Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 329 757 4
Connect ID #
956 329 757 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Pioneer MVH-S322BT Digital media receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # MVH-S322BT

4.5 out of 5 stars
236 reviews
View this product
Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Matthew from Hancock, MN on 2/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and pair the Bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent buy!

Cass from Prairieville, LA on 1/31/2024

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent BT radio! Menu takes some time to get used to but works flawlessly. Love all the built in features and the app lets you fine tune for better control and command of your sound.

Pros: Amazing sound, performance and control!

Cons: Menu takes some time to get used to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

John from Scappoose, OR on 1/11/2024

1997 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works great. Installation was a breeze. Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Kristen from Mckinney, TX on 1/2/2024

2000 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Nichole from Port Orange, FL on 11/13/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio fit perfectly and the special harness made it so easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Toby from Goldsboro, MD on 11/13/2023

2007 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for a 2007 Subaru Forester. We use this car as a light duty work vehicle and wanted blue tooth functionality. Radio sounds great in the car. Blue tooth for music sounds great too, but for phone calls could be better. People complain it's sounds like an echo or far away. The mic is mounted to the steering column, so it's not like it's far away from the driver. It serves the purpose we bought it for.

Pros: Easy installation Music sounds great

Cons: Blue tooth for phone could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Jason from Shipman, IL on 10/30/2023

1988 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, nice unit. East to use. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Isaiah from Waipahu, HI on 10/22/2023

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As good as a double din, didnt need the extra things as the double din

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An excellent choice

Michael from Eden Prairie, MN on 10/9/2023

1980 Triumph TR7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great, affordable unit that plays well with my iPhone SE. I typically use it with my Sirius/XM online account and am very happy with the sound quality and ease of use. My big problem, which has nothing to do with the radio, is it was a bit too big (long) for the opening in my classic Triumph. A bit of double-sided tape fixed that, however.

Pros: iPhone compatible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Michael from HOLLISTER, CA on 10/2/2023

2004 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's so much more than I had hoped for. I love my music. This stereo automatically turns on my Spotify on my phone and starts playing where it left off when I start the car. Skip a song on the phone or on the stereo. Turn off the car and it pauses on my phone without me touching my phone. Hands free calling works great. Hooked the bluetooth microphone to the rear view mirror and pushed the cord under the windshield rubber gasket. Totally out of sight. Super easy to install in a 2004 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: I like everything about it. It fit my needs to a T.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer Radio

Chris from Chatsworth, GA on 9/17/2023

1997 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio with lots of mixing options! Easy instal no issues. Brought my speakers to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Brian K from Lafayette, IN on 8/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice installation , was easy , bracket fit perfect , they know exactly what they are doing !!

Pros: Alot

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Judy from Jonesboro, AR on 8/23/2023

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Xxx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Still Pioneer good!

Ross from Cumming, GA on 8/23/2023

1991 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great little space saving, easy to use upgrade!

Pros: definitely order the Crutchfield connection setup, the best investment to have a clean easy install in minutes!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Todd from Frostburg, MD on 8/22/2023

2007 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Definitely a upgrade from what I had personally!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Bill from Tipton, MI on 8/22/2023

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install, took longer to remove hand window crank. Great sound, very good bass, connects to my phone quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great purchase

Ernie Joel from Caguas, PR on 8/16/2023

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit. I bought this unit to replace a Jensen MPR2110 that while cheap it was a very low quality unit. Pioneer never disappoints. Controls take some time to get used to but once you understand all the features this head unit is amazing. It has all the adjustments you'll ever need. My speakers never sounded so good. You can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: great looks lots of adjustments makes speaker sounds better. calls via bluetooth are Cristal clear.

Cons: remote not included

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Daniil from Plover, WI on 6/23/2023

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall perfectly happy with this hu. Only issue is the Spotify specific playback does not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Keith from Lake Ariel, PA on 6/2/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Plenty of power. Easy install thanks to Crutchfield. The reason for the 4 and not a 5 is because of me. Still trying to learn how to use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Returning customer, very happy.

Charles from Juneau, AK on 5/29/2023

2000 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this Pioneer single din bt head unit to replace my OEM radio. Fitment is good. The settings and menu are easy to navigate, the user manual is helpful for less savvy persons. ( I'm a fan of Pioneer, I've purchased a double din in the past.) Crutchfield has amazing resources available to help with instructions and installs. I suggest picking the suggested add ons crutchfield offers. Dash kit, wiring harness, trim pry tools. I will order this unit again for my other vehicle, but I will ask for crutchfield to wire the hardness for me. Crutchfield easy harness will connect the wires for you; just plug and play ( install the unit yourself) *notes, tips * Having all your tools and equipment ready before starting a project is key to your success. Read all the instructions for installation before beginning any disassembly. Have a container for all loose screws and fasteners. Take pictures during the removal of OEM radio in case you forget how to reassemble.

Pros: Quick shipping, great customer support, variety of products.

Cons: Crutchfield could work on tool kits special for customers who don't want to buy a whole tool box just for a few sockets.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Steve from Topeka, KS on 4/2/2023

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Daniel from Albuquerque, NM on 2/20/2023

1993 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this radio in 2019 to replace the radio that stopped working in 1993 VW Eurovan. From the driver's seat, the screen is difficult to read. The controls are complicated and if I use the app for the phone (distraction) I have take my eye off the road. I'm on here, (Crutchfield) looking for another radio to replace this one. It won't be another pioneer or with the distracting buttons and poor display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Eric from Sevierville, TN on 2/12/2023

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Miguel from Hillsboro, OR on 1/13/2023

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A modest, yet major upgrade from my vehicle's stock head unit. I opted for Crutchfield's ReadyHarness service and it made installation quick and easy for a first time installer like myself!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Milton from SANTA CLARA, CA on 1/8/2023

2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stereo is amazing for its price, it has a lot of volume and produces great sound, all the features are great and its overall amazing for the money it's loud and clear too. Only bad thing I can say about this stereo is I can not get the app to connect my phone to it but it still works with Bluetooth and eveything else the app isn't even needed just would be fun if it worked. Definitely recommend this product it works amazing with Bluetooth and always stays connected to my device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Anthony from Chelsea, MI on 1/3/2023

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

install was quick and easy--blue tooth works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Phillip from Bradenton, FL on 12/29/2022

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great unit. Very simple but also excellent quality. Price is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radio!

John from Hayward, CA on 11/10/2022

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall very happy with the unit. Very customizable and I downloaded the app to ease the use of sound equalizer a d other features.

Pros: Easy to use especially with the app. Great features. Small and fits better being half the size of the stock unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great head unit!

Eric from New Port Richey, FL on 11/4/2022

2000 Audi TT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product! Easy to use, simple to set-up, and performs beautifully. I replaced the stock AMP, speakers, and receiver to my car, and with this unit, the sound is more than awesome. It is epic.

Pros: Easy to use Easy to install Great quality Versatile system Works great with an amp

Cons: Unable to change color.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome headunit

Chad from Maple Hill, NC on 10/18/2022

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio definitely exceeded my expectations. I was just looking for a new head unit to replace the 21 year old stock radio. All I wanted was Bluetooth and I got an app the controls everything, Siri works, connects to my phone flawlessly and honestly the Bluetooth mic works better than most stock ones.

Pros: Bluetooth Easy install Allows full control of my phone through an app

Cons: Not sure if the brightness adjusts with interior lighting, but also haven't tried to hard to figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Tracy from Seymour, IN on 10/17/2022

1993 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio, puts good power to the speakers and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio.

Randall from Hutchinson, KS on 10/12/2022

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install, no problems. This unit has a very solid feel to it and looks super in my 22 year old truck. Great unit if you are only wanting a radio.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Luis from New Caney, TX on 10/12/2022

2001 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Corbin from Lewiston, ID on 10/11/2022

1992 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is very good for the value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Paul from Orinda, CA on 10/11/2022

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as an upgrade for my 2000 Civic daily driver. Giving 5 stars bc it perfectly serves its purpose: basic head unit that you can connect your phone to via BT and stream to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Kenneth from Gretna, NE on 10/10/2022

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this as a replacement in our teen's car... it came with a factory locked GM radio and this was similar to the cost of the dealer unlocking. This is significantly better than the dealer's radio. Better sound and features. Of course, all young adults and youth typically require Bluetooth connectivity to their radio and this has it. My son loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth for old dogs

James from Lebanon, TN on 10/10/2022

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with customer support readily available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

James from Ohio, NY on 10/5/2022

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit for a 1999 boxster

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 10/4/2022

1990 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice oroduct at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Gregory from Apex, NC on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great apps and functionality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Joshua from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 10/2/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Charles from Oconomowoc, WI on 10/1/2022

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Ashton from HOUSTON, TX on 9/30/2022

1993 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Cohen from Mesa, AZ on 9/22/2022

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Very cheap for how good it is. No problems with it. Super easy to install in Honda Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Quang from Houston, TX on 9/20/2022

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

a simple and effective single din reciever with enough modern features to get the job done. great sound, boots quickly, bluetooth is a snap, EQ and presets are great. will do everything you need at a great entry level price point.

Pros: has all the features you'll need at an affordable price. sounds great. pioneer quality.

Cons: none really, would be nice if SXM was available

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Nicholas from Omaha, NE on 9/19/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and works great.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Christopher from Holly Springs, NC on 9/14/2022

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and awesome way to bring an older car up to new car radio standards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My new stereo

Jose from Luquillo, PR on 9/13/2022

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use,nice sound,bluetooth pair perfect.Amazing Bass.very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Thomas from Franklin, WI on 9/9/2022

2008 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The right price for what I was looking for, shipped quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Joseph from Sumter, SC on 7/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio easy to setup i only use it for the bluetooth feature to connect my Iphone. Good radio for the price.

Pros: good radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound of Music

Macario from San Pablo, CA on 7/12/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, I know my truck is old with a Cassette Player, but no more using FM Transmitter, Sound is Powerful, figuring the buttons out, ((Real Men Don't Read Instructions) For the Price it is Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Adam from Lucerne Valley, CA on 7/8/2022

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good receiver connects well with iPod

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Stephen from Nampa, ID on 7/8/2022

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Purchased the wiring harness as well. which made it super simple. Took a bit to figure out the features. Still learning. so far deck works very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Marvin from Edmond, OK on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install in my golf cart and sounds great. Download the app to facilitate setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Adam from San Antonio, TX on 7/6/2022

1987 Pontiac Fiero

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just right for a classic fit and modern features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Kelvin from Charleston, SC on 7/5/2022

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sound, just perfect!!

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent radio and installation...except the mircrophone!

FlyingTina from Mount Prospect, IL on 7/4/2022

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've never installed a radio before. Crutchfield made this super easy to install in my 2008 Ford E-250. Combined with the pre-supplied harness, and literally anyone could install this receiver. HOWEVER, in all the directions supplied by Pioneer and Crutchfield, nowhere did it say to install the microphone ON THE BACK OF THE UNIT. Guess what, the receiver is already installed...flawlessly...except for the microphone. The Pioneer quick start guide shows at the END of the information, a picture of the back of the unit, and the hole for the antenna input. Crutchfield supplied the keys to release the OEM radio...but nothing to release a newly installed unit in their mounting. So, I'm stuck. Radio is great! Works as advertised and is a huge improvement in so many ways. I have only 2 speakers and, even so, the sound is such an improvement. The Pioneer directions pretty much mirror Crutchfield's. No microphone directions except where to position the microphone EXternally, supplied by Pioneer. Pioneer's directions in this case are a huge disappointment. Don't make my mistake. 4 stars instead of 5, due to having to remove the already installed radio...which I still have to figure out how to pull out, without damaging it.

Pros: Easy installation with Crutchfield's additions (get the wiring harness) Huge improvment over OEM radio Inexpensive Nearly instant gratification

Cons: Microphone installation directions are non-existent

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Chris from Erie, CO on 7/4/2022

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted at a great price. A bit skeptical ordering online but Crutchfield makes it easy to order and install yourself. The wiring harness and all needed items to install in my vehicle was one click away. Crutchfield offers to connect the vehicle wiring harness to the new radio wiring harness for a very reasonable price. Came with instructions specific to my Jeep for a quick install. The install took about 30 minutes. This included a call to Crutchfield to understand one item. The price for everything was significantly better then another retailer.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to install, great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect budget stereo

Tonya from Cambridge, OH on 7/3/2022

2009 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mazda6i(Bose)- For the money it's a great radio. Easy to setup, easy to use, easy to see in any light. The sound is impressive and the EQ settings help you get the most out of whatever speakers you're using.

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Only 2 sub outputs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Zeb from Lexington, NC on 7/3/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simple to install and use, sounds great

Scott from Mililani, HI on 7/2/2022

2009 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound adjustments (EQ presets, Dynamic Bass, etc.) make it simple to get much better sound without being an audio engineer. I installed this in my non-techie wife's 2009 Honda CR-V and walked her through the basic sound settings in less than 10 minutes. This unit makes even our factory speakers sound noticeably better than the OEM unit. The speaker and subwoofer outputs, frequency crossover and other advanced settings will allow you to further tweak your audio if you upgrade to new speakers and a sub. This isn't the highest end unit out there, but its simplicity and price make it a great value. It's also a great choice if you prefer not to have the distraction of a large, backlit LED screen. Note: A good set of pry tools and a mirror and a light on flexible, extensible handles that can get into tight spaces will make all the difference in achieving a hassle- and damage-free installation. A magnet on the light will also help you retrieve the inevitable dropped screw inside your dash. These can be had inexpensively and you'll thank yourself for having them on hand.

Pros: Simple to use Good sound Affordable Attractive

Cons: Not the highest-end unit you can buy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget radio

Aaron from Aiken, SC on 7/1/2022

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Hayden from Asheville, NC on 7/1/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

James from Baton Rouge, LA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No manuel a little hard to set up but once I did it was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great entry level radio

Jason from Chalfont, PA on 6/30/2022

2008 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality, mic is crystal clear when talking hands free. CarPlay works great. Highly recommended

Pros: Bluetooth, apple and android car play

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Christopher from Ray, MI on 6/30/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit for the money. I love the app too. Sounds great, looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad for the price if you like a blue display!

Lee from West Orange, NJ on 6/24/2022

2008 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For $140 with the installation kit, it was much better than the factory radio with the benefit of adding Bluetooth and Spotify. The sound is good and controls are what you would expect from a Pioneer branded radio. The only thing that I don't like is the inability to change display colors. It's blue and that cannot be adjusted! A first for me! If I owned a VW that would be fine, but I own a BMW and I want an orange display to match my dash. So I will be ordering another model with the ability to change the display to orange. That's my fault for not double-checking before I bought it. It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Pros: It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Cons: The inability to change display colors. It's blue and that cannot be adjusted!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Christopher from Morrisville, NC on 5/30/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well and easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Kevin from Richmond, VA on 5/20/2022

1992 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything assembled easily and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Daniel from Randolph, MA on 4/24/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it's great. However the only way it fits in my 2011 Mitsubishi Lancer brackets is recessed an inch or so back, looks like crap tbh.

Pros: Bluetooth works great for streaming music, which is mostly why I bought it

Cons: Pioneer Smart sync app is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound, but no color changing face

Diana from Shoreline on 4/21/2022

2010 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

UNABLE TO CHANGE DECK COLOR. It stays blue forever, and ever. That's my fault for not double checking before I bought it. It does sound amazing though and is a great head unit for the price.

Pros: Sounds amazing for the price!

Cons: Can't change color of the face. It stays blue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Nate from Buffalo, WY on 4/19/2022

1999 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deck looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

John from San Antonio, TX on 4/5/2022

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lots of

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Michael from Greenville, NY on 4/1/2022

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation on my 1999 Corvette, works great and sounds much better then the stock radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

save your money

ira from MOORE, OK on 3/26/2022

1995 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tuning this radio is a pain. Every time you lose power to it you have to retune it. Not a happy customer. looking for a replacement right now.

Pros: Will blue tooth to your phone.

Cons: No easy way to tune it to favorite channels.

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2022
Ira, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy and the 1-year Pioneer warranty, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

good head unit

Guest from Portland, OR on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a good head unit with good sound with a very inexpensive price but it has a flaw that for me dropped it down to 3 stars and that is its absolutely impossible to see on a sunny day. The EQ can be tricky at first as well so the use of a more simplified 3 band styled eq like Pioneer predominantly used in the past for their single dins in my opinion is the better choice. Alpine uses a very simple 3 band eq with most of their single dins and they sound great. But overall please know that this stereo has good sound quality and matches up great with an amplifier so if you can live with the display it will work just fine for you.

Pros: sound, price, 4 volt preouts, bt connectivity

Cons: very poorly lit display, below average functionality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 12/6/2021

1993 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. System works great with my iPhone and very user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeded my Expectations

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 11/10/2021

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't be more pleased with the look, function, and overall ease of installation of this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Guys Mills, PA on 11/9/2021

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice small unit! Seems to work fine. The settings are a little hard to navigate through. I ended up going online and downloaded the owners manual. The manual that comes with the unit is lacking for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 11/8/2021

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great update , amazing sound vs the original radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/8/2021

2002 Suzuki Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Excellent looking

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Ringwood, OK on 11/8/2021

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pioneer decks are always a good option, good prices and reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, NC on 11/8/2021

2004 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Bluetooth radio for the price. Connects automatically with my phone. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 11/8/2021

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy. The master sheets from Crutchfield are incredibly easy to follow. Thanks for your help. Stereo works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio!

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 11/8/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome radio, great price, and super easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loaded with features and cost less!

Crutchfield customer from Red Springs, NC on 11/6/2021

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is impressive! All the updated features you could ever need/want and with a price that makes any budget happy! Im very satisfied with the features and performance of this head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid budget headunit

Crutchfield customer from Chapin, SC on 11/6/2021

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a headunit with enough features to satisfy basic needs for a customer. This one had everything on the list and was easy to install.

Pros: Inexpensive Good brand Quality headunit

Cons: Too flashy for my taste

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little Bluetooth Radio

Crutchfield customer from Yelm, WA on 11/4/2021

1991 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, worked as advertised. Radio signal pull a little weak but Bluetooth feature is spot on what I wanted anyway

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 8/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. It's a few Bucks more than it should be. Hopefully the prices will get closer to what they should be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 8/12/2021

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice unit easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesomesauce

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This stereo was an open box sale. Not only did I get an excellent stereo with all the features I asked for I also got a great deal. My sales rep, Luke was not only very friendly and easy to talk to he was very knowledgeable about every step of the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Steve from SAINT PETERS, MO on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Continues to shut off and no power. Have to take the face plate off and hit the reset button . 1 star

Pros: Once working it is pretty good

Cons: Poor instructions, constantly having to reset, not a fan of the pioneer app

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2021
After receiving Steve's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his receiver is still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Pioneer at 800-421-1404 for further information about the 1-year warranty on this receiver.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Disappointing, Awful radio reciever

john from Missoula, MT on 7/8/2021

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed. I've had Pioneer equipment for many years and usually lean towards the brand if there are options. One reason was that I always thought Pioneer stereos had excellent radio reception. The receiver on this unit is terrible. The 2006 factory Honda radio (Pioneer, I believe) had far better reception. This new radio cannot pick up the local FM station 20 miles away. Unacceptable, even for an inexpensive unit. For that reason alone I will return this radio. Other "features" that left me unimpressed: small buttons with difficult to decipher functions; display unreadable in daylight; the Pioneer app leaves a lot to be desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. Much better than the 10 year old tired head unit previously in the dash. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound and features for a small price

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 7/7/2021

2008 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice head unit with a good set of features. Sound quality, when paired with a set of good after market speakers is great. Would definitely recommend!

Pros: Good value Great sound Good features

Cons: EQ is a little tricky to set initially

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Perham, MN on 7/6/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product and fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 7/6/2021

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works awesome, install was a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from CINCINNATI, OH on 6/23/2021

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After reading other reviews on this head unit I grabbed it with quite high expectations, extraordinarily it surpassed each and every one of them. with Crutchfields extensive research it made buying all the install gear i would need. it went from delivery drivers hand to fulyy installed in luss than 45 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Caseyville, IL on 6/21/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great just wish these had more power

Pros: looks great in dash

Cons: just seems lacking power to me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

App control is pretty cool

Crutchfield customer from Cherryvale, KS on 6/17/2021

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! The unit has a great set of features at a good price. Easy to use. The app control works really well, especially the EQ part. You can draw the EQ curve you want in the app and it's really easy to change it. It has 2 custom EQ settings and a bunch of preset ones. Pairs to my iPhone quickly when I turn it on.

Pros: Easy to use, pairs to phone quickly, app control EQ is cool

Cons: Display lighting color not changeable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, VA on 6/17/2021

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had some issues at first connecting bluetooth, it drop and pick it back up randomly. After downloading the app, pairing it that way, and then back to Bluetooth fixed that. Then deleted the app ha. Other than that small hiccup its a great unit for the price, would definitely purchase again.

Pros: Cheap, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Value-priced Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 6/15/2021

1990 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is great to have a stereo in my 1990 Mazda Miata that will connect with my phone via Bluetooth. Also the pioneer app that you can download makes it so it's compatible with Pandora, Spotify, etc. Get in your car & go and the music picks up right where I left off. Awesome! I even have a small cubby beneath the head unit large enough to hold my iPhone. Confession: I actually paid a local shop ($150) to install the head unit, plus a tombstone cover & a stubby antenna that I purchased from Moss Miata, I am satisfied with the sound, the pioneer MOFSET built in 50W amp makes it sound better than the old Blaupunkt CD player unit it replaced.

Pros: iPhone connectivity, quality sound, Pandora, Spotify

Cons: Small tuning buttons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/15/2021

1996 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty decent option for an inexpensive Bluetooth aftermarket stereo. Install was a breeze

Pros: Easy install Connects to Bluetooth easily

Cons: Confusing App Mixtrax feature pretty useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Orting, WA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and shipping was super fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, WI on 6/14/2021

2002 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my needs perfectly. It was easy to install with the included wiring harness and mounting bracket. It has multiple presets, Bluetooth input with microphone, and subwoofer output.

Pros: Bluetooth Subwoofer output Easy installation Clear sound

Cons: Doesn't come with wire connectors, so you will need to buy some pre-install.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good basic option for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mahtomedi, MN on 6/14/2021

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound and functions are good. Buttons with multiple functions are a bit confusing at first. The interface with Bluetooth is not as intuitive as it could be, and I still haven't figured out how to operate the hands-free speaking function it says it has. The system has preset for Pandora (does anyone use this anymore?) and Spotify, but I often can't access these applications through my phone and need to go to Bluetooth connections to listen to my music. As one of the lower-cost options available, this radio provides me with what I was needing to listen to books and music through my phone and be able to take calls without having to look at my phone.

Pros: Sound quality Blue tooth connectivity Take calls without having to look at the phone

Cons: Poor interface Small buttons with multiple functions Set up and directions aren't clear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick delivery and easy install

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 6/14/2021

2000 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2000 Grand Marquis. Super easy install and provided instructions were easy to follow. Took me about 30 mins total. This is my second product from Crutchfield and have been very satisfied both times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its almost to easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Fairplay, MD on 6/13/2021

1998 Chrysler Cirrus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good radio. Easy install and all the car specific plugs Crutchfield sent made it a pure snap to do. This is the second radio I bought from them in as many days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 6/13/2021

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT AND VALUE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I did it!

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 6/10/2021

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected, a good radio to put in an old truck. Crutchfield's website made ordering all the necessary wiring components simple and easy; no guesswork. The downloadable installation instructions couldn't have been easier to follow. Installation took maybe 20 min; remove the old factory radio, wire the new one and install. Another 20 minutes and two door speakers were installed. Couldn't be more pleased.

Pros: Easy install, good sound, easy to pair blue tooth,

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 6/10/2021

2016 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrible receiver. Bluetooth and USB difficult. Plug phone it and it only charges. Can't figure out how to play music from phone without looking at instruction manual which shouldn't be necessary if the receiver was at all intuitive. They want you to use an app which shouldn't be necessary either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Oakley, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/10/2021

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

left channel does not work bought all parts from Crutchfield and no left channel but do have both with old unit plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Oakley, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 6/9/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really easy setup and great sound for audio and phone calls. I have this in my 03 Wrangler and as my father said "it must be nice since I can hear you clearly and I'm deaf"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 6/9/2021

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great performance for the price, easy to install, clear improvement over the stock radio in my BMW Z3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great experience and great products!! Radio, speakers wiring all as advertised. Installation easy and quick> Everything perfect

Pros: All Great!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/8/2021

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 6/7/2021

1990 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, great price. Connects to phone by blue tooth. Will control pandora through phone and with the APP, you can control even the volume on the deck with the phone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 6/7/2021

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

ABSOLUTELY NO COMPLAINTS WORTH THE MONEY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best !

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 6/6/2021

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible value and customer service! 5 Stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I made a outstanding choice!!

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/6/2021

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding is a great word for this pioneer! That's all there has to be said!

Pros: Great interface!

Cons: Why sweat the small stuff plug it in and play!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Gualala, CA on 6/3/2021

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value, very easy install in 2002 F-150, good Bluetooth performance, perfect with a smartphone.

Pros: All of the above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade, lots of options

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 6/3/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded the head unit on my 2004 Jeep Wrangler from a Sony with only CD and radio. This was less deep so more room behind for wires. People say the calling with the supplied mic is very clear. I mostly stream Spotify and this is great for that. I really like the app and how I can control things from my iPhone in my dock. You can dial in the sound settings, switch inputs, call up navigation and even have it read texts. I'm still figuring out all the capabilities. The white lettering is easier to see with the top down in the sun too. Great features for the money.

Pros: Pioneer app, lots of features, water resistant

Cons: Still figuring out all the features, Spotify doesn't always connect easy directly so I go to Bluetooth streaming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, SC on 6/2/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good radio

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, MT on 6/2/2021

1975 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good compact unit. What you can expect from pioneer for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

'95 F-150 Never sounded so good

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 6/2/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for my truck! I was looking for a replacement radio for a dying 26 year old truck. This turned out to be much more. In addition to a good radio, it also has blue tooth, USB inputs that made my old vehicle more compatible with current technology. The included adapters and instructions worked well. Only had to call for help once and that was because I was trying to use too large of a USB drive for my music. Fit perfectly, sounds great.

Pros: Lots of added options, sounds great. Setup is easy after you learn the menus.

Cons: Little snug fit, 52 pages of detailed instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NH on 5/28/2021

1999 Acura 2.3CL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The USB input is a great feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Hudson Falls, NY on 5/27/2021

1998 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

small but has great features. exactly what I was looking for and then some. price was good too. I only use Pioneer head units very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less featured at same price

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/13/2021

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gets the job done at an affordable price-point but doesn't have the dimmer wire and the display colors are set to white display and blue buttons/not changeable, as in previous models of this radio that I loved. Pioneer, did you really save much money by making a less featured radio? How much? Why?? Bummer.

Pros: Bluetooth works well, which is the main reason anyone would buy this.

Cons: No dimmer with vehicle light switch. No color adjustability.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 4/18/2021

2003 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product from Pioneer. And Crutchfield videos and installation sheets, made this stereo easy to install..

Pros: Price, quality,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 4/15/2021

2007 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality compared to my old stock unit. The associated app gives you a lot of control over the individual speakers and the equalizer has more than enough bands to fine tune it to your liking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty nice

Steven from Brookville, OH on 4/10/2021

1999 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install, easy for an experienced car audio guy. App, useful but muddled, not intuitive. Stereo unit has good sound. Only complaint is hands free has a lot of static, interference. Not sure why. Replacing yhe factory head unit in 1999 Dodge Neon, so will work with current devices.

Pros: Easy install, nice size, harness adapters and wiring instruction very helpful.

Cons: Pioneer instrucions were not easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Kayla from TUCSON on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty standard stereo. Worked as expected and pretty straightforward installation.

Pros: Works. Instant Bluetooth after the first time connecting. Sounds good. Looks pretty. Easy to navigate source, display, etc

Cons: Doesn't color change (not a big deal) My experience, installing was a two person job.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 1/11/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its an ok unit. The install was not as easy as explained. I called for assistance and it was useless. Guy was not helpful. Seemed to me as if I was a bother. The unit didn't come with the right screws.. Had to go to hardware store and purchase what was need. I've purchased lots of items from you guys and have always been happy, till now. Bad purchase...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome for the price

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 1/11/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install and use. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 1/10/2021

2005 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this for my grandson's first car and he got it hooked up and working in about 1 hour!! He says it works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 1/10/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having just installed this unit, I'm not sure how we will enjoy it. However, all of our initial testing was very positive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio and easy to setup. It's exactly what I needed to upgrade the old stock radio in my mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 1/9/2021

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well, no issues. Do not forget about the microphone when installing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Took out an REI tractor radio and put the pioneer in its place, it is awesome! will be buying another for the excavator!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Williamstown, NJ on 10/18/2020

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and easy install

Pros: Bluetooth connectivity Buttons and dials

Cons: No CD player

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 10/17/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straightforward install. Happy with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 10/15/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome for our jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for your bucks!

Sue from FRESNO, CA on 10/10/2020

1999 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value for the price! Replaced stock stereo on 1999 Mazda Miata. I mainly needed it for the Bluetooth audio feature. However, it came with some nice extra features. It's nice being able to adjust the settings from the phone app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for work car

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio for the dough no CD player but blue tooth is great

Pros: Great phone and radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sound but dim display

Oleg from Winnipeg, MB on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This head unit looks amazing, easy to install. The sounds is fantastic, you have a big number of audio settings and wide range EQ (especially with mobile APP - 31 band). You can find your best sound with this stereo. This unit has brought a new fresh sound into my 2013 Civic with factory stock speakers. With bass ON options, it sounds like i have a small subwoofer or mid-bass speakers but I am not. Sounds is clear and pleasant to listen to. I removed 1 start because of the dim display. Buttons lights are great, but display itself is greatly visible at night time, during the day time (sunny weather) is not easy to read, sometimes i need to look closer.

Pros: Sound (!) Wide range of settings Great looking front face Mobile app w/some extra options

Cons: Dark display which not clearly visible at daytime. You can check a review video here which was recorded in a dark that is why you can see display looks bright enough.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Lima, NY on 9/17/2020

2005 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pioneer has always been my go to for my auto sound. The sound and durability have been great. In a 4 wheel drive the interior is subjected to wet dogs and mud .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer MVH-S322BT

Crutchfield customer from Waldwick, NJ on 9/16/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)
<