Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface Install a new car stereo and retain warning chimes and Retained Accessory Power (R.A.P.) in select 2005-06 Chevrolet and Oldsmobile vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-05

5.0 out of 5 stars
55 reviews
View this product
Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Frank from Mcallen, TX on 3/7/2024

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness for my Pontiac Torrent arrived in a few days.. I installed it easily ( wires color matched to the existing color code , no problem, the chime it came with worked fine. ( power stays off until chime box is plugged in) but it should've at least been supplied with heat shrink butt connectors for the excessive price of $90 + dollars!!! With labor I spent on the removal of the old obsolete radio,setting up the AXXESS wire harness,reinforcing the weak Chinese plastic double din $45 escutcheon,the cost was more than double the cost of the Jensen 10.1 " Stereo system!!!

Pros: Harness was fairly easy to obtain. 1 call, to Jensen is all it took. They had the Crutchfield wiring harness which helped a bunch!Tech help was excellent. I called them for advice and they were very helpful.

Cons: All 6 radio/stereo shops I tried had excessive pricing and cheap materials, two required 2 week notice and deposit!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Edwin from Bethlehem, PA on 8/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple install, I loved it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

David from Fitzgerald, GA on 4/5/2023

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great fast delivery

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Billy from Barboursville, WV on 4/1/2023

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Fernando from Burlington, CO on 7/27/2022

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was great the right one .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

John from Appleton, WI on 5/29/2022

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The part worked on the first try. It was very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 12/5/2021

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Just than I put the ground in a different place because is a little bit small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio harness

Crutchfield customer from Paterson, NJ on 6/21/2021

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I dealt with Crutchfield before. I called for info. Was explained on what to expect. Recieved product pretty quick. No issues. My problem was solved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Wales, PA on 6/20/2021

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ambridge, PA on 4/22/2021

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as should. Exactly as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kids Car

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 3/19/2021

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed the head unit in my sons car to be safer with using his phone, super easy install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 2/28/2021

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, worked as it was supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No detail overlooked.

Crutchfield customer from Playa Del Rey, CA on 2/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These items were needed for the touch screen system I ordered. The person installing my unit was impressed with the completeness of it all. Everything fit perfectly and installation was seamless. Thank you for your thoroughness.

Pros: Fit perfectly. Compatible with the system I ordered.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 9/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as 1,2,3...

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Worked flawlessly and as expected. I recommend this product.

Pros: Nice diagram, strong wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to install new stereo in a 2006 Chevy Equinox. Works great, all sounds and chimes still work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 6/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions for pairing the wire connections with my radio were a little vague.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Niles, OH on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome! Product and staff. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this product when you are installing a head unit

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 2/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am glad I got this harness, it made everything painless and easy. If you are installing a system you need this!

Pros: Easy to install Great instructions Plug and play

Cons: Don't forget to plug in the included box With the box it is all bulky Hard to stuff into the dash Recommend soldering the connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 12/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clanton, AL on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great . had a little problem seeing drawing . called crutchfield help line late sat afternoon . got the help i needed and sent a good drawing of wiring right away . works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 6/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Worked on 2005 Chevy Equinox with ease

Pros: Easy install

Cons: A little bulky with chime box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have item for your install

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 5/23/2019

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This makes the install SO much easier. But get plenty of wire connectors, kit does not include them.

Pros: Allows you to prepare all your wiring in advance, then basically plug it in and you're done.

Cons: Would be nice if it included wire connectors, but no biggie.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lemay, MO on 4/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and wires not too long or too short

Pros: Good product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Terry from Holly Springs, NC on 12/30/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess Interface

Sheldon from Wellsville, KS on 9/16/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it is supposed to. You will need to program over the internet for your particular application, but that is very easy. Wiring instructions are vague at best, but after having the same issue with other products on my order (back up camera reverse sensing), now I get that the reverse leads on this, the head unit, and any other device that needs reverse, parking brake, or speed sensor needs to have those hooked up to the vehicles harness somehow. I misunderstood and thought this device would pass that along to the head unit, it does not. It does, however, keep the accessories on until a vehicle door is opened to shut those things off like the factory. All dings, chimes, etc. are still heard. This makes for a nice seamless upgrade from factory stereos.

Pros: Works like it should, easy to wire and program

Cons: Vague wiring instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 9/8/2018

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Purchased with ready harness, so I was up and running almost immediately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 7/31/2018

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Sean from Asheboro, NC on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Turkey, NC on 3/7/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

sarah from Milledgeville, IL on 3/5/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my 2005 Chevrolet equinox kept all chimes and it also had wires for parking brake and reverse in harness so i didnt have to wire those seperate for my stereo i would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: Retained chimes, also had reverse and parking brake wires

Cons: Wires were a little long so i had to cut then down to be able to fit into space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Brett from Knoxville, TN on 6/30/2017

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Retained all OEM chime functionality. Easy to hook up and install

Pros: Colors matched up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just works.

Nathan from Spring, TX on 6/18/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface does its job. Chimes still chime and the aftermarket radio sounds great in my son's Equinox. I found the instructions adequate and had the thing wired up and ready to install in just minutes.

Pros: Easy to wire up and install. Keep factory chimes working with aftermarket radio.

Cons: Just a shame that Chevy requires use of this kind of product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sales knowledge

Richard from Mission, TX on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sales representative help with all my needs for my new car radio. once i learn all the toys and whitsle we will become the beat of friends.

Pros: excellent knowledge

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Damein from Chattanooga, TN on 3/26/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase

Brian from Erie, PA on 3/25/2017

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Got it for half price since it was bought with a head unit. Best price I have seen. Very easy to connect. Colors match up perfectly and everything works as it should

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Travis from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/21/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problems. Everything work perfect.

Pros: Best website to order from

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Ryan from Latham, NY on 2/27/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wiring was easy enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IA on 1/19/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple instructions and worked as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Mike from Minneapolis, MN on 12/29/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy to hook up and install

Pros: very easy to hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/29/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Village,IL on 12/13/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is what I need it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/7/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great interfase, easy installation. Chimes not so loud but does its job.

Pros: easy installation, nothing to cut

Cons: chimes not so loud

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 10/18/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly, retains sounds as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simplicity

Installer from Denver, CO on 10/9/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was very easy to install and use

Pros: Works like it should easy to install unlike its competitors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Ryan from Waunakee, WI on 10/8/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product which works perfectly! A++

Pros: -increases sound qaulity -awesome capabilitys

Cons: -bluetooth has to reconnect alittlebit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Barry from Pelzer,SC on 9/9/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter fit my 2006 Chevy Traverse perfectly. Thanks for the help-the stereo sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Devmac from Normal, IL on 7/30/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect and very easy to install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as described

Jason from Wisconsin on 7/22/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros: All functions were present, and instructions were on point.

Cons: Had to solder every wire...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as plugging it in...

Crutchfield customer from Mary Esther, FL on 7/16/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter kit came with instructions. The instructions were somewhat vague...however, after calling crutchfield's help line, they walked me through it and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Convenient packagaing

Cons: Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

onebklyn from APO, AE on 6/25/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well... Perfect fit! Fast shipping and great customer support and documents...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Jason from Cedar Rapids, IA on 5/16/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything works great!!!!!

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Ryan from Wilmington de on 4/13/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got a whole new head unit set up and everything was easy and simple. Everything works great!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Clint from Kailua, HI on 3/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was just what I needed. For my vehicle perfectly and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Wiring Interface

Rich from albany, NY on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice easy to use product with simple instructions

Pros: Exact fit for my vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound