Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit Fits select 2002-09 Audi A4 and 2004-08 S4 models — single- or double-dash radios

MFR # 99-9107B

3.0 out of 5 stars
56 reviews
View this product
Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Ian from Groton, MA on 1/31/2018

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ignore all the people worried about never being able to take this out, I have a solution. It fits and looks good, no crazy panel gap like people are saying. What I did was cut all heads of the tabs off, 3 on each side. It still fits very snug and stays in no problem. Yet all you need to do is give the bottom a slight tug and pull it out to remove it. Cutting the tabs worked perfect for me, and my car is always locked and I don't see why someone would steal a $100 single din head unit. And they would never know you can just pull it out haha. So if your worried about it being locked in your dash forever, try this.

Pros: Good finish, fits tight and snug.

Cons: One time use, but I resolved this issue if you read above.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh

Skyler from ID on 8/7/2017

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The main frame is perfect fit but the bezel to cover the gap doesn't fit/wont work so im very disappointed I bought everything Crutchfield said to in hopes of easy simple install and nothing has been easy or works like hoped it would hopefully i can find another frame that works

Pros: Main frame is great

Cons: Bezel to cover gap doesn't fit or work with my setup very disappointed broke easily too

Crutchfield response on 8/7/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Skyler to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the kit working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awful fit, multiple mods needed

Caje from Irvine, CA on 8/4/2017

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For my 2007 Audi A4, this is a terrible fitting mounting plate. Had to cut to fit a double din, the secondary trim plate fits very loosely, and ultimately it would not snap into the OEM location without further modification to the car. Then you can never get it out. Disatisified, bought scosche AU2391B which bolts into the console, trim plate that snaps seamlessly, and is removable should it need to be. Crutchfield why do you not sell this item?

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit easily, once in it's permanent

Crutchfield response on 8/7/2017
Thanks to Caje's informative review, our Vehicle Integration Buyer, Darren, decided to look into carrying the Scosche dash kit for this vehicle. He's also checking in with Metra to see if an upgrade is on the way. Sorry for the troubles, Caje. Our Customer Service experts refunded Caje for the price of the kit.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Skip this one for B6 A4

JC from Portland, OR on 3/7/2017

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not good for the B6 A4... Ugly gaps around the face of the deck (double din). Trim piece rattles. Go for the Scosche AU2391B instead. One solid piece the consistent gap around the face of the deck. Easy to snap in and out for future expansion.

Pros: None

Cons: Ugly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Halifax, PA on 1/16/2017

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

looks good

Pros: looks good

Cons: when installed its locked in place,must tear dash apart to remove radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, MN on 1/12/2017

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It would help to see the install as it relates to the vehicle but all in all it was fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audi A4 Kit

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/2/2017

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit is a piece of junk! Does not fit my 2007 Audi A4, even though I have the Symphony head unit. The clips on the kit do not line up with any notches in the dash, so it will not stay in. I spent over an hour on Crutchfield tech support and though the guy was helpful, no solution worked. I may have to cut notches in the dash with a Dremel tool for the tabs to grab onto. Add to the fact that if I ever get the kit installed it can never be removed. Not Happy At All!

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit; if it does fit, can never be removed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Don from Sugar Land, TX on 12/29/2016

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Kit was a perfect fit and color match to the Audi interior. It made the install into the OEM Double DIN very nice looking - definitely worth it!!

Pros: Great fit and finish

Cons: you still may have to trim down some braces for your install and/or radio type

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit and finish.

Paul from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 12/26/2016

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit and finish to install a single din or double-din after market radio in a 2006 Audi A4 (B7) with Non-bose and No Navigation. Finish is painted matte black which matches the other soft-touch surfaces in the car perfectly. Kit does require some cutting and using a small file if you plan on using it for a Double-din radio. The ONLY drawback, is once the kit is snapped into place. There's NO way to remove the radio again without taking the entire dashboard apartment or destroying the kit. So if you plan on rewiring, adding another amp. connecting a rearward camera. Either plan on taking the entire front dash and console apart, or buying another metra kit

Pros: Matte Black matches soft touch surfaces Fit is perfect. Easy to install Price

Cons: Can't remove the radio easily once installed Will likely be damaged if radio needs to be removed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/19/2016

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and fit well, but it requires modification to convert it from a single DIN (as I comes) to a double DIN.

Pros: Pretty straight forward directions to install and modify (single to double DIN)

Cons: Can't easily remove the stereo once it is in place. It should be designed to release some how as the OEM stereo is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Installation Kit

arcaenus from St Louis, MO on 8/8/2016

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great fitting kit that matches the soft touch finish on the rest of the car's interior.

Pros: The fit is superb and the finish on the kit matches that of the Audi's interior. The painted finish on the kit looks the same as what Audi used on its interior part but seems much more robust.

Cons: I personally felt like the radio sat back too far into the dash so I had to fabricate a spacer ring to bring the radio forward 0.25 inches.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blaupunkt San Antonio in Audi A4 B7

ApexButcher from Hilliard, OH on 7/6/2016

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit looks good once installed, matches factory finishes nicely. Once snapped into place, there is no removing it without disassembling the entire dash, so make sure you have everything right, and then try to seat it. I had to modify the kit with silicone pads behind the fingers that engage the dash in order to give them enough tension to lock into place. This was after spending WAY too much time getting the radio to sit just right in the opening. What should have been the quickest and easiest part of the entire install was the most frustrating.

Pros: Finish matches OEM plastics, it eventually did the job.

Cons: "Once and done" design, sloppy tolerances made installing head unit frustrating.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Neal I from San Ramon , CA on 7/3/2016

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The installation for this dash kit was super simple. Just clicked into place, and made my stereo look nice and flush with the dash. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Buena Park, CA on 6/25/2016

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit fit perfectly, blends in sweetly with interior.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good product

Matt G from Southington CT on 6/20/2016

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the only item i bought from Crutchfield that i am not happy with. The main piece does not stay in the dash and the plastic clips come undone when accelerating in the car and the radio comes out, had to put duct tape to hold it in. The trim ring bulges out also and does not have a good finished look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash Kit

Patrick from Raleigh, NC on 6/3/2016

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as described, I did have to cut out the middle piece for the Double DIN Radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install kit

John from weirton, WV on 2/26/2016

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very good fit and not flush mount

Pros: Free

Cons: Everything seems to be very very cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits

EYAdams from Pasadena, CA on 2/11/2016

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product feels a little flimsy, before you install it in the car. But once installed it holds the radio fine and matches the existing plastics perfectly.

Pros: Fits and holds the radio solidly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B dash ki

Bob S from Gales Ferry, CT on 1/7/2016

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product was simple to install. Once I got the stereo working screwed the dash kit in and it is as solid as the factory stereo.

Pros: Easy to install Instructions were spot on

Cons: Can't think of one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit 03 Audi A4

Ken J from Tennessee on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: FIts nicely, looks great

Cons: Instructions are a bit nebulous, only one shot to get it right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Devin from New Jersey on 11/26/2015

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't mind cutting pieces off to change it from single DIN to double DIN. I don't mind that the instructions are a bit sub-par. The finish matches OEM quite well. But why on earth would they design a kit that cannot be removed after install? Plenty of people move on to upgrade their setup after installing the radio, or make a few wiring tweaks or fixes. I spent over an hour removing dash panels and trying to squeeze my hand behind the radio because something came loose while sliding the radio in.

Pros: Looks nice, easy simple install.

Cons: Not removable. Once one of the clips grabs, you will not be able to adjust or move anything without breaking the kit or fully disassembling your dash. I took out my glove box and lower steering trim and still couldn't get it out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Could have been a better design.

Chris A from Lexington, North Carolina on 9/4/2015

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For me I hate cutting up a new product for it to fit. When you order a full hun radio and you get a 2 bin radio bezel that you have to cut, in my world that's not good business. The holes to screw the pieces into the radio did not line up at all and I think only one or two did

Pros: Looks decent in the car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Design flaw won't allow removal

Jerry from New York on 8/16/2015

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking once it is installed, however the instructions leave something to be desired. It took a while for me to figure out how to attach the plastic side plates to the head unit. The major flaw is stated in a small paragraph at the end of the instructions : once the unit is installed, the dash will have to be taken apart to remove the unit. Terrible!!!! I drove around for a week with the unit not fully pushed in to make sure all the wiring was correct. Crutchfield has been pretty good over the years, but to knowingly sell something that is so poorly designed it cannot be removed is just plain wrong. They should get together with Metra and come up with a better design.

Pros: Looks nice once installed.

Cons: Cannot be removed once installed without ripping the dashboard apart. If you need to correct a wiring connection you're out of luck.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Only one shot at install

Audi A4 from Vermont on 8/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With several other kits to choose from on the market, this metra unit is the worst. Offering a multi-use install din unit would be a better value to allow for future upgrades to the stereoo

Pros: Free It does its function, albeit only once

Cons: This is a one shot install. Cannot remove without breaking it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

PeteL from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/6/2015

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was easy and quick to install and the fit was perfect!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Thin plastic could break easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-910tB dash kit for audi

Guest from Michigan on 6/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fit was perfect and easy to install, instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Dash Kit

Calsov from Ogdensburg, NY on 6/1/2015

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matches the interior perfectly. Not hard to assembly and fit. Not easy to remove. Be sure you're done before you push it in place.

Pros: Matches Interior perfect Easy to assembly and fit

Cons: hard to remove, but that's also a good thing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Could be better in design

C. K. Eskew from North Carolina on 5/14/2015

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I liked the kit because it matched the trim and was an exact fit to the slot the OE radio was in. Only design flaw is that if you need to access the back of the radio after install, you have to remove dash assembly. If it was more like a traditional kit that had keys to slide in and pull the radio and kit out, it would be a great kit.

Pros: Factory look and feel

Cons: Not easy to remove once installed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap junk that sort of works.

NDude from New York on 5/11/2015

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is cheap plastic made as genericly sized as possible to fit as many cars as possible. These never fit perfectly and you better own a dremel or some files if you want to make it work. At least Crutchfield will just keep sending them to you if you destroy any in the install process, however I would prefer if someone just made more appropriately sized kits that just worked. Oh and this double din unit is the worst one yet. Once its installed you cant remove it. Which really really Sucks for people that use Crutchfield that are installing units themselves, because you know you'll have to go back in a few times. I figured out you can drill four small holes on the frame so that you can stick a wire and pop the clips open again, but you have to file down the clips first so that they're not too large (at least for my car) because you won't be able to get them in at all without doing so.

Pros: Holds the radio in place.

Cons: Cheap, ill-fitting piece of plastic. Can't remove once installed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dash kit

Nick from Oxford maine on 3/14/2015

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product quick and easy to install looks good

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Clean"

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/28/2015

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean look for my vehicle.

Pros: Seemless, natural look in my car.

Cons: Once it's installed, it's in there. Not good for adjustments

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good finish

randel from Cookeville tn on 12/5/2014

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finish fits the rest of the dash. Although iyd not factory, I wanted as close to a factory look as possible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit and finish

gregL from Seattle on 9/1/2014

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Metra dash kit fit my Blaupunkt New Jersey 220 perfectly once I sawed out the cross bar (be sure to remove both metal frames from the stereo). Other users have commented that you will have to take the dash apart to remove the stereo once installed, but it would be easier to just drill holes in the face plate near the retention tabs (or just break the plate with a screwdriver) and buy a new faceplate kit.

Pros: Nice fit and finish, matches Audi OEM plastic perfectly

Cons: No Double DIN slots so you have to destroy the faceplate to remove the stereo

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pain to get in

Andrew from California on 7/9/2014

2003 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits okay once you wrench it into place, otherwise miserable. Odd setup, you hvae to cut it to make it work for a double din, it's just difficult to work with. Looks nice once you put a bunch of work into it.

Pros: good match for Audi paint, looks almost stock

Cons: pain to wrestle in, have to cut

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good in-dash kit

Javi from Jersey City, NJ on 6/30/2014

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit perfectly matches the color of my 2006 Audi A4 dashboard and has a great finish look. However, I don't give it 5 start because of the fact that once installed, the only way to remove it involves removing the whole dashboard console.

Pros: Great look with perfect fit

Cons: Permanent install very difficult to remove

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Servicable Solution

DieHardNYYFan from Charleston, SC on 3/5/2014

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This mounting kit is remarkably simple and of reasonable quality. It was very easy to remove the center bar to enable installation of a Dual DIN radio in my son's 2004 Audi A4. The biggest issue I had with the solution is that you need to screw the mounting brackets onto the side of the radio. As a result, you will not be able to use the DIN tools to remove the radio in the future which sorta defeats the purpose of installing a radio which conforms to the DIN standard. I suspect I will know just how big a pain in the neck this will be if/when he blows out the fuse on the back of the radio. If you can see past this shortcoming, the solution is very stable. The radio slid in with little effort and was very secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aviano Air Base, Italy on 2/23/2014

2008 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kits fit and looks awesome in my Audi. I only had a question about the mounting brackets for the actual head unit, but figured out how they attach to the trim piece in only a few minutes. Overall my wife and I are extremely happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audi In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from CA on 1/6/2014

2005 Audi S4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Color match is close and the fitment is good. Problem with this kit is that once it has been installed into the stock radio position, there is no easy way to remove it from the dash. The plastic side clips which secure the unit are completely inaccessible. Wish I had read the reviews prior to purchasing. Ended up having to purchase a separate pioneer specific mounting cage and will have to trim the plastic trim pieces from this kit and velcro the facing in place for coverage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless

N/A from Denver, CO on 12/10/2013

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This entire kit was not compatible with my stereo, as was promised!

Pros: None...lots of parts.

Cons: Not compatible!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audi A4 Double Din receiver bracket

RicS from Southern California on 9/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Designed to fit a 2003 Audi A4 with the Bose Symphony stereo system. Fits seamlessly allowing the installation of a double DIN third party replacement deck from Pioneer.

Pros: Order turnaround time was accurate and free shipping. Very knowledgeable customer service team.

Cons: East coast based warehouse. Shipping to the west coast takes 4-5 days with free shipping.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks great, but no removal

Dave K. from MI on 9/3/2013

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, but can't be removed.

Pros: Matches the factory center console perfectly.

Cons: Can NOT be removed once it is installed, so you better get it right the first time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub-standard

Atomic13MJB from Boston, MA on 8/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly, it's crap. The plastic is thin and flimsy. I had molding problems on one side and as a result it doesn't hook into the car correctly. That is, it pops out of the dash from time to time. You're better off spending extra and getting a different kit. The one sent by Crutchfield is not that easily removed IF it actually stayed mounted in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

05 Audi A4

Fireproof from Denver, Pa on 7/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit like a glove

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 A4 double din kit

SamW from Sugar Land, TX on 7/3/2013

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very cheap kit, but it was free so can hardly complain there. The kit will snap into place and then can not be removed, this is definitely less than satisfactory for adding additional accessories later (ipod cord, sat radio, nav module, etc). As of yet I have not fully installed the receiver, because I will be adding some accessories to my radio. But it does seem like I might have difficulty getting the radio to sit in the opening properly using this kit. Also, you have to remove a center section if you are installing a double din receiver. To do this properly took some trial and error for how much plastic to remove.

Pros: Free, finish seems pretty close to factory in car

Cons: Cheap and is a one-time use, would like to have a kit made purely for double din receivers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 4/27/2013

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install but does not look as good in the dash as the factory head unit looks it needs tighter gaps.

Pros:

Cons: Gaps to wide and the slot below the head unit looks out of place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not as simple as it should be

chris13 from Lake Charles, LA on 4/25/2013

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all, a major step missing from the instructions is to remove the 'frame' from your aftermarket head unit!! yes it does what it says and once installed with the unit i purchased it looks great. that said, the instructions leave a great deal to be desired about what you take off, what you put where etc. for my application certain pieces were cut/snapped off but it's not clear which. Even the tech advisor from Crutchfield had a difficult time explaining to me and agreed the instructions are terrible.

Pros: looks great

Cons: terrible instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

like the finish!

Debashis from San Jose, CA on 4/22/2013

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The matt finish matches and blends with the rest of the dash trim!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not that happy

Chuck from LA, Cailfornia on 10/20/2012

2006 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

not the greatest kit.. lots of work to be done.. looks good in the car but if need to take out your out of luck!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Had trouble, but works

Audi A4 from Albany, NY on 8/4/2012

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had trouble getting it to lock into dash. Finally realized that I shouldn't use the cage that came with the stereo. Use the side brackets included with the kit even with a single DIN stereo and it should lock in fine. Don't like that special tools will be needed to remove in the future...

Pros: Nice finish - very similar the the rest of the dash.

Cons: Removal will require special tools.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cant be removed without breaking

Aaron from NY on 6/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cant remove it without it breaking, dont buy this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ok, not ideal

Natem from Greenville, SC on 10/4/2011

2002 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked, but you would think that they could send a panel removal tool with it. Once installed, your aftermarket radio or nav system can not be removed without cutting the trim apart. A panel removal tool would be the only way to reuse the same kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not All A4s Can Use This

Michael from Lexington, KY on 6/28/2011

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While a lot of A4's have a Double DIN sized factory stereo, there are some that do not. Such as mine. If you have a configuration that has a Concert II radio, your AC controls and then a small tray underneath, this probably wont work. You need a single DIN kit. Crutchfield does not have in stock the trim kit for this type of application. Though when I called them back, they were extremely helpful in finding a trim kit that does work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cannot be removed once installed.

PhilGlov from San Diego on 4/16/2011

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks very good. Fits well, was easy to install, and came free with my purchase of a new radio. Crutchfield also made this easy with plenty of good documentation for the DIYourselfer. Only problem I see is removal. Once your ddin radio is installed, it appears it can not be removed without ripping the kit apart. It snaps in in such a way it cannot be removed without removing significant interior components. What's more disturbing is the screws for these interior elements cannot be accessed with kit in place (Audi Avant A4 2005). This problem will become immediately apparent when you try to add a HD module, or Satellite feature, after installation. Be sure to take this into consideration when you make your purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

ScottC from Fort Worth, TX on 3/26/2011

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! One of the, if not the best mounting kits I've ever used. The fit is and texture match are perfect in my 2005 Audi A4. And best of all, it was free with the stereo. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra 99-9107B Dash Kit

FR from Phx, AZ on 10/18/2010

2004 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap flimsy plastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

be careful that it's the correct one

MikeI from Sacramento, CA on 8/23/2010

2005 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is listed as the dash kit for the 2005 Audi A4. If you have the "Audi Concert" radio in your A4 this will not fit. It is only good for the "Symphony" radio. The discription does not state this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound