Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets Install 5-1/4", 6-1/2" or 6-3/4" speakers in select 2000-up Lexus, Scion, Toyota, and Pontiac vehicles

MFR # 82-8148

4.0 out of 5 stars
706 reviews
View this product
Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lewis from Philadelphia, PA on 4/9/2024

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers put these in my rear doors on my 2008 4runner hope best speakers I ever purchased well worth the money saving up to get another pair for the front doors great advise from j p he knows his stuff it would be nice to win the gift card as I would like to upgrade my alpine Amp from 2008 with a 60×4 alpine amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Directions not even close

Joseph from Knoxville, TN on 4/8/2024

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to modify the brackets before mounting. This was easy to figure out but the guidance in the package was not close The sound is good enough for my 2010 Tacoma.

Pros: Good speaker at a good price

Cons: Install in 2010 Tacoma needs some ingenuity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Marian from Canonsburg, PA on 4/7/2024

2024 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Must have for 2024 rav4hybrid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Included Brackets with flimsy bolt/nuts

Chen from Seattle, WA on 4/4/2024

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bracket, but with flimsy nuts that couldn't be used for tightening.

Pros: Study plastic

Cons: unusable nut and bolts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nate from Twin Cities, MN on 4/4/2024

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful. They fit my Rav4 perfectly and it was easy to determine which way they should be mounted. Since I had to drill out the rivets from the OE speaker, these came with nuts and screws. The screws were slotted and not phillips head (which I expected) and the nuts couldn't have been cheaper. Zoom in closely to the photos shown and you'll see one side is solid and the other is not. I broke three before realizing that they solid side needs to go against the washer inside the door. Luckily I had another "real" nut that fit. The brackets themselves were perfect, the star rating is because of the hardware. In the end the speaker was firmly mounted in the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs!

Chris from NORTH CHARLESTON, SC on 3/28/2024

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These came free (thanks Crutchfield!) with some Kicker 6 3/4" speakers I purchased for my rear doors on my 2018 Subaru Outback. The only modification I needed to make was trimming off all the inner tabs, and 2 of the outer tabs. I was able to use the screws that came with the speakers to mount them into this bracket securely, and the holes were a perfect fit for my door! The small opening in the side was a perfect size to run my speaker harness through. I did utilize some foam in between the bracket and my door frame to help with any potential rattling issues. My only gripe is that it came with additional hardware I did not need, however I'm sure others would need this to assist with their installation. Thankfully I was able to use the hardware on another project I am also working on, so they didn't just end up in my junk drawer with numerous other screws, bolts, washers, and nuts.

Pros: Perfect fit with minor adjustment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from CAMILLUS, NY on 3/24/2024

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hi, worked well, needed additional drilling to align with the door/new speaker. However, the small hole in the bracket (shown just above washers in the photo) is too small to fit the positive connector of the associated wiring harness through it. A quarter inch wider would be plenty, so it required small cuts to enlarge it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Rav 4 door mount

Donald from Kennewick, WA on 3/19/2024

2023 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good instructions worked well

Pros: Worked well

Cons: Had to drill hole in collar for wire to pass through

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2024 Grand Highlander install

William Sluk from Northern New Jersey on 3/19/2024

2024 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2024 Grand Highlander rear doors. I installed Kicker 46CSC674 6 3/4" speakers that fit perfectly in this bracket. Just had to snap off inner tabs and the two extra outer tabs. Since Crutchfield has not researched this vehicle yet, I put in a 2022 Toyota Highlander as my vehicle, and it came up as a match and included the bracket for free. Did not need the installation kit since speakers came with screws and connector and I only used the gasket, but for $5 to get the bracket it was a great deal.

Pros: Fits my vehicle with no modifications

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Lionel from San Juan, PR on 3/16/2024

2011 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Se tomó par de horas para montar pero tenía todas las herramientas pero suenan fantástico y las monté a los 62 años

Pros: Todo lo necesario estaba en el paquete

Cons: Ser más joven para hacerlo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker bracket

Ian from Crown Point, IN on 3/13/2024

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speaker mounts, made it easy to line up original holes for easy installation.

Pros: direct line up of holes and setup for speakers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dylan from Chesapeake, VA on 3/13/2024

2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

RICHARD from ALEDO, TX on 2/13/2024

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work as expected. Make install super fast and easy.

Pros: They work. They fit. Makes life better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Charles from Euclid, OH on 2/11/2024

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These adapters made my install very easy.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Screws are too long!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made Installation Easy

Michael from Wilson, NC on 2/4/2024

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Victor from Las Vegas, NV on 1/31/2024

2024 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the right fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Randy from Roanoke, AL on 1/29/2024

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great. Good fit.

Pros: Easy job

Cons: Screws that came to mount the speaker to it were a bit long and would not fit flush. I took a dremal tool to cut them off and works fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Stan from Trussville, AL on 1/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they did not fit the Rockford speakers very well not sure if it was the brackets or the speakers

Pros:

Cons: they did not fit the Rockford speakers very well not sure if it was the brackets or the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente

Phillips from Orlando, FL on 1/14/2024

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Accesorio cuadro perfecto en corolla 2014. Excelente y fácil instalación

Pros: Fácil instalación

Cons: Los tornillos de sujetar deben mejorar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well.

Casey from Leavenworth, KS on 1/9/2024

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These work just fine to mount aftermarket Kicker 46CSC674 6 3/4" speakers in a 2012 Scion xB- both front and rear. However, since mounting screws are included with this kit, the additional Metra HWP-0001 screw kit that was sent along with the brackets is completely unnecessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Glenn from LAS VEGAS, NV on 1/9/2024

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect in my 2018 Tacoma and really easy to install. Kickers also fit very well in them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joseph from Grafton, OH on 1/4/2024

2023 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of mounting holes was slightly to big for hardware supplied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steve from Milwaukee, WI on 1/4/2024

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made mounting my new door speakers a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nick from Seattle, WA on 1/3/2024

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits great after you grind out the inner tabs

Pros:

Cons: Grinding out the inner tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit good. Cheap material

Brandon from Hampton, VA on 12/29/2023

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit of the brackets is good. The quality of the material is poor. One of my brackets crumbled into pieces after hand tightening the speaker to it.

Pros: Good fit

Cons: Very cheap material that will crumble and crack

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hardware is trash

Justin from Jacksonville, FL on 12/22/2023

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets work great but the thin, hollow nuts break in half when installed. I had to buy different bolts, nuts and washers so be prepared for that.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Need to buy additional hardware to mount to door.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Jeff from SALINAS, CA on 12/17/2023

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Samuel Alber from Adkins, TX on 12/17/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets worked good but could have used some instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guy from East Hampton, CT on 12/15/2023

2023 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Require you to upgrade hardware

Riley from Coatesville, IN on 12/13/2023

2007 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit, but the mounting screws must be made of putty--something I discovered after the hardware closed for the day. The screws and "nuts" are terrible.

Pros: Fit

Cons: Junk hardware

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2023
Riley, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Nathaniel from Cleveland, OH on 12/12/2023

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mount itself was great, but the mounting hardware. I had 3 nuts break on me while they were HAND TIGHT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Thang from Biloxi, MS on 12/10/2023

2013 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2013 Lexus GS350 base. Perfect fit for rear door. it DO NOT fit front doors even though on the Crutchfield site says it does.

Pros: Perfect fit for rear doors 2013 Lexus gs350

Cons: Does not fit front mount on my 2013 Lexus gs350

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

David from Lakemont, GA on 12/7/2023

2008 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adaptor was good, but terrible hardware. Nuts are stamped(thin sheet metal) and strip out before the bolts are tight. The nuts shown in photos are solid metal with lock stars. no lock stars provided. I had to replace all the hardware.

Pros: Adaptor fit was fine.

Cons: sub-quality hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jeffrey from Bend, OR on 12/5/2023

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Supplied by Crutchfield as needed accessories for an in-door speaker replacement in a 2006 Scion xA. Had to cut off one of the tabs on the inside of the bracket for the speaker to fit. Also, the last popper on the door panel won't click closed after he install - gotta blame these brackets, I guess. Despite those shortcomings, we're technically in business since they got the installation done (with improvisation).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Greg from Seneca, PA on 12/2/2023

2023 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2023 Subaru outback

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jason from Wichita, KS on 11/29/2023

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it super easy to install the speakers in the doors of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rodolfo from West Hills, CA on 11/28/2023

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

RAV4 Door Speaker Replacement

ANIMETHI from Millsboro, DE on 11/27/2023

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plug and play door brackets. The nuts are soft and poor quality though. I mounted a set of speakers, sadly didn't like the speakers and when I opened the door panel to replace them, atleast one screw from each bracket fell. The nut at the back was broken to bits. I tightened with hand and not a drill, and only tightened to the point the screw seemed secure and didn't turn. After seeing this, I used a different set of screws that came with the speaker.

Pros: Great quality bracket.

Cons: The default nuts are poor quality, they break easily.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not Fit 2001 Toyota Echo Sedan front doors

Frederick from San Mateo on 11/26/2023

2001 Toyota Echo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were included when I purchased a pair of low cost Kenwood speakers to replace my 2001 Toyota Echo Sedan's passenger side front door blown OEM speaker. This is a basic do-it-yourself project but you need some basic skills like drilling, pulling interior car door panels, etc. They stuck out too much, #3 holes mounting were a little off, and interior door panel did not fit flush. From the reviews, I am guessing these work much better on newer Toyotas. Decent plastic quality sturdiness so I'm labeling them, packaging them, and donating them to Goodwill. For the "fix" I'm screwing directly to metal doors, beneath inside panel. I will also buy an interior water resistant speaker baffle to protect the interior. A bit extra cost for #2 at Crutchfield. They were free so I cannot complain but I was disappointed I had to do all that work to find out no-fitment (when it was stated they were compatible.)

Pros: Quality plastic product, hardware "acceptable"- except the nuts are very cheap. Brackets, wire adapters, were provided at no cost to me with Kenwood speaker purchase. Wire adapters provided were perfect to connect Kenwood aftermarket speakers to my Toyota speaker harness. OEM cheap speakers "drop-in" are almost $100. ea.

Cons: Does Not Fit 2001 Toyota Echo Sedan front doors. My door inside door panels did not fit flush as these speaker mounts + speakers stuck out too much. The #3 screw mounting holes were a little off, too. Would require some drilling in the metal door interior. OEM rivets need to be drilled out of their holes in door. I'm guessing best used for more current model Toyotas. I'll re-bag the speaker adapters and donate them as they are good - just didn't fit my car.

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2023
Frederick, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rafiki from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Austin from SPANAWAY, WA on 11/23/2023

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect for my 2020 Corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

gerardo from SYLMAR, CA on 11/21/2023

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They do the job

Pros:

Cons: Had to modify a little to make them work for rear speakers.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Fred from Pensacola, FL on 11/16/2023

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ralph from Wahiawa, HI on 11/14/2023

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Bracketts

Marc from Orange, CT on 11/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2001 Avalon XLS, these brackets do not direct fit, you need to rework the 3 holes that mount the bracket to the door and the lower mount screw prevents the door skin from sitting flush. Had to take these out and reinstall the originals. Do not recommend these brackets for this vehicle they DO NOT fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/15/2023
Marc contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but need upgrade

Richard from Chicago, IL on 11/12/2023

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These will do the job nicely but be aware that you will need to provide your own Vibration isolation for base and speaker mounting, also the screw nuts are cheap and should be replace by higher quality with nylon locks

Pros: easy to install and fits great

Cons: chip hardware - lacking vibration isolation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ryan from CULLOWHEE, NC on 11/9/2023

2023 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounts worked great for a 2023 Toyota Tacoma rear door set up. Fitment was perfect, and mounting options were great. And they were FREE! Can't beat that.

Pros: Quality materials Excellent fit FREE!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits the 2024 corolla, hardware it comes with will ruin your wallet

Austin from casper, WY on 11/2/2023

2023 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Good: Fits the 2024 Toyota Corolla despite only saying it fits up to the 2023 at this time. The bad: Everything else. THROW THE HARDWARE AWAY. You are about to purchase a $20 pair of plastic brackets and you WILL throw the screws in the trash. They are 8-32, roughly 1-1/2 maybe. The plastic is 1in deep where the screws go. The slot heads are trash, the "nuts" they come with are some thin sheet metal somehow pressed into a "nut". Throw them away. You have 2 options, get 6-32's and nuts, or drill/tap 8-32 into the plastic and pray you don't slip a screwdriver through your expensive speaker like I did while being careful as all hell, and I drilled and tapped into the plastic.

Pros: Fits 2024 corolla

Cons: Included hardware is straight from Satan's toolbox

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doylestown

Steve from Doylestown, PA on 10/13/2023

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets were great even after removing a couple plastic tabs to make them fit better. The screws and washers were great BUT the nuts were crap. Grab your own because the cheap ones supplied will break are useless.

Pros: Great fit

Cons: Nuts included with kit are cheap press blank nuts and fall apart with any tension

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Edward from HUDSON, FL on 10/12/2023

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Andy from Round Rock, TX on 10/6/2023

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When mounted per the instructions to the rear doors of a 2009 Toyota 4Runner, these mounts do not fit properly. The screws are too long and hit the metal of the door. Even when I took off the washers and nuts, the only way to get the mount flush with the door was to back the screws out. And since the screws are larger in diameter than the bracket holes, be careful when mounting the speakers to the brackets. The flathead screw driver easily slips and pokes holes in the speakers. The manufacturer could make some simple modifications to make this better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Juan from Sachse, TX on 10/2/2023

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camry bracket

Andy from Arlington, TN on 9/30/2023

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker didn't fit in the bracket at all. Had to drill out holes to make it fit

Pros: Speaker worked

Cons: Bracket sucked

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits the 23 WRX

Alex from Phoenix, AZ on 9/27/2023

2023 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great for a 2023 WRX

Pros: Fits great.

Cons: Didn't need all the hardware that came with it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from Saint Louis, MO on 9/20/2023

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made but the mounting hardware - screws and lock nuts are absolute garbage. The cutout for the wiring is not large enough for the wiring sent by Metra. From a company that claims, "we are the best", I was quite disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/25/2023
Paul, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Allyn from Fillmore, CA on 9/8/2023

2014 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ease of use installing replacement speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

William from Marengo, OH on 9/8/2023

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought they wouldn't fit but Crutchfield never lets me down! After a quick discussion with Crutchfield I got these to work perfectly on my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be a little better but work well.

Jeffrey from Bend, OR on 9/7/2023

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They worked well, but I had to cut out the wire hole and rip off the extra screw holders for my 2018 Tacoma. It's also odd that the speaker crunches down on the plastic inserts, inside. But seems to hold it well. Didn't use any of their screws, which are ridiculous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product!

Oscar from Tustin, CA on 9/6/2023

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit for 2021 RAV4 XSE hybrid! It has thick plastics and sturdy enough to hold baffles and speakers.

Pros: Good fit and holes alignment are perfect!

Cons: Screws do not come with vibration resistant nuts that have nylons. Also, it's a bit on the thin side! I bought 1 inch 10/24 size screws and nuts with nylon fittings at Home Depot and used the included washer to make good mounts.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Gerald from Florence, KY on 8/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to install new speakers in the factory location. Because of the size of the speakers, I had to break off the tabs on the inside of the rings. The screws provided were way too long and would not allow the brackets to mount to the factory location. I had to take them all out and install much shorter screws.

Pros: Lined up with factory mounting location

Cons: Had to remove inner tabs and use shorter screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Keith from Leadville, CO on 8/22/2023

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straightforward install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from North Lewisburg, OH on 8/10/2023

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Drilled factory rivets and installed.

Pros: Quick and easy

Cons: Screws seemed longer than needed but maybe for other applications. Didn't cause an issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It is what it is

Michael from Robins, IA on 8/2/2023

2023 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ended up using my own hardware for the mount. Helped with installation!

Pros:

Cons: Hardware was cheap and small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great car speaker mount!

Emmanuel from Vernon Hills, IL on 8/1/2023

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what was advertised! A must when upgrading your stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good 2020 Toyota Corolla

Crutchfield customer from CREIGHTON, MO on 7/31/2023

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bulky but they work. The first one I tried putting in I put the speaker in backwards. But quickly realized it wasn't going to work and flipped it. Once I stopped being dumb, it all came together nicely. Good product.

Pros: Direct fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounting brackets

Damone from ANTIOCH, IL on 7/21/2023

2023 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were a bit confusing with all the screws to use and it did not explain to break off the tabs to make my speakers fit. Once I figured out to break the tabs off they fit nicely and mounted in the car without any trouble. Glad they came with the speakers to make installation easier.

Pros: Adapted well to my car for quick install came with the speakers Tabs were easy to break off

Cons: Directions could be clearer for speakers that do not fit right out of the box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, easy, and fits

Ryath from Sebastopol, CA on 7/20/2023

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy install, extra hardware for other jobs. Gen 3 Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door Speaker mounting bracket

Jose from El Paso, TX on 7/13/2023

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Painless installation when it comes to this mounting brackets. Very simple process!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 2008 Toyota Yaris

Stacey from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2023

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield included these brackets with our Rockford Fosgate R1675X2 speakers to mount into my sons 2008 Toyota Yaris. Understanding that these brackets fit a wide variety of speakers, we broke out the appropriate tabs and the bracket mounted to the factory location using the included nuts, bolts and washers. The bracket was the correct depth to achieve an almost exact OEM speaker mount height. This bracket made Dad look like a hero. I mounted the speaker to the bracket using some #8 sheet metal screws.

Pros: Fit OEM speaker location perfectly.

Cons: The wiring hole is too small to pass the Metra wire through. I enlarged the hole using a step drill bit. I wished I used some kind of gasket material between the bracket, the body, and the speaker as there is some vibration at higher volume.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does the job

Robert from Lexington, SC on 7/7/2023

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets are a perfect fit but the nuts on the mounting hardware are straight garbage. I broke three of them by just tightening the nut.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christian from Collinsville, VA on 7/7/2023

2007 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things made life really easy. I have one complaint and it seems ridiculous to me. The nuts that they provide are essentially 2-D and are no stronger than industrial aluminum foil. I destroyed a couple while hand-tightening with my fingers. How do they not have "real" nuts to along with the washers and bolts?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Lebanon, PA on 6/28/2023

2019 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

TODD M from Ellettsville, IN on 6/19/2023

2008 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These made the installation a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jacob from Myrtle, MS on 6/15/2023

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit . What I wouldn't have given to have had these years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a great fit

Ryan from Anderson, CA on 6/12/2023

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matched the car door well but not the speakers I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They fit- they work

Ken from Dayton, OH on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect fit, well engineered brackets

Pros: Fit and design work as they should. Great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Elijah from Beach City, TX on 6/8/2023

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although I finally got these to work, it wasn't as easy as it should have been. There is absolutely no room to be off even a little bit as the holes although slotted do not fit the speakers like they should. The holes for the screws need more room. Even off the tiniest amount and you cannot get all 4 speaker screws in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Crosstrek rear doors

Mark from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2023

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield included these adapters with the speakers. They worked, but I had to cut off every tab on the inside diameter where the speaker sits. I also had to use other screws that were not included. But they eventually fit and I did need them. '19 Subaru Crosstrek rear doors. Speakers were Kicker 6-3/4".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jared from Sahuarita, AZ on 6/2/2023

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The "nuts" that come with it for mounting are a joke. They just strip and break when you tighten them down. The speaker mounting holes did not line up with the speakers at all, but I was able to just drill what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mount nice with right screws.

Aaron from Tehachapi, CA on 5/31/2023

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The instructions were unclear on how to Mount these to the speaker. I tried using the included silver bolts to mounts only to find out that I needed to use the black screws. The Mount up nice though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nuts and bolts are NO GOOD

Christopher from Sunbury, OH on 5/24/2023

2020 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

brackets for front doors fit perfectly. Rear door brackets and screws were too long. The nuts that come with the bolts are hollowed out for some reason and had to purchase my own.

Pros: front door worked

Cons: back door screws are too long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Casey from Yulee, FL on 5/16/2023

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect on my xb . I just had to use pliers to break off the inner tabs for my 6.75" speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 camry se

William from Spokane, WA on 5/15/2023

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4runner rear door adapters

Jeff from Aiken, SC on 5/8/2023

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for plug an play solution to rear doors of a 4rth gen 4runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John from KY on 5/7/2023

2023 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Slotted screws?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Alan from VA on 5/7/2023

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a good fit for the 2017 Toyota Highlander.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Justin from Kingsport, TN on 5/6/2023

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect on my door panels even came with extra screws incase you lose any.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Garrett from Cincinnati, OH on 5/2/2023

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The brackets themselves were nice. However the nuts and bolts were really bad. I went out and bought my own.

Pros: Brackets are great!

Cons: Nuts and bolts are no good. Plan to buy your own.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

John from Salinas, CA on 5/2/2023

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit well made Crutchfield recommendations and advice is always the best

Pros: Price and build quality is perfect highly recommend dealing with Crutchfield

Cons: There are cheaper products on other websites however Crutchfield advise and expertise is well worth always getting the experts know what will fit exactly and Crutchfield only sells quality products

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Harry from San Francisco, CA on 5/1/2023

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced dead OEM speakers

Fred P from Worcester, MA on 4/28/2023

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These worked perfectly on the rear doors of my 2019 Forester Sport (w Harmon Kardon option) as the OEM speakers had died. I did not need to use the bolts/nuts /washers that came with the brackets. I used the screws that came with the new Infinity speakers to mount the speakers to the Metra bracket, and reused the screws from the Subaru to mount the brackets to the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit my Scion Tc front door.

Jose from Cibolo, TX on 4/28/2023

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an awesome part to fit my new speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but includes cheap hardware

Jerry from Westerly, RI on 4/26/2023

2004 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easily modified, had to cut off many unused tabs but that only takes a few minutes with a Dremel cut-off wheel. The screws were way too long for my vehicle, and the nuts are just threaded and bent spring-steel (would rather had a real steel nut with a lock-washer). Pretty good but with better hardware it would have been 5 stars.

Pros: Simple install, includes all hardware needed

Cons: Hardware is too long and doesn't use real nuts, no locking washers included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Chris from Snohomish, WA on 4/20/2023

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 speaker mount brackets

Brian from Wheatfield, IN on 4/17/2023

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are really nice adapters for speakers, they line up with the factory holes in my doors perfectly (2016 RAV4) they have many options for mounting your speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Isaac from San Antonio, TX on 4/10/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent! They fit my 2011 Corolla and make the install easy!

Pros: Low cost and convinience

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok but need better nuts for hardware

Anthony J from RANDOLPH, NJ on 4/4/2023

2019 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use but nuts for hardware are horrible. Ended up using my own nuts and screws to mount. Nuts that were supplied break very easily.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Hardware specifically nuts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well, requires some cutting

Joram from Glenshaw, PA on 4/3/2023

2005 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They worked great for my vehicle! you may have to cut the tabs off, and the ones in the middle didn't come off easily I had to get some heavy duty clippers. They are great included with the speakers, but I wouldn't pay full price for them separately.

Pros: Fits my vehicle Comes with mounting hardware if your car had rivets before

Cons: Will require some cutting of the adapter to fit 6.5 inch speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not perfect but will work with some minor drilling

Adrian from Cerritos, CA on 4/1/2023

2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These mounting brackets were not a perfect fit in my 2019 Camry rear doors but were good enough. The mounting holes did not line up perfectly but were close enough to get the stock mounting screws to thread into the door. Needed to break out the inner tabs as directed to mount 6-3/4" speakers which worked out fine. I assumed the hardware supplied were intended for mounting speakers to the brackets. Found that the screws were too big to pass through the holes on the bracket so I needed to drill out the bracket holes. The holes were also the full depth of the bracket so the screws with a washer and speaker mounted just barely protruded out the other end of the hole. There was not enough of the screw protruding to fit the supplied nut on the end of the screw so I left the nut off and am relying on the friction of the screw in the plastic bracket to keep the speaker secured. Fortunately, I didn't over drill the bracket holes so the screws are a tight fit. I know these brackets are for a variety of cars so even though they were not a drop in fit for my car, they fulfilled the purpose and my new speakers are mounted.

Pros: They were free with my Crutchfield order Variety of speaker mounting holes. Just break off the tabs that are not needed. Depth of the bracket is a good fit between the door frame and panel.

Cons: Mounting tabs did not perfectly line up with door frame. Speaker mounting holes were smaller in diameter than the supplied screws. Some drilling required. Instructions could have been better - had to make some assembly assumptions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jose from Ewa Beach, HI on 3/29/2023

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on 2008 corolla doors. Had to modified the inside clips a little to get it fit perfect. Easy to install. Comes with everything you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tarin from SUMMERLAND KEY, FL on 3/26/2023

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounts fit perfect in 3rd gen Tacoma and on speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dana Lynn from Winter Springs, FL on 3/8/2023

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and performed as expected but the instructions could have mentioned that you might need to alter them based on the exact speaker and wiring harness you are using. I had to enlarge the wiring hole and remove some plastic for the Kicker speakers to fit in the adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jesus from Denver, CO on 3/7/2023

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Fits well

Cons: May need a jig saw to cut some plastic off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Guadalupe La from Castroville, CA on 3/5/2023

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't line up perfectly with my speakers but made it work. Will still hold up well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from KANSAS CITY, MO on 3/3/2023

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless installtion!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't spend money on this.

Russell & Nikki from Laramie, WY on 3/3/2023

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this bracket added on for free to my order for installing a pair of 6.75" Kickers in a 2010 Rav4. My biggest complaint is about the "nuts" that come with this kit for attaching it to the door of your car. It's as if someone tried to stamp a nut like shape out of tinfoil (seriously just zoom in on the product picture you'll see what I mean). You may think I'm exaggerating but I stripped one of them out while hand tightening it. Mamma always called me her strong lil man but that's ridiculous. I'm curious how cheap you have to be to think a basic nut is too premium for your customers. I also had issues getting my 6.75" Kicker to fit flush in the plastic frame but I own a Dremel so this didn't ruin my day quite like having pick up all my tools and parts to drive 20 mins to the overpriced hardware store to pay $3 for 6 nuts did. To be fair, I did get the kit for free, I feel I overpaid a little bit at that price point but it was still a lot easier to make this kit work than to try and fabricate something from scratch. If you're not getting this kit for free then go find some other brand. There is NO WAY this is worth the advertised price. If you are getting this for free be prepared to adapt and overcome.

Pros: -Marginally better than having absolutely nothing.

Cons: - Modification required to fit some of the sizes of speakers that it claims to accommodate. - Fastens to the vehicle with a hope - Price is a joke - Instructions were less descriptive than my father-in-law describing is favorite k-pop band.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work well

Don Vito from San Jose, CA on 3/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my Subaru 2022

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Jon from Sacramento, CA on 2/23/2023

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lines up perfectly to stock holes but aftermarket speakers don't sit flush on the bracket. Had to modify and cut out the tabs on the inner circle to make speakers sit flush. Used with JL 6.5" C2-650X speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit rear doors in 2023 Camry

Joe from Oxford, MS on 2/20/2023

2023 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these for the rear door speakers in a 2023 Camry. They worked, but you will want to get all three screws started before tightening them down. I also had to break off the extra tabs that stick out (and are meant to be broken off if not used). The speakers I used them with were the Infinity Reference REF-6532ex.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nuts are cheaply made

Patrick from Henderson, NV on 2/13/2023

2016 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mourning brackets made the speaker install easy on my 2016 Prius. However, the nuts that come with the kit is horrible. The first nut that I finger tightened broke in two pieces. The nuts seem to be made out of sheet metal and then shaped into a nut. It's like the manufacture bought low quality nuts. Lol, for real. I ended up running to The hardware store to purchase #8 1-1/4" screws and nuts. Other than that, the adaptor made the install simple.

Pros: Mount makes install easier

Cons: Cheap hardware

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Dougal from Madison, WI on 2/11/2023

2009 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The hardware is poor. The nuts are cheap stamped steel rather than solid. They break before they can get tight. Had to use my own bolts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Pablo from Pompano Beach, FL on 2/8/2023

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

brackets made a solid mounting of the speakers and the routing of the wires like factory install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Kevin from Woodland, WA on 1/27/2023

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These make install so easy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

John Patton from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/26/2023

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work well with my Polk Audio DB 652 speakers for my 2006 access cab Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardware not included

Thomas from Portland on 1/21/2023

2022 Toyota RAV4 Prime

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The included hardware is worthless, as others have noted. I've never seen such ridiculously flimsy hardware, let alone for auto application. The nuts are actually hollow, half-nuts and seem to be fashioned from aluminum foil, with no threads. All but two nuts broke during my install, so I had to scrounge for random nuts and bolts to secure the brackets in place. Such an absolute joke that these are the standard brackets for Toyota installs. Garbage.

Pros:

Cons: You must supply your own hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Mounts

Gregory from Apopka, FL on 1/20/2023

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installs much easier

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Mark from Spring, TX on 1/18/2023

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and it keeps the speaker within proper depth specifications without obstructing power window operation on a door installation. It has a speaker wire routing port that when combined with a zip tie behind each speaker helps keep your wires hidden and out of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Curt from Round Rock, TX on 1/15/2023

2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to drill my own holes for these brackets and the long screws they come with hit the door frame so o had to install the speaker to the bracket then get the vice grip out and bend the back of the bolts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets Review

Guillermo from Ponce, PR on 1/11/2023

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These brackets are for 6.5" speaker's back doors, I own a 2014 Highlander and they attach with three screws to the door, two of them match the third one is offset, please talk to METRA to fix this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lock Nuts for Bracket are Awful

Eric from Bloomington, IN on 1/10/2023

2020 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The problem with these brackets is the lock nuts that come included with the hardware packet. These lock nuts are extraordinarily flimsy. They break easily when tightening and do not stay attached for long once they are installed. After about a week, I had to replace every nut with new nuts purchased from a hardware store. The new nuts work perfectly and the brackets have stayed nice and tight and secure ever since. If using these brackets, do not use the included lock nuts for mounting. Instead, go to a hardware store and buy higher quality lock nuts to use for installation. You'll be glad you did and it will save you the tremendous hassle of having to remove door panels a second time when the Metra nuts come loose, rattle, etc. Metra should really fix this quality control issue and include better hardware. Crutchfield should insist on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/16/2023
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Katherine from YORKTOWN, VA on 12/31/2022

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The plastic is fine. The nuts for the bolts are useless. They are like folded sheet metal or something. Basically fake nuts. I had to go buy new hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rodell from HILLSBORO, OR on 12/28/2022

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing aftermarket speakers easier. Definitely would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Terry from Dyersburg, TN on 12/27/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit for oem replacement

Pros:

Cons: The thin metal "nuts" will break if installed backwards.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GET YOUR OWN NUTS FOR THESE

Spencer from Sellersville, PA on 12/24/2022

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these in a 2017 Toyota rav4 and they were a good fit and decent quality. I would HIGHLY recommend taking one of the bolts to your local harvest store and getting your own nuts for them because the flat stamped trash they sent with them snapped working minutes of install so I had to go back and do them all over which was annoying but overall a solid product otherwise

Pros: Good quality Fit correct

Cons: Horrible hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from North Highlands, CA on 12/19/2022

2006 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Make install a breeze love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Matthew from Waukesha, WI on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits very nice in factory spot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do what they need to.....

John from Rockledge, FL on 11/29/2022

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brackets worked fine....but the crutchfield instructions were inaccurate. These adapters needed to be mounted "before" installing the new speakers rather than first attaching the speaker. Also...the hole to run the wiring harness through is a really tight fit for the provided adapters. Other than that....they work fine. It would be extremely nice if there were dots/notches or something to show where the pre-drilled holes are once the speaker is in place (hopefully that makes sense). That would make it much easier to align the speaker to the mounting holes for installing the screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mount okay. Nuts for bolts are junk.

John from Mission Viejo, CA on 11/28/2022

2005 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The mounting brackets fit okay in my Scion Xa. I deducted one star because the nuts supplied with the bolts were useless. They weren't solid pieces of metal like a normal nut but a weird layer of metal bent and threaded. Slightest bit of tightening and the nuts slipped and lost their shape. I had to use my own bolts.

Pros: Allowed me to easily mount the Kicker speakers in my Scion Xa.

Cons: Nuts supplied with the bolts are weak and failed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Jose from Coachella, CA on 11/28/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for installing aftermarket speakers on my Scion xB. Super easy to install, directions are good, but maybe unnecessary. Must have for Scion install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Philip from Austin, TX on 11/28/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Michael from Lakeland, FL on 11/14/2022

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounting brackets worked perfectly for my 2022 Corolla and Crutchfield included them free!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product

George from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/8/2022

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very helpful for the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Sacramento, CA on 11/7/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rav4 door speaker brackets

Kenneth from San Dimas, CA on 10/31/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speaker brackets for 2021 Rav4 speaker upgrade. Easy to install which made for any easy installation.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

make installation easy!

James from Georgetown, KY on 10/25/2022

2010 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield's free brackets with speaker purchases make installation so easy and gives you an exact fit for your vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2003 Celica

Thomas from Roundup, MT on 10/24/2022

2003 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: Lock nuts wimpy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great In 5th Gen 4Runner

James Brett from RALEIGH, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I assure you, these speaker mounting brackets work in the 5th gen 4Runner. I used them with the Kenwood Excelon KFC-X174 with no problems at all. I would recommend using some type of foam tape on the top and bottom of the bracket to minimize any rattling. Other than that, this was a great plug and play option for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice fit

James from Statesboro, GA on 10/16/2022

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly as they have many mounting holes or you can drill your own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BYO Lock Nuts, or Beware Projectiles

Samuel from Minneapolis, MN on 10/12/2022

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does the job well enough for a free-with-purchase speaker bracket. However, Metra skimped on some (crucial) elements of this product--mainly the lock nuts, which are fragile and cheap. Upon mounting the brackets to my RAV4 door, I moved on to tightening up the last of the screws mounting the speaker to the bracket. Suddenly, one of the lock nuts EXPLODED and the bolt shot out of the bracket and whizzed past my face. A few seconds of silence, then another nut from the passenger door bracket exploded and spit the bolt across the parking lot. It truly was bizarre. A trip to the hardware store with a $1.98 for some serviceable nylon lock nuts made it all better.

Pros: Free

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Scott from Henrico, VA on 10/6/2022

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Required cutting off some tabs to get the speakers to fit and to fit it to the car, but no big deal with a Dremel tool. The bracket is likely required for any scion xb (or any other Corolla platform car Toyota makes) speaker replacement unless you fabricate something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Frank from ESCONDIDO, CA on 10/2/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would give it higher but the screws and nuts are garbage! now I have to go to the hardware store and find some with locking washers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Christopher from Mooresville, NC on 9/29/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Bob from Morgantown, PA on 9/21/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation easy.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Richard from College Park, MD on 9/21/2022

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and solid construction.

Pros: Fitment. Tight. Solid construction

Cons: A lot of extra tabs that need to be cut off.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit.

Cliff from Pittsford, NY on 9/9/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback

Paul from Lake Peekskill, NY on 9/3/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly on my 2022 Outback although it was marked for Toyota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Kenny from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 8/30/2022

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit on the car and speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Rob from Austin, TX on 8/29/2022

2022 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So helpful. They fit perfectly in the back doors of my 2022 Lexus IS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Brandon from Sutherlin, VA on 8/26/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Paul from St Thomas, VI on 8/21/2022

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)