Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

JL Audio 10W1v3-2 W1v3 Series 10" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 92080

5.0 out of 5 stars
35 reviews
View this product
Clean bass from JL!

Leighton from Lake Charles, LA on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality sound as expected from JL! Only regret is buying 1 instead of 2!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional subwoofer

Dustin from Salem, UT on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I went through 3 other subs before choosing this one. I found an appropriate sized box with the right cubic feet. I chose sealed because I wanted more accuracy. Upon my first listen it was very apparent the difference this sub was going to provide. I was startled by the bass and the differences in frequency I could detect. The other 12 inch subs just made booms... this sub is very musical, accurate, and loud. Different frequencies are detectable and clear. I have the gain about 1/4 up. It's louder than previous 12 sealed and ported subs. Way more articulate and way more effortless. I'm so impressed with this sub. Beyond happy and impressed. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros: All good things.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Dan from Lake Charles, LA on 8/27/2023

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality in a small enclosure. I have a pair of them in a T-box ( 0.60 cu ft of air space per speaker) behind the seat of a 2006 Chevrolet crew cab . They are wired to 1 ohm and receiving approximately 700 RMS . Build quality seems to be good but price is a little high for them, hopefully they hold up for years to come.

Pros: Sound quality , clean stylish look, push terminals, paintable ring, requires very little air volume

Cons: Price , single voice coil

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Power Hungry!

Keith from Logan, UT on 3/19/2023

2020 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded to this 10in JL Audio Sub from a 8in Kicker CompR 48CWR84. The kicker did a great job for only being a 8in sub but, I was craving more. I was expecting this JL to be a little louder, given the larger surface area, the top quality materials, and the low wattage but high output JL is known for. But my expectations were blown out of the water! Not only is it louder, but also much cleaner! Its being fed by the same Kicker 46CXA400.1T Amp 300watt RMS at 2ohms. Before i had the gain set at 5/8 for the kicker, now i have it set at 3/4 for the tuning process on the JL and it was still hungry! I have my bass knob up front so i can turn it down while my kiddos are in the vehicle, and then crank it when i am jamming out by my self. Amazing set up and I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Clean, Loud, power hungry

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Randy from Fallbrook, CA on 3/6/2023

2022 Audi RS 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well-made and looks great. Hits hard and has smooth low bass. Works excellent in my Audi RS5.

Pros: Well-made, looks great, smooth bass response, hits hard when it needs to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Fady from Citrus Heights, CA on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I expected. Sound is on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Kyle from Roanoke, VA on 3/11/2022

2018 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality build for the price. Sounds great under the back seat of my F350. Will definitely buy again when the time comes.

Pros: High quality Sounds amazing Packaged very well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gas

Keaton from Portland, IN on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice and clear bass. Double these up and the truck stay rattled

Pros: ??????

Cons: ??????

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL quality!

Al from Bismarck, ND on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I looked and many different drivers to fit my needs. I needed lower profile (but not shallow), optimum in small space, high performance with lower wattage. It was definitely priced higher than some comparable subs, but I do not regret spending the extra $$. I am running this sub in a custom sealed down fire box in my wife's VW Tiguan. It's being feed 300w from a Kicker Key mono amp and it pounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Brian from Summerville, SC on 1/25/2022

2018 Audi S5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sounding 10 inch sub I have ever had installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, OK on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sounding subwoofer in a small box .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. Sounds good and has a great output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thumping bass!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne , IN on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep, rich bass - thrilled with the sound, and it can take a LOT of power without sacrifices. Highly recommend this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 6/15/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great build quality. Great sound from this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear sound. Best quality and knocks hard for a 10". I'm super impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bumps good

Crutchfield customer from Laveen, AZ on 5/10/2021

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good behind my s10 seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Dwight, NE on 3/30/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great in a regular cab pickup. Hit hard and sound good in limited space. These fit the air space that I have in a custom sealed box I made.

Pros: Great for tight space

Cons: None to report

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofers for the money. Sound awesome. JL Audio never disappoints they stand by that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from SAN MARCOS, TX on 10/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the sound quality. I have the subwoofer installed in a custom sealed down-firing cabinet under the rear seat of my mid-2000's Silverado crew-cab. Smooth response with good punch, and I haven't detected any distortion at high levels. I'm driving it with a Polk Audio PA D5000.5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just a little shy of my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Saint Peters, MO on 7/20/2020

2018 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always and will always be a JL Audio fan!!! That being said, these do not hit as hard as I expected given their pedigree. They sound awesome in the truck but I like to feel the bass as much as hear it. These unfortunately fall short in that department. I replaced an old set of Infinity Reference subs that were not quite as acoustically perfect as the JLs but most definitely felt the music more.

Pros: amazing sound quality

Cons: sub par in the "feel the music" department

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/19/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These JL-Audio subs really perform well.

Pros: Clear precise lows

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very punchy!

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 2/12/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had a fosgate punch 10, p1. Loved it. When matching my new box, this seemed to fit best, and more importantly, it's jl audio. I love fosgate amps still.... but I'm a believer in these, I ended up getting 2 lol, went with a Memphis audio mono , six five series. 700 watt @ 1ohm. Very nice match.

Pros: Great sound with shallow depth!

Cons: Price!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small and accurate sub for low powered amps with a mighty growl.

Crutchfield customer from Agoura Hills, CA on 7/17/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have a smaller car and low powered amp and are looking for an accurate and tight bass with some rumble, this is a pretty good choice. I just replaced an older 12" pioneer with this 10" in my Subaru Impreza hatchback. I went for this as a replacement for a few reasons. The subwoofer/box I had was a 4ohm which was plenty loud and gave me some decent low end (with only 150w driving it in a sealed box), but I was definitely losing certain frequencies. With this 2 ohm in a sealed box, the amp is able to send 250w and since it's smaller and JL balances frequencies well, I'm able to give this way more gain without it overpowering. Now I still get that growl/rumble from the bass that I love but have a lot more clarity. I installed it earlier today so it'll only get better once it's worn it a bit. Very happy with it thus far though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 8/28/2018

2007 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One subwoofer with awesome sound. I installed it in the factory subwoofer mount in my Infiniti and it sounds great. It is pushed by a JL JX500. Only using one channel because i don't want to blow the sub. 300watts @ 4 ohms. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top shelf!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Jon from Hays, KS on 2/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL sub build quality is excellent and sound is very accurate in a sealed box. Mac at Crutchfield is great to work with and shipping was fast and free. Can't beat that.

Pros: Excellent sound and build quality - nice looking sub.

Cons: JL is a little high priced, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

You get what you pay for with JL

Fatts from Chester Springs, PA on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker sounds excellent. It handles all the power my amp can throw at it. Another great product from JL audio

Pros: Sound, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Keith from Hilliard, OH on 5/30/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm driving this with a Kicker CX300.1 amp and it sounds great. It adds the clear, precise lows I like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio 10W1v3-2

Terry from dallas, TX on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You know exactly what you are going to get and it delivers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible sound quality

kcd from Brandon, Florida on 10/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i was looking for a subwoofer to add some clean bass to my truck audio system. This JL Audio sub did this. I have played all kinds of music through this JL Audio Sub, and it makes all of it sound great. Crisp clear lows. Exactly what I wanted.

Pros: Sound, clarity, and easy of installation.

Cons: It didn't come with mounting screws. But no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Highly disappointed

Sumgruuvz from Oklahoma on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As I was trying to find an enclosure within a reasonable price for my 10" kicker solo classic, I found an enclosure that I wound up purchasing from another source. The kicker didn't fit and so therefore I had to find a sub that would fit the enclosure. I've heard and read many great things about JL, that I figured I would give them a try. I purchased this Jl Audio 10w1v3-2 with high hopes that it would at least get close to what I had with the kicker. Being powered with a kicker zx400.1, I was highly disappointed. I gave it a few weeks to see if it would maybe "break in", but unfortunately, that was as good as it was going to get. I searched and searched and finally found someone who would custom make an enclosure for my Dodge Ram and to fit my 10" kicker solo classic. I put the kicker in the truck in the current square enclosure that it's in just to hear how much of a difference it was from the JL. Night and day. The kicker just absolutely smokes it in every possible way. And believe it or not, the kicker has tremendous sound quality as well. I really had wanted for this JL to work out, but maybe on down the road once my solo classic dies, I may try JL again, but it will be the 10w3 subs. Crutchfield refunded me for returning this sub. Great customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Build quality was nice and seemed really well built.

Cons: Not what I expected from a JL product, but then again, I was stepping down in quality from my kicker solo classic, and it was a huge step down.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 32 found this helpful

nice sub

50blues from Kansas on 3/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sub

Pros: Sounds great and can uses a small sealed box. Great for small places. sounds great

Cons: Price,

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Sub

SPG from North Carolina on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sub. Very loud with 250w JL amp in a Camaro. Speaker sounds best with lower range bass.

Pros: Sound, Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sub

spincr4hire from Lexington, KY on 7/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JL audio subs produce very clean low bass, this one is no exception. Works great in my thunderform enclosure running off of a Kicker CX300.1 amplifier.

Pros: great quality subwoofer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

GOOD BASS!

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylaina on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a little bass for my car, I am not particularly fond of "Thumping" but I still wanted to enhance the sound quality of my system with a base. This 10" is plenty enough for me and produces exactly what I want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound