Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit Install a new double-DIN stereo in select 1997-2004 Ford and Lincoln vehicles (Black)

MFR # DP-5859

4.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

David from Statesboro, GA on 12/12/2023

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. You will need a rotary tool to remove the old 4x4 plastic piece to reuse in the new.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Gregory from Thomasville, NC on 11/22/2023

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This package helped immensely. The fit was almost perfect. The best thing about it is that I didn't have to go and find a replacement, nor make a custom pc to fit my 1991 F150 for a touch screen to go in. Crutchfield gave me all the options to buy (or not to buy) to complete my install in the shortest time for me (I'm not a professional installation expert). I'm giving this 5 stars for the ease of using this with little trouble at all (in all honesty the trouble was probably all my fault lol, not a professional).

Pros: Easy to work with and install.

Cons: The only con is the overall price. When doing it on a budget you will have to balance between cost and ease of installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Randall from RACELAND, LA on 2/13/2023

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This kit was easy to setup and preassemble, however that's where it stops. the directions on what to cut out and leave behind were vague at best. After talking with the crutchfield rep, and some trial and error. I found out what all had to be cut out, and what had to be smoothed over. it's a great fit and replacement. as well as painting the grills a matte black to blend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

Bryan from Natchitoches, LA on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I tried other kits but they didn't fit or look very good this one fit and looked like a factory installation. Thanks Guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Bryan from Reno, NV on 11/8/2022

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised with the fit and finish of this dash kit in my 1999 F-150. Easy to assemble and looks great in the factory location. I painted the factory tan vents to match the kit as recommended by Metra. The required modification to the factory opening is straightforward and simple if you have a multi-tool. Wish I hadn't waited this long to convert to a double-din touch screen head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Angel from White Bear Lake, MN on 9/26/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dash kit was easy to put together and looks good. The low start rating is because there are no clip to actually hold it in. The sticks coming out are flat and really should have a lip to catch the dash clips and stay in. Honestly I am afraid if I slam on the gas the whole thing will fall out.

Pros: very nice looking

Cons: doesn't hold tightly in place

Crutchfield response on 9/28/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Carl, reached out to Angel to help them further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Daniel from Springfield, IL on 9/11/2022

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The kit was incomplete and the directions were SUPER VAGUE!! An extreme amount of modification was required to the dash for install. None of this was mentioned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2022
We're sorry about the lacking instructions and extra work you had to perform to install your car stereo, Daniel. As far as information we posted on this kit going into Daniel's vehicle, we actually do mention it. When a vehicle is entered and this installation kit selected, the "See important fit information" section had the note about modifications that had to be done to the vehicle's sub-dash. We try to let customers know as much as we can about what an installation will involve.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pomona

Eduardo from Pomona on 7/25/2022

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than stock had alot of fun installing this piece I get alot of compliments

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Matthew from Palm Bay, FL on 6/30/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great kit. Made install easier. Looks great also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra DP-5859 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from THOMPSONS STN, TN on 3/30/2022

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

PERFECT FIT ONCE YOU REMOVE THE MOLDED PLASTIC DASH PART THAT SURROUNDS THE OLD RADIO. IT IS A CLEAN INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound