Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter Connect the factory back-up camera to a new car stereo or connect a new backup camera to your factory radio in select 2006-2013 Toyota vehicles

MFR # AX-TOYCAM2-6V

4.5 out of 5 stars
26 reviews
View this product
makes it easy to install

Robert from Worth, IL on 3/11/2024

2012 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to connect, not all wires used, everything works as it should. 2012 avalon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

andre from Pittsboro, NC on 3/4/2024

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Pao from CRESCENT CITY, CA on 1/21/2024

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy simple install and got my back up camera back up working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for 2008 Highlander with JBL Nnon nav

Larry from Boston, MA on 10/28/2023

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was part of package I ordered that Crutchfield recommended for 2008 Hihlghlander Ltd with JBL no Nav, but the connector was not correct to intercept factory backup camera to Alpine head unit in. Sent it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Carol from Saint Thomas, PA on 7/28/2023

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on our Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Eduardo from Lake Placid, FL on 7/14/2023

2011 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is no information in how to wire this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2023
Eduardo contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Mike from Mt Zion, IL on 5/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Directions from the manufacture for this are horrible but thanks to the great customer service provided by your team I did get it working finally.

Pros: Works well once you get past the lack of install instructions.

Cons: Poorly written install instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Claude from Pensacola, FL on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Arturo from El Paso, TX on 12/21/2022

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality and step by step instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install - Worked Perfectly

Sean from LEANDER, TX on 12/19/2022

2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holy crap that was easy! Installed on a 2008 Camry Hybrid stock JBL radio with navigation that did not come with a factory backup camera. Pulled the radio out, pulled out the connector, inserted the adapter, plugged in the Boyo camera RCA jack with the camera powered from a reverse light....bam, worked perfectly. The adapter is multi-use and comes with parts you may or may not need, so I can see how that might confuse some people that are less technically inclined. However, it should be easy to install for the vast majority of DIY'ers.

Pros: Easy to install Works great

Cons: Instructions may intimidate those less technically inclined

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Leith Jason from Stafford, VA on 3/28/2022

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Be warned...not plug and play. Great product, but I leaned on an assist from Crutchfield tech support to get me to the finish line. Instructions were confusing regarding rear camera trigger wire location. Once that was identified I was able to tap it and had the rear cam image up in seconds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Bradley from Independence , KS on 3/27/2022

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work for my vehicle. Tech said it would but they were wrong. Wasted my money.

Pros: ?

Cons: Tech support

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Michael from Madisonville, KY on 2/27/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Travis from Vancouver, WA on 1/31/2022

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy and user-friendly.

Pros: Super easy and user-friendly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very confusing

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 1/7/2022

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very confusing installation. VERY. I would give it fewer stars but I was able to make it work.

Pros: It worked

Cons: So confusing I almost gave up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin , FL on 9/11/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect! Especially with a phone assist from the team at Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my 2007 Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Working for 2006 Toyota Sienna 6V factory camera

Paul from Kihei, HI on 10/21/2020

2006 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Although it says it won't work, it does! I have a 2006 Toyota Sienna Limited with the JBL Navigation option. The original JBL unit died and I couldn't find an economical replacement. I ended up buying a Pioneer DMH-1500NEX deck and I was optimistic that I could continue to use the Factory original backup camera. I found a YouTube video that highlighted this part would fit. The connector worked and then it came down to figuring out the wiring that I needed to tap into. I tried to get this done on my own, but missed tying in the reverse as well as needing to tie into the black on the harness for the deck. I spoke to a local shop and the technician got it working in 10 minutes. I am so happy with this unit allowing me to save money and continue to use the backup camera on my old minivan.

Pros: Great way to save and allow me to continue to use the 6V factory camera.

Cons: Wiring seemed straightforward in the instructions, but I struggled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mitchell, NE on 7/20/2020

2010 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter worked great. Easy to install and camera works like it did with the factory radio. Saved a lot of time and headache using the adapter versus splicing into factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/31/2020

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not match up to the vehicles pin plug....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Grand Portage, MN on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wire harness did not work as it's wires were in the wrong order. Ended up throwing it out.

Pros: It plugs into to original harness

Cons: Camera video wires in wrong spot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works awesome once you figure out how to install

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WI on 11/17/2019

2012 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works flawlessly once you can figure out how to install this. Didnt clearly say one end of the harness wouldn't go anywhere, it only used the female plug and the loose wires then in my 2012 Sequoia. Works awesome thought, so glad they finally made this so you don't have to splice into the factory camera wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product!!

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NJ on 11/2/2019

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product! I love that I can still use my factory back up camera with my new stereo! Works seamlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

James from South Pasadena, CA on 3/11/2019

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have to be able to easily use your factory backup camera with an aftermarket radio. Worked perfectly with my 2010 Prius

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-TOYCAM2-6V Backup Cam Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego OR on 10/30/2018

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked great on my 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid. Surprisingly easy to install and Crutchfield techs were great walking me through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Previous tundra generation uses 6V to access rear view camera

Hezron L. from Los Angeles, CA on 6/16/2018

2009 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 2007 rear view camera uses 6V instead of newer 12V power to turn on This was a great option even though it does not populate on any searches One of the techs at crutchfield was able to suggest using this combined with a newer interface to get everything to work. Very thankful for the suggestion

Pros: Worked great

Cons: Doesn't populate as option in car model search

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound