Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit Fits select 1988-1997 Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, and Mazda vehicles — single-DIN radios (Black)

MFR # 99-5512

4.5 out of 5 stars
77 reviews
View this product
Good fit

Cass from Prairieville, LA on 1/31/2024

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap but did the job. Excellent fit!

Pros: Fit was good

Cons: Cheaply made but worked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Scott Robert from Valparaiso, IN on 12/27/2023

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are just plastic face plates that I didn't use. However, I did use the support bracket. Worked fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Todd from Sumter, SC on 7/31/2023

1996 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was made well but did not fit my 1996 E150 dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Todd to help with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work

Carlos from Aurora, CO on 6/13/2023

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work for my 1997 ford f250 super duty. I could not use them as they didn't fit the dash. I had to just use the jvc head unit face trim.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2023
Carlos, we're sorry you had issues installing your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Tim from Crawfordville, FL on 6/10/2023

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DashKit

Rick from Oak Harbor, WA on 5/4/2023

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Tracy from Burnet, TX on 2/27/2023

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a great fit but not really cleaar on how it was to be used on my vehicle. Was able to use parts to install single din on 1993 F350.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Terry from Lugoff, SC on 2/1/2023

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used for 1996 Ford F150 standard cab. Sony stereo. Great quality.

Pros: Worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Cody from Kerrville, TX on 11/15/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit for being included free. I didn't use it since the head unit had its own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Gerald from Connersville, IN on 10/25/2022

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't really end up needing this for this installation

Pros: Didn't really end up needing this for this installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512

David from San Antonio, TX on 8/20/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Metra product (as usual) that made the install of my Alpine very easy in my 95 F150. Posting photos of the install so others with 92-96 F series trucks/Broncos will not have to guess which slots to use.

Pros: Price and ease of installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Keith Brian from Tucson, AZ on 6/3/2022

1996 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out just like the instructions stated. Head unit looks good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not good

Eric Kent from Kitts Hill, OH on 6/1/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap flimsy Ridiculously poor install instructions The rear mount that slides on my dashboard strap covers up one of the wiring harness plug ins I read over the vague installation instructions It says nothing I will have to return this Maybe it is the wrong kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Robert from Covington, WA on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Framk from Snowflake, AZ on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio did NOT come with install kit. this was the part I needed!! ALSO was shipped VERY FAST!!!!

Pros: FIT PERFECT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Scott from Grand Junction, CO on 2/4/2022

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Bruce from Goleta, CA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the "square corner" bezel option. It fits and slightly extends radio for better access, just disappears in-back of installed radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice kit for installibg a newer receiver in a vintage ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Southern Pines, NC on 8/8/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Trout Run, PA on 6/1/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the rounded edge bracket for my 1995 f150. It fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/13/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked and matched my dash but did not include any mounting hardware for the rear stabilizer bracket. Ford used an I-beam type mount which requires significant cutting of the radio's installation sleeve. This is not mentioned in any version of the instructions, also the installation of this rear mount isn't covered either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect accent piece

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/8/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The dash kit made my new radio install look COMPLETELY factory and stock. Makes the deck sit seamlessly in the dash! PERFECT!!

Pros: Perfect fit and makes the installation look amazing!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really not required for my installation

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, MI on 1/19/2021

1997 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This part really wasn't required for my installation. I ended up using on of the frames, but it could have been designed better to help hide the metal flange on the DIN bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Sterling from Lavon, TX on 12/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The finishing touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 11/9/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros: Works perfectly for Ford F150

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unecessary

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 11/4/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't need this. Wouldn't fit with the CD player cover.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't use

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Lydia, reached out to issue this customer a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 10/4/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

built sturdier than expected, fit the radio very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit and you can't see it.

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 6/30/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

94 F150 "super cab". All you need is the rectangle piece with sharp corners.

Pros: Perfect fit. Instructions are clear.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 6/4/2020

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great added feature for such a great stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 4/29/2020

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed for install. Crutch field takes the guess work out of what you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/14/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value for the radio and speakers, quality is good, sound is crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits great

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 3/30/2020

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked and was a simple install with all the correct tools needed! Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect kit to retrofit New radio in old truck. People very help[ful and knowledge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this kit to do the install right.

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/10/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the Metra dash kit for my Sony receiver. The kit appears to have two of the same face surrounds, but when you look close you find that one has rounded corners and the other has the corners squared-off. When I looked close at the factory surround I noted Ford used the surround with the squared-off corners. I'd never bothered to notice that detail, but that tells me that Metra took the time to do so and included both types so I would have what I needed to give my install that "factory" look. Without the surround the unit will still fit the dash and stay in place, but it also leaves a small but noticeable sliver of grey metal from the installation frame showing. It doesn't look finished or right until you "pop" on one of the Metra surrounds. This kit also has a support bracket for the back of the radio. This takes the place of a factory bracket that comes on the back of the Ford radio and supports the unit in the rear so it doesn't bounce up and down as you hit bumps. Strangely, the radio install instructions states to not use the bracket. I believe this is due to how the Sony is held in the dash. It doesn't use the DIN setup that takes the U-shaped tools to remove the unit. Sony has its own bracket that sticks back into the dash, covering up the front end of the rail that the factory bracket hangs on. I didn't want my radio bouncing (the dash is only plastic), so I removed the speedo/gauges to get my hand in behind the radio to attach the bracket. It worked out great.

Pros: Inexpensive. Has everything you need. Makes your install look factory.

Cons: The only difficulty I had was not due to anything Metra did. Rather, it was how Sony chose to keep the unit in the dash. This caused me to have to remove and re-install the speedo/gauges unit so that I could make full use of the bracket that Metra supplied to keep the radio from bouncing up-and-down when hitting bumps in the road. Again, this was not a fault on Metra's part. It simply was how Sony elected to retain its radio in my truck's dash and how Ford supported the rear of their radios.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Manchaca, TX on 12/20/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didnt need it but if I did it was here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Odenton, MD on 12/17/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 12/17/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'95 F150

Crutchfield customer from Heidelberg, MS on 12/11/2019

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great..great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Las Vegas, NV on 12/7/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, TX on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good!

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Included if you need it

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't use one single piece of it. Even though it's included at no charge with the new deck the customer does pay for it in the purchase price. On the other hand it's better to have it and not need it then to need it and not have it.

Pros: Included with purchase. May or may not need it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/16/2019

1994 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the radio look like a factory installation!

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did the job

Crutchfield customer from Senoia, GA on 6/24/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The provided dash kit did its job. We only needed the prongs and they worked flawlessly, even on the really old radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 5/10/2019

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow.

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/1/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly.

Pros: 2

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 12/11/2018

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use had all hardware needed no having to try a bunch of pieces that we're not even needed people at crutchfield know what you need . thanks guys ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install with the proper kit.

William from Augusta, GA on 11/20/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Jim from Concord, NC on 8/31/2018

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the install sweet and clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great job

Great from Mooresville, NC on 8/10/2018

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible customer service incredible products way to make America great again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ottumwa, IA on 7/29/2018

1994 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the two moldings worked perfectly for my receiver so as to hide any metal from view, then the receiver's molding fit perfectly to it. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 7/11/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed works great and you all had it in stock Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Anthony from Spring Valley, CA on 6/2/2018

1993 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received these parts to install unit in 93 Thunderbird ended up using din cage without these being needed

Pros: usable for some application not necessary in mine

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Cody from Etta, MS on 5/29/2018

1994 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We got these with a boss radio for a 94 town car ended up only needed the slide peice but both are very good products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 5/20/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit fit my truck perfect. Thanks to the Crutchfield expert team and website!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Wesley from Denton, NC on 4/16/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Free thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

James from Glasgow, KY on 3/12/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect and was free from Crutchfield

Pros: Worked perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Muleshoe, TX on 2/9/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed easy a few weeks ago, sounds great, great features, I love this stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Dustin from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/21/2018

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 1996 F250 perfectly and simple installation on an Alpine deck.

Pros: simple

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Salem, NJ on 1/5/2018

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and good fit. Made for a really clean look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Don from Vilonia, AR on 11/28/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my F250.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Spanaway, WA on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought on from somewhere else, it was supposed to fit, it did not - they said it would.....Crutchfield came through for us! It's our go to site now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 10/8/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Ben from King George, VA on 10/4/2017

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Augusta from Mechanicsburg, PA on 9/18/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install using this dash kit! Perfect fit! Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Huntington station, NY on 7/6/2017

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the square plate and it covered up the small gap around new unit. Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kit

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/13/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Kit, great customer service, good price and hands down the best/most helpful web-site for helping the consumer select the right gear as well as providing specific installation instructions as applicable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Verona, WI on 6/12/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came fast and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/4/2017

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap made and no way to use. Two pieces came to choose from for trim but the unit would not seat with them. The other piece was not needed. Did not try to send back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Christian from Lyons, GA on 4/9/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent dash kit! Made installation a breeze!

Pros: Great kit, easy to use, high quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for 90's F-series Ford truck

Will from Albuquerque, NM on 2/26/2017

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cruchfield provide this with my Boss radio, fit perfect, thank you!

Pros: Great fit, gives the install a professional look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

james from Pensacola, FL on 2/8/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Paul from Allen, TX on 1/3/2017

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The reason I selected Crutchfield for my complete audio replacement was the thoroughness of their instructions, recommended components, and install kits.

Pros: Two options included Fit perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TX on 12/17/2016

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really helped simplify install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/6/2016

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't have been easier to use. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crap instructions, unnecessary parts

Bruce from Jupiter, fl on 9/19/2016

1996 Ford Aerostar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are confusing and my car isn't even on the list. Yet again in this install I'must getting bad instructions, unnecessary parts, and information overload.

Pros: Can't see any yet

Cons: See above.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 8/30/2016

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed to finish installation of an Alpine stereo in my '93 Ford F-250. Really finished the dash nicely. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-5512 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 8/25/2016

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine, no issues, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound