Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 15W0v3-4

JL Audio 15W0v3-4 W0v3 Series 15" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92167

5.0 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Bass

Lloyd from Advance, NC on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these to replace drivers in a set of legacy infinity speakers. There was a very noticeable improvement in the entire bottom end. The most noticeable and appreciated difference was in the sound of these speakers at low volumes. Just all over better sound.

Pros: Better all around sound

Cons: Tripped protection on my amp! Grills no longer fit due to big lip

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect subwoofer with clean bass

Matthew from Cary, NC on 3/9/2023

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect subwoofer in a 2.75 cubic foot box paired with a JD 500 amp,it compliments my c1 door speakers on an alpine amp, perfect all around set up with extremely clean sound quality!

Pros: Clean clear bass

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 15W0v3-4

Dashea from Wichita, KS on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Love this JL Audio . I trust this brand and would definitely buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

quality and strong bass .

Alexis from San Juan, PR on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality and strong bass . I recommend these subs they are incredible. I have them in a box carried at 25 Hz as recommended by the manufacturer and the bass is clean and strong..????

Pros: quality and strong bass .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Christams gift

Aimee from Spokane, WA on 12/10/2022

2002 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Christmas present for my son. Looks good in the box :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 15W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Bay Springs, MS on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Real price and great product!! Will be ordering from you guys again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice subwoofer

Guest from Webster city, IA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had 2 of these ran off a JL RD1000 sounded great hardest hitting subs I ever had would highly recommend to anyone and as some of the other reviews said they blow up off 500 watts they must have been clipping mine took 500 watts each just fine

Pros: Very clean hard hitting subwoofer

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio 15W0v3-4

Crutchfield customer from Washington, VT on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and has a really deep sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great entry level sub...

Cidro from New Mexico on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the JL audio 15" woofer and powered it with a rockford 325i amplifer. I purchased a JL jx1000 amp and connected the woofer at a 4ohm load, so powered around 500 rms. Sub hit hard but blew the sub within the first day. So I would not recommend this woofer for any amp pushing over 500 watt rms.

Pros: Clean bass, hits hard..

Cons: For the price I expected it to with stand at least 500 rms...but blew my woofer within 30 days of purchase

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 40 found this helpful

Hits Hard!

Christian from Harrison, AR on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this beast! For the price and power capacity, this thing can hit hard! I have a pioneer GM-A5602 amp pushing 450w on it and a box tuned to 29hz. It sounds amazing pointed up towards the roof of my ramcharger!

Pros: -High efficiency -Loud -No overheating problems

Cons: -1 month in and no cons so far

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Decent sub, good vibrations

Ebrahiem from Port Elizabeth, SA on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sub for the price, with good sound quality and deep, rumbling bass. The sound reproduction is slightly ''vagued out'', but I think that is due to how my sub is setup. I have one of these running off a JL 360.2 JX series amp with 4gauge wiring front to back, and the amp pushes this sub easy with no stress whatsoever. The sub feels like quality, the build is strong. Would recommend to those who enjoy bass heavy music in their cars.

Pros: Good deep bass, decent build quality, JL audio (need I say more)

Cons: Bass can be overpowering at times, might not work well for all genres of music (unless you have a bass remote to control the sub on command)

Crutchfield response on

56 of 65 found this helpful

Compare the sound