Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
532 053 825 4
Connect ID #
532 053 825 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-A6970F

A-Series 6"x9" 5-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A6970F

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Pioneer TS-A6970F

A-Series 6"x9" 5-way car speakers

MFR # TS-A6970F

4.5 out of 5 stars
15 reviews
View this product

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Kerry from Sayreville, NJ on 2/12/2023

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome! I'm powering them with a 400 watts Rockford fosgate a2 and they sound incredible. Good bass and treble.

Pros: Sounds crystal clear !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Steven from Brandon, MS on 10/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had never used a 5 way 6x9 before. These are awesome! Fit perfectly in the factory mounts on a 88 GMC S15 Jimmy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 9/14/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, I don't think I could have made a better choice. Well rounded sound, when coupled with a 60 W RMS amp.

Pros: Inexpensive. Clear highs. Reasonable bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 8/20/2021

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Due to the unsatisfactory with the radio (Pioneer-DMH-WC6600NEX), I can't give a true assessment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Connor from Clinton Township, MI on 5/24/2021

2011 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can verify that they do fit the Dodge Avenger rear deck. They sound great as well with great bass and loud acoustics.

Pros: Amazing sound quality

Cons: Need a wiring harness for dodge avenger.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/11/2021

2012 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Changed the sound entirely in my car. I'm going to replace all of my speakers with these

Pros: Very clear and loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/4/2021

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 1/23/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love Pioneer

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 12/18/2020

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking and nice sounding speakers. You really can not go wrong for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound and Response

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 9/10/2020

1992 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have a very impressive response. I consider myself a very bass-heavy listener and I'm always cranking my music. while most coaxial speakers need a generously-set high-pass filter applied to sound clear, these respond down at 40-50hz very well without distorting the vocals and other sound. I have these mounted in the rear deck of a '92 accord and I can fade the sound all the way to the rear without sacrificing much volume or any clarity. I am waiting to install subwoofers and these have done an excellent job of tiding me over until then.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

5-Way OK

Crutchfield customer from Acushnet, MA on 5/17/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, very smooth base is great and I haven't even pushed the power on them. Great set of speakers for the price. Especially if adding a subwoofer these will take care of the highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 5/16/2020

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, had to reuse my factory mounting brackets, the ones that were provided did not work for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Speaker Installation

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to order with excellent service. Speakers fit perfectly and was a big improvement in sound and clarity.

Pros: Had everything I needed

Cons: No issues. They took care of me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

5-way

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 5/19/2019

1983 Jeep CJ5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The "5-WAY" sold me, but these could handle a little more bass. Kinda light in the magnet area too. Not too bad for the price, but you might want to spend a little more if you're planning to run these without a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-A6970F

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 1/20/2019

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is ok. Not too impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 15 found this helpful

Compare the sound