Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12TW1-4

JL Audio 12TW1-4 TW1 Series thin-line 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92187

5.0 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
JL Audio 12TW1-4

john from BONITA SPRINGS, FL on 3/31/2023

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was skeptical buying these at first but Super impressive sound at any level

Pros: Huge amount of punch for such a minimal space

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2nd time around

Ryan from Stokesdale, NC on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After doing a custom fiberglass enclosure inside of my spare wheel/tire with this same sub and being very happy with the results for the tiny footprint taken, I opted to do the same again in another of my vehicles. This time I carved out my middle rear seat in my FJ Cruiser and did a fiberglass enclosure within the seat, rear-facing into the cargo area. For the tiny space this sub takes, the bass is outstanding. Like my other vehicle, this sub fit into a space that was otherwise wasted, so I've got strong bass with no loss of cargo space. Win-win! I'd love to have even deeper bass, but I'm not willing to sacrifice a lot of space to do so, so this is a great compromise. This pairs nicely with the Alpine S-A32F amplifier when bridged. Please excuse the temporary amp wiring in the picture...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

ACP112LG-TW1

Sal from Olivehurst, CA on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the ACP112LG-TW1. It's my first built in amp sub and I will never go back to an external amp. The sound is amazing( 04 Honda Civic). For the size, power and price. Nothing beats this JL setup. JL Audio is always the best. Top shelf.

Pros: Size, power, JL Audio, price, sound, JL Audio, looks, ease of install, JL Audio

Cons: Not having a 15 or 18 inch TW1 sub People hating

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 4 found this helpful

Clean accurate bass

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 9/20/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

?? it's not a ground pounding window shattering woofer ?? but maaaan it sounds clean and you can feel the bass. They are powered to a fosfate p1000 @ 2 ohms ????? ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 7/17/2021

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

MUST READ NOTE FIRST: THESE SPEAKERS COME WITH GRILLS! NO NEED TO PURCHASE THEM! I have two of these in a fox acoustics box and they are in the back of a 2018 Ram Mega Cab and they are powered by a JL HD 750/1. As always, JL products sound clean! Provided the amp is set up correctly these subs can pound without distortion. Understand what you are buying here, though. If you are looking for earth-shattering bass then there are better and less expensive options through JL or other manufactures. These subs are designed to be run in tighter spaces and they do a great job of that. I did get a chance to hear these in a larger box but in the same style of vehicle and was even more impressed. If you decide to go larger, you can possibly just start with a box and may get what you are looking for. All in all, I am extremely impressed with this subwoofer.

Pros: 1. Makes good bass with tight space. 2. Requires little power. 3. Came with grill covers.

Cons: 1. Upgradability limited. Due to power constraints and design, optimizing your enclosure might be about your only option should you decide to move up. Which in my case, will not be at all necessary. These are loud subs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best slimline subs for trucks.

Crutchfield customer from Moundville, AL on 7/11/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2021 chevy silverado 2500 crew cab.. I bought 2 of these and run a JD1000/1 amp to push them. These are by far the hardest hitting speakers I have ever owned. My wife has two 12 inch TW3s and they are nowhere close to the sound of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW1-4

Michael from Washington,in on 4/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received mine today. Looks awesome and can't wait to hook it up. FYI it did come with the grill cover.. not sure why it says it doesn't on here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW1-4

Kevin from Suffern, NY on 5/15/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Best customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome bass from this thin sub

Alexander M from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/12/2016

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy, solid little sub. This thing packs a nice punch. I only installed one of these along with a Hifonics Brutus amplifier and it's more than sufficient for what I need it for. Not terribly expensive, either.

Pros: Clear and loud. Not super expensive. Feels nice and solid. I was able to fit it in a 0.85 cubic foot box and it sounds wonderful.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW1-4

Justin P from Glasgow, KY on 5/19/2016

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for one I would like to give a special thanks to Crutchfield! I have been a splinter in your thunder the past couple months but your costumer service and tech support were always exponential. from requesting products, returning them, and calculating factors for the correct system you were always on point. props!! the dual jl 12 tw1's are a great combination to my standards. great response, sleek design, construction is awesome, and including a grill tops them of! thank you for these great products.

Pros: great and variable response, sleek design, compact for so much punch, construction of the sub especially with magnet I think could not have been built any better, and I love the fact that they come with a grill. jl sticker is definitely staying on my truck!

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW1-4

tbarbaris from Minneapolis, mn on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality for a great price.

Pros: High quality

Cons: Low wattage

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12TW1-4

Karen from Knoxville on 2/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent

Pros: great system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

Compare the sound