Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer GM-DX975

Pioneer GM-DX975 5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # GM-DX975

4.5 out of 5 stars
61 reviews
View this product
Pioneer GM-DX975

Mohit from MIDLOTHIAN, VA on 4/11/2024

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I always trust pioneer products and they are rated fairly. This amp is a powerful beast and I can't play it at more than 30% of its power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

David from Enterprise, FL on 2/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Amp is the last piece for now, anyway, of my new system for my 1999 Jeep Wrangler. It fully compliments the Alpine Halo, Kicker 12" Sub . I will need 2 more 6 1/2 speakers to add in the future since my current kickers can not be amped. This Amp is a Perfect for a system of any size! A real big Thanks to the wonderful help I received learning how to pick the correct Amp to match my new Sub, when I knew very little. Thank you Team Workers for such great help in understanding how to help people like me that starts out knowing I just want a great system {without a Fortune} .

Pros: Great Tech help on Crutchfield

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Joel Vallejo from Vega Baja, PR on 10/5/2023

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente desempeño sonido bien claro! AAA+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Michael from Loganville, GA on 9/23/2023

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Charles from Henrico, VA on 9/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good amp, easy connections. Still figuring out the best settings but my system is going strong now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp

Kaiden from Kodiak, AK on 9/11/2023

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amplifier it provides more than enough power to my subwoofer and speakers and is very easy to adjust. The additional bass knob was very easy to setup but my only complaint is that when adjust the bass there's a second or two before it actually adjusts.

Pros: Easy setup, easy to use

Cons: Slight delay

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it.

Garrett from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/9/2023

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the form and function of this amp. It powered all 4 speakers and dual subs very well. The small 1 mm Allen wrench hook ups are a bit small and awkward on the speaker connections but it's not a big deal. Everything else is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Kelly from Cohoes, NY on 8/30/2023

1968 Ford Torino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Joe from Trenton, GA on 7/13/2023

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love this amp. Was very easy to install. Works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loving this Amp

Eric from Hayward, CA on 7/8/2023

2015 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Puts out alot of juice for my Kicker 48TRTP102, and fits perfectly underneath the passenger seat on my tC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Value

Dustin from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/6/2023

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My family has this amp in multiple vehicles. Plenty of power for sub and 4 other channels. Great sound. Amazing value.

Pros: Powerful. Versatile. Great sound. Great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Paul from Fruita, CO on 6/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amp has tons of power.

Pros: love bass control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Kyle from Rhome, TX on 6/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp never seems to run out of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Ford F150 2019 sound system

Jose from Kissimmee, FL on 5/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality sound help me to improve my system by a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Michael from La Follette, TN on 5/14/2023

2017 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Would definitely recommend to others.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent all in one amp

Mike from HIBBING, MN on 4/15/2023

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice all in one unit. Compact and seems powerful. Does not get hot. Sounds great

Pros: Size, Price, Power, Included bass control, Clear sound, Near no hiss

Cons: The speaker connection ports are soo deep that a standard crimp ferrule will not reach the hex screw. Just had to modify my wires and made it work.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Trevor from Draper, UT on 4/10/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp driving my entire stereo - 2 sets of components and a sub in a wrangler. I wish the speaker wire terminals were slightly larger but really not an issue. Happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best band for your bucks.

Jeff from Ripley, NY on 4/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good amp.! Very clear and powerful without alot of money. Very surprised at how well it sounds and easy to hook up. Stacks up well to other more expensive amps I have looked into. Would highly recommend this unit!

Pros: Clear sounds, easy adjustments.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 5 channel amp!

Barry from Newberry, FL on 4/6/2023

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed under passenger side seat in my 2017 Toyota Tundra. Plenty of power for my door speakers and new Pioneer 12" sub woofer. The power numbers are under rated by Pioneer. I watch several Dyno test on this amp and it puts out higher power than what's rated by Pioneer. Only gripe is the terminals are angled down so my be hard to get power and ground wires connected when mounting on a flat panel. And like always Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros: For the money this is a great buy. Very happy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect mid power amp. Powers whole system.

Paul from Marietta, GA on 4/2/2023

2022 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really surprised my installer with how much really clean power was coming out of this small Pkg. Powering 100 w front components and rear two ways at 4 ohms and 10" JL Audio 2 ohm in a sealed box. Perfect sounding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Garth from Beckley, WV on 4/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good amp. I've had a lot of them

Pros: great sound and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Last

Hernan from Los Angeles, CA on 3/29/2023

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amp sounded okay while it lasted. It stopped working two days after installation. It was powering a pair of kicker KS 6.5 components and a pair of Kicker KS 6.75 coaxial as well as a 12 in Kicker down firing subwoofer. Going to try to return it and get something hopefully better.

Pros: None.

Cons: Only lasted two days.

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2023
Hernan contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Walter from Castle Pines, CO on 3/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker wire terminals for the 4 channel are a little small

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Billy from Cleveland, TX on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's been great so far. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Derek from Everett, MA on 2/6/2023

2008 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

big improvement in sound quality from the regular D-975 tons of power at 2 ohms

Pros: good soind quality for a class d small form factor

Cons: not a con but it really will pull 80 to 100 amps wire correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Christopher from Stafford, VA on 2/3/2023

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp has quite a bit of power behind it. It powers all 4 of my kicker speakers and my kicker sub. Setup is easy and I haven't had any issues with this amp. If you're looking for reliable and trustworthy but don't want to spend big bucks on an amp. Then this amp is perfect for your setup.

Pros: Adjustable Trustworthy Powerful Aesthetic Compact Smooth music

Cons: I haven't found any issues with this amp yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DANG

Gabriel from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 1/12/2023

1991 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This puppy barks! I've only ever had single channel amps for a sub in the past. This is my first five channel amp, and I'll never be going back. Previously I had the single channel Pioneer with a JL Audio 10" ported down fire sub. Since switching to the five channel, the difference is night and day. I genuinely didn't think it would be that drastic, but it really is! I'm now running four Kicker KS Series 6.5" and a square 12" Kicker down fire sub. It rattles the entire car, in a good way! I think the best part about this amp, is I don't have to worry about it overheating. I've gone on several long drives, and yes, it's warm to the touch, but nothing like how old amps used to get. The wiring was very easy. The only possible gripe I have, is the adjustments are a tad hard to get to. But that's to be expected from any amp that's mounted inside of a trunk. The overall response is amazing, and it's nice to have the included sub control knob. Not a lot of amps come with that. For this price, you can't beat it!

Pros: Included bass remote, low heat, and very user friendly.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer is Audio Quality - 5 Channels with a sub

Aaron from Hamilton, AL on 8/29/2022

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 Channel in a Tundra, Running all speakers plus a sub. This amp has plenty of power. I went from a JBL 5 channel to this Pioneer GMDX975 and WOW- an Incredible upgrade. This Pioneer has speaker level inputs and RCA inputs if you have changed your head unit. Tuneability on High Pass and Low Pass crossovers is built into this Pioneer and is great. The amp is not noisy running and I had no engine noise through any of my speakers. The 975 came with mounting screws that I used to secure it while hiding it out of sight under one of my seats. I used a 4gauge power and ground copper wire setup that the amp easily accepted. I strayed away from Pioneer seeking a "better" brand- And in the end I came back to discover the real reason I should have never left. Pioneer=Quality Performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Provides Tons of Power

Tim from Texas on 8/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this amp. Provides tons of power to my speakers and sub. This is definitely worth the money if you're not on a tight budget

Pros: Power Compact Design Clean

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Nissan Leaf

Kirk from LAFAYETTE, LA on 7/27/2022

2022 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed an amplifier that would allow me to retain the stock head unit functionality while adding a subwoofer and amplifying the 4 door speakers, this was exactly it. There was a little confusion with the "INPUT SELECT" for the subwoofer (use A/B for SP INPUT), but once I figured that it it's been perfectly fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Power / Small package / Great Price

kenneth from ATCO, NJ on 7/19/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great amp for the money. i used this in my 2020 Wrangler JLU along with the PAC AMPro / Alpine 6x9s / Morel separates / Alpine 10' sub in the SSV works enclosure. Unbelievable bang for the buck. I only wish I would have bought it a year ago when it was a little less expensive (same as everything else). The connections are on a slightly odd angle (facing sort of down) and the allen screws on the speaker connections are tiny, but it all works with no issues. I'm sure the Alpine PDX V9 would be an upgrade, but you cannot beat this for the space savings and the money. Big power from this little package. Now I just hope it holds up over time.

Pros: Big power / small package / great price

Cons: connections on a weird angle / really small allen screws for speaker connections.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Timothy from Pulaski, VA on 7/16/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great amp so far, good sound from every channel!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid

Andrew from LEES SUMMIT, MO on 4/5/2022

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this amp. Good clean power and not too big. I had to add risers to my amp board because the power and speaker connections are angled down. Would be fine if I was hiding the wire beneath the panel. Not a big deal though.

Pros: Lots of power decently small-ish size.

Cons: Downward angled power and speaker connections.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clean sound and powerful

Fernando Lop from Nogales, AZ on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful and really clean sound, easy to install, like the option of the bass boost knob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had the same issue with two of these amps, after about 6 months the subwoofer channel starts bumping the sub every bump or ripple in the road with the volume all the way down and with no inputs connected to amp. You can also tap on the amp and it does the same thing. I do not drive the system hard either, just a piece of junk in my opinion. Crutchfield was excellent to deal with and replaced it the first time just out of warranty period since I had been trying to find the issue before warranty expired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

98 Trans Am monsoon replacement

joseph from CAMPOBELLO, SC on 6/20/2021

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding amp with plenty of power. Installed in 98 Trans Am powering both doors, both sail panels and a 10" sub in the driverside cargo area. I installed pioneer head unit and speakers with this amp. I listen to mostly Pantera style music and it sounds great with my setup. Pay attention to the settings on the side of the amp when setting it up, cannot stress this enough. DID NOT USE FACTORY WIRING. RAN ALL NEW SPEAKER WIRES.

Pros: too many to name.

Cons: none what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 5/2/2021

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Noice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not a solid amp

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have when thru 2 different amps and they don't hold up to driving them hard both amps I have had issues with a channel going out, first one sub output second both rear channels that where bridge when out.. not support from pioneer at all..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect amp for a full 6.1 car system when you match the RMS!

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect amp for a full 6.1 car system when you match the RMS! I have an all Pioneer system with 4 3-ways, 2 tweets in the dash and a 10" sub. Sounds pristine....Bump it on my 90's hip-hop, crystal clear with Pink Floyd and subtle with my zen background music. Stellar amp for my new car system.

Pros: The 5 channels is perfect for a single amp car system.

Cons: I do wish it had a little more power at 4ohms. An extra 200w would be great.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best Bang for Buck

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 5/30/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comes with everything needed! Price I couldn't beat. Very versatile setup and bridge. No overheating or issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little amp!

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My old stuff is from 2008. My 500watt amp is literally twice as big as this unit. I'm not an avid audio guy but I can say I'm enjoying this amp very much. I also like the base control knob which allows you to turn up and down the base as needed. Overall, I'm super happy with it.

Pros: Compact Sub manual control Good power

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente Amp. Facil y comodo de instalar Excelente sonido tiene un balance entre los alto y los medios los bajos son controlados me gusta ese sonido buena compra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Clean clear powerful all in 1 amp

Craig from Olympia, WA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm no pro but I love a good system. I recently upgrade my headunit (Kenwood dmx906s) ,stock door speakers (ALpine S-S65C's and SPE-6000) and subwoofers JL Audio CP212-W0V3 Dual 12) and I wanted just 1 amp instead of having to mount and wire 2. This amp makes my alpine door speakers sing hi and clean and my jl 12s boom hard and clean and even at max power I get nothing but clean sound (even though it's way too loud to listen to inside the car). I couldn't be more impressed with this amp. Everything I hoped for all in one at a great price !

Pros: a lot of clean power amp looks nice and stays cool all in 1

Cons: the connectors for the speaker wire take care to connect correctly and securely

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Guest from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nice amp. Better clarity than my previous setup and getting more detail though the speakers. Very impressed. Running morels up front and a kicker sub box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Don't buy

Pat from TUCSON, AZ on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dead channel after just 3 months. The right rear channel is now dead on this amp after barely being used. Buy a different amp. Seeking warranty replacement with Pioneer but not holding my breath. I will shop elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 28 found this helpful

Tundra with Thump!

Paul from Patterson, NY on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'd updated my pickup with a Pioneer head unit and speakers purchased from Crutchfield two years ago, but it never quite gave me that bone chilling thump. It sounded really good and it performed well at low levels. This past weekend, a buddy and I installed the Pioneer GM-DX975 5 channel power amp and an MTX under seat sub-woofer. It was an 9-hour marathon, but holy smokes! New life was brought to old material. Stunning detail of Pink Floyd, Queen, Edgar Winter, Louis Jordan and my old Blues heroes too! While I don't play music as loud as I used to, it's sure nice to know that I can. And with the help of Crutchfield, the job is much easier. This was installed in my 2013 Tundra. I usually drive my Honda Civic because of it's exceptional fuel economy. I may have to sell it because the Tundra is now my official sanctuary and the only place I want to be.

Pros: It's everything I'd ever hoped for in a car stereo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Overgaard, AZ on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not think Pioneer made products this good , can't wait to hammer on it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rock om

Crutchfield customer from Corsicana, TX on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Love everything is all in one amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Dubuqe, IA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well packaged. Really good customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

DX-975

Roger from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have only had this amp hooked up for about a month, but one word comes to mind ... excellent ... from sound to easy hookup.

Pros: Easy hookup ... great sound ... 5 channel that takes care of everything.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great amp for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding amp for the dollar! Installed the amp with little issues great power and response from a 5 channel amp! Very happy with this purchase would highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for the money this amp is very hard to beat, excellent quality and performance,compact and will more than suffice for most any automotive application.......... very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp. Perfect for my 4 component speakers and 2 10" subwoofers. Plenty of power for me. I even turned down the recommended gain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just the amp I needed

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality look and feel. Perfect amp to run my simple system with 4 mid range speakers and two twelve inch subs. Shipped quickly and well packaged. Simple to install and sounds fantastic.

Pros: Crutchfield service Clean sounding and looking Adjustable bass Flexible without being overly complicated

Cons: A little big/heavy if you are trying to put it in a small space

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Little but Powerful

James from Seaford, NY on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a good price. Arrive fast and well packaged. Installation instructions and manual were easy to read. Adjustment knobs are a bit awkward to adjust once installed. Shell/product cover is awkward shape, makes discrete installation a little more challenging

Pros: Great sound for a good price

Cons: Adjustment knobs are a bit awkward to adjust once installed. Shell/product cover is awkward shape, makes discrete installation a little more challenging

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Value, great build quality and efficient.

Robert from Montgomery, TX on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amp is extremely clean inside and out. Very well built, clean power. I set the levels with an oscilloscope and have it pushed by an Audio Control EQX so I bypassed it's internal XO's. Bridged the four channels to a pair of Morel Tempo Ultra's and after spending hours tuning (heavily damped and insulated Edge that took me a week of solid work to do), it is absolutely stunning. It runs warm when driven hard, not hot. Very tight bass indicative of a robust power supply. Amp remote is not to my liking, it doesn't boost the bass gain but really mushes the response. so leave it flat (off) and tune it right. This amp is a steal for the price and I have compared it to a comparable Hertz 5 channel. Very worthy of that comparison.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great amp if you looking for all in one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, ND on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are other amps with more power but for the price this is unbeatable! Great amp and pioneer has done great with this amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Optional

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It definitely does what I need it to do, and for the cost I can't complain. I tried a couple other five channel amps and each lost the sub signal after just a few hours of listening. That was a shame because they pushed harder bass than this thing. That being said, this amp is loud and clear with all the bottom end I need to hear all of the music at freeway speeds over straight pipes. FWIW, I listen to everything from Avail to War, from Poncho Sanchez to Ursula. Overall I'm quite happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great amp great price

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good! Fits perfectly under the driver seat in my '15 Tundra. Powering infinity kappa 3 way and two 10' JBl clubs.

Pros: Size, price, power

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer GM-DX975

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love this amp. This is the second one I've purchased. Bought the first for for a Ford Escape, then decided to upgrade my F-150 Super Crew Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound