Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Connect ID #
615 596 918 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

JL Audio 12W0v3-4 W0v3 Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92166

5.0 out of 5 stars
144 reviews
View this product
Amazing Woofer.

Kenneth from San Bernardino, CA on 4/11/2024

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing! Crutchfield details and reviews helped alot with my purchase, I am very pleased.

Pros: Sounds and looks amazing.

Cons: I didn't sign up with Crutchfield sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oakhurst

Erik from Oakhurst on 3/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got 4 wo 12s in a 4th order bandpass that is 18 cu ft total and It SLAPS SOO HARD that a neighbor 1/4 mile away called the cops. Hehe. Best sub for your penny's love them. 2 jp23s on 120 Amp alt and 2 odyssey 48 group batteries.

Pros: Best sub for your dollar

Cons: None they're badass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OLNEY SPRINGS

Darrell from OLNEY SPRINGS on 2/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are some of JL's best I've own different kinds of subs and I always find myself ordering more JL adios you just can't beat the sound I love them.. #1 in my book!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just right

Matthew from Albuquerque, NM on 1/3/2024

2016 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. A sub that sounds tight, still plays low in a sealed enclosure, and has enough output when located in the trunk.

Pros: Everything - the sound quality is great, low-end extension good, construction is high quality.

Cons: Worried about power handling. It's a bit more than I wanted to spend.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Chance from Loxley, AL on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a sub in my car just to add just a little more depth to my Bose. And boy did this do the trick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a fan

Crutchfield customer from CREIGHTON, MO on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, I remember being a teenager and hearing these speakers. I fell in love. I became an adult and had a family and yearned for subs again. I bought a sealed enclosure. I bought this sub for a specific amp, even talked to an advisor about it. When I hooked everything up it was SEVERAL months after purchase. I was kind of surprised because even after tuning, it just wouldn't sound good. I bought a different amp with the subs parameters. Still sounded flat. I tried a different box (ported this time). Still sounded off. I thought maybe it's because I was using the stock radio with a loc. So I bought a kicker key 500.1 because it has a dsp. I hooked it up and tuned it with the pink noise and an oscilloscope(how I tuned the other two amps as well). Still not happy. The sub has terrible roll off and misses a lot of notes, no matter the set up. I tried everything I could and everything points back to this sub.. and that breaks my heart. I know it's an entry level model so I didn't expect w7 or anything. But definitely a little more.The notes it actually hit sounded pretty good. But just very flat between. If I knew sooner I would've tried to return or or exchange it for a different brand or better model. But I'm pretty sure that it's been too long. Long winded review. I apologize. I just wanted to leave this so someone else who might be looking to keep this in mind.

Pros: Looks great. Has the JL logo on it. Quality looks good.

Cons: Very flat sounding. Pretty expensive for what it is. I don't know if you have to overpower it to make it sound good, but I couldn't.

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2023
We're sorry you're having issues with your sub. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year warranty on this sub. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines,Ia on 6/21/2023

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had 3 of these in a 5.25 cu. ft. ported box, port- 10"wide x 4" tall x 16" deep. in a 2006 nissan maxima powered by an old school Orion 225HCCA amp. It was pretty damn loud for only 300 to 400 watts out of that Orion. Had to put the box together in the car in pieces though. Worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from Las Vegas, NV on 4/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this product, sounds great I will always buy jl audio subs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value for a Great Sub!

Christopher from Gilbert, AZ on 3/1/2023

2022 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL Audio never fails to impress for the low cost. I installed a pair of these into an SPL sealed box and although JL specs 1.3 cubic ft., the box is 1.2 and I hear no issues at all. I have them connected to an old Eclipse XA-1000 that I bought back in 2008 from Crutchfield and these guys sound great! The amp is rated at 420W for 2 ohms and the subs sounded better as I increased the input. The current car they're in usually runs a Boston 10" DVC that I bought with the amp but I have a new car and am working up a system for it; bought these because I absolutely want JL subs and as soon as they went on sale I had to push the button. I plan to integrate this box with either Sony ES amps and components or Focal Flax components and JL or Focal 5-channel amp, just can't decide. Either way, this review agrees with all the other 5-star ones! Serious value

Pros: Great response with low power requirements. Push terminals make connecting simple and solid for 12AWG wire. Freq response in the sealed box is great.

Cons: These hit so hard sometimes that I think two might be too much for my Jetta!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Subs

Danny from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA on 3/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finally installed my subs with my additional JL amp. My system that Alonzo my advisor from Crutchfield put together really came together amazing . No regrets even after going a little over budget. Thank you so much Alonzo!

Pros: I purchased more expensive product than I planned for in the beginning. Now seeing how it sound I know the correct product went into my car.

Cons: I should of planned ahead and installed 4 awg instead of 8 awg. Would not have happened utilizing the Crutchfield advisor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was gifted one of these used from a friend and was unsure of it because I wanted super clean bass. Built and installed it in a custom box to JL specifications and it sounds absolutely terrific. Bottoms out at 35 hertz and and crossover is set to 120 hertz and it crushes everything in between. Even with only 150 watts, it rattles everything in my '05 Corolla. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Samuel from SMYRNA, GA on 9/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub sounds great! I had the JD 500 powering it in a ported box and it got so loud I never wanted to turn the volume all the way up lol This was more than enough punch in the back cab of my 2019 Ranger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Michael from Great Falls, MT on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

pound hard for a low wattage amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

Timothy from Sauk Rapids, MN on 6/24/2022

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product was shipped and packed properly, And the sound is of the quality you'd expect from JL audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Lee from Imperial, CA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is exactly what I needed for the added punch, I wanted for my system. I thought it might be too much, but it's exactly what I wanted. Thank you Crutchfield for recommending this product. God bless Jesus saves.

Pros: Great sound. Plenty of bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Joshua from Albuquerque, NM on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subs look great and got here really fast haven't had a chance to try them but I'm looking forward to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

David from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/12/2022

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price better speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Efren from San Antonio, TX on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep bass sound great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Charles from Wytheville, VA on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome deep , clean, non distorted bass in a Sealed box running off an older fosgate 800x2 .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, OK on 11/25/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding woofer. Replaced 2 12 inch kenwoods. Sounds better hits lower and cleaner bass .rated at 300 watt rms. Wish they could handle more wattage.

Pros: Doesn't take much wattage to make them slam

Cons: Wish they could handle more wattage

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/13/2021

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

happy with the timing shipped out plus free shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Casper from Grand Island on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subs are great for the price bass hits hard but not so hard it hurts the quality buy these trust me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 10/11/2021

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers . I have them powered by a Jl mono 500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/4/2021

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Power in a reasonable price range

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great value for the power and price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT sounding Speaker!!

Timothy from MCHENRY, IL on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I originally purchased 12" Kickers. Kicker makes a great product. However, not knowing much between the Kicker product and these JL's..I drew this conclusion. Kickers were a little muddy sounding, in comparison, to these JL speakers. To me, A HUGE DIFFERENCE, it tightness, and bass. Much better sounding. More IMPORTANT, I want to THANK CRUTCHFIELD for working nicely, with the exchanging of Kickers to JL's. They REALLY went the EXTRA mile to quickly complete the exchange!! Thank you Crutchfield. THANK YOU! This is a "GREAT" company, that has earned car audio purchases!!

Pros: Sounds great. Much more crisp and tight in comparison to my Kicker speakers originally purchased.

Cons: I little pricier then Kicker speakers...but you get what you pay for, as they say!

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Best sub for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Mont Vernon, NH on 8/17/2021

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to pair up with 3 x 10W0v3-4 that are in a separate sealed box, and this 12W0v3-4 in a separate ported box tuned to 28Hz and it perfectly balances and brings the "low end" to the entire system. Unlike those massive subs that can handle massive power that have very heavy cones and suspension which lead to very "muddy" bass, this sub has exceptional control and very clean/tight/accurate bass. I have 3 x 10W0v3-4 + 1 x 12W0v3-4 in a series-parallel wiring for a net 4 ohm load on an old-school Orion Xtreme 1400 and it's PERFECT! The JL xxW0v3 series are the best subs for the money!

Pros: Performance, Price, and small enclosure requirements

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Subs

Crutchfield customer from Glenrock, WY on 7/29/2021

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking product and my order arrived on time .

Pros: Great product should work well with my amp and they will look nice in my project truck

Cons: Haven't built my box or installed in truck yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, PA on 7/12/2021

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love JL quality!!!!!

Pros: Clear and clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good for a short amount of time

Myles from Atlanta GA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding sub, but blew a little over a year later at not so high bass. A shame since I really liked this sub

Pros: Excellent sounding bass

Cons: Doesn't last but a little over a year.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Solid choice

Don from Los Angeles on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid! Purchased to replace Kicker comp . This sub produces alot cleaner, punchy,deep, accurate bass.

Pros: Clean, punchy, accurate bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, MN on 6/15/2021

2002 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these in a sealed enclosure. They hit hard and sound great but they aren't earth shattering. They don't seem to get quite as low as other subwoofers I've had. I have these paired with the JL Audio RD900/5 amp along with 4 AudioFrog GS682. Currently running a cheap Boss head-unit because my Kenwood went out, so I think they'll sound even better once I get a replacement high quality head unit. Great subwoofers for the price!

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Don't get as low as I thought it would

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Yup from Pomona on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL'S are always awesome And they always deliver the boom

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great deal for an awesome brand speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/9/2021

2014 Lexus IS250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little speaker pack some power. It's just what I need for my car.

Pros: Doesn't take up much space.

Cons: I should have bought two instead of one.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely thump! So easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Linn, MO on 5/25/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer was chosen to replace an Orion XTR series 2 12 which stopped working after about 12 years of hard use in a 2003 Escort ZX2. Budget was tight and this was at the limit with also needing to purchase a new box. More budget friendly options were available but the specs and the fact this was a JL were the deciding factors on trying this one out. Hooked up bridged to a Memphis PR300 amp (which previously powered the Orion) and a sealed Sound Ordnance 1.27cf box and tuned I was amazed with the result. With a little less than 250 watts (less than half gain) the JL hits harder than the Orion ever did and with a much better sound quality as well as reproducing lower frequencies the Orion could never do. Driving down the highway with the windows down the JL hits harder and sounds better than the Orion did with the car parked and no extra vibrations. I listen primarily to rock and pop from the 1950s through the 1980s and country from the 1950s through the 2000s and the JL takes it all in stride while putting a smile on my face. Great sound quality with the ability to hit hard while not needing a lot of power to do so makes this sub a great value and a great buy. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another or recommend it to anyone looking for a sub in this price range.

Pros: Great sound quality, hits hard and does both while not needing a lot of power or breaking the bank.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 5/18/2021

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Geez this sub can pump. I was surprised and its just a WO lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I purchased one it sounds awesome I'm about to purchase another one to

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased one it sounds awesome I'm about to purchase another one to go beside the first one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/9/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Superior to everything at its price range.

Crutchfield customer from Hedrick, IA on 5/6/2021

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very surprised how well these sound for the price. Bass is very Deep! The RMS rating is very low, but sounds like your pumping a 1000 watts into each speaker. I decided to go ahead and get 4 of these and put them into a 4th Order Bandpass Box. The bass is so strong I can feel my teeth trying to wiggle their way out of my jaw bone.

Pros: Big Sound for little power. Clean Deep Bass.

Cons: You want to buy more. May need to see a chiropractor after listening to these to adjust your spine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/2/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it hits hard\,,/\,,/

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

10/10

Crutchfield customer from Port Huron, MI on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

THIS THING BUMPS

Pros: Clean, Hard Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker power item honestly I recommended thanks for the help & business keep you guys on mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, NJ on 3/27/2021

2007 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hit really hard and crystal clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

King of Bass

Guest from Rancho cucamonga ca on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got to love the bass coming out of these JL Audio 12W0v3 nice quality sound wouldn't expect anything less coming from the kings of bass speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

amazing

justin from ALVARADO, TX on 2/12/2021

2009 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hits really good with a alpine s-a60m.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It's a shame it can't be seen! Love watching the logo!

Buck from Duchesne, UT on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always and will continue to love and use JL subs in my vehicles. They're hands down the best bang for your buck! I have a reg cab ram 1500, with a 12W0 behind my seat. I still have room to spare, mind you my seat is as far back as the track will allow. I ended up making a custom box to have the sub face the back of the cab. So much better! I have it powered by a fosgate 500/1 amp and absolutely love it! I have the factory alpine system and will be swapping out the other speakers with JL in the future. I have seven to replace ( yes regular cab pickup with seven speakers not counting the sub ) and eventually I would like to upgrade to the 12W3. But for now, I'm very happy with the setup I have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/25/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality. This is my first subwoofer, I have it installed in my 99' Ford ranger with a custom box build. I'm proud to say, this is definitely one of my smartest decisions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 9/23/2020

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

George Bojorquez

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the speakers love the customer service great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Plenty of accurate low bass for the cost

Edward from MILLERSVILLE, MD on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been rocking this sub for over a year now in my commuter car and estimate at least 400 hours of flawless operation. The JL 12W0 is paired with a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D Prime 300W @ 4 ohm RMS amp and mounted in a sealed enclosure. It provides plenty of accurate bass. This sub has one of the lowest Fs ratings for the cost at just over 28Hz. I can't hear much below that, but I can tell you I missed 30Hz when I didn't have it. Prior to the sub installation my components had a step roll off at 40Hz.

Pros: JL quality accuracy

Cons: High cost for the power output however you're paying for quallity

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JL Audio

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/17/2020

2020 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can't go wrong with JL Audio. I've been a customer since the early 90s when I added a sub to my first car. This sub went in a custom rectangular sealed enclosure with net volume of 1.30 cubic feet (0.71 Qtc). It sounds really good with 300W input power and LPF around 70 Hz. For this price, the 12W0v3-4 is a no-brainer.

Pros: Excellent Thump at a Reasonable Price Push-Button Terminals Good Looks as Always w/ JL

Cons: None-Removable Baffle Cover

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, MA on 8/16/2020

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely worth the money

Pros: A good knock in the subwoofers

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Never disappoints

Crutchfield customer from Ewing, NJ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A True Performer!

Pros: Powerful and accurate!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 7/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money it's a great sub hits hard sounds nice and clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 7/22/2020

2005 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my jl audio 12s they are very loud and hard beating speakers I love it.

Pros: Very loud and dependable

Cons: Have no complaints

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Needville, TX on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 6/3/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sub at an amazing price. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

I've used these subs for years in multiple applications.

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsville, PA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using this speaker in an atypical fashion, I'm using it as a replacement speaker in my 300w Sony active sub for my home theater system, and it works phenomenally. The speaker it replaced was the same speaker just 20+ years older. Fantastic output and quality bass.

Pros: Great bass signature and overall sound for the price.

Cons: I've been using this speaker for over 20 years and can't say anything bad about it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Mc Farland, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass musicality. Needs lots of power, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Ruther Glen, VA on 5/13/2020

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality for the money! You just can't go wrong buying JL Audio subs!

Pros: Excellent quality and value

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Miami, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great for the price

Pros: Light weight and small air space makes this a great speaker to fit in small boxes and sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL quality...

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 4/28/2020

2006 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Same quality that I remember from JL when I used them years ago. This sub knocks pretty hard for a stand alone. Would recommend for someone that doesn't want to spend the money for one of their higher end subs but still demands great sound.

Pros: Great price, unmatched quality on a budget sub.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome features, great information

Wesley from 29571 on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This will Be my next sub! I love jl audio an this model is the best in quality, price, an achievement! Delivering all u need in sound and bass

Pros: Price quality

Cons: Nothing I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Philo, CA on 2/17/2020

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Precise base definitely one of the best for the money

Pros: Precise and loud base when paired with appropriate amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

5 star sound qulilet

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sub sound good for sq best price thanks for the last 26 years great service thanks

Pros: Just need 500 ways just like 1995 that rock

Cons: No 8 ohm

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 12/24/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good subs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Myjlhitshard

David from San Diego on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this thing it hits hard and takes a beatting

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Best subwoofers in the price class

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of these in a dual ported box with a fosgate 500x1 amp and the pound. I've had a lot of other subwoofers before Memphis, kicker, fosgate, etc and these are the best sound. By far.

Pros: Loud precise bass, 300-500 watt amp will work fine. Solid construction. Clean look

Cons: Maybe the price is a little high but you get what you pay for. None other than price.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Money well spent

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 8/6/2019

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in a box in my Tahoe. These are so clean and bump hard. I push them with a RP 400T4 amp. These are definitely worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL for life!

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with JL, all the bass you'll need for an enjoyable audio experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was never actually able to hook up and hear the speaker in my enclosure as since the plastic trim ring is not removable it would not fit. If that piece was removable I'm sure it would have been great but alas it was not. JL should really rethink this.

Pros:

Cons: Plastic trim ring not removable effecting how the speaker will fit in an existing enclosure.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 18 found this helpful

Best purchase of 2019

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased two JL Audio 12W0v3-4 for my truck. I wanted a little extra bass and a better overall sound. I was extremely surprised at the quality of sound that was produced in such a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

100% satisfied. Sound much better than anticipated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Beatriz from Juana Diaz, PR on 4/29/2019

2004 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subs really were a good value and although I have not turned up the volume half way they more than adequately rattle my trunk and windows..

Pros: Good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Navasota, TX on 12/3/2018

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic with the Crutchfield bass package. Very deep bass and perfectly balanced with factory speakers and sub (A4). Very easy install and remote volume control is a must!

Pros: Great package 100% recommend.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

JOSE from Christiansted, VI on 10/9/2018

2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Products Great Service And They Always Deliver On Time.... Crutchfield Is Awsome....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

knocks for 250 rms

Aaron M from Spokane, WA on 9/26/2018

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome for the price and it can get low hz pretty well

Pros: Hits the low Hz, quality for cheap.

Cons: Wish it was louder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Jimmy from Apopka, FL on 6/20/2018

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far they are banging hard. Great price for a great product

Pros: Hard hitting

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Best Price, deep bass, super reliable!

Jay from Boston, MA on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

BEST SUB FOR THE PRICE. The sound is crisp, deep and very clear. Got it in a 1.75 cubic ft box in Civic and it bumps! been in there for the past 3 years and still sounds amazing. best sub for the price no question.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Aidan from Raytown, MO on 3/22/2018

2015 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Sub ROCKS. Give it time to break in but after that WOW. It hits the low notes hard. For this price and the quality you get with JL I don't see why you would get anything else. Pair it with the right amp and you're set!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very very satisfied

Brian from Idaho on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things kick major a** I have two of them in a sealed box with only 500 watts and they make my teeth vibrate. I had a neighbor across the street and two houses down complain that my stereo was shaking pictures on his wall, and my windows were rolled up! I absolutely recommend these subs they are the best you will ever get for the price. I did the install myself it was my first time. Easy to do with the help of a five minute YouTube video.

Pros: Smooth, quality sound. Very loud.

Cons: Angry neighbors

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Jl audio

johnny from tn on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sounding sub I have ever had. This sub sounds good no matter what type of music you play

Pros: Great sounding sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and great delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 1/16/2018

1994 Buick Roadmaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great SUB

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Hadley, PA on 1/11/2018

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far they are working great hit hard and deep bass overall they are awesome love jl audio and those bass bunkers. Easy setup.

Pros: Best products

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Menominee, MI on 12/4/2017

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio has always been the cleanest sounding sub out there!

Lou from Shelton, CT on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been using JL Audio subs for over 20 years now. These WOv3's hit as hard and as deep as their original W6 line - although most of you are too young to be aware of those. I'm currently running a pair of these on a JX1000/1d and they shake my entire Audi A4.

Pros: Affordable, good excursion in a ported box, looks nice as well.

Cons: Be careful with how much power you give them. 500 watts RMS toasted one of them on me. (Yes, that's more power than recommended.)

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

JL 12" WO 175-300 rms sub

josh from Bardstown, KY on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great entry level sub the JL Audio WO 12s 175-300 Rms 600 max 2 in JL audio ported box bang for a good price.

Pros: Very clean bass quailty!

Cons: Itd be awesome if they'd make sure every sub was at least 500 Rms. Other then its true Rms being about 350 Watts thats 2 12 wos svc 4ohms wired to 2 ohms

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

All other reviews are true

Derek from Santa Cruz on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Oops reviewed in the Pros and Cons section. But these are amazing!!!

Pros: Cost,clarity,true bass reproduction. Easy replacement. I replaced 2 older JLs that were 15 years old and had ripped. They were a more expensive version. Dual voice bigger magnet etc. and these new JL v3. 12W4 are amazing. I'm running Alpine deck and amps 1000 watt and Audio Control Epicenter. Still hitting 140 on the SPL meter! Happy as can be. I was skeptical until I heard them. I was trying for less bass because I'm getting older but if it's too loud you're too old. Haha

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, highly recommend.

Pros: Great product, highly recommend.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Pierre from Boston on 3/23/2017

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The quality of sound and bass is just amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from West Chester on 3/17/2017

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivers exactly what you expect. easy to install, and they sound great, capable of shaking the cars next to mine. The only downside is now I have to upgrade my mids and tweeters to match, but at this power and price range, these things do everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great clean sound

Joseph from Duluth, GA on 3/14/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed two of these in a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JKU. They are wired in parallel to create a 2 ohm load to a Pioneer Class D amplifier at 500 watts RMS. At 250 watts RMS each, they produce a nice clean bass sound. I listen to rock and my teenage daughter listens to rap/hip-hop. We are both very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Keith from Tacoma, WA on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sub & a great price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put two of these in the back of my excursion in a ported box powers by a jl 500-1 mono block amp and WOW!!! Will they jam they are awesome I will never buy any thing els but jl truly an amazing sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

More Than What I Probably Needed

Andy from Holt, MI on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got these installed under my rear seat. These things are crazy. One definitely would have been sufficient for my 2017 Sierra Crew Cab. Glad I also bought the bass control knob. What was I thinking with two. I'm definitely not a teenager anymore.

Pros: Shakes my brain Clean Worth every penny

Cons: Will rarely use them to their full potential.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 16 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Chance from El Dorado, CA on 1/7/2017

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got 2 JL 12" subs with a 500 watt amp, and it all sounds and feels amazing! Excellent quality, I can't be happier with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hard hitting bass 4 sure

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 10/23/2016

1999 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and awesome sounding sub, good addition in my 1999 mercury cougar, if I had more room I'd get another one.

Pros: For the price you cant go wrong with JL subs. great quality and sound awesome

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

2004 dodge with Fox acoustic speaker box

Chris from NEW Mexico on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 with the Fox Acoustic speaker box, it's ported with 1.55 cubic feet per side and these speakers sound amazing now that they're broke in. I was kind of disappointed at first, but it been a month and the last couple of weeks they've really come alive! So be patient with them and you'll get some awesome bass.... I'm running the ported Fox box, but with my experience with JL, I wished I would have used the sealed box. Anyway, I'm running the Rockford Fosgate 500 mono amp for the subs and Infinity Kappa up graded mids and highs off the Rockford Fosgate 300 watt (I think it's 300 watt) either way Rockford Fosgate 4 channel and it sounds great! Thanks Crutchfield....

Pros: Sound good

Cons: None....

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

JL to replace my paradigm?

Waylon W. from Lincoln NE on 7/18/2016

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well my 2001 12" Paradigm home theater sub finally rotted at the foam. After some research and a few quotes from local repair shops, it was either trash it and buy a new one, or pay 1/2 the price of the JL for foam, or buy a drop in replacement 12" sub. Recently converted my boat to JL equipment and am extremely happy, so I thought what the heck! Swapped with my blown Paradigm sub... Sounds phenomenal (had to pick up a few pictures off the floor:). It works for all of those who may be wondering.

Pros: Great sound, awesome looks. Great price for quality!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, tx on 6/27/2016

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked really well for me! Couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL 12" w0

Stu from San Diego on 6/13/2016

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't go wrong. For the $ - best sub available. High quality. Won't ever buy another sub.

Pros: Low price point / high quality

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Guest from las vegas, NV on 4/7/2016

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is phenomenal ... it looks fantastic it is super easy to put in a box and it sounds fantastic ... it handles perfectly and is plenty loud ... for the price this is the best subwoofer you can get

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL upgrade

Brett from Dublin, CA on 4/6/2016

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a 12 inch JL that I replaced, this new sub is great and hits harder than the last one.

Pros: Ease to swap out like the new connectors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Corey from Fargo, ND on 3/18/2016

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A++ quality! Owned a pair for 15 years and sure this pair will be as epic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

wayne from Tennessee on 10/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is my 2nd set of jl 12! they hit hard on all the music I listen to. heavy metal, rock,rap,etc. you can not go wrong with the jl subs!!!

Pros: very well built speakers. I still have my first set I got in the early 90,s and yes they still hit hard

Cons: I have nothing bad to say about jl

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great sub for the buck!

James from Waldorf MD on 9/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. I was never a real fan of the W0 series before. Mainly because I have used W3's and W6's in the past. Since I decided to do a budget bass system THIS TIME (dont ask how much I have spent in the past) I was going to try MTX. Mind you, my other system in my other car consists of JL Audio HD750 and the 10 in HO box (dual 10s). I almost went wth another brand until I saw this sub and the JX500/1D. The two of these together in a sealed box make for killer bass. More than enough to make people in traffic roll their windows up. LOL. Need a budget high quality sub? Look no further!

Pros: Price, quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Love it

nmarcano3 from Texas on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't think that for just a simple 300 watt sub, it'd be THIS loud. Granted it doesn't exactly shake the neighborhood (I can't stand idiots who buy subs just to make noise), the quality is amazing. Run it probably around 120 watts and it's perfect. 99 Civic and the box built to JL's ported dimensions. Miscalculated and have it tuned to a higher frequency, which I plan to fix later, but it still gets those lows. Powered by a cheap Boss amp.

Pros: Loud and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

zach

Zach from Middleburg, PA on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hits hard and low for a good price. Rivals my previous sub which was an Alpine. Let's hope I get 6 years of life out of this little monster.

Pros: Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Floating Child from California on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in my truck. great price

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sub

AveryB from Raleigh, NC on 10/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well worth the extra price on many of the other 12"s around. Loud and pretty accurate.

Pros: Loud Clear Durable

Cons: People with sensitive ears that don't like BASS won't enjoy these awesome subs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good Subs!

Trent from Caney, Kansas on 8/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a pair of 2 10" Rockford Fosgates hooked up in the back of my truck and I wasn't very satisfied and wanted more boom at a reasonable price so I decided to buy 2 12" Jl w0's and they are very boomy with great sound quality... I was skeptical at first because of high prices but these subwoofers performed at a very high rate for the money definitely a reasonable price for the subs... Great subwoofers all around if your lookin to get great subs get these they will out perform just about every subs out there for this price no doubt. I am very satisfied with the shipping and the product.

Pros: ? great sound quality ? best bang for the buck ?very loud with the right amp ? Ships on time

Cons: Could always be cheaper but there is no cons I can think of great product!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Speakers Pump!

Trey from Mt. Pleasant, SC on 6/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy hook up and they pump the bass.

Pros: Easy and inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

THIS COMPANY IS THE BEST AND SHIP FAST!!!

Andrew from Fla on 4/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

omg!! where to.start well 1st of all.i would like to say.the company i ordered the speakers from is the best!!! The day i ordered they shipped out that next day and they were here in 2 business days!! So fast and they were sent the right way. The speakers sound is so marvelous omg!!! This is the best speaker brand and best company to shop from!! All thumbs up!!!

Pros: THEY ARRIVE IN A TIMELY AND QUICK MANNER, THE PRODUCT IS GREAT, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, AND THE BEST SPEAKERS EVER AT A.GREAT PRICE!!

Cons: NOTHING BAD I CAN SAY AT ALL!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

The best in every category

Patrick from State Center, IA on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, this is the best 4-ohm sub hands-down, period. Mounted in the proper box, these subs will put out equally loud and clear bass all theough the low band. And these have always been underrated... they can handle more RMS wattage than claimed, shake the earth, and sound 100% crisp and clear all at the same time, and they hold up over the years and sound perfect year-to-year. I wouldn't change out this sub for ANY other at this price, or much higher price for that matter. I have done Kicker, MTX, Polk, and countless lesser brand installs. These JL's are the best money pound-for-pound you will pay for a sub. The others do not come close in any category.

Pros: Huge volume, clarity and quality is superb, bass response is even at all levels, can handle enormous amounts of power for years.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Greg from Glendale, CA on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, it's fantastic. It adds a lot more bass to music, it makes it more fun. This is the one of the lowest models in the series, but it hits much harder than what I need it for. I'm currently supplying power to this with the Alpine MRV-M500 amplifier and it's just perfect.

Pros: Wonderful value Capability of being much louder than I'll ever need Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

keegan from Kent, WA on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the last part to my speaker system. I have changed out the stock head unit for a Kenwood head unit. Changed out the front speakers for infinity speakers and the back for Rockford Fosgate speakers and now added this sub in a ported box. I have no complaints about anything in the entire system. It is the best sounding setup I have ever heard and all I can say is wow. I am completely satisfied with this subwoofer and crutchfield.

Pros: Loud when I want it. Sounds very good no matter the type of music. Hits hard. Blends perfectly with the rest of the music.

Cons: I can't really think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rich Sound!

TCC from Allen, TX on 12/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing Sound and easy to install!

Pros: Easy Installation. Amazing Sound.

Cons: No Grill to protect the sub

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 12W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from New auburn wi on 11/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands down the best speakers I have ever bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Thumpin'

bullion from Chapel Hill, NC on 10/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great value that delivers a powerful punch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great sub

praprestoabi from charlotte north carolina on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome subs. used with oldjx500 amp.

Pros: Low power great sound

Cons: Not so good on deep lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect bass

RV from Orange County, Ca on 6/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the JL just because everyone said they were the best. I'm old school and preferred the Cerwins but it was time to change. The JL's sound awesome!! Made a custom box to fit in rear of my Acadia and now loving it.

Pros: Shallow mount

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hard hitting and solid

Bass lover from New Jersey on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL Audio is in my opinion the cleanest sounding bass producing subwoofers on the market. I previously had 2 10" in an old car. My new vehicle, suv, I decided 1 12" would be enough in a ported box. Man does this hit hard. I was originally looking at the JL Basswedge but for less money I bought the same 12" sub and I Bass Bunker ported box, and am very happy with the results. At the price this 12" JL sub is alot of bang for you buck.

Pros: Great price, looks good, quality feel, hard hitting bass.

Cons: None that I found so far. Great sub.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing subs!!

Juan from Lancaster ca on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had two 12 in kicker comp and I wasn't happy. I got these subs because they are one of the best brand in the market. I installed them in my silverado ext cab and they made a big difference!!

Pros: Good quality sound!!

Cons: Can never go wrong with jl audio

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great Speaker - Perfect balance

AnthonyC from Florida on 5/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is part of my system in my ext cab F-150 XLT. It is powered by an Alpine 500W amp (producing 300W @4 Ohms) in a Sound Ordnance 1.80 CuFt ported Bass Bunker. It is paired with Infinity Kappa custom 2 ways at 110W each powered by a JL 360/2 producing 110W per channel @ 2 ohms. The speaker is amazing and fill the cab with deep clean bass. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a moderate amount of bass in a small area who listens to EDM, Dance, Hip-Hop, Rap, Etc...

Pros: Hits hard and Clean ported

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub!

M.Evans from Omaha, NE on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought one 12W0, and have it in a S/O ported box, with a Rockford Fosgate 300x1 amp, @ 4ohms, in my Chevy Tahoe. The speaker sounds awesome, with great lows. It does everything I want for the price. Excellent build quality and very easy to install. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great Value, Top Quality Name Brand, Can take a lot of power

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

can't believe it

Money k from tyler,tx on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man let me tell ya jl audio over there years has made a big change. Brought these subs put them in a super bass probox. Lets just say u can hear me half a mile away. All my friends swear i had 2 15 until i showed them lol. Great subs

Pros: Good sound Built good

Cons: Could put rubber instead of foam surround

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from lawton ok on 5/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these subs. They look great sound great and are on anyones budget

Pros: Looks sound and price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

FOX27 from San Deigo on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product replaced some kicker comps that did a great job but were wearing i was absolutly suprised with loudness and quality i would buy it again and again

Pros: Good looks, great loudness and clearity, get what you pay for if not more

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great all around

clawson from Dedham ma on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are great I have 2 in a vented sound ordnance box being pushed with a Kenwood amp at 500 watts RMS at 4 ohms such a wide range of bass notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A beast of a Sub!!

Seb from Cape Town, South Africa on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in Sound Ordnance bunker. I have two of these and boy oh boy. Can't put my pioneer above 10 with these bad boys connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

All around great subs!!

Gibbi03 from Lindon, Utah on 3/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got 2 of these bad boys and couldn't ask for more. They hit clean, hard, and deep. All around great sounding sub. I definitely have the best subs at my high school.

Pros: Hit hard, deep, and all the notes clean

Cons: Hit hard (rattles my 92 civic to pieces) haha

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT QUALITY

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City on 11/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub has the best quality sound of any subwoofer I have ever heard. It has good volume too. It is a great performing and looking sub best choice!

Pros: Everything if you care about quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hits Hard

Justin from Mendocino, CA on 11/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't ask more, it hits hard, and looks great. I only needed one and it is plenty.

Pros: slappda bass

Cons: too much swag

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Clean Clean sound

Loud Music from West Palm Beach, FL on 10/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of these with a matching 600watt JL amp. The sound clarity from the subs is amazing. The bass is very good when the volume is high. The bass won't knock your socks off, but It still rattles the trunk of my 2010 Toyota camry. Overall great great subs if you're looking for some great bass and still want to be able to hear the words from your song at the same time.

Pros: Clean sound. clear and crisp.

Cons: not too much bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub for the money

SoulMan76 from Poconos on 8/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub came with my Kia Soul Stealtbox kit, in a premade, sealed enclosure. Does it SLAM!!, no not really. Is it clean sounding, powerful enough to fill the soul with Plenty of bass, yes! It may cost a few more dollars than some other brands, but watt for watt, JL subs always deliver. They are clean, articulate, and can go pretty deep for a sealed sub with only 200watts of power from my XD600/6 (awesome amp BTW). It just plain sounds great. This is a low watt 12" that is not meant to be a earthquake maker. If you prefer sound quality over loudness, and you don't need to have your neighbors china to fall off the shelf, then I reccomend this sub 100%. Look at the reveiws on all the subs and amps, look at competition videos and see what they run alot of the time, you will see plenty of JL in the mix, and there is a reason for that.

Pros: Clean and articulate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer!

Ryan from Marietta, GA on 5/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this woofer! I have two of these in a ventilated box in the back of my 99 Toyota Land Cruiser. I listen to a lot of dubstep. And with these things in the back of my car I bump harder than anyone else! I have them hooked up to a planet audio amp. They are very powerful and loud. I am very happy with them and i highly recomend them!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None that I have found yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Accurate- YES, Loud- Not Really

SS Teacher from Plant City, FL on 4/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mine is a single JL12W0 in a 1.4 cubic foot sealed enclosure getting 250 watts RMS from a Boston Acoustics amp in the trunk of Dodge Challenger coupe. I love the accurate musical reproduction of bass that this sub delivers, but am disappointed by its lack of volume. If you listen to country, rock, and jazz, this sub should be great for you, but a single driver for rap and electronic music will probably leave you wanting more.

Pros: Excellent musical driver, industry best construction in an entry level sub.

Cons: High price for entry level sub, not as loud as you will want it.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 17 found this helpful

Compare the sound