Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness Connect a new car stereo in select 2011-19 Ford vehicles — retains Bluetooth, factory amp, warning chimes, Retained Accessory Power, and SYNC

MFR # AX-ADFD02

4.5 out of 5 stars
16 reviews
View this product
Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Satoki from Novi, MI on 11/19/2023

2018 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not working with aswc-1 even it has a dedicated connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support Team, reached out to Satoki to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

John from Chickamauga, GA on 7/22/2023

2013 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, used this in a 2013 Ford Escape

Pros: Easy to hookup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Matthew from Wentzville, MO on 7/3/2023

2011 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Christina from Bakersfield, CA on 1/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did not use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works. Read manufacturer's instructions.

David from Land O Lakes, FL on 1/2/2023

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needs vehicle specific instructions. There ended up being unused wires since there was nothing to connect to. The steering wheel controls are not working, probably user related, but there are no diy instructions for specific vehicles. I called crutchfield and they resent the master sheet, which does not help. 4 srars because you essentially need the harness and it works, maybe newer or more popular vehicle models have more online help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Dustin from Springfield, IL on 7/25/2022

2013 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This isn't for a stock radio it's to hook up after market stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

David from O Fallon, MO on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Interface harness is the main reason I use Crutchfield

Pros: It works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 8/7/2021

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 6/22/2021

2012 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like it should

Pros: N/a

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/1/2019

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Crutchfield customer from Burrton, KS on 2/15/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good product but just make sure you buy a idatalink modular for it do not buy the axxess modular for it. It did not work for me so it was a waste of money if u ask me. Other then that it's an awesome wire harness it fit perfect in my 2014 Ford Focus SE..

Pros: Well-built wire harness

Cons: Not all modulars that program your car will fit this wire harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Joshua from Baltimore, MD on 4/9/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product. Crutchfield made it so easy to find what I needed and had speedy delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good but unintuitive setup

Brandon from Winter Springs, FL on 8/3/2017

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wires are an absolute mess. DIY bundle them or suffer an absolute rat's nest. One thing not mentioned anywhere that I could find: YOUR FACTORY SYSTEM MUST BE SET TO "SYNC Line In" IN ORDER FOR PROGRAMMING TO WORK CORRECTLY. Crutchfield support didn't immediately know this, I had to call AXXESS. Once I was up and running it worked well enough, but that's enough of a "gotcha" that I deducted two stars.

Pros: Wires are all there. No splicing or cutting required. Only one harness needed.

Cons: SYNC Line In issue, messy harness to harness wiring, not as easy as iDataLink Maestro solutions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/2/2017

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADFD02 Vehicle-specific Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/21/2017

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it claimed it would do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ford Focus

Randall R from Arizona on 2/24/2015

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this on my 2014 Ford focus SE Hatchback without any problems whatsoever. Installation was simple and easy with the given instruction manual. There are other brands to be used, but I found this particular brand (Axxess) more appealing in reading other users and installer write ups.

Pros: A made for Ford product that delivers what it promises.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound