Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable Balanced interconnect cable with XLR plugs (2 meters/6.6 feet)

MFR # EHV-XLR2

5.0 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

David from Melville, NY on 3/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality connectors and very flexible jacket. Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Thomas from Kapolei, HI on 3/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes connecting a processor to an amp easier. Small price to pay after investing thousands in a processor and an amp.

Pros: Do it right

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Diane from San Antonio, TX on 2/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So happy with these cables! I am amazed at the difference!

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Jeff from Byron Center, MI on 2/4/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality cables that are very flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal velox balanced xlr cable

Thurston from Salem, VA on 1/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Customer Representation!

Daniel from SAINT LOUIS, MO on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service was amazing as always! Provided step by step "trial and errors" to make sure all aspects were accounted for. The customer representation validates why I will be a customer for years to come. The product itself was the correct option in my case. Well done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look & feel solidly built. They also work and fulfill the balanced task

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Ronald from Depew, NY on 11/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quiet noise floor. Enhanced mids and upper lows. Reflects what your dac sounds like.

Pros: Another great value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Doug from Denver on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome set of cables for a longer distance run into my office from my Pre-Amp in the living room. Sound is crystal clear. If you've never gone fully balanced I suggest it the background gets a lot darker and the clarity is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

John from South Jordan, UT on 11/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the ethereal Velox balanced XLR cables to hook up to the rest of my Rotel gear.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Antonio from Salisbury, NC on 4/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I will never thought that this balanced will pass every decibel of sound so pure. Perfect choice. I will buy it again.

Pros: Awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

James from Copperopolis, CA on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these XLR to replace the RCA cables from my parasound XRM phono preamp to my Rotel rc1572 preamp in hopes of better sound. Sounds the same to me so back they go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Carl from Scarborough, ME on 4/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seem well built and sufficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Randy from Jensen Beach, FL on 4/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These XLR cables are at a nice price point and the sound quality is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Velox Balanced XLR Cable

Michael from Milwaukee, WI on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy, solid and well built cables, especially at this price point. Definitely improved my S/N ratio.

Pros: Solid connections. No loose pins. Good balanced sound.

Cons: None at this price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables

Billy from Tuscaloosa, AL on 3/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have balanced connections then balanced cables are the way to go. "Magic " cables are basically Imaginary, but balanced cables are the real thing. Shortwave radio guy from down the street disappeared when I switched to balanced interconnects years ago. Needed a new pair for a new setup so I ordered these. They look great and work fine. Do you want your music coming out of velvet darkness, go with balanced wherever possible. These are a good example of the breed.

Pros: Look great, works perfectly.

Cons: A little pricey but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound improvement

Joseph from Wytheville VA on 3/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced phono cable between preamp and amp with these xlr cables. Noticed an immediate improvement in sound! Music is much more full sounding, high frequency crisp and clear, lows are deeper sounding. Love these cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound