Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-7875T Dash Kit

Metra 99-7875T Dash Kit Install a new single-DIN or double-DIN car stereo in select 2008-12 Honda vehicles without navigation with dual-zone automatic climate controls (Taupe)

MFR # 99-7875T

3.5 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Cheap

Michael from WEST CHESTER, PA on 11/14/2023

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have put in three head units in three different Hondas. I've used either Metra or Scosche dash kits every time. This specific kit has been by far the worst kit I've used. It is so unbelievably cheap both in feel, quality, and appearance.

Pros: It fit in the car

Cons: Completely different color than the rest of the plastics that its attempting to replicate Tinny construction, cheap plastic, gaps don't fit, rattly, fits unevenly in hole its filling in the dash.

Crutchfield response on 11/20/2023
Michael, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Jesse from San Antonio, TX on 6/22/2023

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This dash kit was perfect for my 2011 Honda Accord with dual ac controls. After install. the fit was so perfect ir seemed as if it had been a factory install instead of an aftermarket replacement. Great product at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Perfect fit & great value.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

not compatible with all radios

Charles from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/14/2023

2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit fits in my Accord, and would look nice without a radio. The problem with this item is the little trim piece that goes around the radio. The kit is designed so that it looks unfinished without the trim piece. The problem is the trim piece is not compatible with the Boss BE7ACP radio I ordered (and many others that I discovered while looking for a fix). I mostly got it sorted by filing down the plastic on the back side for over an hour. It works, but does not look as nice as it should. If they designed it so the trim piece was optional, this would be an easy 5 star product. Scosche makes a kit that would probably work better with this Boss radio and others. Wish I would have ordered that one, but this the first time the Crutchfield recommendation led me astray.

Pros: Looks good with the car's dash

Cons: Trim piece should be designed as optional since it does not work with all radios

Crutchfield response on 3/15/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Charles to help him with his kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not quite a perfect fit

Eric from Bedford, TX on 3/3/2023

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took a lot of adjusting with the climate control screws to get the module to sit right so the buttons would not stick. Even with my best effort, the fan speed button sticks when turning down the fan speed and has to be manually corrected to its center resting place. There is also about a 1/8 inch vertical gap where this kit meets with the factory climate control display at the top of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Roman from Oxnard, CA on 12/11/2022

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely helpful staff !! Shout out to Callie for helping find the exact kit I needed. Do not hesitate to call them for help. This kit worked to perfection for the large screen Kenwood I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7875T Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/8/2021

2012 Honda Crosstour

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-7875T Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Delaware , OH on 5/21/2021

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

didn't fit quite as well as I hoped ... made the climate control buttons harder to push

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incorrect color in the bag

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 4/25/2021

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit works great and not difficult to use, although I did have to oblong 2 holes to match mounting holes on the stereo. It fits just fine in place of the cars old head unit. The main reason for reducing a star is that the unit we ordered and desired was taupe. We received a taupe labeled kit, but there was a colorblind machine packaging that day. I have never seen a grey taupe before. When you are wanting to get new tunes in your car, you decide to just accept it and not wait another 3-5 days to get the correct color.

Pros: Exterior fit was right

Cons: The mounting tab required a slight oblong of mounting hole to align properly. Wrong packaging, labeled incorrectly for color.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Annoying frame around stereo face.

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/10/2021

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job but I could not get past the way the small frame fit around the stereo face. It was too annoying for me so I opted for a different brand instead.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound