Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
430 429 538 4
Connect ID #
430 429 538 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5

Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5 HDMI splitter (1 in/4 out), 4K-compatible

MFR # CS-1X4HDMSPL5

4.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5

Daniel from Chippewa Falls, WI on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't tell you what my thoughts were the shipping company FedEx brought it smashed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
Daniel contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another Metra HDMI Splitter. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, inexpensive, and works great

Mike from Kansas on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely PERFECT for the application I needed it for. I recently upgraded our rec room/bar and installed some great Crutchfield equipment. Yamaha tuner, big TV, in wall and in ceiling speakers and sub, Hue lights, you name it. My wife recently decided she wanted a small TV at our bar so I installed it and added an AppleTV and Dish Joey on it so we could watch TV (mainly sports) on the small bar TV while listening to it through our big speakers (and have the game on the big TV at the same time). Well that didn't work...there was a delay between the main tv and speakers and the bar. I purchased the Metra ethereal along with a 50' fiber HDMI cable, and within 15 minutes of it being delivered...it was all up and running perfectly (I'd already run a pull string for the HDMI cable). There is no delay between tv's, great sound, excellent picture quality. It was plug and play. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for this application....especially at the low price point! BTW the 50' cable is AWESOME as well.

Pros: Easy, inexpensive, works great, small, comes with wall mount bracket, plenty of connections.

Cons: It took me too long to decide to buy it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This splitter delivers great quality.

Norm from Springfield, MA on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a couple different,cheaper splitters for around twenty dollars online figuring they would be good enough. The 2nd TV I have required a twenty five foot hdmi cable. The picture would drop out and pixelate after trying both splitters. I figured it must be the cost. You get what you pay for. This splitter I bought from Crutchfield works like a charm. None of those picture issues AND I'm splitting to three tvs. It's great. Very happy. I asked Nemo the sales rep a few questions and concluded this splitter was just what I needed. I received it in two days. Simple plug and play. Unit comes with brackets so you can attach it to a wall or flat surface. That makes for a neat install. I should have started with Crutchfield. I just thought splitting a hdmi signal was not a big deal,but when you buy a low cost splitter, you'll understand why going big from the start is the way to go. For the great picture quality this splitter provides, it's a no brainer. You're totally protected by Crutchfield's return policy, so you can't loose. Try this unit. I know you're going to be glad you did. Cheers!

Pros: Plug and play,great quality picture,and solid construction.

Cons: None. Works as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does What I Need

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is great. Does not lessen the main HD TV down to a lousy definition because another one is old technology

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI Signal Spliter

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product works great. I bought two, one for my Roku and one for my Apple TV. I use this to separate fir my two TVs. The one in the house still gets a 4K resolution while the other one goes to my receiver which support my 3D 1080P patio TV. While I found some cheaper brands on the internet I knew by getting these I'd get my monies worth. The others had plenty of unfavorable reviews about the feed only providing the lowest quality picture. I also knew I could trust Crutchfield. Always great to have such helpful folks from product recommendations to installation to returns which are hardly ever needed.

Pros: Easy to install Great picture and sound

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good, supporting new home theater and bar tv's. Just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Cool blue lights can be bright, but the unit splits the signal nicely without any noticeable signal degradation.

Pros: All functions work as advertised.

Cons: Bright lights

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor performance

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NE on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This splitter did not work well right out of the box. The TV that's connected with a 1m cable is fine. The 3m connected TV has snow. The image is sparkly. We tried 2 TV's there with the same results. None of the settings improved that. At first, the 3m TV would not get an HDMI signal about once a week. Disconnecting and reconnecting power to the splitter resolved the signal problem. Now that happens once a day. Every day I have to pull the TV cabinet out to access the splitter. Swapping HDMI cable locations made no difference. I'm completely dissatisfied.

Pros: None that I can find.

Cons: Waste of money.

Crutchfield response on 10/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and we sent a replacement out right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-1X4HDMSPL5

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to use an older 1080P Receiver with a new Amazon FireTV 4K stick with no degradation in video. The blue LED is bright, but not a big issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound