Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Pioneer TS-D65F

Pioneer TS-D65F D Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TS-D65F

5.0 out of 5 stars
21 reviews
View this product
No grills

Crutchfield customer from Virginia on 11/30/2022

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality speakers! Only downfall to me in my setup is not being able to get speaker grills for them. I have them in my kick panels of my truck and I'm pretty sure one of them will get damaged at some point. I would have went with a different brand if I had known I couldn't get grills for them.

Pros: Good sounding, good quality!

Cons: No speaker grills.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Tyler from Wilmington, NC on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers. The sound is so clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A+

Brian from Mountville, SC on 8/16/2022

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clear sound. Especially after adding a pioneer amp. Fast shipping. No issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mixed feelings

Kody from Layton, UT on 11/29/2021

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have very mixed opinions on these speakers. Firstly, they have exceptionally WIDE sound and fill the car very well. They also have incredible mids! But I feel like the treble is terrible and completely kills this speaker for me. 4000 hz and above just pierces so bad and has low definition in my opinion. Bass is decent but that's what you get a sub for.

Pros: Great mids Wide sound Powerful

Cons: Terrible tweeter and highs Piercing Okay bass

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/3/2021

2015 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Best Sound Ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/16/2021

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding for the price

Pros: Great highs and lows

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Crutchfield customer from Moraga, CA on 6/12/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. for an upgrade to factory speakers these are great. The bass could be better, but at this price point I cannot complain

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality

Emmanuel from SAINT CLOUD, FL on 5/28/2021

2011 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best price for these great Quality speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 3/2/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits nicely in my 2009 impala LTZ front doors and are a definite upgrade from the already good BOSE factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rich

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 2/21/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a used Silverado which still had factor speakers in the rear doors. Purchased these to match the existing component speakers that came with the used truck. Made a huge different in the fullness of sound in the truck. Very clear music, no distortion, and good bass from the speakers.

Pros: Great Fit. Great Sounds. Easy Install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers & Total clarity.

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers with extreme clarity.

Pros: Wide frequency response

Cons: Lacks volume at lower wattage

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TX on 5/13/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

100000% better sounding and quality than my factory speakers in my impala. Great quality. Great sound and too expensive. Crutchfield helps so much with providing the adapters. If you like the sound on that comes from these with your head unit try adding an amp and be ready to be amazed

Pros: Great sound and quality. Easy install. Way better than any factory speakers I had. And can handle a lot of music

Cons: attaching them to the door so they wouldn't vibrate was tricky at first but I finally just added a few more screws and some sound deadening and bam perfect

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 4/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers was just what I was looking for. Good full sound

Pros: Range of sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love some crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Malvern, AR on 12/9/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The advisors are great. Whiteout there help I would have mismatched everything. It is so confusing about car audio these days that a lot of people like myself would have just done without. The price it awesome and tech support wow. I haven't installed yet because it is a Christmas gift so I let you know after Christmas 2019

Pros: Perfect in every way

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 9/11/2019

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass when driven with an amp. Using for rear speakers. Not needing a sub ...at least for our small crossover. Pairing with JL's in front for more detailed reproduction. These are really good speakers.

Pros: Bass, overall sound

Cons: Low sensitivity, needs amp to get the best out of them

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound

Alan from Fremont, NE on 3/3/2019

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these with a pioneer deck and a-series 6x9 rear speakers and I love the sound of my ride. These provide very clear sound and I like how you can angle the tweeters for optimal sound.

Pros: Easy installation, great sound, directional tweeter

Cons: No face grill so have to rely on cars protection

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Crutchfield customer from Niantic, IL on 1/7/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great lots of low end and very clear throughout the entire range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Dan from Greer, SC on 5/2/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than factory. Quality is decent for the pirce. Cant wait to try adding an Amp and hear the full power of these speakers.

Pros: Better than factory. Sound quality is good for the price. Install was piece of cake

Cons: Quality is okay but can be better when I get a 4channel amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great improvement compared with previous model

Paul from Florida, MI on 3/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought new one for my son's car. I have 2 pairs of the TS-D1602R for my car, but I can see clearly improvement compared with previous model regardless lower price, and these have much better punchy bass and crystal crisp highs than the previous model. Included mounting-kit and the swivel mechanism was great for installing into OEM locations. Higher power, Wider frequency range, Heavier magnet, More reasonable price, Pioneer did great work!!! New TS-D65F Power : 90W RMS, 270W Peak Frequency Response : 32Hz to 49 kHz, Magnet Weight : 320g Old TS-D1602R Power : 60W RMS, 260W Peak Frequency Response : 35Hz to 32 kHz, Magnet Weight : 290g

Pros: Punchy bass and crystal crisp highs, and great mounting-kit and swivel mechanism for installing into OEM locations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

Best coax for the dollar or yen or roupie?

Tom from Ringwood, NJ on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me new rear speakers I went with Z65ch for my fronts... these are the perfect coax for my rears...

Pros: Fit! Price! Sound!

Cons: Zippo

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pioneer TS-D65F

Don Williams from Bakersfield, CA on 11/17/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had the previous series installed and was on the fence being that they still sounded good. Then when I hooked up the new series... I was very pleased with the results in overall sound. Definitely money well spent.

Pros: More bass and crisper Hugh's than the previous model.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound