Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Technics EAH-AZ80

Technics EAH-AZ80 True wireless earbuds with active noise cancellation (Silver)

MFR # EAH-AZ80-S

5.0 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Technics EAH-AZ80

Christopher from Palatine, IL on 4/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound that really immerses you into whatever you're listening to. Great for audio books, podcasts, music, and streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Crutchfield customer from Sandown NH on 4/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered these to replace some Sony earbuds that were having charging issues after 2 1/2 years of use. I must say that these sound quite decent, a bit on the neutral side, but the volume level isn't quite as loud as the Sony's that I was replacing and the noise cancellation isn't particularly great. I ended up returning these and ordering some Bose earbuds at the recommendation of Crutchfield, and they're perfect for my needs. I like a warm, bass heavy sound which the Bose provide and the noise cancellation is far superior.

Pros: Decent sound, comfortable

Cons: Volume isn't quite as loud as Sony or Bose, noise cancellation isn't particularly great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simply the best.

Rolando from Eagle Pass, TX on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound and comfort. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Everything about them.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Kayla from Coeburn, VA on 12/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Boyfriend absolutely loves them! Makes a great gift.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Laurie from Seattle, WA on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have small ear canals which are hard to fit and these have so many options it was hard to tell which was best! The sound is great as is the ease of use. They do stick out quite a bit but i don't care cuz they meet all of my other needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Dan from Kansas City, MO on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great but only wish for a little more volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Technics AZ80

Jamey from Alpharetta, GA on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, these earbuds sound amazing! Not overly loud, but very detailed and the Bass is really nice. It's deep and sounds very natural. You can really hear how the music is intended to sound. In other words, it isn't overly boomy, but it definitely has presence and depth. These earbuds have several interchangeable gel options for the ear, but I found the default to be perfect for me. They stay in place and are comfortable. Battery life seems to be as advertised. After only having these for a week or so, this is my initial impression. They exude quality and the sound is very detailed and balanced. I think Technics has knocked it out of the park with these and Crutchfield is an excellent retail establishment with great support so it's really a no brainer for me. Five Stars!

Pros: Tight Bass Comfortable Fit Quality materials

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very well made package

David from Elliston, VA on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm beyond satisfied with these. All the YouTube review praise is for sure deserved, these are wonderful earbuds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Sibel Boris from Miami, FL on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Veri good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Techics is Back. Perhaps they Never Left!

Crutchfield customer from CHICAGO, IL on 9/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the best tech purchase in recent memory. The fit is great and simple entry into the ear. The features are easy to use. The features work very well. I'm glad I made this purchase.

Pros: Fit, features, superior feature set to the best of the competition

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Liudmyla from Sacramento, CA on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these earbuds! They fit my ears well! *I often have a problem with earbuds because they may fall down. These one though are comfortable. Their shape are much better for me than 2 newest Sony earbuds which I had to return (just for this problem). The sound of Techniques is very open, crystal clear, very spacious, enough bass. They look gorgeous too. I am satisfied ! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Stunning

Tom from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ on 8/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning sound reproduction using Apple Music. Previously used Sony WF-1000XM3 but the Technics is at another level. Only hiccup to me was the short 9.5 inch USB cable provided.

Pros: Audio file like sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Technics EAH-AZ80

Leonel from Union City, NJ on 7/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound