Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2010-up American vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-USB-MINIB

4.0 out of 5 stars
235 reviews
View this product
Perfect fit

Brian from Bainbridge, OH on 4/12/2024

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jason from Franklin, LA on 4/4/2024

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 3/30/2024

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am sure it is fine, although my installation did not use this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Nathen from Colgate, WI on 3/20/2024

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly and simple install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit '11 Challenger RT with Boston Acoustics system.

Michael from Lancaster, CA on 3/16/2024

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does not plug into anything on the factory stereo wiring. Not sure what it fits, but the '11 Challenger RT is not something it fits. I used the Pioneer supplied USB cord and just ran it to the glove box.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit the car.

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2024
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Cammie, reached out to Michael to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Carl from Temperance, MI on 3/9/2024

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

USB cable fit and (radio) worked,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Andrew from Ludowici, GA on 2/26/2024

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, too easy and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not needed for the DMX809S

Adam from Warminster, PA on 2/5/2024

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not compatible with the DMX809S, but it was cheaper to get this with the bundle than all the other components separately.

Pros:

Cons: Cannot use

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2024
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Rue, reached out to Adam to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Cris from Cochranton, PA on 1/28/2024

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to use the existing usb port in my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to have in the package!

Jeff from Moyock, NC on 1/16/2024

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ended up not needing this connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jason from Wyncote, PA on 1/5/2024

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected on my 2012 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Evan from Danville, PA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. No issues would buy again if needed .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Lewis from Annapolis, MD on 11/6/2023

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great to use my console USB for Car Play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Charles Scott from VIDOR, TX on 10/15/2023

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have no idea what this is for. It came with the install kit for my car and for the life of me I have no idea of its purpose. Maybe I'm missing something

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jason from Marstons Mills, MA on 9/17/2023

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slow Charging

Michael from DANBURY, CT on 9/17/2023

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very slow charge. My Galaxy phone uses more power than this can output when I am using Waze. Noticeable on multi-hour trips.

Pros:

Cons: Slow Charging

Crutchfield response on 9/19/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Michael to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Erich from Atlanta, GA on 7/10/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was nice to keep the factory USB connection. This connects to a cable that is plugged into a module behind the A/C controls. Please add that to the instruction set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cannonball

James R. from Odessa, TX on 7/3/2023

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play. Kenwood DMX 709S 2017 Nissan Frontier SV Crewcab

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Coby from Nashville, TN on 7/3/2023

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Quick delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Bryan from Goochland, VA on 6/21/2023

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't use this. Did not apply to my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Zachery from Shingletown, CA on 6/20/2023

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty straightforward and well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Marcus from NASHVILLE, TN on 6/20/2023

2017 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had so many cables to install my new head unit, I almost missed this one. It works perfectly and retained my OEM USB in the dash. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit my 2013 GMC Sierra 3500 Denali

Patrick from Broussard on 6/1/2023

2013 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unfortunately this did not fit in my 2013 GMC Sierra 3500 Denali. Trying to get it to fit caused me to ruin the product, breaking some pins. I'm not sure if this product was designed for my vehicle, or that I just had a defect, nonetheless, it did not fit no matter how much finessing I tried.

Pros:

Cons: Not compatible/did not fit.

Crutchfield response on 6/6/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Jamie, reached out to issue Patrick a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Tim from Michigan on 5/24/2023

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a bit disappointed with this cable. While it retains the use of your factory USB port for charging it does not allow you to use the factory USB port to connect to Android Auto./Apple Carplay. If your radio does not support wireless Auto/Carplay this cable is basically useless. Granted it wasn't expensive, but I hate buying stuff that isn't necessary for my application.

Pros: Great for retaining factory USB for charging.

Cons: Does not allow you to use factory USB port for Auto/Carplay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

David from E Vandergrift, PA on 5/4/2023

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Chad from Three Rivers, MI on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Erin from West Seneca, NY on 4/30/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Robert from Blaine, MN on 4/24/2023

2017 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy conversion from factory radio to after market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Charlie from Picayune, MS on 4/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it's a great add on to keep OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from GROVELAND, CA on 4/9/2023

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No issues with Sony AX5500 in Jeep Wrangler

Jorge E. from STRAFFORD, NH on 4/5/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to connect my Z Fold phone /via android auto inside my factory armrest USB port. Works great.

Pros:

Cons: I

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jessie from Sheboygan, WI on 3/27/2023

2016 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works GREAT!! Plug and Play!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Tabor from AMARILLO, TX on 3/22/2023

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's made for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Michael from Metairie, LA on 3/22/2023

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect to maintain my factory usbs in the center console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

William from Franklin, TN on 3/21/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must have for my Jeep so we can use the USB port already in the center console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Robert from Sterling, VA on 3/21/2023

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Robert from Milltown, NJ on 3/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure why this was included in my installation kit. No instructions were provided for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nash, reached out to Robert to help him further. We'll either help him get the cable working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Chadwick from Rosedale, IN on 3/16/2023

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Being able to attach the factory dash usb port to the new radio was great and makes the install just that bit cleaner looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary for true upgrade

Christopher from CHAMPLIN, MN on 3/7/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit between my OEM USB connection and my head unit. Length is just right, not to long, not to short. This allows me to connect my phone to the OEM USB plug in the vehicle, connect to the radio for Apple Car Play, and charge my phone all at once. Gives me the opportunity to give my 2012 vehicle 2023 options.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Dennis from Hopkinsville, KY on 3/7/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jeremy from Commerce Twp, MI on 1/15/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was fast. Product worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect to Connect to console USB in 2014 Jeep Wrangler

James from WEXFORD, PA on 12/22/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfect to connect a new head unit with CarPlay USB cable to the center console in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. There was an existing USB Mini B connector that goes to the console USB outlet and I needed to connect a new head unit with dongle to. This connected perfectly on both ends. I took a chance buying it without seeing if the USB Mini B side was male or female, but it snapped right in like I would expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Christopher from Phoenix, AZ on 10/13/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was able to keep my dash mounded USB port so i can use the Apple Play feature of my new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

William from La Mesa, NM on 9/28/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to connect new radio to factory USB port on my 2013 Silverado HD LTZ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cadi 2

Timothy from Henderson, NV on 9/9/2022

2013 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit provided the proper connection and added length for installing the unit.

Pros: Perfect fit and length

Cons: None it's a needed cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Cole from Sweet Springs, MO on 8/19/2022

2017 GMC Acadia Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compatible with Apple CarPlay with my pioneer radio in my gmc acadia

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps factory USB Location!

Daniel from Alma, AR on 8/11/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right in. There could have been clearer instructions. I think these got left out because Crutchfield is always good at providing step by step instructions. I love that it keeps the center USB in my Jeep!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dosnt work with 2014 Wrangler

Chad from Fredericksburg, VA on 8/5/2022

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even though it's listed to work with and is sold with the install package, it's doesn't fit a 2014 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/8/2022
Chad contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprise

James from Batavia, IL on 7/27/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter let me retain the USB port in my armrest that I didn't even know I had.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Instructions could be a bit more involved

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Mark from Baltimore, MD on 7/27/2022

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect way to keep factory usb port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Brandon from SILVER SPRING, MD on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This USB port made installing my head unit a breeze and I need to make no other modifications to use it.

Pros: Allows you to keep your factory USB port!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Michael from Orangeville, IL on 6/29/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kelly, reached out to Michael to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Justin from Tulsa, OK on 6/12/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

John from Ocklawaha, FL on 6/1/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Brian from Austin, TX on 5/27/2022

2010 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Alan from Southaven, MS on 5/22/2022

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great if you looking to upgrade your radio. you want to use Android auto or Apple play you need this

Pros: Allows you to hook up your phone to the radio to USB port for mirroring Apple carplay also Android auto

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Damon from Bainbridge, GA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and installed perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from CANTON, MI on 4/15/2022

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2017 Jeep Wrangler Sport S did not have a matching connector to connect this to the factory USB port in the console. I would not have purchased this as part of the installation package if I had known. Leaving this for reference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Caylee, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Bart from Illinois City, IL on 4/7/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work for me.

Shawn from Daphne, AL on 3/18/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work with my application, even though I was told it would. I had to bypass the factory USB input, but I can live with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Dusty, reached out to Shawn to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/refund within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didnt work for me

William from Lexington, KY on 3/15/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The one star is only because it was part of the additional kit I purchased but turns out this didn't work with my setup. The mini usb end didn't connect with the oem part already in my dash. Surprised there was not another option. Still looking at how to use my in dash USB port. I appreciate that I was credited the amount of this adapter since it wasn't used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Derick from Green Castle, MO on 3/9/2022

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It hooked up and worked not much else to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jared from Central, AZ on 2/23/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug in and don't worry about it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jud from Pike Road, AL on 2/14/2022

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Double-check before buying!

Cody from Phoenix, AZ on 2/12/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Double check that this will work before you order! This was added to my cart when I purchased my new receiver and chose the kit that "retains the most features" in my 2012 Silverado. The connector inside my dash is a Mini USB A. This adapter is for a Mini USB B. I should have pulled the OEM radio out before ordering, but Crutchfield is usually good about this stuff! Other people seem to have similar trucks to mine and this cable works for them. For reference, my truck had the Navigation receiver with built-in hard drive, NOT the receiver with the DVD slot hidden behind the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/15/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Cody to help him further. He can help you solve the problem or set up a return/refund within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps factory USB

Scott from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 1/19/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great to keep use of the factory USB port in my Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, MI on 1/4/2022

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

USB - ?? - crutchfield making it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Opelika, AL on 12/28/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy to install.

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 12/5/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Emmanuel from Laredo, TX on 12/1/2021

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always handy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kanab, UT on 11/30/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works just like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Highland Vlg, TX on 11/22/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made product. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Estill Springs, TN on 10/28/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Villanova, PA on 10/12/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, but ideally the cable is a few inches longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged in to the factory USB port and to the radio and everything works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, AR on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shipping/packaging a bit inflated

Garey from Texas on 9/30/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Five stars for the part.but. Yes, I agreed to pay $7+ bucks for shipping a $4.99 part. Wondered why it cost so much for shipping.Seriously? Couldn't find a smaller box Crutchfield?? Think ya'll need better management in the shipping department. Pathetic.

Pros: Great product

Cons: Shipping, packaging.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, GA on 9/30/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect to maintain factory USB connection in my vehicle. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Selinsgrove, PA on 9/29/2021

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connectors and length were perfect. Does not work with Android Auto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not needed

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CA on 9/27/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Out of all of my purchases this was the biggest waste. It's sitting in my back seat doing nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Adams, NY on 9/23/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Robert from DACULA, GA on 9/13/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect connection to factory usb in armrest for 15' Wrangler JK

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 9/6/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice way to keep the oem look

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 8/30/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really liked the idea of using this cable to keep my USB port located in my console. It was nice to remove the unconnect box and run this cable

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Yukon

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Falls, IA on 8/29/2021

2011 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB Port cable perfect for need

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 8/19/2021

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bay Village, OH on 8/9/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 7/29/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fort Payne , AL on 7/22/2021

2011 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stereo Head Unit Upgrade Part++

Brian from Saint Michaels, MD on 7/19/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure it works, havent had the need for it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, MA on 6/30/2021

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2 second install. From new media receiver to factory USB port on dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

clean installation!

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 6/29/2021

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the USB installation on GM vehicles really easy. No need to cut holes or route a usb cable through the dash. Very Clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairburn, GA on 6/16/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very handy it definitely accomplished its purpose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rescue, CA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not work with my vehicle

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit it's a female mini cable needs to be a male mini usb

Crutchfield response on 6/16/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good option to get

Crutchfield customer from Kaunakakai, HI on 5/15/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 5/12/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love being able to use my old USB port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jones Creek, TX on 5/9/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Marmora, NJ on 4/29/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/28/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made for easy installation, perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 4/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended to be able to use the stock USB port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jeffery J. from DAYTON, ME on 4/25/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not need for my 2012 jk but looks well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 4/21/2021

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice adaptor for mini USB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 DODGE dart

Phil from linton IN on 4/14/2021

2014 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works

Pros: works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 4/12/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Given the setup of the 2013 Silverado, this cable was useless. I purchased a standard USB 2.0 to Micro cable to link my JVC to the USB output in my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/11/2021

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 4/8/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Iberia, MO on 4/8/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Osceola, IN on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plugged right into my HU and factory harness allowing my USB port in my center console to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work

Gregory from Miami, FL on 3/31/2021

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This actually does not work in 2018 Chrysler 300. You would need to use the USB port directly behind the head unit which is ugly to me. That's why I got a head unit which had wireless android.

Pros: Customer service gave me my refund and suggested a head unit with wireless android auto.

Cons: Says it fits my vehicle but it doesn't.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Hts, NJ on 3/21/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its the wrong USB plug for 2014 Silverado 3500

Tom from Lillian, AL on 3/10/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed a new radio Kenwood DDX9907XR to replace the junky factory NAV radio. I bought this because the Crutchfield web site suggested that this would fit to my factory USB connector that was plugged into a factory 2014 GM Nav radio. It just doesn't fit.

Pros: Its a USB B mini.

Cons: It wont connect to factory USB cable that was plugged into factory Nav radio.

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2021
Tom contacted our Tech Support specialist, Desi, for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tall Timbers, MD on 3/9/2021

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, simple installation to use OE USB port.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 3/2/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work with my application. Sony xav-ax5500 would not recognize Apple CarPlay on phone using Jeep Wrangler console.

Pros:

Cons: Does not work for me

Crutchfield response on 3/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Owen, reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, VA on 3/1/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't need this part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Spencerville, IN on 2/15/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item has no flaws whatsoever. Depending where it plugs in you may still need an extension. I did not need any other extension for a 2014 Wrangler going so a Sony XAV-AX5500. Plug is behind HVAC controls and is plenty long enough to reach up to radio. Nothing in crutchfield instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/2/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze and makes your factory installed USB work with a new factory head unit.

Pros: You need this to maintain your factory USB in a Jeep Wrangler.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/28/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No extra cables to run. Makes the factory installed USB port in the console usable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Peter from Ville Platte, LA on 1/26/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allows the factory usb to work with the aftermarket head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crawley, WV on 1/24/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Equipment worked as advertised but the service you get with Crutchfield is second to none. They make sure you get everything you need and instructions to install. Too easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 1/17/2021

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does it's job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and Play while maintains factory usb outlets

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work with my 2014 Silverado 1500WT

Crutchfield customer from Locust, NC on 1/4/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This piece did not allow the use of the Pionner unit USB port with the factory USB ports in the console of my 2014 Silverado 1500WT. Everything connected nicely and the console ports had power, but I was unable to get any data through the cable to the head-unit. This made using Android Auto through the factory port impossible. I ended up running the cord included with the radio through the storage compartment next to the cigarette lighter. This is where I place my phone and plug in now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Case, reached out to issue this customer a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Dennis from Abilene, TX on 12/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/13/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly for Apple CarPlay in my 2017 Wrangler JKU to enabling me to use the factory USB port inside my armrest console.

Pros: Inexpensive It works

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, ME on 12/10/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless waste of money

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/7/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This one just makes me angry! They also included this in one of their packages to 'maintain factory functions' in which case I assumed to mean I could hook my new head unit up to my existing factory USB port in the center console. After install, everything about that port was garbage. CarPlay crashed every single time before it could even load. After talking to tech support, they informed me that the adapter they sent would not adequately transfer data from my factory port to the unit and that I needed to plug directly into the extension from the head unit. Ok... so why did I pay for this kit that helps me do what they later told me I couldn't do?! Seriously I bought from Crutchfield bc I heard their support was great and their smart harnesses/install prep was second to none. But don't even get me started on the lack of install instructions that cost me an additional 4 hours at least

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work with 2014 JK Wrangler Uconnect

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
Our Customer Support has reached out to this customer to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made installing speakers plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 12/3/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing speakers plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit

Peter from SPARROWS POINT, MD on 11/22/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cannot connect this to a 2012 Chev Avalanche USB cable. Factory connector looks like usb-mini b but sorry it ain't.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Treva, reached out to issue Peter a refund.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Kyle from SOLDOTNA, AK on 11/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not compatible with my vehichle even though it says it is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Sue, reached out to issue Kyle a refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta , GA on 11/4/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work on 2013 Jeep Wrangler with Alpine iLX-W650. Had to run a lightning cable straight from the back of the head unit to the phone to get Apple Car Play to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 10/31/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to use my existing usb connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 10/29/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly with the factory usb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/28/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very necessary for usb factory installation

Pros: very necessary for usb factory installation. worsk well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Christopher from FORT RILEY, KS on 10/8/2020

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very well with the 2019 ford ranger with the 4.3 inch screen/

Pros: exact fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/20/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked on 2019 Promaster with Android Auto!

Guest from Houghton Lake, MI on 9/15/2020

2020 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just wanted to pipe in and say that this item DOES fit a 2019 Ram Promaster! (therefore likely 2014+ Promasters). Clipped right on to the factory cable and after connecting it to my new head unit Android Auto worked perfectly. There were, however, some issues with Apple car play. It connected to my wife's Apple phone and you could use maps...etc...but for some reason there was no volume control at all...not on her phone, not on the steering wheel, and not on the head unit. Everything worked with Android Auto.

Pros: Android Auto full functionality

Cons: only partial functionality with Apple Car Play (no volume control)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/12/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit from aftermarket radio to truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 8/1/2020

2011 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 7/23/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hidden in the bottom of the dash under a control module so it was hard to find. But it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/21/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Arm console USB hook up

Crutchfield customer from Leesport, PA on 7/21/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say. 2017 Wrangler with an aftermarket radio and was able to use this cable to connect it to the arm console USB for charging and use Apple CarPlay. Worked like a charm.

Pros: Easy click connector locks together so no worries about connection coming apart.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, IA on 7/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cable works as advertised. It plugs right into my existing USB cable in my vehicle

Pros: Plugs in perfectly

Cons: My particular vehicle was utilizing old school mini USB for the cable and trying to use a modern phone that uses USB Type C over that old cable type didn't work very reliably

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, CT on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2010 Silverado. It works!

Pros: It works!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit my truck

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta Ga on 6/28/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This does not fit my 2013 Yukon Denali. Called first before I ordered my radio and they told me it would work. When I tried to install the connector is not the same. Contacted customer service and they said it will not work and there is nothing they can do about it. Can't you give me a refund for the cable so I can go buy one? Also the adapter for the dvd screens didn't work. Don't buy from here, they don't know what will work correctly. Terrible customer service, this used to be a good company.

Pros: none

Cons: Does not fit 2013 Yukon

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund for this adapter.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/17/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2013 Silverado, Work Truck Style dash, Sony SAV-AX7000 Perfect length to retain the OEM look of your factory USB Plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 5/10/2020

2012 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Jannette from Atascadero, CA on 5/5/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked with 2016 JKU

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Snowmass Vlg, CO on 4/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 3/31/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as described. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful