Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface Connect a new stereo and retain RAP and factory amp in select Volkswagen vehicles

MFR # XSVI-9003-NAV

4.5 out of 5 stars
216 reviews
View this product
Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Joseph from Seguin, TX on 4/10/2024

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to follow color coding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waste of money - drains battery

Gary from Renton, WA on 4/8/2024

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a pre-assembled wiring harness that came with the XSVI-9003-NAV for a 2002 VW Golf. This unit drew 30mA. The max allowable current draw for the car when it's in sleep mode is 30mA per VW. With the regular current draw in the car it was at 45-50mA total. On 4/4/24 I chatted with a rep in tech support. He told me that device is to keep the radio's memory. 11:27AM me - With that and the regular electronics in the car the total current draw is ~50mA. VW says the max acceptable current draw is 30mA. 11:28AM Tech - Hi Gary, that is needed. It will draw enough power to keep the radio's memory. I don't believe that. The best I can figure is that it creates accessory power of constant power. The VW doesn't have switched power in the radio harness. I removed it and the associated wiring and now have about a 15mA hour current draw. And, my radio still keeps its memory! I did have to run a wire to the fuse panel for accessory power. Don't waste your money on this!

Pros: none

Cons: Drains battery

Crutchfield response on 4/16/2024
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Cammie, reached out to Gary to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Melissa from Warwick, RI on 3/19/2024

2014 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The tech was great! Product worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Faulty grey wire

Ben from HINESVILLE, GA on 1/30/2024

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Faulty grey wire. Was not installed correctly at factory im assuming.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Seems cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Steven from Kempton, PA on 12/27/2023

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness makes wiring so much easier by connecting to the cars computer rather than splicing wires. Wish instructions were more complete.

Pros: Simple to install, all the wires were exact match for my vehicle.

Cons: Provides instructions were basic and left out much. Customer support was rig there and resolved my issue but would have been simpler to include complete instructions right off the bat. (Have to initialize the access block / not sure which12 pin harness to plug into the access)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug Black Box Into Harness

Luke from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 11/21/2023

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, one issue but a quick call to Caesar at Crutchfield had me taken care of. 2008 VW Passat w/o factory amp or bluetooth, everything is plug and play but the harness kit has this black box with "Nav" on it, so I did not install it, but not installing it meant I had no accessory power. Plugging the black box into the wiring harness with the 2 yellow wires solved this, do not plug it into the SWC harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does the job!

Ricardo from Lodi, CA on 11/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, I didn't have any special features but made the job easier. The price is fair and shipping was fast. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Needs larger installation instructions for us with visual impairments

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Matthew from Clinton, IN on 10/31/2023

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My 03 Passat

Vernell from Camp Springs, MD on 10/17/2023

2003 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked beautifully and made the installation process so much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Joseph from Rutherford, NJ on 10/11/2023

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual the harness is great makes installation much easier.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Christian from Middletown, PA on 10/8/2023

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros: Fits mkiv platform utilized stock amp. Worth the purchase

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed kid

Guest from Muskegon Michigan on 4/8/2023

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When our harness is was garbage..broke and unusable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2023
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Ronald from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/2/2023

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing the head unit & interface very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Walter from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/1/2023

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent works as advertized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it and you'll have no regrets!

Kamchinn from Philadelphia, PA on 1/19/2023

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised, connection was easy as they give you a instructions page to show the wire to wire connection with your specific purchase. The only thing that I made a mistake on was plugging in the connection to the SWC rather than the other port as I wasn't sure what it meant. It wasn't until I observed the red wiring did I realize I plugged it into the wrong socket since both are identical. Wish there was a little more explanation on the aux cord since I had to do some research to figure out what it was meant for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty decent

Connor from Fort Meade, FL on 1/16/2023

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall pretty good, instructions left a little to be desired. The handbrake line didn't work for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Travis from Ravenna, OH on 12/15/2022

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the Golf, everything I needed was included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Craig from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 12/4/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Wiring is fairly straightforward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Jennifer from Blooming Grove, NY on 12/2/2022

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Corbin from Ridgeley, WV on 11/22/2022

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost good

Gary from Linden, MI on 10/4/2022

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For my 2012 beetle w/o fender audio. Or steering wheel controls the ignition wire was not in correct spot. Had to go through fuse panel and tap into a fuse to get ignition wire. Everything else was in correct spot. Bought harness so I didn't have to run extra wire to check fuses.

Pros: Easy connecting to the cars existing harness

Cons: Wires were not in correct spot had to run extra wires to get radio ignition signal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and easy installation

Jake from Elkhart, TX on 7/17/2022

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fixed our problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Seuri from Las Vegas, NV on 7/11/2022

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect. The acronyms can be a bit hard to follow since the harness is designed to fit many models. But once you figure it out, it's excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Lucas from Bradford, AR on 7/6/2022

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bulky but includes all the necessary connections

Douglas from CLARKSVILLE, TN on 5/16/2022

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First-off, the differences between the factory radio retained power and how this harness behaves: Aftermarket radio - The radio will stay on until you remove the key. To turn the radio (back) on, reinsert your key and cycle your ignition switch to on and back to off, but leave the key in Factory radio - Just hit the power button, key or no key. Some models turn the radio off after a predetermined time; others turn it off when you open the driver door. Next, the harness itself has all the connections necessary to wire up a media receiver without needing to tap into the car's wiring for the brake and reverse trigger connections. Just grab your crimp tool and connectors or (like I did) your heat shrink tubing, solder, and iron. If you bought your receiver AND harness from Crutchfield, then your connection "pin-outs" will be spelled out for you in your account section of the Crutchfield site. That's extremely handy (thanks, Crutchfield) but if you just buy your harness a la carte, then you won't have this option. With this harness, you shouldn't need to run your accessory (red) or battery (yellow) wires. The harness is quite bulky as others mentioned, so if you're installing a full depth double DIN unit, prepare to break out some zip ties. Also, do make sure you reconnect your passenger airbag indicator before reconnecting your battery or else you will need someone to reset your airbag warning light.

Pros: Includes all media receiver connections Retained Accessory Power feature minimizes battery drain Crutchfield WireGuide for customers buying harness with a receiver

Cons: A lot of bulk makes full-depth receiver installs challenging. Pricier than the old-school harness adaptors, thanks to needing an "active adaptor" module.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect tool for the job

Quincy from Cibolo, TX on 4/17/2022

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was perfect. Made install so much easier

Pros: Exactly what was needed

Cons: Instructions we're a little hard to understand at first but once I identified all the parts, it was simple DIY.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Daniel from Sandia Park, NM on 4/17/2022

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness made the install easy

Pros: All options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, one little flaw but nothing big.

Colin from Hancock, NY on 3/17/2022

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, just need to turn the radio off with the power button when turning the car off or the radio will stay on but when you turn the radio itself off the accessory wire turns off too, not a big deal but not normal, this is in a 2010 Jetta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Andre from Davenport, FL on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes life easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Trenton from Millers Creek, NC on 2/23/2022

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Ryan from Carnegie, PA on 1/20/2022

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly for my 2011 Jetta, the install went smoothly.

Pros: Directions clearly label wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Matt from Tallahassee, FL on 1/16/2022

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 12/27/2021

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out perfect. Easy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from OROVILLE, CA on 11/27/2021

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, WI on 9/22/2021

2012 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provides every connection I needed for my install, but almost no info is provided by the manufacturer. Thankfully I was able to use crutchfield's website to assist with the wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, TX on 9/10/2021

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Easy hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 8/9/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All features worked perfectly with the Boss BE7 in a MkVI Jetta SE (no steering wheel controls). Do pay attention to the instructions about the initial power on/off sequence for learning after install. I didn't read thoroughly (I know better, but rushed anyway) and thought I was in for a nightmare troubleshooting session when the radio didn't power-up immediately. After walking away to research and letting it sit a bit and learn, all was good the next time I turned the key.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/5/2021

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made it so easy to install. I was able turn it into a family project and walked my teen daughters though the install giving her confidence that she can work on her car,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saco, ME on 2/18/2021

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After checking with installers that charged $99-189 for the adapter, this was way cheaper because i dont have the steering controls. Comes with canbus adapter to prevent battery drain. Perfect for my VW EOS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Whitefield, ME on 2/13/2021

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness and instruction page were perfect and made installation in my jetta sportwagen simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst , NC on 2/5/2021

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It took a lot of tech support and finally got a new harness and unit. I installed them and everything works perfectly now. Don't know if it was the unit or the harness. They sent me everything to replace the items I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Red Hook, NY on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to work with, whenever I have problem I'll call the Crutchfield team they are the best. Very pleased with the product and the support I got.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, CT on 1/26/2021

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dont by the radio without it. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/12/2021

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly. My new Kenwood powers on, and off, in all of the special ways and times as my stock head unit did, and that is exactly what I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orcutt, CA on 1/10/2021

2003 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to make modifications to this harness to get it to work since my car did not come with steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 1/3/2021

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like a charm in my 2014 jetta

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy & Easy

William from Sterling, VA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to connect and easy to install. Made the install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VW harness

Crutchfield customer from Hainesville, IL on 11/24/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just wire it up to your existing harness from the stereo and you are ready to go. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jewett City, CT on 10/25/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Talk about making install easy, this was great, took longer to pop off trim and take out the 4 screws holding original stereo in the dash than it took to hook up new stereo and wiring, Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I might just start selling installs to co-workers, yup that easy

Eric from Yucca Valley, CA on 9/12/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product is of most acceptable quality. Please understand that audio components are made for professionals. Your project may take a [youtube] class or two longer to complete. But chances are you won't go full Jimi Hendrix on your dashboard...and/or door panels in the process. Not much in the 12 v equipment should do that but if it does, installer error. Relax. Learn something...be that guy that took 12 hours to install a head unit. Personally, I hadn't touch car audio in about 10 years, took me 3.5 hours, I don't care. My professional skillsets include, Electrician, Home Audio [consult to finish install] and Light Heavy industrial mechanic. I hadn't used them in a while and was very pleased with the intuitive nature of preparing and installing this product.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Too easy, I don't trust all of the wire coding being the same...shut up old man!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Arnoldsville, GA on 8/23/2020

2013 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say. It works exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 8/22/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The products worked great for my radio, my only complaint is that the instructions were very unclear on what to do. I had to look up a couple videos but after that everything went smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/28/2020

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sucks Randomly won't function on/off It's sporadic and quite frankly extremely annoying.

Pros: Cool when it works

Cons: Doesn't work 100% of the time.

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Altus, OK on 7/23/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received zero instructions on how to wire this up. I had to call the tech to find out there was an unused plug with it.

Pros:

Cons: No instructions!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 7/19/2020

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy enough install for my 2011 VW sportwagen, wires are labeled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 6/19/2020

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

YesYes it makes your life a little easier when you're hooking up the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to install

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/18/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect! No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 6/11/2020

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless.

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/31/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is worthless. Pins do not line up to factory VW double DIN. Receiver fails to power on. I had to tap into the VW Double Din without the kit, testing voltage for everything. I wish I could get my money back, but I've already tried to use it.

Pros: None.

Cons: Useless.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Collegeville, PA on 5/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation instructions were very confusing. After two phone calls with tech support, the interface box or the harness is faulty. Ugh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misinformation

Crutchfield customer from Champlain, NY on 5/27/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the right harness for my application

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cheshire, CT on 5/23/2020

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 5/20/2020

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have been nice if I didn't have to solder the cables together. Plug and play would be much nicer.

Pros: Works, fits

Cons: Not a fan of having to splice cables

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, NJ on 5/9/2020

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Well made

Pros: Fits perfectly

Cons: Slight variations in color codes, no big deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove. I did a live chat because I had questions about products and install. Got them all answered then and was able to order on that page too. I will buy again. Hassle free sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Jeff from WESTMINSTER, CO on 4/13/2020

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great and I was able to retain my RAP on my 2011 Tiguan by following these instructions: 1. have the xsvi plugged into the car, DO NOT plug it into the radio yet. 2. Close all doors. 3. turn the ignition on to the "on" position for 45-60 seconds (do not start the car). 4. once the time elapses turn the key to the off position, remove key from ignition, open door. 5. plug radio into harness (while still keeping the harness plugged into the car). The instructions with it say it's USB updateable, but there is no visible usb plug and it didn't need to be updated to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

install kit for 2012 beetle

Crutchfield customer from Seven Hills, OH on 4/5/2020

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit does it's job. It took me about half hour to connect all the wires to the harness for the aftermarket receiver, which I didn't think was bad. The instructions are good on what needs to be wired, but I wish they explained what the other box is for. I ended up calling Crutchfield, who informed me to wire to the box as instructed and just stow the box behind the radio. I did and it works great, I just wish it stated that to save me the call. Crutchfield customer service was excellent as usual though. This kit gave me all the functionality I was looking for, I recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 4/3/2020

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy to hook up and it works great!

Pros: Does what it's suppose to do,and it really saved me a lot of money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/25/2020

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used pre wired harness in past but this one was perfect no additional wiring needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Alton from Riverview, FL on 3/8/2020

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Make everything much easier, love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Brett from Northfield, MN on 2/16/2020

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't have a red ignition switch on the harness, only 12V constant yellow wires for power, don't know how to wire my head unit to a harness without the ignition switch wire, tried other wires for power and only the constant yellow wires has power but it's live all the time so hooking it to that will drain battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to Brett to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface connected properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Medley, FL on 2/16/2020

2006 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to understand and follow. Works flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not come with instructions, but was able to call crutchfield and they walked me right through it. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 1/19/2020

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness worked well in the end. I did have to contact crutchfield to figure out which connector goes to the box that comes with the harness since it wasn't clear from the instructions.

Pros:

Cons: Description of wires was fine but missing detail that you should attach 12 pin connector with loose leads to the black box that came with harness

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, DE on 1/3/2020

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I will never install a radio into another car without an interface harness. Way to easy.

Pros: Simple to install...

Cons: The extra (unused pieces) simply are not talked of. Help was only a five minute call. ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesterville, ME on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very hard to stuff all this behind your raido, could be made smaller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Chris from Lehighton, PA on 9/16/2019

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

How cool is the VW harness release/slider mechanism? The wiring has a lot going on, but the instructions were helpful. I like to build the harness first and solder up the connections, heat shrink them up, loom, and tape. It's a process, but an enjoyable process for me. This harness seemed to be overcomplicated to me. I think there is room for improvement, but it does work after all. Stereo fired up after jiggling the key on and off a few times (Crutchfield tech told me to do this) and the unit fired right up. Single I tidy up the hardness prior to install, it makes sliding the wiring and module behind the dash a lot easier and cleaner. Kudos to Crutchfield for knowing what you need for your vehicle and having these streamlined affordable solutions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 9/16/2019

2004 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to adapt Kenwood radio to 2014 VW Jetta. Easy install and works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/16/2019

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having the right harness makes replacing the old radio a snap. I didn't even know what a CANBUS was but I sure needed this to replace a VW radio .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 8/5/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Made installation easy and streamline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 6/10/2019

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 4/29/2019

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 4/23/2019

2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure why there are negative reviews here. It works fine. It isn't difficult to figure out. Does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and easy instructions and wiring diagram to follow

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Camp Lejeune, NC on 3/27/2019

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice set up but could include an instruction page.

Pros: Plug and play once figured out

Cons: Lack of instructions included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Kris N from Whitehouse, TX on 3/12/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly to my Jetta's harness. Quickly attached and moved on to enjoying my new radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works, But don't forget the little black box

Tony from Lochbuie, CO on 3/11/2019

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly, would have given 5/5 stars but the instructions where a bit lacking. It gave the color - meanings but said nothing about the little black box it comes with and where to plug it in. My stereo didn't work at first as I never installed the little box. The instructions made it seem as if it was for navigation, and even then didn't say exactly which spot to plug it into. I only figured it out as I used my multi meter to determine everything was hooked up right, and that the power came in, went to the box, and back out to the stereo.

Pros:

Cons: Poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 3/7/2019

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had one from previous radio did not need

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, NY on 2/12/2019

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 2/10/2019

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy - but the mass of wires and boxes is so bulky I had to spend a lot of time getting it "stuffed" in the behind the dash so the stereo would fit back in the hole. The back up camera does not work. More work needed on that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Click and Play!

Matt from Independence, KY on 12/30/2018

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy connection. This makes an aftermarket stereo installation a breeze, even for a novice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

bill from W Bridgewater, MA on 12/30/2018

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just plain works! Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 12/27/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made wiring easy. Although it is bulky and will require some finesse to fit with a double din.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/21/2018

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It connected alright to the factory harness. But didn't read the cars computer, so the unit took 10 seconds to turn on, then wouldn't turn off even when the key was removed. I had to bypass the box and run power to a windshield wiper fuse. I was told by customer service this is a common problem with my vehicle. (2003 VW Golf)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Bill from Lead, SD on 12/12/2018

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for an easy install, straight forward with no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 11/18/2018

2012 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must have if you're working with a Volkswagen but I wish that there were less wires and that it was neater. I don't have navigation and it seems like I have a lot of unused stuff. I would still highly recommend this though, and my favorite thing is that my sound system stays on until I pull the key out. I put this in a 2012 VW GTI.

Pros: Must have for aftermarket head units Retains accessory power until the key is removed

Cons: Messy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Application - 2006 MK4 Golf GLS TDi

Matthew from Philadelphia, PA on 10/3/2018

2006 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provided me with everything my new headunit's harness needed in order to properly function (Sony XAV-AX100). This harness allowed me to keep the factory Monsoon speakers and amplifier, and I'm glad I did because the stock Monsoon setup improved dramatically with just a change of the headunit. No need to run the parking brake wire all the way to the fuse panel. Note, the power antenna output from the harness is unneeded when using an antenna adapter that receives switching power from the headunit itself. Additionally, the XSVI "steering wheel control" interface MUST be plugged in to the harness even if you don't have the controls, as the harness will not allow the radio to receive 12V unless it's utilized (instructions not clear). Overall a great harness even despite the unclear instructions and relative large size (the XAV-AX100 worked perfectly with the MK4 2-DIN depth-limited placement, as it is a 1-DIN rear with a 2-DIN screen, allowing all of these accessories to be placed underneath the unit behind the screen.)

Pros: Had every output (even color matched) for my Sony headunit. No need to run parking brake wire to the fuse box. Dimming output enabled my headunit to react appropriately when I turned on my headlights.

Cons: Unclear instructions. Relatively large mass for the job it does.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 9/10/2018

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly recommend this along with the Crutchfield ReadyHarnessT Service. This is arguably the hardest part of the stereo installation and this made it plug and play. One thing to note, as noted by others who have installed: 1. have the XSVI plugged into the car, DO NOT plug it into the radio yet. 2. Close all doors. 3. turn the ignition on to the "on" position for 45-60 seconds (do not start the car). 4. once the time elapses turn the key to the off position, remove key from ignition, open door. 5. plug radio into harness (while still keeping the harness plugged into the car).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works well - 04 VW

Greg from Ogden, UT on 9/9/2018

2004 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness does exactly what it needs to. Works great converting the factory harness in my 04 GTI to my Kendwood and in the past Axxera head units. Only complaint would be it always comes with steering wheel controls, and if your car doesn't have steering wheel controls, there is a ton of extra wiring. Not a big deal really though.

Pros: Has all of the wires needed for both Kenwood and Axxera head units I have tried.

Cons: Steering wheel controls (even if your car doesn't have steering wheel controls) have a lot of unused wires to deal with.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Carriere, MS on 8/27/2018

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, easy install, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta , CA on 8/10/2018

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect. A great time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saukville, WI on 7/29/2018

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness was awful. Have a 2009 Jetta Wolfsburg and had to hardwire in a power supply line from the 12v adapter to get it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Denton from Snellville, GA on 7/21/2018

2009 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit does not work in my '09 VW. Flashed firmware, replaced module, still no joy. Unit would trigger radio to power on at random. Sometimes immediately, sometimes in 10 minutes, sometimes 10 miles down the road. Replaced with a PAC module and harness kit an things work perfectly.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work on my VW

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/18/2018

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It honestly was the cheapest one I could find thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 6/19/2018

2013 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work well. Install was easy - once the instructions were figured out. I didn't have steering will controls or a NAV system, but I had a hunch I needed to plug the nav harness into the box anyway in order to break out the accessory power, parking break lead, and others. Reading some reviews seemed to confirm that. Its working now (the accessory power and parking break work as expected) but it took a while to figure out. So 1.5 stars docked for unclear instructions, and .5 stars docked for bulk of the harness and nav box. I understand I bought a harness that was overkill for my system, but I think it could still be smaller.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 6/1/2018

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

couldnt have done without it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Lewis from Mountain View, WY on 4/30/2018

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install. Works well. The instructions weren't clear that the electronic interface box is needed or how it's used, but I figured it out. I installed it in a 2007 VW Rabbit.

Pros: simple installation

Cons: instructions are somewhat lacking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Jon from Williamsville, NY on 4/16/2018

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions OK, had to call in but crutchfield was very helpful

Pros: works seamlessly

Cons: instructions just OK

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 3/11/2018

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2013 Beetle Hatchback.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Too many wires that not used.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Lee from Virginia (VA) on 2/27/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right in and factory amp worked fine as well as after market amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Daniel from Bunn, NC on 12/3/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit made the install very easy. Pretty much plug and play once radio wiring was done.

Pros: Straight forward wiring

Cons: Amount of wiring to hide behind radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 11/28/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy plug in, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

RICHARD from Tacoma, WA on 10/11/2017

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

made the install very easy the only issue was that the instructions where not very clear. but i was able to get it figured out.

Pros: plug and play

Cons: instructions need more information

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Twin Lake, MI on 10/3/2017

2009 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect & fast shipping with great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monsoon VW Jetta 2002

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle PA on 6/19/2017

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works wonderful for VW Jetta 2002 with Monsoon radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Gary from Lexington, NC on 5/14/2017

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this device to hook up Blaupunkt 220 New Jersey to my 02 VW Golf. Works as advertised. Keeps the aftermarket radio working like the stock radio.

Pros: Makes the aftermarket radio behave like the stock radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Highly Recommend

Elisha from Tampa, FL on 4/26/2017

2012 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this, along with the other recommended products, to install the Sony XAV-AX100 stereo head unit in my MK4 GTI and it made the whole process 100% easier. Install took less than an hour and the stereo works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality product

Brett from Streator, IL on 4/26/2017

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tricky at first, but works well! Make sure you take your time and read the instructions! Be patient and this will work perfectly!

Pros: Quality Simple if you are patient Long wires Instructions are great

Cons: Takes up lots of space behind the headunit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 4/6/2017

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is a "must have". I had the radio installed in 15 minutes. Took me longer to fish the mic cable. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and support awesome staff who helped me pick just the right items to fit my new radio! Thanks for all your help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lynnwood, WA on 2/19/2017

2004 Volkswagen R32

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So this now keeps the radio on until the door is opened. Stock unit would turn off when the key was removed. Different...better? I don't know. It has a back up output and hand brake output that do not work on my car. I guess that's known for my year vehicle but didn't realize that when I was hooking it up. The guys at Crutchfield got me hooked up right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works but is clunky

Matt from Portland, ME on 1/24/2017

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, it works but for a car without Navigation, the extra loop to get the power to work and the additional bulk in the harness seems crazy and took a bit of figuring out. Either include in the instructions that the NAV box should be attached irrespective of navigation system or make a way to bypass the big plastic chunk if no navigation system is in your vehicle.

Pros: Everything lines up eventually with the stereo harness and it works.

Cons: Bulky and some work-arounds to match all colors.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/18/2017

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Mark from Texas on 1/3/2017

1991 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation instructions were very weak. There are two black plugs but only on place to plug something in to the module so it is very confusing. The Crutchfield team was able to help but a simple note in the instructions by the manufacturer would have saved all of us a lot of time and frustration. Once connected correctly, it worked without issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus ohio on 1/2/2017

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product - straight forward instructions. Great tech suppirt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Chris from Geneva, OH on 12/31/2016

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions are a little hard to follow but Crutchfield was there to help

Pros: Wires are color coded

Cons: Directions need a little work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Marc from Finksburg, MD on 12/29/2016

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation instructions a little cryptic. Crutchfield reps were able to answer questions quickly though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 12/28/2016

2004 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product worked well but the directions where poor. The connector has two plugs on it that are identical one of them needs to be plugged into the box but the instructions do not tell you which one. I just had to do it by trail and error.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Works with some help from Cecil!

Paul from Big Rapids, MI on 12/18/2016

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine once you figure out how to hook it up! The instructions leave A LOT to be desired, I had no idea I had to use the black box until I e-mailed Cecil here at Crutchfield and he told me how to hook it up. My VW has no SWC( Which I learned is Steering Wheel Controls elsewhere) or NAV so I was a bit perplexed as to why I needed the little black box. It is still needed to get switched Retained Accessory Power to the head unit. It has obviously been a long while since I hooked up a head unit in a car I felt kind of stupid not knowing all of the Acronyms SWC, RAP, etc! . I would like to Thank Cecil at Crutchfield for pointing me in the right direction. There is a reason I bought this Unit from them. Great Company!!!!

Pros: Reasonably Priced It works Has pretty much everything You need .

Cons: Instructions leave a bit to be desired

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Miami FL on 12/1/2016

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install just better instructions regarding relay connection for power. Had to call tech support to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

mike from Marlborough, MA on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works well

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Bryan from Orange, ca on 11/17/2016

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks like a lot of wires but great harness and when finished able to tape it and make it very nice and clean and not an eyesore like in the beginning but very great product for the job

Pros: Made easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Derry from Austin ,tx on 10/12/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did its job. 2010 vw sports wagon , and works appropriately . Bulky harness but everything fit just fine.

Pros: Does the job,, provided all wires needed for install

Cons: Little bulky , instructions are bland .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Access harness

Joe from Nj on 9/14/2016

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once again the crew at Crutchfield has come through from me. From tech support to sales Top notch support Thanks again

Pros: Everything

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not adapt radio antenna

Erik B. from California (CA) on 8/22/2016

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, is bulky but there's nothing they could do about it. The dash install kit I got also should have accommodated for this I feel.

Pros: Everything is plug and play. Had no problems installing

Cons: It's very bulky and with the dash mount I got there isn't enough room to push the radio flush with dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 7/21/2016

2002 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it Tons easier!

Dan from Central Illinois on 7/3/2016

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Used Solder & Shrinktube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for me

Sam from Katy, TX on 6/11/2016

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit was one of the two recommended wiring harnesses for this vehicle, the goal is to interpret the data signal from the car saying that the key is "on" so that it sends power to the radio. The instructions can be better, purchasing three or four things that are supposed to work together can be confusing. In this case, it just doesn't work. The Crutchfield support team has been great to help diagnose and cross-ship replacement parts as we diagnose. That said, its been 10 days of trying to make this work and right now it doesn't work. The last resort is to provide 12v accessory power from the fuse box, but we want to avoid that. Its not that we need a NAV interface or RAP, its just that we want the wiring harness to work as expected.

Pros: Not too difficult once you understand what needs to be done.

Cons: The "little black box" can plug into 2 places and its difficult to know which is correct. For this vehicle it does NOT work as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess harness

Jake from Saint George on 6/8/2016

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness works great, 4 stars because some of the wires were a bit misleading.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What is in that black box?

Gene B from Texas on 6/6/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of wires. All the colors match up. Everything works great.

Pros: Fits, great instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to use

RE from San Mateo, CA on 6/2/2016

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly simple to splice. Instructions are spot on, and for most applications the wire colors pair right up.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So easy

TV wa from Seattle, WA on 5/11/2016

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So easy, match colors and splice. Instructions are sparse but that's because it is so simple.

Pros: Matches right up

Cons: Lack of instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you're a novice, call support

Drew from Houston, TX on 4/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was listed as recommended equipment to get the Jensen VX7020 installed in my Jetta. It does the job, but as a first timer when it comes to wiring up a car radio, I was completely lost. Luckily Crutchfield has amazing technical support and they sorted me out immediately. They are a must call if you're new to this. I won't list this issue as a con because it's more user error than anything, but it definitely impacted the experience. I could've gotten the radio and parts a bit cheaper somewhere else, but I am glad I went through Crutchfield simply for the support. In fact, that's exactly why I purchased them here. A+ job to all involved.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Instructions that come with the unit could be a bit better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from duluth, MN on 3/23/2016

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Necessity for Volkswagen. Very easy to plug in, took no longer than an hour to wire up the new stereo with this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT!

Drew from Maryland on 3/20/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Works great and they helped me with hooking it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness

Johanovich from Fraser, MI on 3/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well and did the trick. Instructions were very vague. Ended up calling tech support and they were fantastic.

Pros: Works as Advertised.

Cons: Poor Instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

VW harness kit

Ty from Daytona Beach, FL on 3/5/2016

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took me about an hour using butt connectors and crimps. Crutchfield was very helpful to assist me. A little hard to stuff all these wires in the dash

Pros: Crutchfield support

Cons: A lot of uneeded wires for my application

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess XSVI-9003-NAV Interface Harness in 2005 VW Jetta

Jason W. from Denver, CO on 2/24/2016

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tons of wires! If I hadn't decided to go with a shallower depth, non-CD receiver (only streams and BlueTooth), I'm not sure how this web of wires would have fit in the dash. It did however provide the critic function I was looking for, which was to have the aftermarket head unit turn on and off with the key and door locks. I no longer have to turn the head unit on and off manually every time I get in and out of the car.

Pros: Works but with lots of wires that I at least did not need!

Cons: Bulky, Cumbersome. Terrible Instructions for installation.