked once they had new ends

Cons: did not fit the application as expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

William from Orlando, FL on 2/10/2022

2022 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install extremely easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Lance from Hillsboro, OR on 1/31/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised! Used these for the upper dash speakers on the Jeep JL / JT platform. Simple and effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Jennica from Remington, IN on 1/29/2022

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It did fit and was easy to install. Also, got to me pretty quick but one clip was broke though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Bryan from Saint Peters, MO on 1/27/2022

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and cuts install time in half. A "must have" for any speaker install!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polarity was wrong

Lou from Orlando, FL on 1/18/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found that the polarity of the pos/neg was incorrect on these adapters for my 2021 Jeep Rubicon. I had to de-pin the connector end and swap the wires. Not a huge deal but shouldn't have had to do this.

Pros: Quick install

Cons: Wire polarity was backwards.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Nick from Terre Haute, IN on 1/17/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes wiring easy. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a Charm

John from Ozark, MO on 1/12/2022

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great, keeps my factory wiring intact while allowing me to go hog-wild with aftermarket equipment

Pros: Keeps factory wiring intact

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 1/1/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polarity was wrong for Jeep Gladiator and while de-pinning to swap, 2 of the 4 wires pulled out of their crimps. I was able to fix them, but still. Probably easier and nearly as clean to splice in new connectors with crimp splices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 12/14/2021

2021 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, easy, no hassle connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & play

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directly plug into stock plug.

Pros: Easy install. No splicing.

Cons: But flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Glen Carbon, IL on 12/9/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made install a breeze. Must get for any speaker install they work with.

Pros: Quick, easy, fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 11/14/2021

2011 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked perfectly. No more slicing! I used them in JBL Club 322 for the dash replacement in a Chrysler 300

Pros: Easy plug and play

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect fit items for the replacement Infinity Speakers I placed in my truck. Saved me a ton of time and aggravation matching connectors and speaker connections. The folks at Crutchfield got me the exact fit unlike another retailer who sent me the wrong speakers and connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Critchfield

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 11/3/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit came in just in time and the price was perfect as well! Great job Crutchfield!!

Pros: Perfect fitment as ordered

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Craig, CO on 10/16/2021

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 10/14/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These only work for the dash speakers in my 2019 ram 1500. The door speakers require a different connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect addition to my new speakers

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 10/5/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These wiring adapters made replacing the 3 1/2 inch speakers in my Jeep JL Rubicon a snap. Once connected to the speakers, I wa able to plug them into the OEM wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Cochranville, PA on 10/4/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The correct part makes your life easy

Pros: Quick connectors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 9/29/2021

2014 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 9/27/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Snapped together perfectly. I couldn't imaging upgrading the dash speakers in my Ram Truck without these. Made it so much simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Crutchfield customer from ERIE, PA on 9/15/2021

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 9/4/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

makes wiring speakers easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 8/30/2021

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must when changing from factory speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 8/22/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the upgrade of my factory speakers a breeze. No need to alter the factory wire harness.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making a job that much simpler

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MI on 8/21/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Metra makes the job so much simpler with vehicle correct connections. No splicing harnessess to work

Pros: Simple to use, no cutting or splicing in just plug and play

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Central Square, NY on 8/18/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ease of connecting!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gladiator

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 8/3/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play

Pros: No cutting factory wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/1/2021

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fast delivery made for quick install

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/20/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just plug into speakers. Spade lugs different size to get polarity correct. Plug into Jeeps wire harness. Click speaker cover into place and enjoy the music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hook up is easy as pie

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 7/18/2021

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make hook up so easy , even an old man (like me) can do it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Blytheville, AR on 7/18/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Dryden, VA on 7/11/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never received

Pros:

Cons: Never received

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Nevis, MN on 7/8/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple adapter to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 6/30/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made is too easy

Pros: Plug n play baby

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 6/26/2021

2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, makes installation super easy

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polarity Backwards! FIX IT or stop recommending!

Chris from Mohnton, PA on 6/20/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't buy! They were recommended for my 21 Ram 1500 and the polarity was backwards. Had to fix them. I've read that many others had same issue and have reported it to Crutchfield so why do they continue to push them? Crutchfield you are better than this.

Pros: None. Fact that the polarity is wrong takes away any benefits to using these.

Cons: Just don't buy them.

Crutchfield response on 7/6/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jensen, reached out to Chris to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great match to factory system

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 6/14/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit to factory system

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Winters, TX on 6/13/2021

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My New Tweeters Loved Them !

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 6/7/2021

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect little connectors for my little front deck tweeters. All I had to do is plug them into my old harness and attach the other end into my speakers and like Emerald Lagasse -Bam!! I was good to go. Dropped my new tweeties in and put my deck piece back on. It definitely took longer to remove my deck piece than it did installing my tweets (and I'm not talking about Twitter peeps)!

Pros: Calling them Plug and Play is an understatement )For the literal at heart this means really easy to install).

Cons: None. Perfect Fit, but that is what Crutchfield does!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from West Jefferson, OH on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 6/6/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 5/31/2021

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Plug and play for jeep.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 5/29/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-7902 Speaker Wiring Adapters

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 5/29/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. No wires to cut and splice.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 5/27/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made installing the new 3 1/2" speakers in my ram easy. Snap right in with factory connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful