Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter Retain the factory rear seat entertainment system in select 2008-2014 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles

MFR # CHRYSAV

4.5 out of 5 stars
45 reviews
View this product
Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Kaasym from New York, NY on 4/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Duane from Springville, CA on 3/25/2024

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Jeffrey from Pembine, WI on 3/21/2024

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong plug

Thomas from Friendswood, TX on 3/11/2024

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kit came with two plugs. The one with the RCAs did not fit but the one with wiring did. I would have preferred using the one that I paid for with the RCAs but it works.

Pros: Comes with both plugs/ RCAs plug and a wiring plug.

Cons: Both plugs were not the same . The one I wanted to use(RCA) did not fit. So had to use other plug and splice wiring together

Crutchfield response on 3/13/2024
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Thomas to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

David from Middletown, DE on 3/7/2024

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect connection for Amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire Harness Adapter

Joe from Willoughby, OH on 2/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Helped make the install so much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saves time on install

Ronald from Horseshoe Bend, AR on 2/15/2024

2012 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly - just follow the directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Robert from Hollandale, MS on 2/5/2024

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Cristian M from Skokie, IL on 1/25/2024

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy ro use, help to reduce time of install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

David from Monticello, IN on 1/7/2024

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great and was glad it was recommended with the BOSS radio we purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I recommend

Kenneth from Arlington, TX on 12/4/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great product, I recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Mathew from Norton, KS on 10/15/2023

2008 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Literally needed one yellow video cable out of the bundle of 7. What a waste. Had to buy the whole harness just so my 15 year old backup camera would work.

Pros: Plugged in and worked

Cons: To generic lots of extra cables you don't need. Probably should have just installed a new backup camera offered by kenwood with the head unit

Crutchfield response on 10/17/2023
Mathew contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Jeffrey from Muskegon, MI on 8/17/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smooth install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless !

Paul from Lockport, IL on 8/14/2023

2010 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great...... Seamless integration with the OEM equipment.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Greg from Frisco, TX on 5/30/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a difference and I love the time saved!! Why doesn't more things come like this?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Timothy from Swansboro, NC on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this wiring harness fit the radio, but I have not figured out how to run the camera to the back of my jeep without taking apart the interior. I will look for some videos or take the harness off and do without a backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/13/2023
Timothy, if you need our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you with your backup camera installation. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Shaun from Portage, MI on 1/6/2023

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Daniel from Orangevale, CA on 1/3/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rating may not be a good indicator, I didn't need the adapter so after paying to have Crutchfield connect all the adapters I had to just cut it off. I would suspect it would work fine. Just not sure why I ended up with it when I had listed the equipment in my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/9/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Gibby, reached out to Daniel to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Dewey from Tallahassee, FL on 11/30/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Jon from Valparaiso, IN on 11/24/2022

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple install with the help of premade cable. Well worth the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Brian from HOPE VALLEY, RI on 10/4/2022

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not need this part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Md Abdullah from Brooklyn, NY on 8/13/2022

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente alternativa de compra

Gerardo from Orocovis, PR on 5/31/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me parece ser tremenda alternativa era haber comprado este sistema de cable que simplemente fue desconectar y conectar y todo el sistema de audio y video de mi vehículo funcionó excelente se los recomiendo y lo mejor es que ya viene todo conectado y no tienes que hacer empates que pueden ser deficientes al momento de hacer la instalación de un sistema nuevo de sonido en el vehículo

Pros: Elimina las deficiencias de malas conexiones

Cons: No tiene nada en contra ya que el sistema funciona tal como el vehículo este fábrica

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Bernard from Tyrone, PA on 5/22/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Jacob from Moon Township, PA on 3/30/2022

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly for use with factory backup camera and aftermarket radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Chris from Kansas City, MO on 2/21/2022

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter is a perfect fit to integrate the factory backup camera in my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with Navigation with my Boss BE950WCPA head unit. The cables are clearly labeled to prevent any issues with what cable connects to what port.

Pros: Perfect fit with 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with Navigation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Dakota from Colorado Spgs, CO on 2/13/2022

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The products I bought are great and everything I needed came with it. Installation was very easy and if you can't figure it out they have videos for you to watch and it's step by step. Great product!

Pros: Everything works without concern.

Cons: Some of the wiring wasn't long enough for how I had to install it but I was able to make it work so no problem at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 12/30/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They have been great helping me fix a problem I was having with my radio went out of there way to help thanks

Pros: Customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 12/28/2021

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't get much simpler than this -- truly plug and play. And the individual RCA jacks are all individually labelled to remove any possible confusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another must have for OEM Backup Camera

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 12/28/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked for OEM backup camera in my 10 Ram 1500 Laramie

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa Lake, MI on 11/16/2021

2012 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Functions Well on Jeep

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 8/31/2021

2017 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connector is high quality and matches the OEM wiring harness perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear view camera

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 8/7/2021

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great with a kenwood double din. On a 2012 ram 2500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome gear, awesome people!

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, IN on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They made everything so eqsy, and I love the product! Definitely would recommend to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, MI on 4/11/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of wires but the one for the backup cam is necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/18/2021

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from West Milford, NJ on 2/19/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/24/2020

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy plug and play. I wish the power and controls side of the stereo had been this simple! My only gripe is there are three "to chassis ground" wires on this harness and it wasn't particularly obvious what to do with them. I ended up soldering them to the ground on other harness. Would be nice if there were were more instructions on what they expected to be done with those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Monkton, MD on 1/14/2020

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank God the Crutchfield adviser recommended this. I upgraded my daughter's in dash radio to include Nav and Bluetooth, but we wanted to keep the backup camera. This was a simple plug n' play and backup cam works like a pro. The entire install was simple, and this was the easiest part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing a few items

Don from St. Louis MO on 11/19/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would assume all those grounds(black wires) go to a ground spot by my stereo? No diagrams with connector at least the white connector I would assume goes to the white plug in the radio. AV1 and AV2 which goes to lower afterarket DVD that I bought from you? No wiring diagram included. Will I also need a mounting bracket to mount the lower DVD in the dash? If so spell out the price.

Pros: Shipping on wiring and DVD quick.

Cons: Some docs seem to be missing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/14/2019

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure this works great if it fits your vehicle. Sent me this but didnt work, found out I needed a different cable, which worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/13/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Makes install easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Alamosa, CO on 3/26/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation and look forward to being able to hook up a back up camera when one is purchased with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV Rear Seat Video Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 2/6/2017

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1 star for a 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan. Only back up Camera works. Crutchfield Support was great... 5 stars... received full refund...but for some reason did not work for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meh Product

Ben M from Allendale, MI on 6/7/2016

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product works to carry back up camera into new unit. Despite all of the extra cables and what the instructions say they do, the back up camera is the only thing that works.

Pros: Back up camera works with new unit.

Cons: Nothing from the back seat entertainment system works with the new unit.

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound