Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets Install 6-3/4" speakers in select 2005-up Audi, Porsche, and Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # 82-9010

4.5 out of 5 stars
15 reviews
View this product
Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Joel from Denver, CO on 4/3/2024

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screws that were supplied were too small to attach the speakers. I had to scramble and get some that fit. Otherwise they fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Charles from Victorville, CA on 12/3/2023

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on my 2009 gti. On front doors. Don't fit on rear.

Pros: Quick and easy install

Cons: Only fit front doors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker mounts

Andrew from Mission Hills, CA on 11/4/2023

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They're not an exact fit for 09 Jetta have to fit them in plus make sure they're even so u can close the door panel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Ehric from Parsippany, NJ on 6/18/2023

2016 Audi S3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

exact fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Tristan from Reno, NV on 4/23/2023

2013 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product . Only thing was I have to bend off these plastic pieces that overhang so that it would fit in my location. That was supper easy though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Susan from Cincinnati, OH on 3/12/2023

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2019 Tiguan perfectly and made installation very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but not an optimal fit for Q5

Greg from Powell, TN on 11/21/2022

2021 Audi Q5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit with Infiniti 6.5" speakers, but they're a bit small for the factory door openings in a 2021 Audi Q5. The instructions say new holes must be drilled--which is correct--but a small gap around the bracket must be filled to seal them to the door.

Pros: Plenty of mounting options for speakers of various construction.

Cons: The packaging says "VW Atlas," which apparently has door openings slightly different from those of the Q5.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits well

Mason from Dublin, OH on 11/7/2022

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work very well, although my door panel was shaped differently, but got it to work perfectly

Pros: Great cost

Cons: Didn't fix exactly, had to make some changes, but worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

James from Penryn, CA on 8/15/2022

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They didn't fit my car. Had to muddy them with saw to make it work. They also didn't fit speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Steven from Imperial Beach, CA on 7/20/2022

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great on my 09 VW GTI. Fit right in there. Just remove tabs and 6.5 speakers fit perfectly. This company knows, I tried getting them thru another retailer and it said it fit 09 VW GTI and when I got them not even close. Don't waste valuable time for your car stereo to be completed just order from Crutchfield and you will not be sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Robert from Florence, KY on 6/28/2022

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my 2021 Atlas

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit for Eos Front Door w/ Simple Trim

Christopher from Greer, SC on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had been looking for brackets that would fit my 6.7" Hertz 170.3 speakers, as trying to cram them into the existing brackets left me with nothing to anchor them to. I took a gamble on these and all I had to do was trim the top guide on the door side because SURPRISE! the speaker holes in the Eos doors have a flat edge on top. The six holes on the door side align perfectly with the six rivets - which were fun to remove - so they are easy to mount with new rivets, 1/2" offset U-speed nuts, or in my case just several square inches of 3M double-sided adhesive that holds 30lbs per sq inch with the bottom two guides bearing the weight. There was even room to use 6-1/2" Boom mats to isolate the speakers from the door and protect from any rain that might get in. They are also a great value. Much to my surprise, I did not need them for the back as there is room for the 6.7" speakers with 6-1/2" Boom Mats. Longer screws are definitely needed in the back if you use the Boom Mats. So now I have Hertz DSK 170.3 component speakers front and rear. After adding an Alpine amp 4x50W RMS amp, my system sounds every bit as good as the Dynaudio system on the next highest trim. They were a great solution at a very reasonable price!

Pros: Perfect fit to existing rivet holes Inexpensive but sturdy Easy to remove tabs to fit 6-3/4" speakers

Cons: Not listed as compatible with VW Eos front doo lower speakers as knowing that a simple trim would have worked would have made my bracket choice simple.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 4/26/2021

2016 Audi S5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good. Hope it fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stoked!??

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/4/2021

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I was attempting to install new speakers into my door panels I never knew that I would have to use speaker mounting brackets. A friend of mine forwarded Crutchfield site to me and I research them, now they are installed and my speakers fit sweetly. I think they are great and they are in position for me to upgrade again now that they are installed, I even enjoyed installing them!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 82-9010 Speaker Mounting Brackets

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for the front doors of my VW Atlas. I had to trim off 2 of the 3 flange pieces off of the back side to fit properly.

Pros: Puts the speaker out close to the door panel

Cons: Slight trimming required

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound