Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2010-17 Nissan vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-NISUSB-2

3.0 out of 5 stars
20 reviews
View this product
Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Jeremy from Lascassas, TN on 2/27/2024

2015 Nissan Rogue Select

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact part! SUPER easy to install! -Not sure why my 2015 Nissan seemed to call for a different adapter, but after a quick chat with Crutchfield, they sent this new one out! Works GREAT!

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grasias

Victor from Temecula, CA on 1/16/2024

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the part that I have been ordering from you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2024
Victor, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Part not used

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 11/8/2021

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After picking the radio I wanted for my 2011 Altima, it said I needed this adapter. Not having pulled the oem radio out yet, I didn't know and just trusted the site. This part was not needed for my car. I'm not sure what model it would be needed for. It was a low cost part so I didn't bother trying to return it.

Pros: It's just a regular usb extension.

Cons: Just a usb extension

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Jose A. from SANTA CLARITA, CA on 9/14/2021

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with Nissan Sentra 2014 SL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 5/2/2021

2013 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This USB adapter does not work for a 2013 Nissan Rogue SV as advertised. I had to buy an 8 pin USB adapter rather than this 4 pin USB adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 9/26/2020

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've no idea what this thing does. I didn't use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from DAVENPORT, FL on 9/13/2020

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfect, plug & play. Make sure your aftermarket radio has 1.5A output per directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 7/10/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly. Maintained factory look while upgrading to a new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 11/4/2019

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does not fit the 2011 Nissan Rogue as stated. Customer support is sending a different adapter for a different car based on photos provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, AL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This doesn't fit a 2015 Altima like it was supposed to it's a completely different adapter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/9/2019
We're sorry this adapter didn't work for your Altima. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

didnt work

Rick from Katy, TX on 12/26/2017

2013 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit my 2013 rogue even though system said it did.

Pros: came with HU

Cons: didnt fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

David from Deer Park, NY on 11/14/2017

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item doesn't work with my 2013 Altima.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2017
David, we're sorry the adapter didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Turns out that this does not work with my 2015 Altima. Would have been nice to not have to have a USB cable hanging out, but oh well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/20/2017
Our Customer Support has reached out to this customer to issue a refund. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does Not Work in 2015 Altiman

Shawn from Houston, TX on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter was included in the gear needed to install my new radio in my 2015 Nissan Altima. It does not fit my car. Looking on the Axxess site, it only lists 2010-2013 as being compatible with this harness. Had to run the USB cable from the back of my radio to my cabin. Not as clean looking, but it works.

Pros: Good concept

Cons: Doesn't fit my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Flawlessly

Richard from Joplin, MO on 4/21/2017

2011 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works just like I hoped it would! Plug-n-play in my wife's 2011 Nissan Rogue SV AWD connected to a Kenwood DDX374BT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Richard K from South Ozone Park, NY on 4/17/2017

2010 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product im still able to use my factory usb port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Charles from Charlotte, NC on 3/19/2017

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It fits my 2012 Altima, but the factory USB cord is very low power which makes it impossible to use with my Google Pixel XL phone. I imagine it can be used for FW updates at a reduced speed. In summary... It's not a bad product. It does what it is supposed to. But if you have an older car, the factory USB cable my limit how you can use the port on a new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-NISUSB2 USB Port Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter didn't fit the connector on my 2014 Nissan Altima. It didn't look even close to the factory connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong product

Timothy from Brownsville, TX on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not fit 2015 Nissan Altima waste of money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2016
Our Tech Support gurus are reaching out to this customer to make sure that the factory radio had a USB port and a 4-pin jack required for this adapter to work.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Add-on bonus

Sam from Salinas, CA on 10/2/2016

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had Crutchfield not recommended this product when I was added my new Pioneer head unit to my shopping cart I wouldn't know what I was missing out on. My 2013 Altima didn't have a USB connection...until now! Works great, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound