Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4 W6v3 Series 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # 92140

5.0 out of 5 stars
24 reviews
View this product
Replaced my JL Audio W6v2

Stephen from Lafayette, CA on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JL Audio W6v3 is the best of the best!! I replaced my W6v2 after 15+ years of stellar performance with the W6v3 and I am very impressed. It delivers significantly more sub bass that the v2 and it loves more power. It hits harder and cleaner than ever before. I love it!!!!!!!!!! JL Audio rules!!

Pros: Super clean and powerful sub bass. I expect many years of great performance. Top of the line subwoofer. It might seems expensive, but it is a fantastic value, considering the level of quality.

Cons: None!! The best!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

In the words of Starsky and Hutch, DO IT!

Nathan from Hoschton, GA on 11/9/2023

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the older version, 10W6v2-D4, because the 10+ year old foam surrounds where beginning to tear. The older version was served me well and I was very pleased, but, WOW! I wasn't expecting to see such any improvement with this newer version. The sound is great and it hits with a Mike Tyson like punch. I also have the JL Audio 13TW5v2-4 in a different vehicle and while that sounds phenomenal, but I was shocked to experience the 10W6v2-D4 actually plays lower frequencies, at least in my applications. The prices are tough to swallow, but once you give either a listen, you won't regret what you've spent. My only suggestion would be for Crutchfield to carry JL Audio home subwoofers as well :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio is still king

Crutchfield customer from RENO, NV on 8/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing subwoofer. JL was great back in the day and still maintains exceptional quality and performance. I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Amazing sound, punchy bass, excellent quality

Cons: Power hungry so get an appropriately sized amp

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dayton

Cody from Dayton on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the past i ran two 10w6v3-D4's and they were absolutely incredible. Also to power them i had two jl audio 500/1 amplifiers one for each sunwoofer. These subs were extremely loud while also being very crisp and precise they never missed a beat at all. I used a fully inclosed box after going in between that and a ported box to see which one i preferred. I would recommend these subs to absolutely anyone that is going to actuality use them how intended because they are extremely loud and not for the faint of heart when it comes to loud music.it was one of my biggest mistakes i have ever made in the selling of them. I onky sold them because i had a little baby girl due within the month they got sold. I sold them still hooked up and pounding in an 06 jeep grand cherokee. I was in the process of taking them out of the vehicle when the guy offered me anothet 3000 dollars to leave them inside the jeep and r3ady for him to pound away and thats what i did. As i previously said one of my biggest sellinh mistakes i havw ever made. I haven't had a comparable system since even putting a ton of money into other subs etc. They were just amazing and absolutely the cats meow of 10 inch woofers

Pros: Extremely loud and crisp subs

Cons: They cost alot of money and take alot alot of power to run them correctly

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Chad from Richfield, WI on 11/17/2022

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't hit as low or as high as the old school W-6's I used to run back in the day. Still very loud & a bad ass subwoofer that runs circles around the Skar Audio sub that I had before it.

Pros: Great subwoofer with great history & reliability behind it from a lasting reputation.

Cons: I didn't find this subwoofer to hit as high/low range of Hz as my old school W-6's no matter how I adjusted the x-over. Granted it is a very slight different power setup than I have now, but I wasn't overwhelmed with the experience in quality/sound like I was years ago.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Scott from Chandler, AZ on 10/3/2022

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Typical excellent quality from jl. Great sound. I would love to use 2 12w6v3's but i just dont have the room in my truck.

Pros: Small enclosure requirements. Great frequency response. Aesthetically pleasing. Bomb proof power handling. Little distortion at maximum output.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Sean from Pittsburg, KS on 9/9/2022

2022 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A superb subwoofer, clean bass and hard hitting. Upgraded from a w3 and do not regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Sharif from Franklin Park, NJ on 8/16/2022

2010 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear deep bass, excellent speaker, well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Donald from Canton, TX on 8/14/2022

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid woofer. Tight with no flab.

Pros: Love the voice coil jumper design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Albert from Anthony, TX on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not believe the bass this 1 sub puts out. Using in a Yamaha AR 195 ported and running a M600/1.

Pros: Perfect fit in our boat

Cons: Price but like always you get what you pay for. Keep up the good work

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Careful! these subs pound hard!

Anthony from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 5/24/2022

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a pair of these in high school 2 10's in my z28 iroc and they pounded hard! got an $80.00 ticket cop said he heard me from three cars up it wasn't intentionally but i was like wow! Really! Three cars out! Wow! I just put 2 10's in my wife's 2013 honda fit in a stage 3 custom box and they sound awesome! These subs give you that chest pounding punch! They hit hard! Perfect set for small compact vehicle's. Running only 500 Watts's for break in period can't wait to really turn theses subs up with a more powerful amp.

Pros: Perfect for small enclosures give you that pound impact to the chest and eardrums!

Cons: Little pricey for the size.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

John Christmas

John from Clermont, FL on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subs! I originally had the W3's which were good subs but I was looking for a little more, so I upgraded to the W6s. Wow!! What an upgrade, this things are beefy with very accurate bass. Have 4 of them on 2 Rockford 1200s in my 19 f150.

Pros: Great sound quality with high output.

Cons: JL is always a little pricey but you have to pay for the best.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Jl10w6v3

Crutchfield customer from El Monte, CA on 11/12/2021

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to replace the older jl10w6v2 since the foam tore. Was happy to get it replaced with the shortages going on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W6v3-D4

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/2/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sub sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Can't believe I didn't buy one sooner...

Brian from Kansas on 9/16/2020

2011 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been putting JL Subs in my cars/trucks since they first came out back in the mid/late 80s. W1 and W3s always sounded awesome, I mean better than anything else available. The shallow mount TW I put in my truck a few years back was really impressive. This is the first time I've dropped the cash to get a W6, and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. This sub is a flat out beast in every way. Huge rubber surround supports an insane amount of throw. Tiny sealed box size required (not like the old days!). I was able to fab up a box and fit it in the corner of my Cadillac CTS V Coupe. Powering it (overpowering it?) with 606 watts from a Fosgate Power T500. Its clean, hits hard, and is incredibly accurate with no distortion. Not sure that I even have it fully broken in yet, but after a couple of weeks, I'm thrilled. My friends say, "That's just a single 10"?". Haha! Yep!

Pros: Beefy, hefty, incredible amount of throw, clean and tight, all in a small sealed enclosure. Can't believe how much better it is than the already awesome W3.

Cons: It makes my trunk latch rattle... Be sure to line your trunk with sound deadening material, otherwise a lot more than your latch will rattle!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 14 found this helpful

Jl audio 10w6v3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peter, MN on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really solid subwoofer I have 2 of them and they sound great couldn't be any happier just make sure you get a proper amp to power these

Pros: Best sound quality and built with good quality

Cons: Don't have anything bad to say about them

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 10 found this helpful

Love it

Mman from Central Valley, CA on 1/3/2017

2007 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is one heck of a sub. I replaced four ten inch Polk dxi's with one of these bad boys and man is the bass clean. This sub gets low without distorting and sounds great with all types of music, makes my commute much more enjoyable!

Pros: No distortion, hits the low notes clearly, very well built

Cons: Quite pricy and heavy...but that is to be expected from a high quality product.

Crutchfield response on

23 of 23 found this helpful

Great sub

Rongeez from Pennsylvania on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had 2 w3v3-4 before I replaced with 2 w6v3. Boy was I pleasntly surprised. Clean hard hitting bass. I liked the w3v3-4 but I love the w6v3. I wouldn't trade them for no other. I have after market door speakers. 6 165vrs 6"1/2" and they compliment them nicely. U can't go wrong with theses.

Pros: Hard hitting bass.

Cons: A little pricy but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

72 Nova Build

Doug from Virginia on 6/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a single 10W6v3-D4 with an Alpine PDX-M6. Amazing sound quality with the "thump" I was looking for to give an amazing all-round system to my classic car, that I use for car shows and cruise-ins, along with rides on beautiful days. One of these W6's complimented my JL C2-690tx's and JL C2-650cw's with an Alpine PDX-F4 amazingly. I listen to all genres of music, this gave my sound system the bass I was looking for in harder hitting rap music and the sound quality I needed when listening to the double bass pedal of metal or the bass guitar in country and classic rock music. I would recommend this sub to anyone. I at one time had a 12W3v3-4 in my truck an I'm not sure if I would ever have another W3 now that I have heard the quality of the W6.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 26 found this helpful

Happy happy happy

Jack Wyoming from Casper Wyoming on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this as a replacement for my 10w6 v2 that i had ran hard for 3 years ,,straight out of the box this thing has been redefined,,everything was bigger and beefier,now I know that looks aren't everything so after going thru a break in period of 2 weeks ive been amazed at what this new one is capable of and the sound is just booming but clean and clear, every thing from death metal to hip hop edm jazz etc.. Im running 750 rms to it ...the price is alittle high for a sub but i dont see this letting me down anytime soon!!

Pros: Every thing

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

JL rocks with quality!

Chase from San Antonio, TX on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds like 2 expensive 12's or 15's but in a 10 inch sub. Only using .625 cu.ft. of airspace like the w0, w1 and w3 but allows greater power handling and unparalleled sound in a small package. As soon as I turned mine on I wondered why anyone, including myself, ever bought the w3. Not much more and a lot more power capabilities and tones in your music. A must buy, will turn you into a JL audio fanatic!

Pros: Great sound quality, great look, unbelievable output for a 10 inch sub only rated for 200-500 watts rms.

Cons: 2 or 8 ohm options are a bit weird, so if you run two of them it's either a 1 or 4 ohm load to the amp. Most JL amps are 1.5,2,3 or 4 ohm amps.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

JL ftw

sp414 from santa clara on 1/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy, sturdy, beautiful, superb low freq response

Pros: everything. great build quality, beautifully constructed, keeps great frequency response when I play it at high volumes.

Cons: For what it is, I have none. The only thing you have to watch out for is that it is back heavy. So don't use a cheap box with it. Not really a Con, just FYI.

Crutchfield response on

24 of 27 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Doug from Roscoe, IL on 10/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's crisp, hit's hard. Built to last, look great sound Awesome. These 10" subs deliver on every thing throne at them. You can't go wrong with these.

Pros: Build Quality, sound unbelievable, for 10" subs. Every type of music sounds great.

Cons: NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

24 of 26 found this helpful

A lot of power for a 10

ckopp from Hilo, HI on 10/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub sounds amazing. It's hard to think that it only a 10. It hits at several different ranges and always sound crisp and clear.

Pros: Great build that will last, and it looks and sounds amazing

Cons: A little on the pricey side

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

Compare the sound