Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter Retain the factory backup camera when installing a new car stereo in select 2007-09 GM vehicles

MFR # BACKUPCAM

4.5 out of 5 stars
14 reviews
View this product
Must need for aftermarket radio to retain factory backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 4/13/2022

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is by far a much needed part to keep the factory camera operation it's a simple plug and play system in less then 10 second and boom your factory camera is back up and operations with you aftermarket radio

Pros: Easy to use, retains factory backup camera, plug and play, simplistic

Cons: None the is a must have

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great prodict

Shawn from Deerfield Beach, FL on 1/24/2022

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked very well

Pros: Worked soon as I installed it

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/8/2021

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit great works nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 9/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buckner

Michael from Buckner on 7/12/2020

2008 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work on my alpine i650 lines in the screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Michael, we're sorry this cable didn't work out for you. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 5/10/2020

2010 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes keeping your factory backup cam a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 9/5/2019

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't not fit

Pros: Easy to order

Cons: Didn't fit

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2019
We're sorry this cable didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 6/30/2019

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just what we needed, look all over and could not find anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Henry from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/2/2018

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works prefect just plug and play! Quick and easy to do!

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lake Orion, MI on 9/24/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly to integrate my factory camera into my new aftermarket headunit. Would gladly buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Backup Cam Retention

Jason from Sunnyvale, CA on 6/28/2017

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly. Plug and play for retention of my factory backup cam. Fast delivery and accurate description.

Pros: It just works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra BackupCam Backup Cam Adapter

JAMES from Prosperity.SC on 5/20/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not need. Was included in the interface kit. Was refunded the purchase price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

earl from monroe la on 3/21/2015

2008 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install does exactly what product says it does

Pros: Simple install just plug in and go

Cons: No cons at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

DH from Philadelphia, pa on 12/27/2013

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2007 Cadillac Escalade with a kenwood double din reviver and a package adapter to keep all OEM features with my aftermarket radio and this camera adapter works beautifully no problems at all.

Pros: Retains factory back up camera with a aftermarket head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound