Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D10D4

Pioneer TS-D10D4 D-Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # TS-D10D4

5.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Best bang for bucks

Michael from San Antonio, TX on 3/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are better made, more powerful subs out there. But for the cost and the low-end output, this Pioneer hits the spot. I've got a single forward-firing sub set at .70cu, matched with a Kenwood 500RMS monoblock. For a compact sub, it takes high volumes with ease. Lower volume sound could be better, but overall it's a good entry-level subwoofer.

Pros: Price.

Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D10D4

David from Haleyville, AL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product has great sound quality and I would recommend it to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No too shabby

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/23/2021

2020 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Improved the low end in my 2021 Mustang Gt with B&O system. Needed minor modification to fit but rums well with just the factory amp.

Pros: Sounds good.

Cons: Wasn't a dirct fit, minor modification needed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, AR on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker!! Sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub!

erik from Massachusetts on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleasantly surprised at the output AND sound quality! I was running a JL 10w6v3 off a 500rms cheap amp and it sounded great in a built to spec .75 ported box. Got a second one and moved those w6's to my other car. Was looking for a replacement at a cheap price point. The specs on this sub allowed me to use that same .75 w6 box that was built. I opened box and thought oh man this thing weighs waaaaay less and expected to be disappointed. I was not!!! Sq and output were NEARLY AS GOOD. Very pleased!!! Perfect addition to my Audi premium stock system!

Pros: Sound quality, output and price

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D10D4

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High-quality good speakers probably the best speakers I've ever had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Terry from China grove nc on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Been ordering from Crutchfield for years.. As always fast shipping ordered Dec 20th got them Dec 21st. Love using Crutchfield for all my audio and video needs. These Pioneers sound great i have A 9601 amp pushing them at a one ohm load... Love them so far thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Great sound ... Air requirements

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D10D4

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Clear and crisp bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D10D4

Ronald from Reading, PA on 10/6/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sensitivity of this speaker is low, but when given the recommended power it plays clean and true. Finding a full depth 10" to work in a ported box built to .7 cubic feet was tough but the specs of this pioneer matched perfectly. Im running off a jbl 5 channel rated at 500 watts @2 ohm. The sub has performed well for me and I would say is on par with a jl w3 in terms of performance.

Pros: Air space required, works great in tight spaces and still allows you to use a full size subwoofer instead of shallow mount, power handling, build quality and sound.

Cons: Low sensitivity requires more power to perform as well as some others.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Compare the sound