Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # MVH-MS512BS

4.5 out of 5 stars
19 reviews
View this product
Highly recommend

Michael from Panama City , FL on 2/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great! Easy to install App easy-to-use Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stereo if you are in to audio

G Matt from Iowa, LA on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo if you are in to audio which I very much am. Very sophisticated tuning and controls. Great high pass low pass filters and crossovers. Subwoofer out tuning, dynamic sound processing, the works. Display colors are endless. 3 sets of RCA's on back. Crisp clear signal processing.

Pros: Great sound and tuning ability. Great for multiple amplified systems. Cool colors on display. Round volume knob and selector.

Cons: Button positions are a little awkward to reach and tuning is not easy for beginners. Digital read out graphics are pretty old school. Instructions if you need them are almost useless.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Charles from Lovettsville, VA on 7/11/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo but very difficult to set up book of instructions very veag

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Jon from Galesburg, IL on 7/11/2022

2012 Kawasaki Vaquero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this unit on my Vulcan Vaquero and my Wrangler Tj. The ease of use is what I love most. I can see the screen well in direct sun. I have ridden in the rain on the Vulcan with no issues. The app is great to use and easy to adjust settings as you see fit.

Pros: Can adjust all settings from the app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Luis De from Ball Ground, GA on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced an older Clarion system with this one only to get better sound and way better EQ control to be able to push the JL speakers further on my boat! Highly recommended, smaller and lighter unit that does the job better!

Pros: Impressive phone integration, great sound quality

Cons: Bluetooth sync can be annoying sometimes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Larry from Hillsborough, NC on 2/23/2021

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit didn't last 8 months in my 2007 HD Street Glide before it died. Sent it back to Pioneer and they said there was corrosion inside the unit. As a marine grade product you would think this would be covered under warranty however it is not. Waste of money,.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Tiverton, RI on 1/21/2021

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the press. Lots of features and sounds amazing.

Pros: Great sound Great looks

Cons: Not waterproof.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer marine radio

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good. Very impressed thus far!

Pros: Looks great, nice color options.

Cons: None as of right now!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Harley

Crutchfield customer from Shakopee, MN on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2007 harley ultra. Sound is good , but wish it was a little louder, easy to use. I can read the display even in sun light.

Pros: Readable display

Cons: I have to have volume at max at highway speed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MO on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the boat. Love the features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only buy Pioneer because every other brands let me down. I love this amp because you have all the options to get the sound just right with muti freq EQ setting, band pass filters, Loudness, etc you can dial it right in to your setup. I'm putting this through a 5 channel 500W RMS amp and wow - the boat is rocking and rolling. Price is right and everything you need!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, OH on 4/16/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit arrived a day early and all in one piece. Took about an hour to install with the wiring and mounting kit. Sounds better than the JVC it replaced. This unit went into a 2005 Jeep wrangler Unlimited.

Pros:

Cons: A little hard to set up but, then again I'm an old guy. lol. I'm sure someone a little more tech savvy well have no problem.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer quality

Crutchfield customer from Alexander City, AL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great radio for the price. It has a lot of features but the app can be kind of a pain in the butt.

Pros: Lots of features Many color options Easy pairing Dedicated sub channel

Cons: app its kinda confusing at first and annoying at other times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i ordered this radio and it came within a few days...... i haven't installed it yet ,but i'm not worried. pioneer is the best out there.

Pros: its a pioneer

Cons: none anticipated....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 8/18/2019

2007 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Paired with a couple Kicker speakers and the boat sounds awesome. Haven't spent much time with the controls since the app makes it pretty easy. I control my music from the app and then just use the pause button on the head unit. Overall I'm very happy with the system.

Pros: Cheap, easy install, app makes controls easy

Cons: Without the app navigating options is difficult

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top tier. Sounds great, easy installation, great compliment to my JP audio coaxial 7.7"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great and easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-MS512BS

Andra from Wichita, KS on 4/26/2019

2007 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, sound is fantastic love the bass button . Installed in my boat with four 6 1/2 inch speakers. Sounds great even without an amp. Highly recommend

Pros: Sound, good Bluetooth range, excellent EQ

Cons: Setup a little confusing, manual not the best, buttons on radio face a little small (not for big hands)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound