Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness For select 1978-up vehicles

MFR # 72-9300

4.5 out of 5 stars
316 reviews
View this product
Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Bruce from Nordland, WA on 3/22/2024

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cable set was recommended for my 2003 Subaru Legacy, and while the plugs can be forced to fit the factory Subaru harness, you have to bend the factory plugs latch levers out of the way. Not really a clean fit.

Pros: Included for free with speaker purchase.

Cons: Doesn't quite fit Subaru plugs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Wiring Harness

Edmund from Sun City Center, FL on 3/21/2024

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got to have these. Just PNP and you are good to go.

Pros: Just plug and play. Fast easy connection.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect speakers

Ron from Mission, TX on 3/11/2024

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect in our Miata

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Liam from Webster, MA on 2/17/2024

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very good so that I don't have to cut any wires. Always appreciate plug and play kits.

Pros: No cutting wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Dwight from Lihue, HI on 2/16/2024

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works how it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Luke from Black Diamond, WA on 1/21/2024

1997 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, but didn't fit perfectly on some subaru connectors. (97 legacy, 03 impreza)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Nick from Canton, GA on 12/12/2023

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. It's a harness not much to say as it does its job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SLP

Steven Leo from Farmington, UT on 11/20/2023

1995 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Metra 72-9300 speaker harness was provided with the speakers purchased. They made the speaker connection to the car stereo easy. It was helpful and made the speaker replacement simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Michael from Paso Robles, CA on 10/22/2023

2003 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice to be able to simply plug the speakers into the oe harness, but, the front door plug to the oe harness did not accommodate the snap in catch. The front door oe plug had a wider hook that did not fit into the plug. But it was easy to just by-pass it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, But could use re-designed

Tyler from Painesville, OH on 10/11/2023

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine; but I had to make it work a little bit. The clip that usually holds the factory harness together got in the way of the new harness connection so it needed to be persuaded to connect enough.

Pros: Easy to use No need to cut wires Color-Coded wires Cheap

Cons: Design could use a refresh

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quik harness

John from Clearfield, PA on 9/18/2023

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

super fast and easy,these are nice..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker adapter harness

Gordon from Richmond, VA on 9/13/2023

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install into my Nissan pickup extremely simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked.

Gregory from Norwich, CT on 7/7/2023

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A bit expensive, but they worked, and more secure than splitting open the old, plastic mounts in order to free the wires for attachment to the speaker. Which is what I did on my rear speakers!

Pros: Firm fit

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Caleb Trent from The Colony, TX on 7/6/2023

1992 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Robert from Turlock, CA on 6/30/2023

1994 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Trent from Stapleton, AL on 6/19/2023

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit on 2006 Subaru Impreza but not perfect....

Carlos from Sahuarita, AZ on 6/12/2023

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit is good to the OEM connector but they do not hold via the clip. I ended up using electrical tape to keep them from separating. Other than that, quick and easy install. Glad they were included for free for both front and rear speakers. No cutting required!

Pros: Fit snug to the OEM connector

Cons: OEM clip "hook/holder" will not work with these. (Use tape to hold them together)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Heath from Port Townsend, WA on 6/6/2023

1992 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Gregory from Columbia, SC on 6/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit the speaker wrong harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Gregory to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Guest from Alberta on 5/31/2023

2003 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a set of kenwood speakers for my 2003 Mazda protege and these were the wiring harnesses Crutchfield said would work in my front doors. They did not match the factory connectors(photo) and I had to cut into my cars wiring to wire them manually. I believe the correct harness is part number 72-7902 but these are the ones Crutchfield said would work and included with my speaker purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

David from Estherville, IA on 5/11/2023

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome accessory to the speakers. Saves time when mounting when the posts, as the OEM speakers have terminals that are at right angles to each other. They are sized so you can't mix polarities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Eliot from Moscow, ID on 4/15/2023

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These a must have for any install. Makes connecting up your speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Victor from San Juan, PR on 3/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Alexander from Hemet, CA on 3/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked good on my 1999 VehiCROSS

Pros: Easy to use and install. Decent quality

Cons: If i want to be picky, i would say the cord is too long leaving too much slack behind the speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

David from Huntersville, NC on 2/28/2023

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to David to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Jeffrey from Appleton, WI on 2/27/2023

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the harnesses worked the other one did not, but it did make it simpler on the one that did work

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: One of the two didn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Steven from Manchester, TN on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to cut the plug off because it didn't fit my 05 Sequoia. At least I could use the wire with the female spades

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

David from Holladay, UT on 2/13/2023

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These did not really fit the Subaru Legacy. They did require modifications. The gap between pins was too large. I had to remove the clip off the original speakers, then grind down the pins off the 72-9300 harnesses to fit in the old clips. This solution worked. Not complaining since the speakers/harnesses did say (requires modification), but it seems like the recommended harnesses should've worked out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Bruce from Vienna, WV on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness not for Tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nash, reached out to Bruce to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Dennis from Santa Cruz, NM on 2/5/2023

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros: Works.

Cons: Doesn't have the factory retaining clip lock.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Lorenzo from Houston, TX on 1/28/2023

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes for a cleaner install. Definitely would recommend.

Pros: Professional install look. No wire cutting.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Kenneth from Farmington, MO on 1/26/2023

2010 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers, was a great transaction all the way around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Michael from Ontario, OR on 1/25/2023

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it easier to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product for the money. could be better though.

Zachary from Duluth, MN on 1/24/2023

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct mount to OEM door plug with no cutting of factory harness needed. only dislike was the retention tab on the OEM plug does not fit on this, requiring the tab to be lifted up out of the way while assembling the plug halves ands the plugs need to be retained together with tape/heatshrink.

Pros: direct mount to OEM harness

Cons: Doesn't utilize OEM plug retention methods

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Daniel from Tucson, AZ on 1/20/2023

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked but didn't lock into original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

William Stev from Texarkana, TX on 1/19/2023

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, the negative side is smaller, my speakers have two large so I had tod change the end on that one, just depends on speakers. Not a big deal, no issues other than that, which really isn't an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

John from Pembroke, MA on 1/6/2023

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect with my 2005 subaru wrx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Todd from Erin, NY on 11/27/2022

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these wiring harness. So easy.

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Samuel from Phenix City, AL on 10/23/2022

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great just plugged it in and attached it to my new speakers and worked flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Thomas from Montgomery, AL on 10/7/2022

1996 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great time saver, if you are fortunate enough to retain an intact factory harness. Although I wish they would have a positive lock once pressed into position, they made for a very clean reinstall of an aftermarket pair of KIcker bass/midrange drivers in my Miata's lower doors.

Pros: Easy clean install Lead length appropriate for most speakers

Cons: Requires factory harness terminals Lacks positive lock once installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing service

Jhavier Emme from Saint Paul, MN on 10/6/2022

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation Work perfectly Amazing fit

Pros: Everything

Cons: N.A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hassle free

Jim from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/17/2022

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out great. exactly what I needed.i ordered from another retailer first.but was not even compatible.now I know to check with you guys first.thanks

Pros: Easy connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Luis from Springfield, MA on 9/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring was wrong and the speakers did not align with the holes in the car it was a nightmare to install 3 hours later

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Michael from Tuckerton, NJ on 9/6/2022

2002 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got them for all 4 speakers in my subaru. The connection was not tight and ended up falling off while carrying it....good thing the speakers came with the wire and I wired it together. Overall okay but lacking quality.

Pros: Fot the car perfect

Cons: The connection tip was loose and fell off. It was an easy fix but wasn't expecting it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No more cutting

Kevin from Vero Beach, FL on 9/4/2022

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The connection to the speaker was a little tight but just give slight pressure and wiggle side to side and it clicked into place.

Pros: No cutting little extra wire to move speaker around

Cons: Little tight at speaker connection, but went on with patients

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes life easier

Derrick from Sunrise, FL on 8/25/2022

1992 Isuzu Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes life easier for connecting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Foy from Candor, NC on 8/8/2022

1993 Ford Festiva

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plugs in but no clip lock on these but they do fit tight. Have to pry the clip up to get them on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Jonathan from Danbury, CT on 7/31/2022

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit the stock connection except u have to raise the clip piece from the stock to get it to go in, then just electric tape arpund it, but its secure enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Christopher from Jamestown, KY on 7/21/2022

1995 Suzuki Sidekick

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Brian from Missoula, MT on 7/20/2022

2003 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't accommodate the clip on an 03 Subaru. I had to bend that out of the way to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to cut, was not a direct connection

Angelo from Bossier City, LA on 7/18/2022

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to trim some of the stock connector in order for it to fit in this housing which was disappointing. I thought it would be a direct connection(like the description says). 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe with Infinity sound system.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't not fit like it was supposed to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Keith from Sarasota, FL on 6/25/2022

2002 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was great these came with the speakers and made the installation very easy. The connectors matched the factory harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volkswagen speaker upgrade

Daniel T from Wofford Hts, CA on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An easy piggyback hook up very easy you can test the speaker in your hand

Pros: The Kenwood's fit on the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Luis from Weston, FL on 5/17/2022

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look's simple, but are of GREAT help...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plug & play harness

Steven from Rancho Cordova, CA on 5/9/2022

2007 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug and play harness, no cutting or splicing required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Jacob from Northport, AL on 5/8/2022

1997 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helped make the installation process a plug and play scenario

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Rick from La Vergne, TN on 4/18/2022

1997 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

System sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wireing harness

William from Madison, AL on 4/8/2022

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would not securely connect to plug. I ended cutting off the plug and the truck plug and butt connecting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Bryan from Murray, KY on 3/24/2022

2002 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right up big help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Donald from Gambrills, MD on 2/13/2022

2005 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was used to make the connections from the new speaker to the wiring harness in my son's van. Very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Bill from Murphys, CA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation a Snap -

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite right

James from Leander, TX on 1/26/2022

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good idea, and super cool that they included it with the sub I purchased, but it didn't actually fit either the sub or the factory speaker harness, haha... close, but no cigar... ended up just cutting off the factory harness and stripping the wire ends to connect to the sub (Pioneer TS-A2000LD2)

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Didn't work for this vehicle (2006 4Runner)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 12/28/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits factory harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes an easy install

Crutchfield customer from Mayer, MN on 12/5/2021

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected and made the install easy. They were free with the purchase of the speakers so you cannot beat what Crutchfield offers to it's customers. They are the best at making car audio installation a breeze.

Pros: Cost Perfect fit Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 11/7/2021

2004 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze.. no need to hack wiring

Pros: Quick and clean installs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked but not Exact fit.

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 10/31/2021

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked but not exact fit for rear doors of a Subaru Outback 2001 LL bean. Had to modify the connector a little. Not exact fit for front either but did not require any changes just a little tape to make sure they did not come apart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get them

Crutchfield customer from Metuchen, NJ on 10/24/2021

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Get these for your car.. Made it so much easier.

Pros:

Cons: None. Get them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect feat no modification need it. Easy to ensamble. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Chicago Ridge, IL on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 10/9/2021

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This didn't fit the subwoofer wires on my 2005 4Runner. Almost but not quite. It was easy enough to snip the adapters off of the existing wires and attach them directly to the new subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons: Wouldn't quite snap on to the factory wire ends.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 8/30/2021

2002 Mazda Protege

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Used one set

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 7/3/2021

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These harnesses (4) were deemed appropriate for my speaker installation. They were not ideal for the front speakers in that the vehicle connector had a clip that would require a rectangular cut out on the gray plastic. I determined I could use the original (vehicle) connectors to connect directly to the speakers. I did however use the Metra harness for the rear speakers.

Pros: Worked for the rear speakers

Cons: Unnecessary for the front speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, TX on 6/29/2021

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping very happy with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to the package

Crutchfield customer from Bucyrus, OH on 6/3/2021

1990 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would happily have paid for these given the simplicity they contributed to my installation. The fact that they were included at no added cost is just icing on the cake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They were Ok but were more difficult to plug in than should have been

NOEL from ROUND ROCK, TX on 5/29/2021

1993 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked ok in my 1993 Nissan D21. It was more difficult than it should be to get these plugged in and I didn't really hear a snap. I did pull on the connector and it stayed in place and the speakers sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need these...

Crutchfield customer from Meadville, PA on 5/29/2021

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make the speaker install so much easier. Just plug and play.

Pros: No cutting and splicing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 5/23/2021

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made my job easy and quick

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Whitmore Lake, MI on 5/22/2021

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect

Pros: Works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Wadmalaw Island, SC on 5/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came with speakers. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/8/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness definitely worth using!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/2/2021

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mehhh

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 4/14/2021

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They didn't stay connected so I just unplugged and straight wired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/14/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong harness was sent for my car and I had to search out the wiring diagram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 4/11/2021

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked right up with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lifesavers!

Crutchfield customer from Herrick, SD on 4/5/2021

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are SOOOO much nicer than messing with adapting or cutting the stock harness! They even have the correct female spade connectors!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug & Play

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 3/22/2021

1997 Geo Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First I think we need to thank Crutchfield for adding these to my order. Being a garage guy I figured I could just splice the wires and get the new speakers to work. This harness just made things so easy - plug and play. Zero hassels, the new speakers were in and working in minutes rather than an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/10/2021

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While this product may work well on the Toyota brand that the bag was marked for..it did nothing at all for the Chrysler that I ordered product for and was working on...not complaining to Crutchfield because it was free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him with his harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 3/7/2021

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Help

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 3/7/2021

2000 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A useful jumper that made installation of my new speakers easier. Adapted factory wiring harness to aftermarket speakers without tools or other parts. Including them with speakers made it a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spade clips Don't Fit

Tammy A. from Hampton, GA on 2/23/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The spade clips are too compressed and do not slide on to the speaker connections easily. Bent the negative connector on speaker trying to get the spade clip to slide on. Had to rewire with correct size spade clips. Crutchfield didn't have the correct size to fit the speakers available.

Pros: The connectors to the vehicle wiring fit my van perfectly.

Cons: The spade clips do not fit the speaker connections at ALL!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Customer Service +

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 2/17/2021

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what's needed to avoid manual wiring. Not only did it work perfectly, it was free with the purchase of my speakers. Such a nice and useful touch.

Pros: Simplified wiring Ease of use Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect connectors.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/13/2021

1998 Ford Contour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

chadwin from LIHUE, HI on 1/12/2021

2000 Subaru Impreza L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice plug and play feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/6/2021

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these from my 2002 WRX. I had to modify them slightly to fit the harness inside the doors. If you're savvy enough to get your door panels off, you should be able to figure this out

Pros: Technically works

Cons: Technically works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it super easy

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 12/19/2020

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clicked right in, exact match with factory components. Just be careful because they fit very tightly and could bend or break attachments if you aren't careful.

Pros: Easy install, strong connections

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/19/2020

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks for the innovative solution to avoid wire splicing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 12/17/2020

2004 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great prices

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/14/2020

2004 Kia Sorento LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfec fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/13/2020

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much easier the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Peter from CUMMING, GA on 12/10/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the wiring of my new speakers in my 2005 Subaru Outback Rear doors plug and play!

Pros: Included with my purchase, didnt have to cut the harness, quick and easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation easy.

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, OR on 11/14/2020

2002 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker harness makes speaker installation a snap. No need to splice wires, just plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/5/2020

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best harnesses ever! Made the installation super fast & easy. Happy I didn't have to splice any wires. Quick plug in & boom... speakers started to working, music started to playing instantly. Thank you Crutchfield y'all came in clutch with these. #Clutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Mason from Bossier City, LA on 11/4/2020

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made installing quick. only problem was the metal positive and negative connections were closed too tight but i solved that with a fork.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 11/1/2020

1988 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The spade clips are too compressed and do not slide on to the speaker connections easily. One of the speaker connections broke while trying to push the spade connector on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ludington , MI on 10/31/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly with the oem plugs

Pros: Worked perfect as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Selbyville, DE on 10/25/2020

1991 Geo Metro LSI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received sooner than expected, easy to install and works great

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 10/13/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It doesn't get much easier than this, priceless harnesses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 10/13/2020

1998 Subaru Legacy Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker harnesses are very simple to use but work very well. It was easy to connect them to my car and the speakers I got.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Indian Trail, NC on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My factory plugs have a clip that holds the connector onto the speaker. There isn't a provision for the clip on these. However, the press fit seems strong enough to never be a concern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 9/26/2020

1997 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You difinitely want these..It made the installation a breeze. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/13/2020

1985 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works. Tight connectors. Need to brace speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 7/27/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for my 2004 4Runner factory sub replacement. Kept me from having to cut the factory connections - which I hate doing. Only 4 stars b/c when plugged into the factory wire, the connection wasn't particularly tight and I was worried it would work loose over time. Be sure to tape liberally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the cost for ease of installation

Matthew from Honolulu, HI on 7/20/2020

2008 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

harness works well, but the plug is shaped a little odd and didn't match OEM plug, so it has to be finessed into place. But once it was in, it worked accordingly. Definitely worth the money though. Easier than having to splice the wires and crimp or solder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 7/8/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my truck.

Pros: Looked like good quality.

Cons: Did not fit. Wrong connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from PRINCETON, NJ on 7/5/2020

2006 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for the rear doors of a 2006 Subaru Outback. Plugs right into the existing harness connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Buckley, WA on 6/26/2020

2014 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugs into factory harness and slides onto new speaker terminals. Saved me from modifying my harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Camden Wyoming, DE on 6/25/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The black end of this wiring harness was a little too small for the negative terminal on the tweeters so i had to cut it and connect a larger onw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 6/22/2020

1981 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome I got these for free thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/17/2020

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harnessed speakers well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 6/3/2020

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work good so far and fit as expected.

Pros: they work

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great to have

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/31/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/29/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good thing to have specially when replacing speakers since some harness needs replacing anyways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 5/13/2020

1988 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice addition to the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado, CA on 5/13/2020

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One harness was defective. But I called Crutchfield and they got a new one to me. Everything went together like butter!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Airway Heights, WA on 5/12/2020

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy no need to splice wires together just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 5/10/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a snap literally

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tight fit

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 4/22/2020

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harnrss worked fine, just a little tight fit you have to really force onto factory plug. Almost to the point you think it is going to break. But they dont, so far, i still have otherside of car to do,front doorand rear seat side panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit of these adapters was not very secure to the factory wiring harness. I had to cut and splice the factory wiring instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't exactly fit my car

Abraham from DOWNEY, CA on 2/17/2020

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness didn't fit my 2006 Suzuki Gran Vitara, the factory speaker harness is shaped like a lowercase t, like a cross, and this metra harness is shaped like an uppercase T, I couldn't clip it on so I had to cut the wires and connect them myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not the best for 2002 Subaru Legacy

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 2/16/2020

2002 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These don't fit well or secure with 2002 Subaru legacy mounts. Had to bend leads and use lots of force to make adequated connection and secure with electric tape.

Pros: Workable.

Cons: Had to do some Jimmy rigging to make them connect adequately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 2/16/2020

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for connecting to oem adapters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 1/15/2020

1991 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the blown out OEM speakers for my 1990 Nissan Skyline GT-R to keep from having to cut my factory harnesses. They plug into factory harness just fine, but are missing the locking tab to keep the connector from sliding apart. This is easily remedied by putting a zip tie around the connection.

Pros: Great price, easy installation

Cons: Missing locking tab to secure connection, remedied by using ziptie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality and not exact fit.

Daniel from Washington, DC on 1/9/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the two packs were defective. One arrived with one wire not connected. When used they barely fit, take some time to get them to go together and did not have a mechanism to clip to factory harness so they just separate for no reason. Very cheap. Surprised that Crutchfield would send these out but I guess they are free.

Pros: Free

Cons: Poor fit Poor quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 12/30/2019

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, ID on 12/30/2019

2000 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is nice these are free with your purchase, only downside is I had to cut the living clip off the factory connector so these would work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 12/22/2019

1995 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Peyton, CO on 12/2/2019

2005 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speaker wire harnesses are excellent, no need for cutting wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made the installation so much easier.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/21/2019

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation so much easier. Great product and it was free with the speakers purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Making things easier

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 11/18/2019

2001 Isuzu Trooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The connectors, while not exact interface, facilitated maintaining correct polarity between the speakers and the wiring in the automobile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mary Esther, FL on 11/11/2019

2006 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Suzuki XL7 system upgrading

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 9/10/2019

2003 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So simple a caveman can do it, so use them.

Pros: 5 stars

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/9/2019

2006 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. easy

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bentonia, MS on 6/30/2019

1998 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked but not a direct fit.

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 6/18/2019

1986 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a direct fit as advertised but did the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 6/3/2019

2010 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works like a magic by simply plug and play. no wire soldering is required. great harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, but did not fit my vehicle

Crutchfield customer from South Weber, UT on 6/2/2019

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These did not fit my factory speaker connections even though the packaging said it would. I'm sure I could have returned these items easily, but when you have your vehicle torn apart you just adapt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 5/20/2019

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

East to install plugs right in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 5/2/2019

1983 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clips were so tight I had to open them up to not damage the speaker terminals. Otherwise they worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential for proper install

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 4/24/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

no more cutting wires with these. match perfectly!

Pros: No cutting needed

Cons: had to wiggle the blade before pushing onto the harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Using a Speaker Harness Saves Time and Maintains Factory Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 3/31/2019

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although not a direct fit for older Kia's, Crutchfield's 72-9300 solution is to use this Toyota harness with its simple "T" shape and spade-style electrical connectors. For the experienced installer, it can easily be made to work by trimming off the male latching clip on the factory wiring or removing a small side of this harness. Metra's catalog shows to use their part number #72-7301 for a Kia/Hyundai. This is incorrect for this application and will definitely not fit. Their recommended adapter is the incorrect size and shape and is only for 2011 and newer Kia vehicles.

Pros: Easily adapts vehicle's OEM wiring to after-market speakers without cutting, splicing, soldering or crimping, and insulating the wiring and connection. Using this type of adapter insures the correct polarity for the speaker and harness is maintained.

Cons: Not a direct, out-of-the-package fit for the 2003 Kia Sorento without some modification. The gray plastic connector must be trimmed to allow room for the factory latching clip provided on the connector of the factory wiring harness. Trimming is easily performed using a Dremel-type rotary tool or a small pair of wire snips to remove the plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 72-9300 Speaker Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 3/28/2019

1994 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation - perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Chehalis, WA on 3/25/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect!

Pros: Makes it easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

</