Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-A4704

Pioneer GM-A4704 4-channel car amplifier — 40 watts RMS x 4

MFR # GM-A4704

4.5 out of 5 stars
37 reviews
View this product
Pioneer GM-A4704

Larry from Hewitt, TX on 10/31/2023

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great punchy amp, easily adjustable to dial in.I have it powering My 4 pioneer 6x9's in the door and lower cab corners and they came alive once I had the amp hooked up great mid bass ,sound and clarity,gets a little warm but still functions well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BURBAN overhaul

Jeremy from Jamestown, TN on 7/25/2023

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This definitely helped to power the 10 speakers in my suburban. The components in the front, coaxials in the middle, the mids in the rear and tweeters added to the 3rd row needed some help. After tuning it and finding the sweet spot, it is perfect. Along with a kicker comp rt10, it's fantastic.

Pros: Sounds great on a budget. More pics if needed.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Kevin Willia from Watertown, MA on 4/17/2023

2005 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small size, good power, easy install

Pros: Low profile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Bill from Mc Clelland, IA on 3/28/2022

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer gma4704 amp

Paul from New Castle, CO on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this amp from the technicians suggesting it. I have a chance to get some use out of and it made my car audio AWESOME! Thanks

Pros: Works awesome , I mounted under my package tray in the trunk. Easy mounting.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp for te money

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, OK on 5/20/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking and all the power that's needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't wait I just rolled my new Tacoma. Its gonna be be

Travis from Peoria on 5/18/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Waiting to instal?!!

Pros: Can't wait, just rolled my Tacoma. ItS gonna be nice!

Cons: Need help with installing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Easy install in 2003 Tahoe.

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was really easy to install in my 2003 Tahoe. It improves the sound significantly. I used really good Velcro strips designed for fabric to hold it down so I can get it out easily if needed. My gas tank is right below so I didn't want to put any hardware through the floor. The power and speaker wires run on the driver's side while the coax signal wires run on the passenger side.

Pros: Easy install and plays well with the Pioneer head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Stephen from San Diego, CA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Small enough to fit under the passenger seat of my Prius, and delivers plenty of power to my Hertz DCX-165.3 speakers. Highly recommend this amp. Great advice from the pros at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Erwinville, LA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it was easy to install. My radio sounds a lot better with less volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

New Amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful to my new speakers... big help with this new amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it Just what I want

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome 4 Channel Amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic 4 Channel Amplifier! This has been the perfect addition to my car sound system. I purchased a Pioneer AVH-1550NEX, which initself is a fantastic Mulitimedia DVD Receiver with incredibly rich full sound, so I was skeptial about even needing a amplifier. Boy I'm glad the Crutchfield team explained how it would make a great sounding system go over the top! It's simply the best. I'm so glad I made the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Amp

Franky from Dover, DE on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this amp yesterday to power two Pioneer TS-A6970F 6x9s in my 2017 Chevy Sonic and the sound is amazing, couldn't be happier with the results, Crutchfield recommends 10 gauge power wire but I went with 8 gauge power wire and seemed to be working good, ran amp hard for a couple hours with no issues, great amp for the money and had all the tuning settings you need to get the perfect sound. Definitely recommend this amp.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Benton, AR on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly, sounds great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If paired with the correct speakers, this amp does the job and sounds amazing. Lifts the music from the floor to right spot in the car! Sounds great!!!

Pros: Just the right amount of power

Cons: Wish there were more settings to finely tune the highs and lows

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice amp

Crutchfield customer from Bridge City, LA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice amp,really enhances the sound and gives you lots of options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Kevin from Yukon, OK on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good amp for the $.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer AMP

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This AMP really wakes up my POLK speakers

Pros: Very good quality

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Nesbit, MS on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed... a decent system to replace failed stock system in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Eleele, HI on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good amp for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Brett from Killdeer, ND on 8/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield makes the do it yourself installment a breeze. They are very knowledgeable and take the time to make sure you have everything you'll need. Their technicians are patient and will dedicate as much time that is needed to be sure you understand

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great value

Shawn from Parma, OH on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice amp. Easy to install. Makes a big difference. Not trying to shake the Earth, but a huge improvement when upgrading from stock. Using to power 6 1/2 door speakers, and 6x9 deck speakers.

Pros: Easy to install. Inexpensive for four channel amp.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Good quality amp

David from Ridgecrest, CA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amp worked very well. Sounded good. Nice small size which made it easy to put under the seat.

Pros: small foot print, easy to install, worked good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CA on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a better sound on my car, a Honda CRV 2014 with four speakers without a premium sound; mainly interested on a more clear sound, replaced the four speakers with the 43CSC674 and a Pioneer amplifier GM-A4704, the improvement on the sound is awesome, I got a better system then expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great amp for the price!!

Rob from Indianapolis, IN on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good sounding amp, especially for the cost. Upon hooking it up in my boat, I heard parts in the music that I didn't even know were present! The filters and settings allow it to be used in a wide variety of applications, from powering a sub to powering all 4 full range channels.

Pros: Easy to install with a lot of input options (2 channel, 4 channel, bridged) and an attractive design.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Good, powerful amp

Bill from Mesa, AZ on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed this and haven't really put it through its' paces just yet but it delivers nice, clear sound and good power. The amp is easy to adjust and very flexible in how it is used. You can use it to power a single bass, not use any built in frequency control or you can decide which channel will be low or high pass and adjust appropriately.

Pros: Easy to install, multi-configuration, good power and sound quality

Cons: Only giving four stars since I haven't used it for very long

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Frank from Nevada City, CA on 10/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, looks good, sounds good!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Malcoln from Stamford, CT on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. An impressive upgrade from my old sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound and clarity

Steve from Chicago, IL on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even on min power this amp produces clear sound and good power. i have it running a pair of 4x6 infinity reference and a pair of 5.25 in infinity reference to match the 4x6s. this is all in my 2001 Jeep Wrangler with a Pioneer HU. I was not sure what to expect, as this is the first time I have installed an aftermarket HU, speakers and amp. The sound quality is so much better than a stock radio, and with this amp, I hear more of the music and at higher volume. Even in a very loud car like a Jeep, this amp provides the sound I need to hear my music in any road conditions, or with the top off and doors left behind. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros: price, performance, easy to install.

Cons: runs a little hot, and since i dont have a/c i am looking for ways to keep the heat level down

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality, works as advertised

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is first amplifier I have ever bought. I installed this a long with 8 Pioneer speakers on my school bus, the sound is crystal clear with the HU turned all the way up.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound

Cons: Gets very warm when volume turned all the way up

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great upgrade to two OEM amps !

George from Denver, CO on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this Pioneer amp to replace two smaller OEM amps (one for front door 6.75" speakers) and the other inside the console for rear 6.75" door speakers in a Toyota Sequoia with OEM upgrade JBL stereo. Much cleaner sound and more bass punch as well - recommended upgrade for this vehicle with JBL OEM factory stereo.

Pros: Price + Pioneer quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Affordable Quality

Doug from Snohomish, WA on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This inexpensive amp does a great job. My car audio just needed more punch than the factory head unit could provide, and the 4704 accomplished more than I expected. If you want to shake the earth this is not the unit for you. But if you're trying for better overall sound and considerably more volume without distortion this is the one. Pete was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I am a Crutchfield believer!

Pros: Quality Price Included features

Cons: Not one

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-A4704

Vern from Ohio on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't care for it much, would not recommend it. Sorry.

Pros: None

Cons: Couldn't get it to really drive the speakers the way I thought it would.

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2017
Vern, we're sorry you're disappointed with your new amp. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

19 of 58 found this helpful

Compare the sound