Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-MS310BT

4.5 out of 5 stars
18 reviews
View this product
Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/12/2023

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install, sounds great, however Pioneer Sync App doesn't work & can't get Pandora option to work. Phone keeps closing the app and saying there is a bug that needs to be fixed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Righton

Tyrone from Kalispell, MT on 9/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a good fit amd the tech help was suberb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid,

Guest from Cassopolis, mi on 5/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great but I need better speakers. I was looking for a reasonably priced stereo for my pontoon and this had great ratings. I'm so used to CarPlay stereos that this seems more complicated to use because you need to click multiple buttons to get where you want to go. Overall, it does exactly what I need it to do for my boat and that is to sound good and hold up to the lake conditions. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Bradley from Russellville, KY on 4/16/2023

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice, perfect fit,great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love Pioneer

Jerome from Glen Burnie, MD on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stereo being used is working excellent . I had the same unit for almost 5 years till other day the internal amp went bad so I ordered this replacement as I just wanted to plug and play my toons again ASAP which Crutchfield nailed it . Had the stereo in my dash under 2 days after I ordered it . This stereo is exactly what I use and have liked since I bought it along with speakers that came with it first time I purchased it . Pioneer and Crutchfield are aces in my book . Best technical support and always answer the phone which in this day nobody does anymore .

Pros: Very easy to install .

Cons: None that I found other than out of the blue the internal amp just stopped working and intermittently came back on when I did a reset but I did purchase it in 2018 so I'm not complaining .

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Anthony from Walloon Lake, MI on 9/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy installation, was looking for an upgrade for my pontoon boat that wasn't gonna break the bank, perfect choice, thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit for the money!

Kenny from Livonia, MI on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit works great, exactly how it is supposed to. The instructions were easy to follow. Sounds great in my boat!!!

Pros: Hooks up to phone easily, instructions were easy to follow.

Cons: Not a whole lot for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Phil from West Bloomfield, MI on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Doug from Benton Harbor, MI on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly in my side by side

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Eric from Salamanca, NY on 4/27/2022

2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to use. Sounds good without amp. Installed on 2010 road glide. I will be installing amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

oh hum

Crutchfield customer from Holmen, WI on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nothing special about this head unit. Works as it should. Only thing that stands out is the volume control reaches 62 max

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bought it because of Pioneer name and App control

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chose this model because I can control it from my smartphone. I am mounting it in the trunk of my Honda Goldwing. Trunk mounting prevented me from having to chop into the motorcycle bodywork. The Pioneer smart sync app works pretty well. I have done some bench testing, and I can switch between sources, radio, music app, Spotify, etc. adjust the equalizer, fader, balance, change radio stations, select playlists, select tracks, adjust volume, all from my phone (Android). It allows Google maps to talk over the music for turn notifications. Still have some adjusting/learning to do, but it works well enough that I am doing the installation. I am not interested in using some of the features, answering phone calls, texts, etc. Part of why I ride a motorcycle is to not talk on the phone! I am only using 4 - 4" speakers (also Pioneer) so the sound quality is limited by the speakers. Small speakers = not much bass response. From what I can tell, this unit would do justice to larger speakers, but no experience there. I have only had the unit for a few weeks, and I live in Pennsylvania, so we'll see how it holds up once riding season arrives in April/May. If the unit works out after a riding season, I may upgrade the speakers.

Pros: Reasonable price, Pioneer name, Small size doesn't take up much trunk space

Cons: None so far for my application

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great deal

derrick from STRAW PLAINS, TN on 8/15/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound user friendly plenty of power

Pros: Easy to install looks and sounds great

Cons: can't think of any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Don't buy this one!!!

Crutchfield customer from Sweetwater, OK on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lasted one day in the boat, face stopped working. Maybe Crutchfield will replace it.

Pros:

Cons: Face stopped working the second day!!!

Crutchfield response on 7/7/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hills , NC on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it does what I need. It is sort of disappointing all of the cautions about avoiding direct sunlight. I did use a polyplanar cover on it to reduce the elementals it see and also just got a boat cover. Drives the 8" Infinity Marine speakers mounted in the center console very well. eq is tricky in that some songs played with BT are really over boomy but some are okay. A simple bass, kid, treble knob is a much better option instead of trying to adjust each of 12 or so frequencies to achieve the desired sound.

Pros: Mounted easily, I wished it came with a remote because powering on takes 10 seconds or so until I push the right button.

Cons: EQ adjustments will all of the available frequencies is overkill in a receiver at this price. Give me a bass, mid, and treble because I use Amazon music and to adjust all those frequencies for every other song is time consuming. The preset eq's are very well balanced

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Crutchfield customer from Grenada, MS on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built, Easy to use and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS310BT

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Easy to install! Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound