Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 955 036 4
Connect ID #
434 955 036 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2 Fused distribution block — 4- or 1/0-gauge input, two 4- to 8-gauge outputs (mini ANL fuses not included)

MFR # VFDB2

4.5 out of 5 stars
32 reviews
View this product
T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Hardy from Big Stone Gap, VA on 11/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Ismael from Chicago, IL on 9/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

La verdad es la mejor opción

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Nathan David from SHIPPENSBURG, PA on 8/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rock solid wire connections, easy fuse installation and compact size. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

ANTHONY from MINOT, ND on 8/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality power distribution block. And look surprisingly good.

Pros: Quality Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Robert from Turlock, CA on 8/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good block

Jasper from SALIDA, CA on 8/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice block! Screws on the side kinda suck but it works well.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons: Screws on the side can be hard to get when installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Tyler from Portland, ME on 6/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and makes the setup look nice and clean.

Pros: Saves time and firewall space.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Dan from Schererville, IN on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple fused distribution block. Not much to say, works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Justin from Hackettstown, NJ on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Si from Arkansas City, KS on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice for the price, the cover is a little flimsy but a nice part.

Pros:

Cons: Cover flimsy, no mounting screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

John from Superior, WI on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is something that came recommended and makes sense thinking about it. One of Y two amps suggests a 200a fuse and the other a 100a. I thought I'd have it covered by going w a single 250 up front but this could allow 249 to either if they tried to take that much. This device allows only up to the prescribed amount for each. I suppose it's insurance against overloading my amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was recommended by a crutchfield rep and it did the trick. I was able to split my power to go to two amps easily

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not like the cheap ones.

Anthony from Little Suamico, WI on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sturdy and solid not like the cheap ones. I actually bought the ground distribution block too after receiving this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Eugene from BRONX, NY on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great! perfect size when your adding another amp to a system cuts in quick and easy to replace a one way block.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clean looking application

Stephen from Rock Hill, SC on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked as intended, only reason i did not give 5 stares is that I was unaware of the fuses i need to supply for it as well, no big deal, just be sure you order them as well. great product clean looking application.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: does not come with any fusses or type bar if using for a ground

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Paul from St Thomas, VI on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for power distribution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Steven from Ridgway, PA on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec VFDB2

Eric from Shalimar, FL on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This fused distribution block is sturdy and well-built. Once I identified where I wanted to install it went right in place without issue. I will definitely check out their other products.

Pros: small sturdy easy to connect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Green from Prior Lake, MN on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product. Wish it came with fuse assortment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Kenneth from Stafford, VA on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not meant for 4 gauge.

Tory from TEMPE, AZ on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4 gauge input wire will not work. The other reviewer is correct. The input terminal is meant for 0 gauge. Other blocks have a metal fitting to add for smaller gauge wire but this doesn't. And the tension torque screw is too short. I checked the brand's website because it seems like it's missing. Nothing. There's simply not enough tension to secure the 4 gauge power wire. In my opinion, this is one the most important places to have a secure connection. I do not recommend for a 4 gauge set-up.

Pros: Seems like it's built with quality stuff and seems secure on the output terminals.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2022
Tory, we're sorry this distribution block didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Charles from Sitka, AK on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 90's amp has 2 + and 2 - just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Robert from Jericho, VT on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much nicer than I thought it would be. Very solid feel and construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from Raiford, FL on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from Concord, VA on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great as junction for power cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from South Fulton, TN on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High Quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great small and easy to mount almost anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not intended for 4 gauge input even though it's advertised

Dan from Crescent City, CA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield advertises this (and other t-spec products) as having a 4 gauge input. Well, that is just not the case. I bought nice Crutchfield 4 gauge power wire and it doesn't even come close to fitting. The input on this block is HUGE for 1/0 wire. If you plan on using 4 gauge you better be prepared to figure something out like some kind of ferrule that increases the size. I had to homebrew something temporarily with copper sheet metal to take up the extra space. I would have bought a different product if I knew this.

Pros: Nice hardware

Cons: Doesn't fit 4 gauge input wire.

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Dan to Follow-up. We'll also have our Product Research team check it with the smaller 4 gauge wire. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from Woodway, TX on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built item. Would purchase again and recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Michael Robert from Lowell, MA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like it!

Pros: Space saver for amp board.

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

T-Spec v12 Series VFDB2

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, NH on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

T-Spec are really good quality parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound